124 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V31, ~18 pages just for Humble Bundle? WTF?!

lanux128
post Sep 6 2013, 08:35 AM

208 posts

valley of the winds 2 look tempting..
kof91
post Sep 6 2013, 08:44 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(lanux128 @ Sep 6 2013, 08:35 AM)
valley of the winds 2 look tempting..
quite nice strategy and action platformer mixture.. if u can put up with their gfx style..
for min of $1 I would say go for it.. sell the cards and get some rebates whistling.gif
miraclejustin
post Sep 6 2013, 08:56 AM

287 posts

about the blood bowl. what the different between legendary edition and chaos edition, the price has huge difference.
memphiz_zero88
post Sep 6 2013, 08:56 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

lol just bought NFS The Run on Amazon, then suddenly got an email saying I got a free car for NFS World for reaching 30m registration XD
lanux128
post Sep 6 2013, 09:11 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(kof91 @ Sep 6 2013, 08:44 AM)
quite nice strategy and action platformer mixture.. if u can put up with their gfx style..
for min of $1 I would say go for it.. sell the cards and get some rebates  whistling.gif
thanks, another bundle clicked! :-)
kof91
post Sep 6 2013, 09:30 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(miraclejustin @ Sep 6 2013, 08:56 AM)
about the blood bowl. what the different between legendary edition and chaos edition, the price has huge difference.
2.50 difference.. go for chaos edition straight..
kof91
post Sep 6 2013, 09:38 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(lanux128 @ Sep 6 2013, 09:11 AM)
thanks, another bundle clicked! :-)
also dun ask any wtf from master cheese for arcen games.. he absolutely hate their gfx styles laugh.gif
lanux128
post Sep 6 2013, 09:45 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(miraclejustin @ Sep 6 2013, 08:56 AM)

Chaos Edition contains all contents from LE plus 3 new races (Chaos Dwarves, Outcasts of the Underworld, Daemons of Khome) and a new Lizardmen stadia. sos

I have LE but no mood to upgrade since i don't play the game but if you don't have LE then as kof91 suggested, go straight for CE. wink.gif

lanux128
post Sep 6 2013, 09:49 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(kof91 @ Sep 6 2013, 09:38 AM)
also dun ask any wtf from master cheese for arcen games.. he absolutely hate their gfx styles  laugh.gif
haha.. truly 'unique' GFX perspective, lol.. is that why gamers raised hell after playing VotW 1? they also gave away the sequel to the owners of VotW 1..

kof91
post Sep 6 2013, 10:14 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(lanux128 @ Sep 6 2013, 09:49 AM)
haha.. truly 'unique' GFX perspective, lol.. is that why gamers raised hell after playing VotW 1? they also gave away the sequel to the owners of VotW 1..
a valley without wind (avww) I am one of them who buy at beta.. I guess u either like or hate it.. I kinda like it whistling.gif
actually prefer avww 1 but too bad they seems not working much on it anymore..

Boldnut
post Sep 6 2013, 10:34 AM

2,209 posts

Arggh.... I should have bought the paradox humble bundle for $1! vmad.gif

I just found out that some of these games have trading cards...each of them is about $0.15 = selling those cards would easily get back my $1 despite I know I wont play these games, but its basically free so my $1 is not wasted for nothing.

This post has been edited by Boldnut: Sep 6 2013, 10:43 AM
tiensheng
post Sep 6 2013, 10:46 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Sep 6 2013, 10:34 AM)
Arggh.... I should have bought the paradox humble bundle for $1! vmad.gif

I just found out that some of these games have trading cards...each of them is about $0.15 = selling those cards would easily get back my $1 despite I know I wont play these games, but its basically free so my $1 is not wasted for nothing.
buy and maybe regret later is good motto tongue.gif
kekeke that's what some people practise here lol ~
Boldnut
post Sep 6 2013, 10:48 AM

2,209 posts

QUOTE(tiensheng @ Sep 6 2013, 10:46 AM)
buy and maybe regret later is good motto tongue.gif
kekeke that's what some people practise here lol ~

next time humble bundle sale must check game have trading card enough to recoup back money or not even if I dont want to play the game. tongue.gif

Cheesenium
post Sep 6 2013, 10:51 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(kof91 @ Sep 6 2013, 09:38 AM)
also dun ask any wtf from master cheese for arcen games.. he absolutely hate their gfx styles  laugh.gif
I know, the art style is really turns me off but I feel like giving AI War another try.

I heard it is a damn good coop game with some of the best AI ever made.
foohoa
post Sep 6 2013, 10:57 AM

981 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Sep 6 2013, 08:56 AM)
lol just bought NFS The Run on Amazon, then suddenly got an email saying I got a free car for NFS World for reaching 30m registration XD
how about the online play?? nice?
kof91
post Sep 6 2013, 11:01 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Sep 6 2013, 10:48 AM)
next time humble bundle sale must check game have trading card enough to recoup back money or not even if I dont want to play the game.  tongue.gif
for humble bundle games with cards.. its always worth it.. smelly smelly can sell 0.40 total.. plus u could do 100% charity
wat games with cards for humble paradox?
Boldnut
post Sep 6 2013, 11:02 AM

2,209 posts

QUOTE(kof91 @ Sep 6 2013, 11:01 AM)
for humble bundle games with cards.. its always worth it.. smelly smelly can sell 0.40 total.. plus u could do 100% charity
wat games with cards for humble paradox?

war of rose + europa = each game got 0.40-0.45 already lol. Not to mention potential for other game to have card in future.
kof91
post Sep 6 2013, 11:07 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Sep 6 2013, 11:02 AM)
war of rose + europa = each game got 0.40-0.45 already lol. Not to mention potential for other game to have card in future.
yeah very likely those mp games will have cards
Cheesenium
post Sep 6 2013, 11:07 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(foohoa @ Sep 6 2013, 10:57 AM)
how about the online play?? nice?
If its NFS World, stay away from that shit. It is a dying, pay2win mess where I believe that EA will probably shut it down next year, if not the year after.

From what i remembered, NFS The Run also have a pretty dead MP. Never buy a NFS for online play because it is more or less dead most of the time.
foohoa
post Sep 6 2013, 11:19 AM

981 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Sep 6 2013, 11:07 AM)
If its NFS World, stay away from that shit. It is a dying, pay2win mess where I believe that EA will probably shut it down next year, if not the year after.

From what i remembered, NFS The Run also have a pretty dead MP. Never buy a NFS for online play because it is more or less dead most of the time.
doh.gif thanks comment
i never buy any nfs series for online

124 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:15 AM