How to get high end gears

yuhhaur
post Aug 15 2013, 11:17 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

and85rew
get IK belt. You don't need the Inna's set bonus.
You need more VIT, try to aim 1k VIT
amiranna
post Aug 15 2013, 11:36 AM

699 posts

how much gold u hav now? this is the thing u need to look for upgrade.. focus on VIT for now.

1. aim for IK belt 190STR, with 70 VIT
2. change your MH weapon to axe or sword for more damage
3. change your both of your rings, focus on STR, VIT, CC and IAS
4. craft more gloves and bracers
5. get a mempo

u will need lurking at AH and also luck to bid at AH biggrin.gif
TSand85rew
post Aug 15 2013, 03:11 PM

Red Devil
877 posts

yeah tough luck fellow diablo players..

i have 3m gold left

thanks guys for teh advices..aiming to build a tanker barb with at least 200k damage
fe3doe
post Aug 15 2013, 03:23 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(and85rew @ Aug 15 2013, 03:11 PM)
yeah tough luck fellow diablo players..

i have 3m gold left

thanks guys for teh advices..aiming to build a tanker barb with at  least 200k damage
3m? i got 700k oni now..haha sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
TSand85rew
post Aug 15 2013, 03:29 PM

Red Devil
877 posts

haihz...i am not rich..if got more money..sure i use cc buy gold TT
amiranna
post Aug 15 2013, 03:58 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(and85rew @ Aug 15 2013, 03:29 PM)
haihz...i am not rich..if got more money..sure i use cc buy gold TT
i also never use my real money to buy gold before.. all in game gold AH by selling and flipping some gears.. sikit2 lama2 jadi bukit bro rclxms.gif

My Shield Barb
SUSshephard86
post Aug 15 2013, 04:00 PM

244 posts

Your barb compare to mine already good liao. When my barb was at ur level he don't even have 100k damage. cry.gif
TSand85rew
post Aug 15 2013, 04:00 PM

Red Devil
877 posts

summoning players with high magic find smile.gif
SUSshephard86
post Aug 15 2013, 04:13 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(and85rew @ Aug 15 2013, 04:00 PM)
summoning players with high magic find smile.gif
When you reach PL100 you'll have 300% magic find. That's not a very useful thing for me, sweat.gif because I always get rubbish roll from rare and legendaries. Can say 90% of my loots are salvaged...... sweat.gif But now I'm farming at higher MP the roll gets a little bit better la...... unsure.gif
TSand85rew
post Aug 15 2013, 04:16 PM

Red Devil
877 posts

hmm..wonder how people can have legendary item drops with super stats...but that diabro 3 web is very useful..hmm..my barb needs to change hmm.gif

This post has been edited by and85rew: Aug 15 2013, 04:17 PM
SUSshephard86
post Aug 15 2013, 04:28 PM

244 posts

One thing about barb is their gears are the most expensive 1. CC Mempo with str roll is the most expensive, Inna pants with STR goes crazy price, EF with str also goes the highest price. I suggest u go for Skorn barb like me first la, coz dual wield barb needs a lot of money for weapon and gem. It is more economic to go for Skorn and at the end you'll be like a bulldozer brows.gif but the only cons about skorn is you'll need a lot of IAS. sweat.gif
TSand85rew
post Aug 15 2013, 04:44 PM

