TM HyppTV, Primetime. Anytime. Everytime
payamam
Jan 9 2019, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(watabakiu @ Dec 30 2018, 09:32 PM) alamak, thought is free  btw, is simply get new one and point it to the box, and it should work kan? or have to bring the box over and have them 'calibrated'? Yes, will work. The new remote (long white colour one) is compatible with all unifi tv box. Works fine with my very old unifi tv box. Just point at tv box, press 0 for 5 seconds and you can use it straight away. I just bought mine from TM Point last week for RM25 if not mistaken.
payamam
Jan 10 2019, 10:52 AM
Guys, I recently enrolled to the Unifi Turbo 100MBPS without the TV box (Around RM129/month instead of RM159/month with the TV box).
After a while, I found that watching UnifiTV via mobile devices are not as satisfying compared to watching on the tv.
Is there a way that I can do so that I can watch it on tv? As FAQ from their website, it says that UnifiTV does not support Chromecast. Should I buy a Unifi TV box sold on Lazada/Shoppe/etc? Will it work?
payamam
Jan 10 2019, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 10 2019, 11:15 AM) unifitv = play with unifi stb unifi playtv = play via other devices using app stb quality is much better for tv; app is meant for mobile devices. the stb u get on yr own need to be tagged before it can be used. unless uupgrade to rm159, i doubt they will tag it for u. but u can call and ask them as some people who downgraded from stb to non-stb package said they managed to do it. aiseh, must be tagged? I thought I can easily buy one and use it. Thanks for the info. Looks like i just have to watch on mobile devices.
payamam
Jan 10 2019, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 10 2019, 02:08 PM) ah, this part... unifi playtv, like astrogo is a fussy app. not all boxes will work; some will work after some work on it. if astrogo works, unifiplay tv will work. do read, ask and confirm with other users which box will work. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4405774Thanks a lot. Will have a look.