69 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

Lenovo K900 Official Thread V1, Big in Size and Power

etay0330
post Feb 5 2014, 01:36 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(drxgrey @ Feb 5 2014, 01:12 AM)
Its the processor that drains most of the battery. It uses Intel Atom, and they are new in mobile processor, of course compared to their rivals Qualcomm, which has better battery performances.
The thing is most people reported at least 8 hours of usage and I'm only getting3-4. Either something's is wrong with this new phone I got or there's some settings I can change to help with the battery life. I haven't changed anything about the phone. Everything is stock. No mods or anything like that. I don't even know what they do anyway. I'm totally new to Android. However I've downloaded smart booster per my friend's recommendation but it's not helping at all.

I just found out something new to me though.i have access to different chargers and some charge faster than others, some are so useless that even when I charge the % number actually goes down. Does that have anything to do with the Amp of the charger?

adrixxx
post Feb 5 2014, 08:45 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(etay0330 @ Feb 5 2014, 01:36 AM)
The thing is most people reported at least 8 hours of usage and I'm only getting3-4. Either something's is wrong with this new phone I got or there's some settings I can change to help with the battery life. I haven't changed anything about the phone. Everything is stock. No mods or anything like that. I don't even know what they do anyway. I'm totally new to Android. However I've downloaded smart booster per my friend's recommendation but it's not helping at all.

I just found out something new to me though.i have access to different chargers and some charge faster than others, some are so useless that even when I charge the % number actually goes down. Does that have anything to do with the Amp of the charger?
beware i think you are going to experience the battery issue, thats how it started for mine... its going to die.. i don't know why so many people with k900 have this problem. really regret buying this phone, should have just gone mainstream and bought note2 back then. i send my phone for service, and it took 2 months.. because im from penang , so the penang service centre had to send to kl.. and so on... arghhhhhhhhhh stupid lenovo.. some more not kitkat update...
adrixxx
post Feb 5 2014, 08:47 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(etay0330 @ Feb 4 2014, 09:27 PM)
Guys new owner here. Switched from iPhone 4 and this phone is awesome. But then anything is awesome compared to iPhone 4, that piece of crap.
Anyway there's one major problem im having tho and I'm hoping the sifus here can help me out. The battery life is horrible. Less than 4 hours and I'm down to less than 20%. I don't play game at all . I use this phone for work and mostly just whatsapp. Maybe there's some tips you can share with me to help with improving the battery life would be great. Thanks.
you should have just gotten an iphone5s... at least there won't be any problem.
raymondtong94
post Feb 5 2014, 09:24 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(cranx @ Feb 4 2014, 03:22 PM)
Guys can you please share pictures of you casing? Do you even use one? Currently using NillKin flip casing, wanted to change to something else with easier handling.
my phone is naked. tongue.gif

i will probably sell this phone when Xperia Z1 Ultra is out on sale.
Matt4wd
post Feb 5 2014, 09:28 AM

54 posts

Hi all K900's users...

I planning to buy this mobile as my 2nd phone onm y pocket...
issit worth to buy? just for normal use like watsapps, fb-ing, watch video...
cliv
post Feb 5 2014, 09:59 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(Matt4wd @ Feb 5 2014, 09:28 AM)
Hi all K900's users...

I planning to buy this mobile as my 2nd phone onm y pocket...
issit worth to buy? just for normal use like watsapps, fb-ing, watch video...
I will suggest you get the P780, price is much more cheaper, and battery life is damn nice.
Matt4wd
post Feb 5 2014, 10:07 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(cliv @ Feb 5 2014, 09:59 AM)
I will suggest you get the P780, price is much more cheaper, and battery life is damn nice.
Tks cliv for the advices....
mushashi87
post Feb 5 2014, 12:39 PM

223 posts

hi guys just got the k900 for my gf. just some minor question. I have set the tap screen for screen unlock but it only works sometimes. did everyone having the same problem? is it the phone problem or its the rom problem. found out that stock rom is kinda laggy.
cliv
post Feb 5 2014, 01:18 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(mushashi87 @ Feb 5 2014, 12:39 PM)
hi guys just got the k900 for my gf. just some minor question. I have set the tap screen for screen unlock but it only works sometimes. did everyone having the same problem? is it the phone problem or its the rom problem. found out that stock rom is kinda laggy.
do you mean the double knock the screen to awake the device?
if yes, i try last time, it is useless, when i am just standby within a min the k900, double knock, it will awake, more than that, it won't work,

In the end, i buy the original smart flip cover, everytime, i close cover, it auto standby, open cover, auto awake the system.

Due to the high sensitive touch screen, the first 3rd party cover I used, it will keep call to unknown ppl, when i close the cover with the screen remain at dialer. after switch to original cover, problem solve.

This post has been edited by cliv: Feb 5 2014, 01:19 PM
mushashi87
post Feb 5 2014, 02:11 PM

223 posts

i see so the original cover is recomended?? how much does it cost?? now i am using a 3rd party cover but i don't think its a smart cover.
SonnyCooL
post Feb 5 2014, 04:35 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(etay0330 @ Feb 5 2014, 01:36 AM)

which version firmware u use ?
try adjust lcd screen brightness also.

btw anyone trying latest firm ware update ? root remain there ?
etay0330
post Feb 5 2014, 09:41 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Feb 5 2014, 04:35 PM)
which version firmware u use ?
try adjust lcd screen brightness also.
btw anyone trying latest firm ware update ? root remain there ?
Hardware version H-3-01, Software version S-3-01. Is that what you meant?
raymondtong94
post Feb 7 2014, 10:25 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

using Vibe ROM Beta V6 by Qubex.
so far so good, only issue is the random restart problem.
adrixxx
post Feb 8 2014, 07:05 AM

105 posts

capacitive buttons don't lit up after i sent it to the service center ? any solutions on this? its working like normal but the lights dont show..
denn
post Feb 8 2014, 07:49 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(adrixxx @ Feb 8 2014, 07:05 AM)
capacitive buttons don't lit up after i sent it to the service center ? any solutions on this? its working like normal but the lights dont show..
In your phone,go to settings, all settings, then choose display. From there you can see the setting option for capacitive button lighting. Can choose "normally on".
adrixxx
post Feb 8 2014, 05:29 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(denn @ Feb 8 2014, 07:49 AM)
In your phone,go to settings, all settings, then choose display. From there you can see the setting option for capacitive button lighting. Can choose "normally on".
i already tried that before posting.. its just not lighting up .. cry.gif
SonnyCooL
post Feb 8 2014, 10:35 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

any one try this version ?
V5.0.6.1250 ??? thanks
sambest
post Feb 9 2014, 01:05 PM

129 posts

My phone battery level is not decreasing since last night full charge 100% now still 100%. Recently update my phone..
sambest
post Feb 9 2014, 08:36 PM

129 posts

At 5pm my phone OFF without any nottification sound...
inazuan
post Feb 10 2014, 01:43 AM

QUOTE(cliv @ Feb 5 2014, 01:18 PM)
do you mean the double knock the screen to awake the device?
if yes, i try last time, it is useless, when i am just standby within a min the k900, double knock, it will awake, more than that, it won't work,

In the end, i buy the original smart flip cover, everytime, i close cover, it auto standby, open cover, auto awake the system.

Due to the high sensitive touch screen, the first 3rd party cover I used, it will keep call to unknown ppl, when i close the cover with the screen remain at dialer. after switch to original cover, problem solve.
where did you buy the original smart cover flip for K900? I want to buy for my wife. she's using K900.

69 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:40 AM