Small Cracks on Tyre Side Wall, Advice Needed from Sifus
TSMau
Aug 16 2013, 03:08 PM, updated 13y ago
To all sifus, need your valuable advise. Few days ago I found out some cuts/crack on my tyre's sidewall and I'm not sure if it is still safe to drive around. It's a Michelin PS3 and still got around 50% of tread left after travelled around 20,000KM.  With your expertise... any advice is appreciated.
jepakazoid_82
Aug 16 2013, 04:40 PM
Got picture or not?
TSMau
Aug 16 2013, 05:21 PM
Hi jepakazoid_82, eh...? I have already uploaded an image when I started this thread, not sure why you can't see it. Btw, here's the link from PhotoBucket. Tyre Side Wall Cracked
matmoto5125
Aug 16 2013, 05:23 PM
Defo not safe lol
karl7077
Aug 16 2013, 05:24 PM

change new bro,
jepakazoid_82
Aug 16 2013, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(Mau @ Aug 16 2013, 05:21 PM) Hi jepakazoid_82, eh...? I have already uploaded an image when I started this thread, not sure why you can't see it. Btw, here's the link from PhotoBucket. Tyre Side Wall CrackedOoo sorry my company block the link. Haha.
TSMau
Aug 16 2013, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(jepakazoid_82 @ Aug 16 2013, 05:33 PM) Ooo sorry my company block the link. Haha. It's ok.  And thanks to all sifu for the advise given. Looks like I'm gonna go to tyre shop on tomorrow and look for used Michelin PS3 tyre with same size and treads left.  Not gonna buy a new tyre because the other 3 tyres's tread will be uneven. This post has been edited by Mau: Aug 16 2013, 08:15 PM