My 1st protein, Confused @@

TSvng69
post Aug 14 2013, 04:35 PM, updated 13y ago

1,160 posts

Hi guys,
Would really appreciate some feedback here.
I'm age 26,height 172cm and weight is 60kg.

I've been working out recently but to no avail my body still remains the same, slim!!
My workout routine consists of jogging, sit-ups, pumping and weight lifting (5kg/dumbbell)

So today I went over to a shop and hint for protein.
I've read thru some topics around here and many recommend to get Syntha-6 or MP Combat.
But at the shop, the guy recommend me this (refer to attachment) instead as it has more calories and should add more weight for me in the first place.

So is this true? Kindly advise.
My confusion is cos most forumers here say get Syntha-6 but the guy say take this.

janson_kaniaz
post Aug 14 2013, 05:18 PM

6,955 posts

this is weight gainer. it helps to gain weight. most sellers will recommend weight gainers to beginners. it has less protein per same serving as normal protein but it has more calories. the reason you are not gaining weight is you are not eating enough.

just. not. enough.
-Dan
post Aug 14 2013, 05:19 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Aug 14 2013, 05:18 PM)
this is weight gainer. it helps to gain weight. most sellers will recommend weight gainers to beginners. it has less protein per same serving as normal protein but it has more calories. the reason you are not gaining weight is you are not eating enough.

just. not. enough.

Just for extra emphasis.
TSvng69
post Aug 14 2013, 05:24 PM

1,160 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Aug 14 2013, 05:18 PM)

just. not. enough.
Perhaps so but my metobolism rate is kinda high.
Is that the case I can't put on weight? Or perhaps I should EAT MORE than usual?
Eidilfitrix
post Aug 14 2013, 05:40 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

Eat more. Up your calorie intake. Increase your portion in everything. Then eat some late night supper.

For fast results, go buy sneakers choc and eat 3 times a day.
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 14 2013, 05:42 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(vng69 @ Aug 14 2013, 05:24 PM)
Perhaps so but my metobolism rate is kinda high.
Is that the case I can't put on weight? Or perhaps I should EAT MORE than usual?
it doesn't matter how fast your metabolism is.

try to double or triple what you r currently eating. that said, I'm asking you to eat good food. not chips and fries.
TSvng69
post Aug 14 2013, 06:04 PM

1,160 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Aug 14 2013, 05:40 PM)
Eat more. Up your calorie intake. Increase your portion in everything. Then eat some late night supper.

For fast results, go buy sneakers choc and eat 3 times a day.
Regarding late night snacks, I might be wrong but I'm trying to avoid that as scared later got tummy. Or am I getting the wrong idea here? @@

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Aug 14 2013, 05:42 PM)
it doesn't matter how fast your metabolism is.

try to double or triple what you r currently eating. that said, I'm asking you to eat good food. not chips and fries.
Yea I know. Avoiding fast food now and trying to eat more. My friend say just whack chicken breast meat. Will that do?
harris92
post Aug 14 2013, 08:04 PM

-
536 posts

QUOTE(vng69 @ Aug 14 2013, 06:04 PM)
Regarding late night snacks, I might be wrong but I'm trying to avoid that as scared later got tummy. Or am I getting the wrong idea here? @@
Yea I know. Avoiding fast food now and trying to eat more. My friend say just whack chicken breast meat. Will that do?
You want to gain weight, but you're worried about getting a tummy. rclxub.gif

Anyway, if you want to gain weight, just go Google the amount of calories the usual food you have has, then Google your BMR, then add about 500-1000 to that. Couple this with consuming 2.2g of protein/kg of bodyweight. So you're... 60kg, so 132g of protein a day.
alien9
post Aug 14 2013, 08:50 PM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

TS, it seems that you have quite little knowledge on about the main stuff that is in the bodybuilding. I suggest you have a thorough read on the sticky thread on this section. If not, you need a lot of explanation from us about everything that we are going to say and that wouldn't cut it.

