how can i subscribe to this? (i'm in coverage of yes4g, but i'm in a rural area. couldn't get more info from the site.
Yes YES FIZ, Unlimited 1Mbps, RM79
Jan 17 2014, 07:38 PM
1,964 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Sabah, Malaysia. |
how can i subscribe to this? (i'm in coverage of yes4g, but i'm in a rural area. couldn't get more info from the site.
Jan 17 2014, 08:19 PM
awwww. i'm in Semporna, Sabah! xD
Jan 26 2014, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Jan 24 2014, 06:58 PM) The coverage area is low, its not like the theorical 50km per tower signal when WiMAX first came out.In where I live, i'm on 3rd story building, but ironically i'm in a blind spot. There are 2 towers within vicinity, each is direct of 2.5km, (somehow quite exact, using triangulation measurement) and I get 0-1 bar. Figures. These are all "on top of schools" towers. add on: by the way, does anybody know which / who S.A in Sabah that I can contact about YES FIZ? I've tried calling some numbers that are supposedly offices in Sabah (can search via YES4G website) but they claim no such service exist. I'm kinda dumbfounded here. This post has been edited by hyperyouth_firepower: Jan 26 2014, 09:51 AM |
May 20 2014, 09:03 AM
So still no news from Sabah?
Feb 12 2015, 06:45 PM
YES SPEEDZY (or something like that) launched for Sabah users.
The caveat? RM119 FUUUUUUU why Sabah punya much more expensive?! |
Feb 16 2015, 05:14 AM
QUOTE(ameri @ Feb 12 2015, 09:18 PM) yeap 1 Mbps no quota. No proven way to increase speed as of yet. Seems to be hard throttled.QUOTE(skypeace @ Feb 15 2015, 07:20 PM) is it possible to do some tweak on this package to unblock P2P? As far as I am concerned, no. There was an old method of using u.zip and also that tor browser to download p2p stuffs, but these days I think its better to just rent a VPN + seedbox with pause downloads ability. Ease of mind guaranteed.I am not sure about vpn. is it kinda software i install then can bypass the p2p blocking? currently all i found is paid vpn service. is there any free vpn service? thanks. |
Mar 18 2015, 04:16 PM
i sold my soul to the devil, and got the YES Speedzy.
let's hope the uptime is good. Else, there will be hell to be raised. |
Mar 21 2015, 12:29 PM
Mar 22 2015, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(aneip @ Mar 22 2015, 08:17 AM) What's vpn we talking about? To bypass quota? That's maybe no working. YES4G-FIZ and YES4G-SPEEDZY are technically unlimited data liao. No throttling. Except if suddenly they implement 30GB usage, then of course jialat.Normal vpn should be working,using ipsec n openvpn fine here. Normal usage, connecting to office n client. There are two kinds of VPN i'm looking for A) VPN that can bypass 'site blocks', which I think you just answered, so I just need to find a good, reliable and cheap one. That includes torrenting. B) VPN that will bypass the "speed limitation" of 1mbps and makes it go higher, say 2mbps, etc. |
Mar 22 2015, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(wodenus @ Mar 22 2015, 11:27 AM) B) is against TOS and they will block you if they find out. Besides, it's just unfair to everyone else on. about A, i've found a few, but i've got burnt out because some of these "A" vpn providers are actually "B", but they don't work as advertised, because they're not good at "A", but trying to do "B".Do you know of any good ones? |
Oct 28 2016, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(mztang52 @ Oct 28 2016, 11:51 PM) Just walk in into any yes store/kiosk to sign up. But think twice before you subscribe it. There is a 30Gb quota limit cap. I don't think they have this plan anymore.Even YES Speedzy was discontinued (Speedzy is for Sabah where somehow they marked up the price kaw kaw from RM79 to RM129) |
| Change to: | 0.0180sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:38 AM |