TM HyppTV, Primetime. Anytime. Everytime

watabakiu
post Oct 14 2017, 08:49 AM

1,572 posts

QUOTE(damnimgood7 @ Oct 13 2017, 05:32 PM)
HyppStars will no longer be available on HyppTv effective 15th oct 2017
What channel is this anyway?
watabakiu
post Oct 15 2017, 04:03 PM

1,572 posts

QUOTE(damnimgood7 @ Oct 13 2017, 05:32 PM)
HyppStars will no longer be available on HyppTv effective 15th oct 2017
QUOTE(Mr Loh A+ @ Oct 14 2017, 08:51 AM)
It is a VOD channel, which allows you to sing along with the songs provided by this channel.
Hahhahaha this channel! lol tried it once, very hard to navigate, and the song choice, lol outdated and not many songs oso. Good riddance!

watabakiu
post Nov 1 2017, 08:32 PM

1,572 posts

QUOTE(sky3742 @ Oct 18 2017, 02:27 PM)
[attachmentid=9250561]
Just in time for deepavali, all zee tv channel changed to new logo.
I saw similar logos on Astro live sports channel too. Is it their way of tracing on who streams / uploaded the videos online?
watabakiu
post Feb 15 2018, 10:33 PM

1,572 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 2 2018, 01:54 AM)
i think below is up to date.

after 2 months free trial...
the new fox channels and nat geo channels are listed only under jumbo.

not in jumbo lite.

footnote: this means the fox movies pack can be bought separately if using non-jumbo.

***Free with FOX Movies purchase 

https://unifi.com.my/tv/packages/jumbo.html
Jumbo packages looks more worthy over time! am now watching the FOX channels, not bad not bad. But I sense that the movies shown will get repeated til kingdom comes..
watabakiu
post Feb 16 2018, 08:26 PM

1,572 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 16 2018, 01:52 PM)
for english, jumbo is now certainly good enough - for a price of rm60 pm.

esp for those who do not do much other online streaming like neflix or android apps or download their own stuff.

easily beat the shix out that axtruk. tongue.gif
I am now on Aneka pack, as I fancy the HyppInspirasi channel, hahah. But am considering to get Jumbo + HyppInspirasi channel add-on. But then, it means RM31.80 additional charges to my monthly bill. Which comes up to a signficant RM381/year! Though significantly cheaper than Astro, but it's still added cost to me.

btw, FOX Sports channel is bundled with Jumbo, and can be viewed without subscribing to the Sports package?

QUOTE(mun88 @ Feb 16 2018, 05:15 PM)
Very upset this year CNY never open all chinese channel like before
But this is only if you consider that Unifi MUST give free-viewing channels, based on previous years. That is why many org no longer want to give 'freebies' tied to celebration/festivities. else ppl will start comparing. Why last year got, this year dun have. Why raya got, deepavali got, cny dun have.. it never ends.

Anyways, Unifi gives free-viewing to all FOX channels, which should be okay smile.gif
watabakiu
post Feb 16 2018, 10:10 PM

1,572 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 16 2018, 09:08 PM)
no.

jumbo incl fox and sports.

but i think u can get just fox if u wish... call them.
https://unifi.com.my/tv/packages/jumbo.html
Makes the deal even yummier! btw, where can i check the price for channels add-on? Unifi is revamping its website, and the one I bookmarked is no longer available
watabakiu
post Feb 17 2018, 12:28 PM

1,572 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 16 2018, 10:42 PM)
can't help... hope others can.... why not call 100?
getting thru to the customer rep annoys me! would rather ask around, and once done, call to get the actions done. settle tongue.gif
watabakiu
post Feb 18 2018, 08:25 PM

1,572 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Feb 17 2018, 12:28 PM)
getting thru to the customer rep annoys me! would rather ask around, and once done, call to get the actions done. settle  tongue.gif
Update, called 100 to have my package changed. Same price, but kena slapped with 12month contract renewal. So sneaky this TM, always finding ways get customers to continue paying them. This is despite the fact that I am ONLY changing plan, and for the same price. sigh
watabakiu
post Mar 1 2018, 07:05 PM

1,572 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Mar 1 2018, 12:07 AM)
Haha 1st of March liao keep reboot stb channel not changed yet..
complete shut down sampai cabut wall plug. give it a while, then switch on again.
watabakiu
post Jun 1 2018, 10:18 PM

1,572 posts

QUOTE(zulkarnain98 @ May 24 2018, 08:53 PM)
something big surprise in june 8 2018, tm will launching a big gift. i saw tm facebook page. maybe they want launching a good channel for unifi tv.
It better be good, since they love to remove channels without prior notices!

QUOTE(Mr Loh A+ @ May 30 2018, 03:10 PM)
So, it will air on Unifi TV's RTM1 too, right?
Doubt it - was the same case with the previous WC too if not mistaken?

