19 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Folding Bicycles v2, Dahon, Tern, Java, Oribike, Bromptons

H2D
post Sep 7 2013, 12:57 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(theotheryun @ Sep 7 2013, 12:51 AM)

it is "project front end" tongue.gif hehe

mod it to solid la bro...
shudn't be that difficult... laugh.gif
H2D
post Sep 7 2013, 01:16 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(theotheryun @ Sep 7 2013, 01:08 AM)

will report de final decision when its complete tongue.gif
i meant use back this fork, but mod it so it won't move... biggrin.gif
H2D
post Sep 7 2013, 01:28 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(theotheryun @ Sep 7 2013, 01:25 AM)

it is posible? sweat.gif
i dont know dat
is it diy-sible or i ned to go to pomen?

depends on the construction i think...

so maybe you should ride until it kecai first... laugh.gif

oh kenot.. then u dun have bike to ride anymore... biggrin.gif
H2D
post Sep 9 2013, 01:25 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(theotheryun @ Sep 9 2013, 12:11 AM)
rst is one of the option i had (luckily sweat.gif )
i agree with etig,
bring ur bike to a few ahpek bike shop to determine what is the cause.

there is one near ur place.
when u exit from ktm komuter station, turn right, cycle past the balai polis,
the bike shop is opposite the pos office... biggrin.gif

this one of the " real deal " ahpek bike shop in pudu..
from " village bicycle " facebook.
with welding skills

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.4...57110159&type=1

another one in jalan pandan

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=501...&type=1&theater

This post has been edited by H2D: Sep 9 2013, 01:45 AM
H2D
post Sep 9 2013, 10:50 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Sep 9 2013, 10:46 AM)
Why is there no knobby tire on 20" folding bike? Is it because of some restriction?
Got.. just hv to find.
Kenda small block eight is one example, michelin got...
the tyre on china hummer is 20in knobby oso...

This post has been edited by H2D: Sep 9 2013, 10:51 AM
H2D
post Sep 9 2013, 02:05 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(2kia @ Sep 9 2013, 02:00 PM)

gotta wait other penangites for more inputs

gclub site, already have many ride maps..

oso ahpek biker blog frequented pg few times, got a few maps...
H2D
post Sep 9 2013, 02:12 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(dc_hunter @ Sep 9 2013, 10:23 AM)
How do i bring it back? if i send the bike using check in luggage, will they throw the bike?

check around on net, u will find some infos..
some prefer to check in as 'sports equipment'.
and claim that the workers will less likely to trash it
cos they know its 'sports', if u hide it in luggage,
they just treat it as normal baju etc... campak aje..

this is frm ahpek blog..
http://ahpekbiker.blogspot.com/2013/07/bro...g-brompton.html

for bikes, i heard fully assembled road racing bike is tax free.
stuff like mtb will kena, if la u unlucky...

once in klia i saw an airport staff, roll out a complete racing bike
and gave it to the passenger, it wasn't even wrapped.

This post has been edited by H2D: Sep 9 2013, 02:15 PM
H2D
post Sep 9 2013, 02:16 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(myak9 @ Sep 9 2013, 01:18 PM)
used BMX tire... lot's to choose from....
bmx getting more pupus dy..
most shop have oni 1 type of generic bmx tyre....
H2D
post Sep 9 2013, 02:43 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Sep 9 2013, 02:38 PM)
Am thinking of finding maybe Kenda Small Block 8
do let us know if u can find it here... biggrin.gif

this size even taobao oso no stock.....

This post has been edited by H2D: Sep 9 2013, 02:45 PM
H2D
post Sep 9 2013, 03:13 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Sep 9 2013, 02:54 PM)
Yeah, not easy to find. Most of the shop carry 26er cry.gif
try to get this generic bmx tyre lo..
probably local made,

wonder y this fler sell RM200? said its vintage...??

