TM HyppTV, Primetime. Anytime. Everytime

tai_digidestany
post Jan 23 2014, 03:14 AM

505 posts

I am currently contemplating to upgrade my speed from 4Mbps to the new promotion 8Mbps.....yummy!
tai_digidestany
post Jan 24 2014, 12:54 PM

505 posts

When can i collect my STB from TM Point?
tai_digidestany
post Jan 24 2014, 04:14 PM

505 posts

Just collected mine just now.
I applied upgrade through online.
Around 3 am and around 8 am i was quite surprised to see my downrate stream is at 10Mbps.
Even people at TM Point is quite surprised.
tai_digidestany
post Jan 24 2014, 11:19 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Jan 24 2014, 09:19 PM)
you are on unifi dun ya? to my knowledge hypptv on unifi uses dedicated bandwidth up to 10mbps as opposed on streamyx that uses sharing basis.
Nope. Streamyx 4Mbps to 10Mbps Hypp-Normous package.
tai_digidestany
post Jan 25 2014, 06:17 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Jan 24 2014, 11:28 PM)
that's mean you are currently on unifi upgraded from previous streamyx.
Sorry. My bad. It is Streamyx 8Mbps upgraded from 4Mbps but TM set my downrate speed at 10Mbps smile.gif
tai_digidestany
post Jan 25 2014, 09:43 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Jan 25 2014, 08:11 PM)
I see, I thought you're on unifi. My 8mbps port also open at 10mbps (10239kbps) at TM site.
But one thing that made me feel hairan.
I only subscribe to Hypp Platinum; that is free with the 8Mbps upgrade; but then why there is Sport Channel such as Astro Sport HD that comes with it?
tai_digidestany
post Jan 26 2014, 09:59 AM

505 posts

QUOTE(esma_ezhar @ Jan 25 2014, 10:48 PM)
Hi guys, if I'm upgrading my package from 4-8mbps n using the hypp TV at the same time. Will it disturb my download speed.?
Yes, it will because it will use the same line from your modem. But usually TM will set your downrates to 10Mbps and so your HyppTV will use the remaining 2Mbps.
tai_digidestany
post Jan 26 2014, 02:33 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(esma_ezhar @ Jan 26 2014, 01:41 PM)
thanks for the info. If im not using the hypp tv at the same time, will i get a full 10mbps downloads?
Definitely.
tai_digidestany
post Jan 26 2014, 03:38 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(kokokranc @ Jan 26 2014, 03:06 PM)
Free for first 30 days
Ahhhhhh....i see. Thank you!
tai_digidestany
post Aug 12 2017, 08:11 PM

505 posts

Usually STB can play the media files from USB pendrive and external hard disk.

I believe there's a firmware update that made it unable to play any external sources.

Refer to the attachment.

0.0648sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:41 AM