11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V31, ~18 pages just for Humble Bundle? WTF?!

Cheesenium
post Aug 16 2013, 05:48 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Aug 16 2013, 05:24 PM)
http://store.steampowered.com/app/111900/

Any LoTR fans here? I will pre-purchase
It is a pretty bad MOBA though, and you still have to pay extra $30 for more heroes. Might as well play LoL or Dota 2.
Cheesenium
post Aug 16 2013, 06:35 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Aug 16 2013, 05:50 PM)
Didnt try LoL and kinda bored with DOTA 2 if playing solo. If play in group will kena rage cause i always AFK attend to my family

Just feel like trying something new hope it will last me few weeks
Well, I guess you can try Awesomenaunts. Its a more casual like Dota and matches plays around 15 minutes.

The LOTR MOBA is pretty bad to be honest from what i heard from console players.
Cheesenium
post Aug 16 2013, 06:55 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(kof91 @ Aug 16 2013, 06:37 PM)
might as well play dota rite?
Well, he said he cant play a full dota match that usually take like 40 minutes.
Cheesenium
post Aug 16 2013, 09:38 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Aug 16 2013, 09:15 PM)
Tried it and i actually kinda like it

Too bad the few games i search always end up only 1 or 2 players and the rest is bot sad.gif
I think playing with the AI should be ok.

The community isnt that big unfortunately.
Cheesenium
post Aug 17 2013, 10:28 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Aug 17 2013, 10:20 AM)
How do you rate this game? Metal Gear style?
Probably one of the best stealth game ever made, ever since thief.

It is one of the games that made you felt like a ninja, instead of a mass murdering armored man. You still can murder everyone but you have the choice to whether kill everything or stealth all the way through.

Back on your Mortal Kombat thread, whats the point of opening another thread when there is an existing thread? At least no one reported your thread to the mods for creating duped threads.

The whole Gamers Hideout needs to be reorganised as threads are still everywhere.

I think memphiz has the game so maybe try to talk to him to play MP with you. I dont remember anyone else who bought the game. Looks like everyone is waiting for cheap price.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Aug 17 2013, 10:35 AM
Cheesenium
post Aug 17 2013, 03:01 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Aug 17 2013, 01:41 PM)
Tobuscus Wizard Killing Zombie game is goin to be on Steam hurrah thumbup.gif
Read more on this kimball sauce.
Seriously?

After Yogadventures, the Penny Arcade games and Angry Video Nerd game, I doubt i want to see another youtuber's game.
Cheesenium
post Aug 19 2013, 01:24 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Great, another jackass selling humble games. Seriously?

Kinda tired of these idiots.

If the keys are legally resellable and ethical, i would buy a few bundles and made some profits rather than giving it out to people. I aint doing that as especially the origin bundle as its for charity.

I still have a few keys from past bundles And preorders that i dont want. Maybe just sell it at the lowest price then.
Cheesenium
post Aug 19 2013, 06:11 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Aug 19 2013, 06:05 PM)
Thank you. Got one!
Cheesenium
post Aug 19 2013, 08:31 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Aug 19 2013, 08:28 PM)
If only I'm great at Arcade Fighting Games......I'll still lose to boss A.I cry.gif
Skullgirls is probably the best game to learn fighting games though, so if you can understand the tutorials and learn the bascis, you'll enjoy the game.

If not, you'll have to start from more casual friendly fighting games like Mortal Kombat.
Cheesenium
post Aug 19 2013, 09:18 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(dannykhoo17 @ Aug 19 2013, 08:54 PM)
use keyboard to play messy anot ? sweat.gif
Even a 360 pad is quite hard.

Play till finger hurts. doh.gif
Cheesenium
post Aug 19 2013, 10:44 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(d-ky @ Aug 19 2013, 10:13 PM)
just finished a round of arcade, fingers pained + tortured, my favorites are the umbrella girl, nurse, and the hair attack girl, last one the ghost Maria damn hard to kill, use the umbrella girl keep on jumping and mash HK (C keyboard)  doh.gif  doh.gif

overall, must try game, thinking to buy it now  brows.gif
Its damn hard to play. Even the Easiest AI trash me. doh.gif

Now my thumb hurts really bad. I think this is partly why PS3 controller is much better for fighting games and platformers.
Cheesenium
post Aug 19 2013, 11:05 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(kof91 @ Aug 19 2013, 10:48 PM)
get arcade stick
No point buying a stick just for a game.

