Paul Sykes Wooden Mudguards

H2D
post Oct 17 2013, 07:59 PM

598 posts

Is the khs steel?
U commented tht steel is less bumpy than alu...
H2D
post Oct 20 2013, 03:05 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(yk.chong @ Oct 20 2013, 12:15 PM)
Today got a change to test ride tern verge x10
Feeling do good... Dam....😛
Ada tambah hp kar.... biggrin.gif
H2D
post Oct 21 2013, 10:27 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Oct 21 2013, 01:17 PM)
For those who intending to or using the Maxxis DTH 1.95 X 20 tires. If you are using a bike bike chainstay eg. like Dahon Speed, Boardwalk, Tern Links check if the tire is scraping the chainstays. I check mine and the paint at the chainstay are almost scraped bare and I have moved down to smaller 1.75 X 20 Maxxix DTH. I used to ride the ECO C7 which have no chainstays so it was OK last time. I have since changed to Dahon Speed so it's not suitable anymore. Anyone wants a used pair Maxxis DTH 1.95 X 20 inch. Letting go cheap and there's 85 percent tread left. Also inclusive are the two inner tubes. icon_rolleyes.gif
the sp8 stock rim + BA 2.0 no scratch..

is it cos of ur rim? narrower..

This post has been edited by H2D: Oct 21 2013, 11:07 PM
H2D
post Oct 25 2013, 10:55 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(coconutzz @ Oct 25 2013, 10:31 AM)
Hi all,

just wondering if anyone could recommend any folding bikes in the range of RM300-RM400 ? just interested to get one for leisure..

oscar.... vogue..... biggrin.gif
rm 280.. sew leong dengkil///

H2D
post Oct 29 2013, 10:17 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(KrankZ @ Oct 29 2013, 08:41 PM)
is dahon boardwalk adapter same as dahon speed p8?
no it is not the same.

initially i couldn't find the china made hanger that boardwalk can use..
cos in china the dahon bike that uses this specific hanger, the code is KC072.

http://s.taobao.com/search?initiative_id=s...h_radio_all%3A1

so far oni have litepro stamped hanger and it is a bit pricey @ RMB 98.00]

mebe in the future there will be 'brand-less' on sale and cheaper... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by H2D: Oct 29 2013, 10:18 PM
H2D
post Oct 29 2013, 10:38 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(andythology @ Oct 29 2013, 10:33 PM)
and TB now ship to Msia without agents help!!! biggrin.gif
Very dangerous!
the price..

can't match... shipping with agent's help...

getting stuff cheap... is a main reason of taobaoing... biggrin.gif

not to mention

u loose the " protection " fee... n risk kena tax... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by H2D: Oct 29 2013, 10:39 PM
H2D
post Oct 29 2013, 10:51 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(Robyn @ Oct 29 2013, 10:39 PM)
you mean agent's help more cheaper ?
direct ship from taobao...
i'm not sure how it works yet...

if it is only 1 item/shipment , then u are gona spend a lot of $$$...

u buy from different seller, all send different parcel to you...

with agent's help... u tapau all the item's together.. they pack it nicely for u...
this is one way to save.

if u can find agents that can offer free 'repack' service...
u can save even more, cos all those extra boxes will be removed...
and pack even tighter... but the repack service has to be reputable...

RM12/kg from lyn agent?

now they are very competitive... alot are under RM10, about RM 9.5 to RM 10.

plan to buy more in one parcel, and u will save more.
buy sensitive stuffs together, dun group sensitive with non sensitive...

this is how it looks, without repack...

This post has been edited by H2D: Oct 29 2013, 10:57 PM
H2D
post Oct 29 2013, 10:53 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(2kia @ Oct 29 2013, 10:40 PM)

confirm ini boleh pakai? if yes then i wanna order liao! really itchy to use trigger shifter n grip with bar end!

it looks the same as etigge's....

H2D
post Oct 29 2013, 11:26 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(andythology @ Oct 29 2013, 10:57 PM)
confirm can combine shipment from TB. I just did.
here's charges explained http://www.taobao.com/go/chn/transit/price...=0.0.0.0.dwJgU3

Not much differences from agent, i find. I used agents too. smile.gif
i just browse thru the explanation in english frm taobao...

one thing they din mention... volumetric weight....

i think, no way they are gona use the actual weight only, and not
using the vol weight... so this one need to clarify...

from the chart given the forwarding fees in Yuan to west msia...

first 1kg is RMB 32 ( cheapest) subsequent 0.5kg is RMB 14.

so eg my order is 10kg.

shipping fees = 32 + ( 9/ 0.5) X 14 = RMB 284 !!

my agent in lyn charges me RMB 17 per kg only,

10 kg = 10 x 17 = RMB 170 .....

where got cheaper.....??

and then alot of items kenot import like electronics wit batt... etc....

This post has been edited by H2D: Oct 29 2013, 11:29 PM
H2D
post Oct 29 2013, 11:40 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(ganz @ Oct 29 2013, 11:37 PM)
anyone heard brand speedgear?
what is speed gear?
H2D
post Oct 29 2013, 11:50 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(ganz @ Oct 29 2013, 11:37 PM)
anyone heard brand speedgear?
if u r looking for bike in this price range...

y dun consider trinx??

already 16? speed.... can upgrade...

if u get this speedgear / ugo etc.. no space for FD hanger...

This post has been edited by H2D: Oct 29 2013, 11:52 PM
H2D
post Oct 29 2013, 11:59 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(ganz @ Oct 29 2013, 11:54 PM)
another sleepless night.. hahaahah going to google new term like FD etc..
front dérailleur

u can search for trinx in V1? cos i have posted some huge images back there...
H2D
post Oct 30 2013, 12:31 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Oct 30 2013, 12:27 AM)
Lite Pro or no Lite Pro, all from the same source. That's what I noticed on most items from Taobao. Hahaha.  tongue.gif It's selling for about RM75 here.
yes it is mostly true... biggrin.gif
but i notice there are differences..

i saw a litepro grip with bars... got litepro chop la... n the finishing is not
the same as another exact copy of the same thing, that sells way cheaper... biggrin.gif

remember in china there are knock-offs from knock-offs....

meaning A is ori. B is copy from A, then C go and copy from B and make it even cheaper... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by H2D: Oct 30 2013, 12:32 AM
H2D
post Oct 30 2013, 03:39 PM

598 posts

Get the smart superflash, cheaper usd 15.++, proven, check utube.
H2D
post Oct 30 2013, 05:16 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(budgee @ Oct 30 2013, 03:55 PM)
Which shop can we buy this?  or only can buy from online sources?
Ebay free shippin wit tracking frm taiwan, lbs I'm not sure ada jual ke tarak most prob no....
H2D
post Oct 30 2013, 06:18 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(kcwo @ Oct 30 2013, 05:47 PM)
How about the Cateye brand? My friend is using it, not bad.

Duno bout cateye, I think the most expensive cateye rear u can frm lbs is not as bright as this, ppl hv been raving bout this n radbot for long time dy...

19 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0492sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:30 AM