Diablo III: Reaper of Souls, <insert caption here>

Deckard Cain
post Feb 5 2014, 04:05 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(fe3doe @ Feb 5 2014, 03:36 PM)
Biasalar.. bila orang logical rage sebab lvl 70 item is shit and forcing ppl to re roll legacy item, mod plak bagi warning. F oFF man.. if blizz had done a good job with the level 70 items, why would ppl want to re roll legacy. MMG BANGANG this blizz devs. Current legs beat old legacy legs but coming legs loses out to current legs..???? WTH
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Feb 5 2014, 04:27 PM

4,466 posts

it makes sense.

they don't want you to buy that cheap trifecta ring and re roll stats via enchanter come ros.

or a good cheap mempo of twilight.

i'm sad but i won't bemoan this decision, because ultimately it was probably the right call :/

at least now we know we don't have to stock pile legacy gear for ros. it's clear now that we don't doh.gif

Frostlord
post Feb 5 2014, 04:30 PM

1,723 posts

Diablo III got any shapeshifter class? (eg : Druid in D2)

how about assassins?
Deckard Cain
post Feb 5 2014, 04:47 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Feb 5 2014, 04:27 PM)
it makes sense.

they don't want you to buy that cheap trifecta ring and re roll stats via enchanter come ros.

or a good cheap mempo of twilight.
i'm sad but i won't bemoan this decision, because ultimately it was probably the right call :/

at least now we know we don't have to stock pile legacy gear for ros. it's clear now that we don't doh.gif
I do not think everything's obsolete even without the ability to enchant current legs. If you look at the list of items that have been founded, especially helm, you will see Mempo still overpowers them even with it's current stats. What you lose on stats you can make up with Paragon Points. Its a matter of balance
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Feb 5 2014, 05:24 PM

4,466 posts

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Feb 5 2014, 04:47 PM)
I do not think everything's obsolete even without the ability to enchant current legs. If you look at the list of items that have been founded, especially helm, you will see Mempo still overpowers them even with it's current stats. What you lose on stats you can make up with Paragon Points. Its a matter of balance
well the gear that comes in mind is...

is mostly the attributes. i notice some crazy numbers in ros. we are not going to be able to re-roll our stats to gain those high numbers :{ using the legacy gear farmed or bought from ah prior to ros.

another thing that comes to mind, if i'm not mistaken, they are downgrading attack speed from 9 to 7 or so. So yet again, you won't be able to re roll stats to get a high attribute to go along with your legacy as 9 gear (e.g. the trifecta rings or that mempo of twilight)

those sorts of things.

I was aware though that the immortal king set had a different bonus from ros. so i don't think that too would update to the new ros bonus set, because it didn't in the ptr, so it probably is the case come ros as well.

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Feb 5 2014, 05:24 PM
Deckard Cain
post Feb 5 2014, 05:40 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Feb 5 2014, 05:24 PM)
well the gear that comes in mind is...

is mostly the attributes. i notice some crazy numbers in ros. we are not going to be able to re-roll our stats to gain those high numbers :{ using the legacy gear farmed or bought from ah prior to ros.
another thing that comes to mind, if i'm not mistaken, they are downgrading attack speed from 9 to 7 or so. So yet again, you won't be able to re roll stats to get a high attribute to go along with your legacy as 9 gear (e.g. the trifecta rings or that mempo of twilight)

those sorts of things.
I was aware though that the immortal king set had a different bonus from ros. so i don't think that too would update to the new ros bonus set, because it didn't in the ptr, so it probably is the case come ros as well.
Its fair enough that they make changes but what I would really like to see is their solution to this. Basic business philosophy is you make changes to a product after announcing it then you come up with a solution to make your customer happy and agreeable to the changes. Blizzard style, we make the changes you just swallow it. We don't care if you like it or not. TOO KAYA DI
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Feb 5 2014, 06:09 PM

4,466 posts

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Feb 5 2014, 05:40 PM)
Its fair enough that they make changes but what I would really like to see is their solution to this. Basic business philosophy is you make changes to a product after announcing it then you come up with a solution to make your customer happy and agreeable to the changes. Blizzard style, we make the changes you just swallow it. We don't care if you like it or not. TOO KAYA DI
personally when they decided to remove ah, i wasn't too upset, because to me it was alleviating the convenience of ah, and even the important and need to play around the market place to find items, rather than playing the actual game.

especially once you've accumulated resources, not by playing the game, but by buy/sell mechanism in the auction place.

if i wanted to play a trading game, i'd probably play something like eve online.

but sure, there is also a camp of d3 fans who don't mind playing the game like that, and i won't tell them how they should play d3.

yes you are right to point out that blizzard ought to design the games that the fans want. but at the end of the day, they need to come up with their vision of what the game should be, and go with it. I was critical of some of the things they did prior to d3 launch, and even now i'm still not fully satisfied with the things the way they went neither.

but as long as this disappointment and expectation from the fans isn't too great, i guess these sorts of changes won't result in too many lost fans.

