Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V31, ~18 pages just for Humble Bundle? WTF?!

foohoa
post Aug 19 2013, 11:10 AM

981 posts

after the origin humble bundle
can we purchase those sims 3 expansion on steam??
the summer sales, those expansion is very cheap! compare to origin store
foohoa
post Aug 19 2013, 01:53 PM

981 posts

http://www.impulsedriven.com/products/ESD-IMP-W2875
hope i no slowpoke

The Mount & Blade Collection Bundle Includes:

Mount & Blade Warband: Napoleonic Wars
Mount & Blade: With Fire & Sword
Mount & Blade: Warband
Mount & Blade

just want to know, is this game multiplayer dead?
foohoa
post Aug 20 2013, 12:28 PM

981 posts

the best fighting joypad is sega saturn joypad, why??
the six button there, street fighter need 3 button for some combo

http://www.amazon.com/Retro-SEGA-Saturn-Cl...c/dp/B002LHS70K
foohoa
post Aug 21 2013, 10:33 AM

981 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Aug 21 2013, 10:11 AM)
yup..PC was on..was gaming at that time..suddenly saw very bright light coming from inside CPU..burn smell..and saw got hole at NIC chip..fortunately, can send for warranty.. biggrin.gif:
maybe..well, i was gonna filed for warranty, but since i can send the motherboard for warranty..so, not.. biggrin.gif
normally, those thing burn, no warranty claim mad.gif
i have try motherboard, ram with burn mark terus reject warranty claim
and 1 more reminder for pc user
when u buy intel motherboard, pls check the cpu pin in front of them, i have experience 2 time that receive the motherboard
when first use the pin is bent, and they say, that cannot claim too.........
foohoa
post Aug 21 2013, 11:03 AM

981 posts

scare about the battlefield 4 tech support
i still encounter "the game have stopped" with no error
after so many year bf3 launching.....
bf3 i pre-oder the limited edition.....
foohoa
post Aug 21 2013, 11:10 AM

981 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Aug 21 2013, 11:06 AM)
One thing about Battlefield 3 that I hate is the way to launch the game...really annoying.

If BF4 is like that that it scored some negative points from me haha.

Anyway guys, any game you would like to recommend that can be played by up to 4 ppl on the same pc? like sonic for example...need ideas for other genres.

thanx
i think they will remain the battleog shakehead.gif
they thing this was a big success for battlefield series

but actually.......
so so so so many bugs!
can't see the ping is the biggest problem.....
foohoa
post Aug 24 2013, 11:43 AM

981 posts

[UK] 50 % Off on Company of Heroes 2 (PC) - £14.99 @ Origin (Registers on Steam)Origin (origin.com)

so fast 50%????

foohoa
post Aug 24 2013, 12:08 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 24 2013, 11:45 AM)
But we cant buy it though, without VPN. EA SG dont have the game.
first time 50% , then the 2nd time 50% will come really near
this game is 59.9 usd about 1 month ago..........
those who pre-order will few not fair
foohoa
post Aug 26 2013, 11:33 AM

981 posts

Indie developer need food too........
however, i will try aheemm version first for those indie game,
if i found it was worth, i will buy the original
like the prison architect 19.9 indie game!
foohoa
post Aug 26 2013, 11:51 AM

981 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Aug 26 2013, 11:38 AM)
for me, never preorder indie games. kena scam by indie dev. lesson learned.
+1 cry.gif
if the game good i will still support them
because i know develop a game is not an easy task
indie developer is more and more harder

foohoa
post Aug 26 2013, 11:59 AM

981 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 26 2013, 11:51 AM)
If the game isnt worth it, then, the indies wont even get a cent? I am sorry, I really dont agree on this.

For me, it is either buy it on sale or wait for bundle. At least they get a tiny bit, than getting nothing at all. Interesting indie games like Enemy Starfighter, Transistor, Age of Wonders 3 are day 1 preorder. Dont care if they go on bundle on the following week after release or what so ever, as these are the people that needs to be rewarded for being creative and innovative.
I will answer you a big YES!
if the game not interesting at all, not only me will not buy but the other might be ask for refund too
If the the game was interesting and i like the game of gaming, sure i will pre-order it

usually i dont pre-order any game, except those indie game that really good
foohoa
post Aug 26 2013, 04:09 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 26 2013, 04:03 PM)
Can i actually use both? Like my router is set to google but my pc uses TM DNS?
it will still follow your pc setting
router setting only for dhcp
when u not setting anything on pc
it will follow the router
foohoa
post Aug 27 2013, 02:30 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(Scar_face @ Aug 26 2013, 05:18 PM)
how to set dns on broadband? i cant set it, always said only will reset after redial..after redial all dns lose  doh.gif
sorry, just see ur reply, ur broadband mean those usb broadband router?
or u connect to a external modem, dial using xp pppoe?
or u connect to a router?
foohoa
post Aug 27 2013, 02:58 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(Scar_face @ Aug 27 2013, 02:47 PM)
use modem only..like pen drive one
that u have to set everytime
if not, it will going to default one
not sure is tm one or those maxis,digi,celcom own dns

because once you connect the usb, it will pop up an virtual network card
it will also delete everytime when you disconnet it
so you can't save it
foohoa
post Aug 28 2013, 03:26 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(AaronFPS @ Aug 28 2013, 01:23 PM)
last time i use normal mouse play bf3 can't burst properly, the gun keep jamming. after switching to deathadder 2013 no problem already.
jaga the deathadder mid scroll = =
it made of fragile plastic
mind broken after 2 years

but its too heavy for a fps, and rts was really great!
foohoa
post Aug 28 2013, 04:15 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(d-ky @ Aug 28 2013, 04:03 PM)
lol i think da 2013 is the lightest i've tried, the only thing that i dont like from da 2013 is the middle scroll, it squeaks  doh.gif
because of it was hugeeeee
so fps, you will feel it heavy, for rts you will feel the smooth moving
fps i still recommend the razer krait tongue.gif but it phase out now....
foohoa
post Aug 29 2013, 04:25 PM

981 posts

Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier - 4.99
worth???
foohoa
post Aug 30 2013, 10:41 AM

981 posts

QUOTE(AaronFPS @ Aug 29 2013, 10:13 PM)
haha
make sure u updated ur origin to latest, even beta update
if not, repeat repeat repeat download
my sims 3 download 5 days because of this problem
just 4gb leh.............. doh.gif
foohoa
post Sep 1 2013, 06:38 PM

981 posts

which bundle include the showdown effect?
foohoa
post Sep 1 2013, 06:49 PM

981 posts

terima kasih banyak banyak
between
have bf3 want give away or trade some cheap game
who want trade??