16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Tabung Haji Savings, Tabung Haji Savings

enkil
post Jul 16 2014, 01:02 AM

1,752 posts

Need to register your interest with Tabung Haji for performing Haj. They will put you in a queue.
syarehey
post Jul 16 2014, 05:12 AM

492 posts

is tabung haji saving compounding?
wil-i-am
post Jul 16 2014, 08:42 AM

10,001 posts

Does TH allow non-bumi to open a savings a/c?
SUSSarah Jessica
post Jul 16 2014, 01:14 PM

622 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jul 16 2014, 08:42 AM)
Malaysian Muslim only. If the non-bumi is Muslim, then yes nod.gif
davinz18
post Jul 16 2014, 04:47 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

The queue for performing Haj is so long. One of my friend is expected to go in year 2045 shakehead.gif unless someone died /cancel then maybe can go a bit earlier nod.gif
nujikabane
post Jul 17 2014, 10:49 AM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(syarehey @ Jul 16 2014, 05:12 AM)
is tabung haji saving compounding?
Yes.

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jul 16 2014, 08:42 AM)
So long as he/she is Malaysian and a Muslim, Yes.

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Jul 16 2014, 04:47 PM)
The queue for performing Haj is so long. One of my friend is expected to go in year 2045  shakehead.gif unless someone died /cancel then maybe can go a bit earlier  nod.gif
Was told that the expected date is just that, a rough calculation on when one is going to perform Hajj.

However, do remember that there are other factors as well, including :

[1] Those who are queued to go, but have not enough savings yet.
[2] The person are not ready to go, and thus either pass his/her slot to relatives, or get TH to find replacement.
[3] The person queued is a lady, and am not able to go without a muhrim, so have to forego.
[4] Death/migrate to other countries, which means those who are in waiting list get a chance to go.

And a whole lot of other reasons to.
davinz18
post Jul 17 2014, 04:16 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Jul 17 2014, 10:49 AM)
Was told that the expected date is just that, a rough calculation on when one is going to perform Hajj.

However, do remember that there are other factors as well, including :

[1] Those who are queued to go, but have not enough savings yet.
[2] The person are not ready to go, and thus either pass his/her slot to relatives, or get TH to find replacement.
[3] The person queued is a lady, and am not able to go without a muhrim, so have to forego.
[4] Death/migrate to other countries, which means those who are in waiting list get a chance to go.

And a whole lot of other reasons to.
So the conclusion is, the date might change over the years if there's any sudden changes in the list.
Okay. Thanks icon_rolleyes.gif
nujikabane
post Jul 18 2014, 08:35 AM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Jul 17 2014, 04:16 PM)
So the conclusion is, the date might change over the years if there's any sudden changes in the list.
Okay. Thanks  icon_rolleyes.gif
In gist, yes.
There are many factors that may expedite one's turn to perform Hajj biggrin.gif
davinz18
post Jul 18 2014, 04:22 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Jul 18 2014, 08:35 AM)
In gist, yes.
There are many factors that may expedite one's turn to perform Hajj biggrin.gif
I know what u mean brows.gif
bobby_charlatan
post Jul 18 2014, 05:13 PM

106 posts

Tabung Haji 100% shariah-compliant, ASB got some small2 bit on non-compliant one like Maybank (conventional Bank)
davinz18
post Jul 18 2014, 06:33 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(bobby_charlatan @ Jul 18 2014, 05:13 PM)
Tabung Haji 100% shariah-compliant, ASB got some small2 bit on non-compliant one like Maybank (conventional Bank)
TH divvy is already deduct Zakat unlike ASB which unitholder need to pay zakat on they own icon_rolleyes.gif
nujikabane
post Jul 18 2014, 07:44 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(bobby_charlatan @ Jul 18 2014, 05:13 PM)
I'm not too sure about the claim that ASB invest in Shariah non-compliant sectors.
AFAIK, the ASB is deemed Shariah-compliant.

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Jul 18 2014, 06:33 PM)
TH divvy is already deduct Zakat unlike ASB which unitholder need to pay zakat on they own  icon_rolleyes.gif
Yes, that is one of the difference.
However, at the end of the day, if one chooses to pay the Zakat, then the net income would be the same.
bobby_charlatan
post Jul 18 2014, 08:39 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Jul 18 2014, 07:44 PM)
I'm not too sure about the claim that ASB invest in Shariah non-compliant sectors.
AFAIK, the ASB is deemed Shariah-compliant.
Don't get me wrong, ASB is shariah compliant, however if you look at how the shariah board analyse whether or not a certain saham is compliant or not, there is a calculation to what extent the share invests in compliant and non-compliant investment. ASB for example, invests on Maybank, a conventional Bank therefore not shariah compliant, however due to certain reasons and the proportion of its investment coming from Maybank compared to other investments in other places that are syariah compliant, they are able to pass a ruling that it is compliant, which is 100% legit reasoning and calculation.

The difference is, TH is really strict on this cause they dont allow even a bit of non-compliant investment AFAIK. Do correct me if I'm wrong sifus, I'm just saying what I learned so far.

tl;dr: both compliant, TH more compliant.
davinz18
post Jul 18 2014, 11:00 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Another shariah compliant scheme is Amanah Hartanah Bumiputera (AHB). Same like TH divvy, already deduct Zakat smile.gif

This post has been edited by davinz18: Jul 18 2014, 11:04 PM
nujikabane
post Jul 20 2014, 12:19 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Jul 18 2014, 11:00 PM)
Another shariah compliant scheme is Amanah Hartanah Bumiputera (AHB).  Same like TH divvy, already deduct Zakat  smile.gif
But it is different in the sense that AHB is a bit like FD, with minimum amount for deposits/top-up.

Whereas for TH, it works more like savings. Just deposit whatever amount you want, and when you desire.
nanan75
post Jul 20 2014, 06:24 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Jul 18 2014, 06:33 PM)
TH divvy is already deduct Zakat unlike ASB which unitholder need to pay zakat on they own  icon_rolleyes.gif
I'm not so sure that once TH paid zakat and the unitholder needn't pay. Would TH only paid Zakat perniagaan and the unitholder still need to pay separately if their savings meet the requirements (based on duration and $$ amount)?
SUSMNet
post Jul 20 2014, 07:03 PM

11,954 posts

non malay can invest in TH?
wil-i-am
post Jul 20 2014, 07:55 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jul 20 2014, 07:03 PM)
non malay can invest in TH?
Refer to post # 24
davinz18
post Jul 20 2014, 10:19 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(nanan75 @ Jul 20 2014, 06:24 PM)
I'm not so sure that once TH paid zakat and the unitholder needn't pay.  Would TH only paid Zakat perniagaan and the unitholder still need to pay separately if their savings meet the requirements (based on duration and $$ amount)?
http://haji.tabunghaji.gov.my/th/TH/Soalan...lan%20v2/14.htm

http://www.pakdi.net/adakah-kita-wajib-bay...an-tabung-haji/

icon_rolleyes.gif
davinz18
post Jul 20 2014, 10:22 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Jul 20 2014, 12:19 PM)
But it is different in the sense that AHB is a bit like FD, with minimum amount for deposits/top-up.

Whereas for TH, it works more like savings. Just deposit whatever amount you want, and when you desire.
you're correct. I totally forgotten about it blush.gif

16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:51 PM