TM HyppTV, Primetime. Anytime. Everytime

he-sham
post Dec 3 2013, 10:56 AM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

is it possible to have second hypptv decoder installed in a household with just 1 unifi account ?
he-sham
post Dec 4 2013, 08:59 AM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

QUOTE(vergas @ Dec 3 2013, 12:07 PM)
Get officially from TM, not yet. Get decoder from your friend, maybe https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...post&p=61495744
oo ok tq..

I'm on Unifi VIP5 & free channels for HyppTV & contract will end sept 2014.. i'm planning to subscribe platinum pack RM30 which bound for 1 year contract. is it worth it to take the hypp-normous deal of MegaPack + upgrade to VIP10 but contract refresh for 2 years ??

VIP5 & VIP10 really got significant different in speed ? (of course by number its 5mbps different, but i mean in reality).. and plus, to those platinum pack subscriber now, channels RTL CBS Entertainment HD and Outdoor Channel HD made available to you ? as i cannot see the channels as part of platinum pack...

This post has been edited by he-sham: Dec 4 2013, 08:59 AM
he-sham
post Dec 9 2013, 09:37 AM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Aug 15 2013, 05:39 PM)
Updated here from my observation comparing the gazetted package and the real view from my STB, I am just subscribed into the Platinum Pack via the hyppbuzz

Subscription on 25 April onwards

21- 604 Nat Geo Music

All these 33 channels is to be said under the Platinum Pack, but the real I am having now is channel 308 Sony Max is a subscription based which I need to buy for this, 833 Fried Chilies is and invalid channel no. Means to say, the real watchable channel under Platinum Pack is only 27 channels (minus the 308 Sony Max, VOD 821, 822, 831, 831 and lastly 833 Fried Chilies) and not 33 as been advertised.
is Nat Geo Music still available if i wanna subscribe to Mega pack or platinum pack ? because i couldnt see the channel in the latest channel list in hypptv website .. ? are they follow astro simply remove any channel they want ?

he-sham
post Jan 15 2014, 03:49 PM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

if subscribed to the hyppnormaous deal, can we change between MegaPack & Sports Pack ? if possible, how fast it can be changed, on the spot ?? how much they will charge for the swap??
he-sham
post Jan 22 2014, 03:43 PM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

latest info, Hypptomous deal, warranty for existing equipments are extended as well to another 2 years... i was told at their promotion booth at the mines..

contract for hypptv: 12 months
contract for unifi: 24 months
warranty extended for existing equipments: 24 months

still thinking is it worth it to subscribe to this deal or no.... i only like three of most of the channels & it's not available on aekstrool... outdoor channel, net geo advanture & iConcerts.. hmm...
he-sham
post Jan 24 2014, 08:58 AM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jan 23 2014, 06:48 PM)
Waiting for my unifi this sat. As far as I can see...this hypp is mostly rubbish channels which I have never seen or heard before. I told the Tm guy I don't want can or not and he said no u must did die activate it after installation. Is this true? No matter how bad astro is...the epl and sports coverage still quite comprehensive. I only watch hd and nothing else.
To complete your entertainment hub without astro:

i) Unifi VIP5

ii) Hypptv Free Channels (fpr local content, tv3,rtm & etc) -

iii) offsidestreams (sports stream in HD) - minimal monthly subscription

iv) Futubox (channels in HD, etc Documentary in HD) - minimal monthly subscription

v) Android box [XBMC, netflix-(pay), showbox-(free) for HD Movies VOD]

This post has been edited by he-sham: Jan 24 2014, 09:08 AM
he-sham
post Feb 1 2014, 09:43 PM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

so the hyppnourmous deal being extended till 31march2014 right ? not reaching their target for the promotion maybe...

the main stumbling block to subscribe to this promo for existing customer is the contract will be refreshed for 2 years.. why unifi so tamak to lock their existing customer for long period... just impose like 6 months contracts i think more reasonable.. still extra revenue for them (unifi) & more attaractive for existing customer who's contract expiring or expired to subscribe...
he-sham
post Feb 2 2014, 04:18 PM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Feb 2 2014, 10:18 AM)
Simple , to get back their investment as much as possible . Ripping off ppl like me who don't require this crap tv but yet forced to . The new sales gimmick is bundling . The hypp by itself can't really move.
yet they're still the best in term of fibre optic broadband and coverage to consumer.... still, they want to lock customer for long period afraid of any competition emerging even tho the competition look like never beat them in term of coverage (abnxcess) and stability (maxis home iptv)...
he-sham
post Mar 4 2014, 03:44 PM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

yesterday i tried split hypptv LAN using splitter to allow 2 boxes to run simultaneously...

the output was: Box A (account A) & Box B (Account B) both working..

