19 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Folding Bicycles v2, Dahon, Tern, Java, Oribike, Bromptons

H2D
post Oct 7 2013, 12:22 AM

598 posts

the spec of the short sram x9 will state whether it can accommodate a 34t.

for the short tiagra on the dash p18, the max is under 32T, but dahon use it anyway,
so it almost touches the 32t cog, and hits it when u do back pedal,creating a buzzing sound....
H2D
post Oct 7 2013, 01:23 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(theotheryun @ Oct 7 2013, 12:40 AM)

anyway
just got a reason to do another route tongue.gif
hehe

oh this wan u took the small climb behind UCSI... biggrin.gif
H2D
post Oct 7 2013, 02:03 PM

598 posts

first foldie to cycle up genting....

got already? biggrin.gif
H2D
post Oct 7 2013, 03:43 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(budgee @ Oct 7 2013, 03:34 PM)
hmmm... good idea, although its a bit risky going up the steep roads. 

Could be possible to bring the foldie in a car, park at Gohtong Jaya cable car park and then cycle all the way up.....

Going back downhill will be hair raising as the speeds will be very fast, may be better to bring spare brake pads along...too.

In addition, wear motorcycle full face helmets and leather jackets and knee high boots.  unsure.gif  unsure.gif
here he says u need permission, cos the road is private...

http://www.tembeling.com/blog/2013/02/gent...nally-i-did-it/
H2D
post Oct 8 2013, 12:21 AM

598 posts

pacific stuff... $$$$ oh....
H2D
post Oct 8 2013, 03:32 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Oct 8 2013, 03:21 PM)

Nothing fancy. blush.gif

very nice bro! rclxms.gif
3.5k is a good price biggrin.gif

total weight? got timbang?

H2D
post Oct 9 2013, 10:56 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Oct 9 2013, 09:16 AM)
Rather not talk about it.!
uiks... biggrin.gif
now u see it now u don't..... laugh.gif

yea i agree it is petty stuff....

anyway... only Robyn n Johnny knows wht's really going on....

dealer dun wana tune the bike? ... weird...
dealer offer to refund the bike... ? weird oso....

should be the way is....
dealer just tune tune and tune the bike until customer satisfied..
tune until kenot tune stil not satisfy... then oni offer to refund...
customer oso have to bring the bike back to the shop...
warranty considered void if DIY / bash it yourself... biggrin.gif

thts y earlier i said johnny is the one who should bash...
even not free oso hv to wait until free.. no choice... still under warranty...

as for 'crap' P9
i dun think it is to flame, troll, bash, trash, farce, or unsavoury... ( wana add seditious as well ?? ) biggrin.gif tongue.gif laugh.gif

just frustration when u pay more than 2k and almost got injured (even seriously)
bcos of some small issue..

Robyn was just being honest, that's the thought in his head ' crap P9 ' laugh.gif

even at the Tern forum ppl complained..
but Tern is OK with it, they are not 'angry/offended' and didnt censor the post there.
JoHon is aware of this more than a year ago.. so...

kesimpulannya...

lu punya mulut lu punya, org punya mulut org punya....

so yak away ppl..... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by H2D: Oct 9 2013, 11:14 AM
H2D
post Oct 9 2013, 10:59 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(Halia @ Oct 9 2013, 10:31 AM)
Quick question about upgrading.  Giving your familiarity with Dahon & Tern brands, do yo know if any of their ranges (e.g., Tern Verge/Dahon Speed), regardless of the model, share the similar bike frame?  For example, bike frame for both Tern Verge X20 & 10 is exactly the same but is set-up differently with different parts/gears.  What I am trying to get at is to get a good bike frame and let's future take cares of upgrading needs, if there are.  Thanks thanks
alot of bikes from the same brand share the same frame to save cost...
unless otherwise stated...
they will state it in their specs..
u look at the shape/design, material type, construction...

H2D
post Oct 9 2013, 11:15 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Oct 9 2013, 11:10 AM)
Awww man.. I miss it  doh.gif
U were mentioned !

biggrin.gif laugh.gif

just trying to be funny la... ok... nothing serious....
H2D
post Oct 9 2013, 11:26 AM

598 posts

the organiser's reply at the FB page on

Why a separate category for foldies...

" foldies are still allowed to ride with rest of the community riders as they are given an option to ride in a separate wave start amongst The Foldies in Community Ride... "

so u wana ride in CR, no prob,

wana start later together with other foldies... then

it is up to u lah to pay more.... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by H2D: Oct 9 2013, 11:36 AM
H2D
post Oct 9 2013, 12:29 PM

598 posts

" apa customer mahu lagi....!!! " LOL ...
H2D
post Oct 9 2013, 02:12 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(andythology @ Oct 9 2013, 02:05 PM)
I am on Link D8, I am thinking to change bullhorn/dropbar because of my length of my hand, I feel the need of the extra extension.
at the time being, u can try to extend the bar out with extensions....

H2D
post Oct 9 2013, 02:21 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(Halia @ Oct 9 2013, 10:31 AM)
bike frame for both Tern Verge X20 & 10 is exactly the same but is set-up differently with different parts/gears.  What I am trying to get at is to get a good bike frame and let's future take cares of upgrading needs, if there are.  Thanks thanks
u have read that tern verge p9 will hit our shores soon...

price of beskal getting higher...

rrp in japan for VP9 is 99.8K Yen..

will be lucky if it is under RM 3k... biggrin.gif

VP18 is still available in Japan for 2014, price up of course..
if over they stop VP18 and bring VP20 instead... will be lucky if its under RM 4K....

prototype model... initially planned to be a P10... but decided to be a P9...

H2D
post Oct 9 2013, 02:33 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(andythology @ Oct 9 2013, 02:22 PM)
Ya, I have got Litepro Stem. Also I considered bar end.  smile.gif
i'm not sure if this can be modded into a tern...

but u will lose the special tern hinge... biggrin.gif

H2D
post Oct 10 2013, 11:10 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(Robyn @ Oct 10 2013, 10:12 AM)
H2D, can PM me the TB link for this ?  tongue.gif
etige oredi post one link...

here are a few others..
non adjustable oso got... more solid,,,? different height...
the bottom steerer clamp is shorter...

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=24126116699

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=13032460522

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=1454672...r.1.17.5.OXUSeh

H2D
post Oct 10 2013, 02:10 PM

598 posts

Manual shift by hand....
H2D
post Oct 12 2013, 02:10 PM

598 posts

I think those english site will charge more expensive than agents here, n u dunhave middle man to help u ask seller questions.
H2D
post Oct 12 2013, 03:27 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Oct 12 2013, 02:37 PM)
agent hardly help u ask anything ....

I helping my friend in shenzhen open a web store for international sale, u guy  should have pretty good prices and warranty (as long as u can send back) smile.gif
There r tons of agents in lyn, depends on who u choose.... smile.gif
H2D
post Oct 13 2013, 03:55 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(budgee @ Oct 12 2013, 06:28 PM)
Nice!
What I really need is a English based website I can buy bike parts ....

So would a lot of non Chinese ppl....
english based sites existed long ago smile.gif
n there are many....

but the item u can buy is limited to those found on that website oni....
H2D
post Oct 13 2013, 05:38 PM

598 posts

cycling in the rain....?

new style mudguard...

This post has been edited by H2D: Oct 13 2013, 06:20 PM

19 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top