My advice, do read about nutrition and links on my signature do have something for you to learn.
TSvng69
post Aug 14 2013, 10:38 PM

1,160 posts

QUOTE(harris92 @ Aug 14 2013, 08:04 PM)
You want to gain weight, but you're worried about getting a tummy.  rclxub.gif

Anyway, if you want to gain weight, just go Google the amount of calories the usual food you have has, then Google your BMR, then add about 500-1000 to that. Couple this with consuming 2.2g of protein/kg of bodyweight. So you're... 60kg, so 132g of protein a day.
Noted! Thanks

QUOTE(alien9 @ Aug 14 2013, 08:50 PM)
TS, it seems that you have quite little knowledge on about the main stuff that is in the bodybuilding. I suggest you have a thorough read on the sticky thread on this section. If not, you need a lot of explanation from us about everything that we are going to say and that wouldn't cut it.

My advice, do read about nutrition and links on my signature do have something for you to learn.
Roger that!! Will do more read up on the sticky section.
Thanks everyone!! smile.gif
ah_suknat
post Aug 15 2013, 12:47 AM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

Your first protein?
Your first protein is when you were born, drinking your mom's milk.

94brian
post Aug 15 2013, 09:14 AM

403 posts

sifu used to told me...FOOD is more important than SUPP...
are you totally new in bodybuilding?
there's useful sticky out there smile.gif
TSvng69
post Aug 16 2013, 10:09 PM

1,160 posts

Ok something's not right.
It's been 3 days taking this and my tummy is not feeling well. Every morning if I were to drink drinks with milk ( teh ais, Nescafé , milo ais etc ) I sure will have tummy ache. Guess it's called lactate intolerance. Same thing is happening now if I were to blend this mass with HL milk every morning but even in the evening, after I drink, my tummy still uneasy and need to go to toilet release.
Is this normal for begginers or what should I do now?
DT1
post Aug 16 2013, 10:26 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(vng69 @ Aug 16 2013, 10:09 PM)
It's been 3 days taking this and my tummy is not feeling well. Every morning if I were to drink drinks with milk ( teh ais, Nescafé , milo ais etc ) I sure will have tummy ache. Guess it's called lactate intolerance. Same thing is happening now if I were to blend this mass with HL milk every morning but even in the evening, after I drink, my tummy still uneasy and need to go to toilet release.
Could be a reaction due to one of or a combination of the following: lactose intolerance, heavy sugar content, synthetic ingredients. What should you do? Hasn't it been mentioned here in hnf & bb countless times that most mass gainers aren't healthy, especially when you can get it cheap?
TSvng69
post Aug 16 2013, 10:41 PM

1,160 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Aug 16 2013, 10:26 PM)
Could be a reaction due to one of or a combination of the following: lactose intolerance, heavy sugar content, synthetic ingredients. What should you do? Hasn't it been mentioned here in hnf & bb countless times that most mass gainers aren't healthy, especially when you can get it cheap?
Ya I know tat I shud eat more, seeing the advise from everyone here. But already bought the mass gainer, so sell it off? LOL!! Or reduce the intake?
94brian
post Aug 17 2013, 01:56 AM

403 posts

i heard you have to drink atleast 1 Galon of water daily if you consume protein or other SUPP....
kubuk
post Aug 17 2013, 07:09 AM

497 posts

QUOTE(94brian @ Aug 17 2013, 01:56 AM)
i heard you have to drink atleast 1 Galon of water daily if you consume protein or other SUPP....
No such thing. But water reduces stress on the kidney.
kubuk
post Aug 17 2013, 07:10 AM

497 posts

If you know that you have lactose intolerance, why are you still mixing it with hl milk?
TSvng69
post Aug 17 2013, 09:16 PM

1,160 posts

QUOTE(kubuk @ Aug 17 2013, 07:10 AM)
If you know that you have lactose intolerance, why are you still mixing it with hl milk?
Normally I have this issue in the morning early but maybe like other says la due to the high sugar contains and others in the mass. Perhaps use cold water and try but dunno how it will taste like. Will try to slowly take it and see my body can adapt to it anot, if not I oso dunno how. For now I'll just keep eating eating and eating to gain those calories.
ah kuang
post Aug 18 2013, 09:06 PM

57 posts

I use this too.. I already finish 1 pack, now second pack.. note that 3 scoops for 1 serving (900+k), but the taste suck.. i drink 2-3 times daily, each time one scoop..

0.0297sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:06 AM