I tried at Account A household.. both VIP5... but the hypp tv subscription is based on the account... whereby account A subscribed to Platinum pack while B just a basic free channels...

I just wonder what will happen if i use hypptv box that never been activated.... what will it follow ? anyone had try it before ?
he-sham
post Mar 17 2014, 10:33 PM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

france 24 & now baogu now Free to air ?
he-sham
post Mar 18 2014, 11:03 AM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Mar 18 2014, 12:06 AM)
I think so, as before even I am on Mega france 24 was not watchable. I guess so poor turn up of subscription has made it 'free' at last biggrin.gif
it is ridiculous to pay rm20/month for France24 channel in ala carte selection on hypptv... bcoz its available for free http://www.france24.com/en/ ... that much 'cost' to get official re broadcast of free live tv ? shocking.gif
he-sham
post Mar 24 2014, 06:31 PM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

so what channel replace Kids Co. ? it cant be France 24.... huhuhu
he-sham
post Apr 1 2014, 04:38 PM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Apr 1 2014, 03:01 PM)
Hope this is real tho:
no additional channel for platinum pack subscriber... boo
he-sham
post Apr 7 2014, 09:29 AM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

so hypptv deals free upgrade promotion still on i guess... now promote together with world cup promo...
he-sham
post Sep 9 2014, 12:29 PM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 8 2014, 11:12 AM)
i just noticed rtl cbs channels r listed as "more" on their website.

so, is it becos they r trial channels, they been mucking around hd n sd?

https://www.tm.com.my/streamchampiondeal/Pa...eam-champion-gs

yesterday i saw CinemaWorld was in the platinum pack... just below the Comedy Central... but today different... since the photo link direct to tm's link, i thought they change it each and every time...

still hoping CinemaWorld will be included in Platinum Pack... rclxms.gif

he-sham
post Oct 7 2014, 12:12 PM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Oct 4 2014, 03:08 PM)
TM knows that most Malays fav Oasis and Awani due to it's local contents, Vaanvil for Indians, and these new channels are on ala-carte basis at RM10/month. To include these into Mega or Platinum won't give TM any additional income.
all this channel can get for free with NJOI with one lumsump upfront .. not worth it to subscribe monthly...

they should include all these channel in Platinum Pack to empowered the Pack so that more customers attracted to subscribe to their Packs offering... same goes to CinemaWorld... for what u want to watch pay view old movie if u can find and dlod them from torrent/internet ??
he-sham
post Oct 7 2014, 12:58 PM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Oct 7 2014, 12:52 PM)
agreed, been throwing these into their FB as well. The more we ask about the movies, they replied suggesting us to subscribe into their Hypp Flick+. It is something like if you don't mind to watch older or repetitive series, go for normal Pack at RM30-50/month, want newer? dump another additional purchase of RM8-10 per title. The bait is always there..
they realize or no their Packs offering dont have any dedicated movie channels ? doh.gif

basic thing when you want to run pay tv service, MUST have at least one dedicated movie channel in any of their packs offering... sleep.gif
he-sham
post Oct 31 2014, 11:09 AM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

if using STB non android can do the trick ?
he-sham
post Jan 12 2015, 12:54 PM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

i'm subscribed to platinum package, now RTL CBS Entertainment & RTL CBS Extreme are available for me... is it they already include these two channels in the platinum pack or just short time preview or something ? whats about yours ?
he-sham
post Jan 15 2015, 04:50 PM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

New HyppTV Package Guyss...

https://www.tm.com.my/hypptv/Pages/FAQ_HyppTVPacks.pdf

Jumbo packs the new highlight at Rm60 per month... but i think it's just a combination of Platinum (rm30) + Sports (Rm30) + CinemaWorld (the only extra channel)...

And FREE preview of RTL CBS Entertainment & RTL CBS EXtreme until 22 feb 2015 rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by he-sham: Jan 15 2015, 05:37 PM

0.0231sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:13 AM