Red Devil
877 posts

QUOTE(shephard86 @ Aug 15 2013, 04:28 PM)
One thing about barb is their gears are the most expensive 1. CC Mempo with str roll is the most expensive, Inna pants with STR goes crazy price, EF with str also goes the highest price. I suggest u go for Skorn barb like me first la, coz dual wield barb needs a lot of money for weapon and gem. It is more economic to go for Skorn and at the end you'll be like a bulldozer brows.gif but the only cons about skorn is you'll need a lot of IAS.  sweat.gif
totally agree..bcoz barb is d most tank among all esp in MP levels..300m for decent weapons in AH is crazy rclxub.gif doh.gif
yuhhaur
post Aug 15 2013, 04:56 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(fe3doe @ Aug 15 2013, 03:23 PM)
3m? i got 700k oni now..haha  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
sell ur teeming... i gib u 100m fair enough whistling.gif
amiranna
post Aug 15 2013, 05:01 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Aug 15 2013, 04:56 PM)
sell ur teeming... i gib u 100m fair enough whistling.gif
okla i up sikit.. 101mil whistling.gif
yuhhaur
post Aug 15 2013, 05:02 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(shephard86 @ Aug 15 2013, 04:28 PM)
One thing about barb is their gears are the most expensive 1. CC Mempo with str roll is the most expensive, Inna pants with STR goes crazy price, EF with str also goes the highest price. I suggest u go for Skorn barb like me first la, coz dual wield barb needs a lot of money for weapon and gem. It is more economic to go for Skorn and at the end you'll be like a bulldozer brows.gif but the only cons about skorn is you'll need a lot of IAS.  sweat.gif
I beg to differ. Every Toon's end gear is expensive as hell much like your house.
inns pants with Str is cheaper than inna pants with double roll dex/vit.
It is more economic to go dual-bulkathos - one pair cost max 25mil and no fury issue some more.
CC mempo is freaking expensive regardless whether it is STR/Dex/INT.

My entire barb only cost me less than 100m & I can do mp10 comfortably with minor issue. I've made my monk closed to a bil with the items, and this is before the price hike now if I would sell those out I can at least double up the return.

The bottom line is to gear your toon according to your financial level.
yuhhaur
post Aug 15 2013, 05:07 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

And, to build a survival barb is easy you just need IK belt + 1LS weapon + bloodthirst passive.
SUSshephard86
post Aug 15 2013, 05:12 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(and85rew @ Aug 15 2013, 04:44 PM)
totally agree..bcoz barb is d most tank among all esp in MP levels..300m for decent weapons in AH is crazy  rclxub.gif  doh.gif
You imagine la...... a good EF with socket price ranged from 1.8~2 billion, then a good rare off hand with socket which price almost at the same range. Then you need to craft 2 marquises 20m each again. brows.gif For Skorn 1 weapon 1 gem gao dim, biggrin.gif but if you use Skorn you better play rend/HOTA build la...... if you wanna play WW not preferable to use skorn coz it'll spin slower no matter how much IAS gear you got.
kwwk87
post Aug 15 2013, 05:24 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(amiranna @ Aug 15 2013, 03:58 PM)
i also never use my real money to buy gold before.. all in game gold AH by selling and flipping some gears.. sikit2 lama2 jadi bukit bro rclxms.gif

My Shield Barb
+1 indeed. Sikit-sikit lama lama jadi bukit rclxms.gif

Same as my barb. Not a single cent being spent on him... in fact, I've never used a single cent in my ID.
SUSshephard86
post Aug 15 2013, 05:25 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Aug 15 2013, 05:02 PM)
I beg to differ. Every Toon's end gear is expensive as hell much like your house.
inns pants with Str is cheaper than inna pants with double roll dex/vit.
It is more economic to go dual-bulkathos - one pair cost max 25mil and no fury issue some more.
CC mempo is freaking expensive regardless whether it is STR/Dex/INT.

My entire barb only cost me less than 100m & I can do mp10 comfortably with minor issue. I've made my monk closed to a bil with the items, and this is before the price hike now if I would sell those out I can at least double up the return.

The bottom line is to gear your toon according to your financial level.
I dunno la but I got my 4.5%CC STR mempo around 1.5Billion something but I bought DEX with 4.5%cc and INT mempo with 5.0%CC with around 600m. Maybe the seller dunno the actual value of it. biggrin.gif

Yup I do agree to upgrade the gear step by step according to financial capabilities.
kwwk87
post Aug 15 2013, 05:26 PM

245 posts

^you play Asia server? Dats explain the price of the cc mempo.

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Aug 15 2013, 05:07 PM)
And, to build a survival barb is easy you just need IK belt + 1LS weapon + bloodthirst passive.
Exactly. Bottom line is.. you need to have 5%+ lifesteal and you're good to go..and of course you need some AR/Armor as well.

This post has been edited by kwwk87: Aug 15 2013, 05:30 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0145sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:34 PM