QUOTE(Mr Loh A+ @ May 31 2018, 11:25 AM)
Here's the Unifi TV staffs' answer regarding whether the World Cup will be aired on Unifi TV's RTM1.
" We are unable to broadcast the World Cup due to the unavailability of the broadcast rights. Any inconvenience is regretted. "

I have also suggested them to acquire the broadcasting rights of more sporting events, so they can air them on Hyppsports. Here's their reply!
" Regarding the Hyppsports channels, thanks for your feedback. We will improve the service once we have the opportunity to improve it to our customers. " smile.gif

Let's hope for the best! tongue.gif
^ this

QUOTE(Qash-M @ May 31 2018, 05:43 PM)
CJ Wowshop ch.104 starting tomorrow, since nobody noticed it.
Wat was on ch.104 before?

QUOTE(zulkarnain98 @ Jun 1 2018, 08:56 PM)
Channel (V) Taiwan, Channel (V) International Hd and Fox Crime Hd ceased from Unifi TV. What Channel will be replace after 3 channel out from unifi TV
blardy hell! Though it is in the contract that they could revise channel broadcast as they see fit, but it would be better for them to inform the subscribers (via email, or thru them marquees at the channels - not everyone subscribe to their social media, anyway!)

watabakiu
post Jun 10 2018, 05:46 AM

1,572 posts

Have to go buy antenna for world cup, if hypptv can't telecast it
watabakiu
post Nov 29 2018, 10:41 AM

1,572 posts

Anyone else facing jittery when using the Channel 830 recorded series??
watabakiu
post Nov 29 2018, 12:19 PM

1,572 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Nov 29 2018, 10:41 AM)
Anyone else facing jittery when using the Channel 830 recorded series??
Anyway to fix this?
watabakiu
post Dec 6 2018, 04:13 PM

1,572 posts

My HyppTV playback videos are jittery, wonder what the problem is?
watabakiu
post Dec 6 2018, 07:53 PM

1,572 posts

QUOTE(mnsnazri @ Dec 6 2018, 01:54 AM)
My hyyptv dekoder got problem...my tv cannot detected any connection...when on hypptv got 3 green lights on...but right now only 2 lights on..red in the middle and green on the right...make a complain to tm but they still want me to stay at tv to try some SOP....damn...anyone facing this problem?
Could you pls share us your set-up box? I am certain mine has only two lights!
watabakiu
post Dec 7 2018, 01:16 AM

1,572 posts

QUOTE(mnsnazri @ Dec 6 2018, 11:02 PM)
Huawei set up box...grey colour and 10x more bigger than white set up box
QUOTE(imalmighty @ Dec 7 2018, 12:53 AM)
Huawei ec6106v5
Ah figures, no wonder not same. Mine the small white
watabakiu
post Dec 9 2018, 06:37 PM

1,572 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Dec 6 2018, 04:13 PM)
My HyppTV playback videos are jittery, wonder what the problem is?
QUOTE(moonlight321 @ Dec 8 2018, 11:23 PM)
I have the same problem also....I am on unifi turbo 300 now, my internet speed is good, and watching unifi live channel
on STB is smooth also, but all of the video inside hypp play  (play back video) on STB
just won't play smoothly ......don't know if we should complain to TM  or not ?
afraid they might charging me if they ask technician to my house checking the problem.
I am not sure if this is affecting everyone, or just us two! If it is affecing everyone, than perhaps the issue is being looked into by the technicians (surely somebody complained?)

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 8 2018, 11:53 PM)
using playtv app is always not as good as STB.

tm unifi has not invested enough and doesn't look like going to anytime soon.

the tech is there, e.g. netflix... 30mbps can do 4k and dolby digital audio 5.1 nicely.
u mean using unifi playtv app? or usb playback your own videos with the STB?

unifi doesn't care about anything other than the channels streamed thru provided STB.

if u call them for other things, they are not covered, u will surely get charged!
Playback with own video with the STB works fine. It is playing the episodes that are in Channel 830 that are jittery.
watabakiu
post Dec 10 2018, 09:44 AM

1,572 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Dec 10 2018, 07:35 AM)
Do we have to pay to watch Channel 830?
QUOTE(moonlight321 @ Dec 10 2018, 08:32 AM)
.....depending your subscribing package, mostly it is free....channel 481 (bbc first) also free.

830 is free (except for the pay-per-view channels), and the shows you can watch depends on your subscription. Say, if you can view 118 Hypp Inspirasi, then you can watch the playbacks in 830
watabakiu
post Dec 13 2018, 10:12 AM

1,572 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 11 2018, 10:52 PM)
Anyonw watching AFF suzuki cup final? malaysia vs vietnam.

2-2.. Extra time coming now...

With STB, all smooth, HD... nice.
But the replays macam a bit cacat, laggy liddat.
watabakiu
post Dec 30 2018, 09:11 PM

1,572 posts

My remote buttons sudah bengong. Can get replacement for free from TM Point?

0.0248sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:45 AM