1,141 posts

Looks like VIBE v7 is up smile.gif
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=49782909
jeisern
post Feb 1 2014, 03:00 PM

589 posts

Carefull a lot of apps missing....read carefully first before flashing.
luqa
post Feb 2 2014, 12:11 PM

48 posts

hi..wanna ask..for those who sent their k900 to service centre in PJ because of battery not charging problem..how long does it takes to repair?
Icehart
post Feb 2 2014, 12:36 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(luqa @ Feb 2 2014, 12:11 PM)
hi..wanna ask..for those who sent their k900 to service centre in PJ because of battery not charging problem..how long does it takes to repair?
Around 2 weeks for me.
luqa
post Feb 2 2014, 01:01 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Feb 2 2014, 12:36 PM)
Around 2 weeks for me.
wow..did they tell u what's the problem?
Icehart
post Feb 2 2014, 02:11 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(luqa @ Feb 2 2014, 01:01 PM)
wow..did they tell u what's the problem?
Nope. They didn't even request to see receipt or proof of purchase. Just sign and off you go.
But personally I think it has something to do with design or battery issue. Quite a lot of people suffers from the same problem. The day when I went to collect, there were at least 4-5 people claiming back K900 with the same issue (cannot charge).
luqa
post Feb 2 2014, 02:18 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Feb 2 2014, 02:11 PM)
Nope. They didn't even request to see receipt or proof of purchase. Just sign and off you go.
But personally I think it has something to do with design or battery issue. Quite a lot of people suffers from the same problem. The day when I went to collect, there were at least 4-5 people claiming back K900 with the same issue (cannot charge).
thanks for the info..will send my device tomorrow..
luqa
post Feb 2 2014, 10:58 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Feb 2 2014, 02:11 PM)
sorry bro..did the problem reoccur after sent to service centre?
Icehart
post Feb 2 2014, 11:22 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(luqa @ Feb 2 2014, 10:58 PM)
sorry bro..did the problem reoccur after sent to service centre?
No idea. I already sold my phone after I got it back. Got a replacement because I cannot wait for 2 weeks.
raymondtong94
post Feb 3 2014, 10:20 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

we got a rumoured successor that comes with snapdragon 800, 2k display, 3gb ram, 5MP front and 13MP rear shooter, 4.4 Kit Kat and 16GB memory.

http://www.gizchina.com/2014/01/26/lenovo-...ram-2k-display/
cranx
post Feb 4 2014, 03:22 PM

1,360 posts

Guys can you please share pictures of you casing? Do you even use one? Currently using NillKin flip casing, wanted to change to something else with easier handling.
cliv
post Feb 4 2014, 05:43 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(cranx @ Feb 4 2014, 03:22 PM)
Guys can you please share pictures of you casing? Do you even use one? Currently using NillKin flip casing, wanted to change to something else with easier handling.
I am using Original Lenovo Smart Flip Cover. Previously using Nilkin, but very lousy.

personally, I prefer Original Lenovo Smart Flip Cover. but much more expensive.
denn
post Feb 4 2014, 08:00 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(cliv @ Feb 4 2014, 05:43 PM)
I am using Original Lenovo Smart Flip Cover. Previously using Nilkin, but very lousy.

I am using the Remax pudding cover only. RM39.90 you can google around. Simple and easy.
etay0330
post Feb 4 2014, 09:27 PM

13 posts

Guys new owner here. Switched from iPhone 4 and this phone is awesome. But then anything is awesome compared to iPhone 4, that piece of crap.
Anyway there's one major problem im having tho and I'm hoping the sifus here can help me out. The battery life is horrible. Less than 4 hours and I'm down to less than 20%. I don't play game at all . I use this phone for work and mostly just whatsapp. Maybe there's some tips you can share with me to help with improving the battery life would be great. Thanks.
etay0330
post Feb 4 2014, 11:09 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(etay0330 @ Feb 4 2014, 09:27 PM)
Guys new owner here. Switched from iPhone 4 and this phone is awesome. But then anything is awesome compared to iPhone 4, that piece of crap.
Anyway there's one major problem im having tho and I'm hoping the sifus here can help me out. The battery life is horrible. Less than 4 hours and I'm down to less than 20%. I don't play game at all . I use this phone for work and mostly just whatsapp. Maybe there's some tips you can share with me to help with improving the battery life would be great. Thanks.
And the most annoying thing is even when i'm charging the % actually goes down.
cliv
post Feb 4 2014, 11:15 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(etay0330 @ Feb 4 2014, 11:09 PM)
And the most annoying thing is even when i'm charging the % actually goes down.
mine not like tat...
during this CNY, with the super low usage, i can last 3 days. (3 days just answer 1 call, less than 5 mins whatsapp, 10 mins facebook, 3mins of reading news, running Edge Mode, turn off Wifi and BT, DATA on).
cranx
post Feb 4 2014, 11:32 PM

1,360 posts

Use lenovo cleaner and zdbox. It helps a lot.
cranx
post Feb 4 2014, 11:33 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(cliv @ Feb 4 2014, 05:43 PM)

Can I get this locally?

QUOTE(denn @ Feb 4 2014, 08:00 PM)
I am using the Remax pudding cover only. RM39.90 you can google around. Simple and easy.
I will check it out, thank you.
denn
post Feb 5 2014, 12:26 AM

36 posts

Im having this stock version firmware at the moment. So far no battery issue yet, consider lucky i guess. But is this the latest official firmware from lenovo? Im not sure. Anyone can help?

drxgrey
post Feb 5 2014, 01:12 AM

163 posts

Its the processor that drains most of the battery. It uses Intel Atom, and they are new in mobile processor, of course compared to their rivals Qualcomm, which has better battery performances.

69 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:18 AM