Tabung Haji 100% shariah-compliant, ASB got some small2 bit on non-compliant one like Maybank (conventional Bank)
Tabung Haji Savings, Tabung Haji Savings
Jul 18 2014, 05:13 PM
106 posts Joined: Jun 2014 |
Tabung Haji 100% shariah-compliant, ASB got some small2 bit on non-compliant one like Maybank (conventional Bank)
Jul 18 2014, 08:39 PM
106 posts Joined: Jun 2014 |
QUOTE(nujikabane @ Jul 18 2014, 07:44 PM) I'm not too sure about the claim that ASB invest in Shariah non-compliant sectors. Don't get me wrong, ASB is shariah compliant, however if you look at how the shariah board analyse whether or not a certain saham is compliant or not, there is a calculation to what extent the share invests in compliant and non-compliant investment. ASB for example, invests on Maybank, a conventional Bank therefore not shariah compliant, however due to certain reasons and the proportion of its investment coming from Maybank compared to other investments in other places that are syariah compliant, they are able to pass a ruling that it is compliant, which is 100% legit reasoning and calculation. AFAIK, the ASB is deemed Shariah-compliant. The difference is, TH is really strict on this cause they dont allow even a bit of non-compliant investment AFAIK. Do correct me if I'm wrong sifus, I'm just saying what I learned so far. tl;dr: both compliant, TH more compliant. |
| Change to: | 0.0247sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:39 PM |