Personally though, i know some who said they would not bother with the d3 expansions because they were fedup.

For the most part, i'm treating D3 as an experiment to coming up with something better that corrects the faults they've learned, to make something much better in D4, though that may take a while seeing as they promised minimum 2 expansions for D3; the first being reaper of souls that is just only coming out in the coming months. So D4 is still a long ways off.

if i do get the game, i'd probably play it for 1-3 months before i'm done doh.gif d3 end game is a bit weak.

farm infinite paragorn levels ? pointless really >->; who cares about digits. sure it empowers you to farm more easily but so what. what are the things can you do with the gear other than just farming and repeating that cycle ? pvp ? brawl ??? >->;

athena was right when he flamed the lack of end game, and he suggested that maybe a pvp competitive system is in order to make things more interesting.

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Feb 5 2014, 06:11 PM
Deckard Cain
post Feb 5 2014, 07:00 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Feb 5 2014, 06:09 PM)
personally when they decided to remove ah, i wasn't too upset, because to me it was alleviating the convenience of ah, and even the important and need to play around the market place to find items, rather than playing the actual game.

especially once you've accumulated resources, not by playing the game, but by buy/sell mechanism in the auction place.

if i wanted to play a trading game, i'd probably play something like eve online.
but sure, there is also a camp of d3 fans who don't mind playing the game like that, and i won't tell them how they should play d3.
yes you are right to point out that blizzard ought to design the games that the fans want. but at the end of the day, they need to come up with their vision of what the game should be, and go with it. I was critical of some of the things they did prior to d3 launch, and even now i'm still not fully satisfied with the things the way they went neither.

but as long as this disappointment and expectation from the fans isn't too great, i guess these sorts of changes won't result in too many lost fans.

Personally though, i know some who said they would not bother with the d3 expansions because they were fedup.
For the most part, i'm treating D3 as an experiment to coming up with something better that corrects the faults they've learned, to make something much better in D4, though that may take a while seeing as they promised minimum 2 expansions for D3; the first being reaper of souls that is just only coming out in the coming months. So D4 is still a long ways off.
if i do get the game, i'd probably play it for 1-3 months before i'm done doh.gif d3 end game is a bit weak.

farm infinite paragorn levels ? pointless really >->; who cares about digits. sure it empowers you to farm more easily but so what. what are the things can you do with the gear other than just farming and repeating that cycle ? pvp ? brawl ??? >->;

athena was right when he flamed the lack of end game, and he suggested that maybe a pvp competitive system is in order to make things more interesting.
Well, we'll see where this goes, I expect the same old crappy solution. Midway through the game, hire a new head and more new patches to improve it. It's a loop cycle. Anyway, sold most of my gold since I won't need as much of it since they took out current item enhancement. Had to do it quick before gold value drops since it won't be of much use
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Feb 5 2014, 09:05 PM

4,466 posts

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Feb 5 2014, 07:00 PM)
Well, we'll see where this goes, I expect the same old crappy solution. Midway through the game, hire a new head and more new patches to improve it. It's a loop cycle. Anyway, sold most of my gold since I won't need as much of it since they took out current item enhancement. Had to do it quick before gold value drops since it won't be of much use
did you see what carmack did ? when his company didn't wanna get involved in occulus rift, carmark left to go pursue his career in another company that did embrace occulus. i find some of these game developers amazing, that they are willing to go the distance to embrace the next step in the gaming world.

This seems to be close to what gaming could possibly be in the future, if they manage to refine it more

fe3doe
post Feb 5 2014, 09:40 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Feb 5 2014, 09:05 PM)
did you see what carmack did ? when his company didn't wanna get involved in occulus rift, carmark left to go pursue his career in another company that did embrace occulus. i find some of these game developers amazing, that they are willing to go the distance to embrace the next step in the gaming world.

