mouth ulcers, how to get rid of it?
LYFfan
May 24 2006, 12:30 PM

QUOTE(akira de aimbuster @ May 22 2006, 09:29 PM) Even if them healed, for sometimes later maybe like a month, ulcer will back. I have apply some jelly-like medicine which recommended by doctor on it, and it works. However they will still return constantly. How to get rid of it besides drink more water?  its torturing me,now 3 ulcer inside my mouth, all in the joint part, hardly open my mouth or eat, had eaten porrige for 4days already  Do the Manly Cure. Buy tetracyclin pill pop open and u get the powder. Apply that powder to the ulcer.Hurts like shit, u can cry, I am serious. But after a few hours it will scab over and by next day almost healed already.
socratesman
May 25 2006, 04:46 PM
salt + water works well for me.
but u got to find the root cause. stress & "heat" are major causes of mouth ulcers.
cleverlynn
May 26 2006, 09:49 AM
take lots of vit c, zinc and echinacea - some traditional herbs tht can cure sorethroat n mainly flus
ndextreme
May 26 2006, 09:57 AM
Salt & Warm Water More Like It..................Rinse the Part Where the Ulcer Is...Then With Great Honour and Courage..Punch That Part Using Your Thumb Continously to Ensure the Salt Goes In..........Then the Next Morning WahLah..Almost Cured....Repeat for One More Night......Then Sure OK.......Do Right Before You Sleep !
This post has been edited by ndextreme: May 26 2006, 09:58 AM
casper04
May 26 2006, 12:46 PM

sore throat, ulcers, brush teeth got blood.
this could be 1) stress - sleep early, drink more water 2) heatiness - u can drink Hor Yan Hor tea, avoid fried food, oily food & coffee 3) dengue - if u have fever 4) dental problem - check ur teeth see got rotten teeth, rinse with bactidol
munky
May 27 2006, 02:10 PM
use water melon seeds powder (crushed powder) It's like some dark green/black powder. And it really works. Usually if i apply it today, tomorrow it'll be gone. I dunno where to get it though. My ex gf gave it to me.
ALIAS.JG
May 27 2006, 02:14 PM
good old fashion salt works fine one me  it may sting and burn but in one or two days it's gone
quintessential
May 27 2006, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(munky @ May 27 2006, 03:10 PM) use water melon seeds powder (crushed powder) It's like some dark green/black powder. And it really works. Usually if i apply it today, tomorrow it'll be gone. I dunno where to get it though. My ex gf gave it to me. chinese medicine shop can get already. quite cheap.
bellatrix
May 27 2006, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(LYFfan @ May 24 2006, 02:30 PM) Do the Manly Cure. Buy tetracyclin pill pop open and u get the powder. Apply that powder to the ulcer.Hurts like shit, u can cry, I am serious. But after a few hours it will scab over and by next day almost healed already. Goodness Tetracycline?? hehe they are plenty of other stuff to use besides tetracycline . This post has been edited by bellatrix: May 27 2006, 05:59 PM
kernel
May 27 2006, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(akira de aimbuster @ May 22 2006, 09:29 PM) Even if them healed, for sometimes later maybe like a month, ulcer will back. I have apply some jelly-like medicine which recommended by doctor on it, and it works. However they will still return constantly. How to get rid of it besides drink more water?  its torturing me,now 3 ulcer inside my mouth, all in the joint part, hardly open my mouth or eat, had eaten porrige for 4days already  You can try oral lotions which contain lignocaine to numb the ulcer for a while.  Available at pharmacies.
yEsorNo
Jun 16 2006, 02:06 AM
i heard eat more oranges lo... with the white color thing of the orange
malaysianPotato
Jun 16 2006, 02:23 AM
I need more space to write stuff here...
well since your ulsers seem to keep comming back what you can try is take vitamin B-complex, that will help with the recovery. for the pain take something like synflex or accoxia(probably spelling this wrong  ) with pepace(helps with inflammation, probably spelling it wrong). gargle with difflam C every 2-3 hours for 30-60seconds per session, try to keep the liquid in the general areas of the ulcers when you gargle, you should get some relief for 5-15 minutes atleast, and gargle before eating so you dont suffer as much everytime you eat. re-occuring mouth ulsers can often be caused by stress, so if you've been under stress recently that may be the cause. it can also be caused by many other things, so i suggest seeing an ENT speciallist since you say that its re-occuring relatively often.
biatche
Jun 16 2006, 08:36 PM
id like to know a solution to this too.