H2D
post Sep 9 2013, 03:35 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Sep 9 2013, 03:29 PM)
Tyre rubber having a max shelf life of 5 years. If vintage, I will pass. If vsop, I will take it. Muahaha
Try to find same tyre, not gettin d one frm bbs tht claims to b vintage smile.gif
H2D
post Sep 9 2013, 10:51 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Sep 9 2013, 10:46 PM)
It is getting annoying trying tol fold my newly bought MKS FD-5!! Damn it jes didn't fold. Even tried pushing the pin and it still won't budge! Ish ish, regret betul buying this MKS!
doesnt it come with instructions?
mebe its not the pin...
if not push, then try pull... ?

my guess...
lift up the pin... it is spring operated?
then pull out the pedal and push it upward... .. laugh.gif main tembak...

cos by looking at the construction, no way u can push it , so it should be pulled/flipped
aft releasing a lock which is the pin

This post has been edited by H2D: Sep 9 2013, 11:00 PM
H2D
post Sep 9 2013, 11:16 PM

598 posts

raining season?

try this...
if u think u can balance well on the bicycle...
wait till u try a roller.. biggrin.gif
small wheels.. no problem,.. just more concentration needed...

until u can do these... laugh.gif

H2D
post Sep 9 2013, 11:29 PM

598 posts

verge p20...

2014 Dahon EEZZ.. with Jiffold vertical folding...

Folded size W60×H63×D27cm

2014 JDM Dahon Mu Elite 20 speed

2014 JDM Dahon Dash X20

2014 JDM Dahon Speed Falco ( speed p8) 451 wheels.

This post has been edited by H2D: Sep 9 2013, 11:39 PM
H2D
post Sep 10 2013, 11:56 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(oracle @ Sep 10 2013, 10:37 AM)
The Dahon Jiffold looks cool but the new Dash is even better smile.gif
The dash x20 was sold here in msia back in 2010.
All the models above r for jdm...
H2D
post Sep 10 2013, 01:16 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Sep 10 2013, 12:35 PM)
I ordered a frame for all my old Dahon parts a few months ago and now the frame arrived!  rclxms.gif  But now I don't know whether to keep of to sell it off. Most of the parts are not compatible  rclxub.gif  Seat post and clamp sizes are different, handlepsot settings different. Anyway have to assemble it anyway. Anyone interested in taking this off me?

Thinking of letting go. I can assemble it as 7 speed, 8 speed or 24 speed. I have all the necessary co
mponents. Busy, busy assembling now! tongue.gif
Order frm where n how much?

H2D
post Sep 10 2013, 05:28 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Sep 10 2013, 03:43 PM)
From an agent of TaoBao. RM450 for the frame, RM150 for the handle post. I think you also know who the agent is.  tongue.gif
Great rclxms.gif
Y din u choose a dahon copy? Then all parts will fit..
U ship air?
Bought other stuff?

If ship wit fork n post attached the dimension will increase a lot...

This post has been edited by H2D: Sep 10 2013, 05:51 PM
H2D
post Sep 10 2013, 11:32 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(7giap @ Sep 10 2013, 08:38 PM)
hi guys, anyone know what is the price range for the airnimal/dahon jetstream folding bike? and does any shop still selling it? or do guy have any other suggestion for full suspension folding bike?
not a suggestion... but just saw while browsing TB,.... haha...
27spd... disc brake...
OYAMA!

CLONE WARS ... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by H2D: Sep 10 2013, 11:37 PM
H2D
post Sep 12 2013, 12:13 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(Halia @ Sep 12 2013, 12:00 PM)
I am using 48T.  SPEED is not what I intended to discuss nor I am speed crazy  blink.gif I am just curious to know how you use your folding, given it is a folding bike regardless your configuration. For example - as a 'road bike' for speed? as a 'touring' for distance? or anything?  May be the best way to frame it is "how to you get the maximum fun' from your folding, which is of course, very individual.  Bike it just a machine! Keep up the ride
bro actually ur question is a bit confusing la... laugh.gif

i'm not sure what u wana find out...

there are many types of folding bike... i'm sure you know that...
so many cyclist just use the appropriate type for the task..

a bike is just a bike... and it can be used in many ways,...

a speed bike can be used for speed, jalan2 cari makan n oso touring mah...
all depends on the rider...

like this bike is kinda built for speed, but d fler decide to make it touring...
it might not be the best for some ppl. but it is still possible...

H2D
post Sep 12 2013, 12:16 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(7giap @ Sep 11 2013, 12:42 AM)
oh the oyama look great! thx !!
how? when wana check out the OBAMA?! laugh.gif

19 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top