Even pcars hasnt convinced me to get a wheel yet.

QUOTE(d-ky @ Aug 19 2013, 10:59 PM)
tried normal only, aiya, just anyhow mash the keyboard dah boleh la  blush.gif
Mashing isnt really the way to enjoy fighting games.
Cheesenium
post Aug 19 2013, 11:28 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(AaronFPS @ Aug 19 2013, 11:09 PM)
any updates about when the game is getting released?
All I know, 2014.

Might delay even more.

They are still not very happy with the car manufacturer. BMW, Mercedes Benz, Ford, Lotus Classic F1s, Ruf, Gineta, Grumpet, Ariel, BAC, Caterham and Pagani arent enough for them. Still trying to get Nissan, Renault, Aston Martin Racing, Mclaren, Chevrolet or Dodge. At the same time, implementing the pit stops and driver to crew radio.

They got Oreca now, who makes chassis for prototypes so that they can license the engine from Nissan and possibly Toyota's Le Man prototype cars.

Car licensing is a b**** to be honest. Partly why it took so long to develop and chase for license. Or why GRID 2's car list is quite crap because you need like 800k to 1 million Euro just to get a license for Lamborghini road cars or just a Le Mans prototype license from Audi.

Unless you are serious in learning a fairly steep learning curve sim racing game, dont bother as the new tire physics has made the game quite hard to drive without proper throttle controls. They might try to make the game more playable with gamepads but now, they are concentrating with the wheel first.
Cheesenium
post Aug 19 2013, 11:38 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Aug 19 2013, 11:22 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2927290

This bundle scammer picked the wrong person to fight?
doh.gif

Another one.
Cheesenium
post Aug 20 2013, 09:32 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Aug 20 2013, 09:17 AM)
It's game aren't cheap. Maybe sappork retail box.
If you want it cheap, wait for sales and buy digital.

Once you have too many retail boxes, you wont want anymore as it just takes up so much space.
Cheesenium
post Aug 20 2013, 09:50 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(lanux128 @ Aug 20 2013, 09:35 AM)
Must celebrate!!!!

Finally, GFWL will be dead.

Please fix Bioshock 2/ Arkham City and Asylum/Dark Souls/ Dirt 2 before you die.
Cheesenium
post Aug 20 2013, 09:57 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Aug 20 2013, 09:55 AM)
That is the point also. Only get awesome retail game boxes.
Pay more the the retail, then hopefully you wont complain that no one is playing the game with you.
Cheesenium
post Aug 20 2013, 10:00 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Aug 20 2013, 09:59 AM)
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  blush.gif  blush.gif  blush.gif  OK MANG.
doh.gif

Please stop behaving like a kid, seriously.
Cheesenium
post Aug 20 2013, 10:10 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Sir, You are Being Hunted Alpha is up.

It is sort of British indie version of Stalker with a bit of Binding of Isaac.

I got the beta from Kickstarter and downloading now.
Cheesenium
post Aug 20 2013, 10:14 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Aug 20 2013, 10:01 AM)
DUDE. I think YOU SHOULD STOP REPLYING ME. You think I can't feel your "SARCASM"? Don't let me flame you yeah.

I buay tahan you actually. Don't talk anymore with me. SHEESH. You think so? Shut up.
DON'T fill up unnecessary , so called strictness and reply as you wish. Best you IGNORE. I demand. Sad nerd of LYN. BEST TO SEE IT PORTRAYS YOUR REAL FACE. .i.

Your statement just states your current sarcasm state. SHOO.
Dude, relax man, what's up with you? Dont need to throw your temper around when people disagree with you.

Use the Ignore forum function if you want.

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0454sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:41 AM