mouth ulcers, how to get rid of it?

LYFfan
post May 24 2006, 12:30 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(akira de aimbuster @ May 22 2006, 09:29 PM)
Even if them healed, for sometimes later maybe like a month, ulcer will back.
I have apply some jelly-like medicine which recommended by doctor on it, and it works. However they will still return constantly.
How to get rid of it besides drink more water? cry.gif its torturing me,now 3 ulcer inside my mouth, all in the joint part, hardly open my mouth or eat, had eaten porrige for 4days already sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Do the Manly Cure. Buy tetracyclin pill pop open and u get the powder. Apply that powder to the ulcer.Hurts like shit, u can cry, I am serious. cry.gif

But after a few hours it will scab over and by next day almost healed already.
socratesman
post May 25 2006, 04:46 PM

1,807 posts

salt + water works well for me.

but u got to find the root cause.
stress & "heat" are major causes of mouth ulcers.

cleverlynn
post May 26 2006, 09:49 AM

my lil' fluffy
633 posts

take lots of vit c, zinc and echinacea - some traditional herbs tht can cure sorethroat n mainly flus
ndextreme
post May 26 2006, 09:57 AM

Retired From Doing Trading !! But Will Shop !!
1,249 posts

Salt & Warm Water More Like It..................Rinse the Part Where the Ulcer Is...Then With Great Honour and Courage..Punch That Part Using Your Thumb Continously to Ensure the Salt Goes In..........Then the Next Morning WahLah..Almost Cured....Repeat for One More Night......Then Sure OK.......Do Right Before You Sleep !

This post has been edited by ndextreme: May 26 2006, 09:58 AM
casper04
post May 26 2006, 12:46 PM

72 posts

sore throat, ulcers, brush teeth got blood.

this could be
1) stress - sleep early, drink more water
2) heatiness - u can drink Hor Yan Hor tea, avoid fried food, oily food & coffee
3) dengue - if u have fever
4) dental problem - check ur teeth see got rotten teeth, rinse with bactidol

munky
post May 27 2006, 02:10 PM

1,971 posts

use water melon seeds powder (crushed powder)
It's like some dark green/black powder. And it really works. Usually if i apply it today, tomorrow it'll be gone.
I dunno where to get it though.
My ex gf gave it to me.
ALIAS.JG
post May 27 2006, 02:14 PM

1,940 posts

good old fashion salt works fine one me biggrin.gif tongue.gif

it may sting and burn but in one or two days it's gone
quintessential
post May 27 2006, 02:15 PM

ilha formosa
2,919 posts

QUOTE(munky @ May 27 2006, 03:10 PM)
use water melon seeds powder (crushed powder)
It's like some dark green/black powder. And it really works. Usually if i apply it today, tomorrow it'll be gone.
I dunno where to get it though.
My ex gf gave it to me.
chinese medicine shop can get already. quite cheap.
bellatrix
post May 27 2006, 05:54 PM

QUOTE(LYFfan @ May 24 2006, 02:30 PM)
Do the Manly Cure. Buy tetracyclin pill pop open and u get the powder. Apply that powder to the ulcer.Hurts like shit, u can cry, I am serious. cry.gif

But after a few hours it will scab over and by next day  almost healed already.
Goodness Tetracycline?? hehe they are plenty of other stuff to use besides tetracycline .

This post has been edited by bellatrix: May 27 2006, 05:59 PM
kernel
post May 27 2006, 06:05 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(akira de aimbuster @ May 22 2006, 09:29 PM)
Even if them healed, for sometimes later maybe like a month, ulcer will back.
I have apply some jelly-like medicine which recommended by doctor on it, and it works. However they will still return constantly.
How to get rid of it besides drink more water? cry.gif its torturing me,now 3 ulcer inside my mouth, all in the joint part, hardly open my mouth or eat, had eaten porrige for 4days already sweat.gif  sweat.gif
You can try oral lotions which contain lignocaine to numb the ulcer for a while. smile.gif

Available at pharmacies.
yEsorNo
post Jun 16 2006, 02:06 AM

305 posts

i heard eat more oranges lo... with the white color thing of the orange
malaysianPotato
post Jun 16 2006, 02:23 AM

I need more space to write stuff here...
2,816 posts

well since your ulsers seem to keep comming back what you can try is take vitamin B-complex, that will help with the recovery. for the pain take something like synflex or accoxia(probably spelling this wrong doh.gif ) with pepace(helps with inflammation, probably spelling it wrong). gargle with difflam C every 2-3 hours for 30-60seconds per session, try to keep the liquid in the general areas of the ulcers when you gargle, you should get some relief for 5-15 minutes atleast, and gargle before eating so you dont suffer as much everytime you eat.

re-occuring mouth ulsers can often be caused by stress, so if you've been under stress recently that may be the cause.

it can also be caused by many other things, so i suggest seeing an ENT speciallist since you say that its re-occuring relatively often.
biatche
post Jun 16 2006, 08:36 PM

1,649 posts

id like to know a solution to this too.

0.0158sec    1.14    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:06 PM