This seems to be close to what gaming could possibly be in the future, if they manage to refine it more

macam ne sure all gamers will be fit.. haha rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
faheem
post Feb 5 2014, 11:40 PM

30 posts

hehe.. bz grinding beta ros.. wanna share something on my monk wep

with this wep i can play T1 very well with 630k dps

if i go higher T3 & above is GG

Moogle Stiltzkin
post Feb 6 2014, 02:53 AM

4,466 posts

QUOTE(fe3doe @ Feb 5 2014, 09:40 PM)
macam ne sure all gamers will be fit.. haha  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
even sword art online can't do that laugh.gif
subimpact
post Feb 13 2014, 02:24 AM

402 posts

anyone gonna start ros ingame community in RoS?

Moogle Stiltzkin
post Feb 15 2014, 06:53 AM

4,466 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ Feb 13 2014, 02:24 AM)
anyone gonna start ros ingame community in RoS?
well i'm too busy with work. but i'm sure one of the lyn admins will do it smile.gif
bontotalan
post Feb 15 2014, 01:11 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

guys. i stopped diablo long time ago. just want to start plplaying it back from level 1

which server should i play. i want to ignore all my characters from before and avoid using AH for the pure fun of it and hardcore mode
Sabenarian
post Feb 15 2014, 01:31 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Feb 15 2014, 01:11 PM)
guys. i stopped diablo long time ago. just want to start plplaying it back from level 1

which server should i play. i want to ignore all my characters from before and avoid using AH for the pure fun of it and hardcore mode
do this in RoS, not in current vanilla bro biggrin.gif
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Feb 15 2014, 01:38 PM

4,466 posts

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Feb 15 2014, 01:11 PM)

SEA players have a better connection to US server if thats what you meant ?

Doesn't make sense making char for EU server, not unless you got many friends there doh.gif

After that you go choice of softcore or hardcore characters. Up to you which you prefer. Personally i prefer softcore. I did completed the campaign and achievement relating to HC, but it's just not my thing laugh.gif

As for auction house, they are removing it sometime around when Reaper of Souls is released. the removal of the ah, because that gives us more time and commitment to just simply playing the game , rather than play stock broker on ah. Diablo shouldn't be turned into a trading game.... this is not eve online laugh.gif

But i see that blizz is trying to keep the unofficial third party trading markets under control for places like j2sp, by adding bind to account to keep that in check. So the only sure way is to play with small groups of 4, and trade items within alotted times if your in the same game when the item drops.

Enchanting items is a nice thing to have. I guess they this is our solace for losing auction house. And if i had the choice i rather have enchantment, because then even if you find a legendary with a few bad stats, you may just be able to tweak it so it could be good by gambling on the affix type and values. That is much preferable then just brimming or vendoring it.

But regardless of whether loot 1.0 and the new content in crusader lives up to expectations; what will remain the same is end game content, or should i say the lack of it. Sure you got rifts, and bounties.... but so what ? Thats just endless farming, and it's always been like that :/ There isn't much credible pvp or battlegrounds; or some hybrid pvp to make worthwhile end game replayability usage for. So after 3-4 months i think most people would move on to the next game till the next expansion sad.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Feb 15 2014, 01:39 PM
DarkNite
post Feb 15 2014, 02:16 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Feb 15 2014, 01:38 PM)
... Thats just endless farming, and it's always been like that :/ There isn't much credible pvp or battlegrounds; or some hybrid pvp to make worthwhile end game replayability usage for. So after 3-4 months i think most people would move on to the next game till the next expansion  sad.gif
.... endless farming for wat? hmm.gif
bontotalan
post Feb 15 2014, 02:55 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Feb 15 2014, 01:31 PM)
do this in RoS, not in current vanilla bro biggrin.gif
so basically from the two comments btw nice summary in the post below the one i quote, i should just wait for RoS? since i heard the ros beta need a key of some sort.

will the ros character wipe when its out
Sabenarian
post Feb 15 2014, 03:23 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Feb 15 2014, 02:55 PM)
so basically from the two comments btw nice summary in the post below the one i quote, i should just wait for RoS? since i heard the ros beta need a key of some sort.

will the ros character wipe when its out
yup bcos "they" say itemization much better in RoS, also "they" say no more GAH and RMAH will make game better too biggrin.gif also "they" make " a few" changes for classes "balancing" too.. end of the story, "they" say RoS will much much x1000 better than current Diablo 3.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Sabenarian: Feb 15 2014, 03:25 PM

126 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:38 AM