101 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Official Windows Phone 8 Discussion Thread! V3, Manually Flash your Lumia 920 with Amber

donizback
post Nov 9 2013, 08:56 PM

And honey, you should see me in a crown!
1,474 posts

QUOTE(300thecat @ Nov 9 2013, 07:53 PM)
Game is kinda big, and 18MB is a little tiny don't you think?

Anyways, I'm not the kind who sinks time into games, so I quickly uninstalled it :/
haha alright, but I think I am gonna keep it until I finish it off biggrin.gif
Mr.Docter
post Nov 10 2013, 02:10 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

Whatsapp cannot disable autorotate? sad.gif
donizback
post Nov 10 2013, 02:20 PM

1,474 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Nov 10 2013, 02:10 PM)
Whatsapp cannot disable autorotate? sad.gif
Wanna know something worse, go to the chat history and it will crash lol I hate this app, can't retrieve older messages which i need cry.gif

This post has been edited by donizback: Nov 10 2013, 02:20 PM
Holyboy27
post Nov 10 2013, 10:18 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(donizback @ Nov 10 2013, 02:20 PM)
Wanna know something worse, go to the chat history and it will crash lol I hate this app, can't retrieve older messages which i need  cry.gif
Same. Scroll up a bit then crash.
donizback
post Nov 10 2013, 10:29 PM

1,474 posts

QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ Nov 10 2013, 10:18 PM)
Same. Scroll up a bit then crash.
and now from about 5 mins, whatsapp is crashing 3 times already sad.gif
Microsoft plz do something good for us doh.gif
basara2020
post Nov 11 2013, 12:46 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(300thecat @ Nov 9 2013, 07:53 PM)
Game is kinda big, and 18MB is a little tiny don't you think?

Anyways, I'm not the kind who sinks time into games, so I quickly uninstalled it :/
too tiny for this kind of games. I think when you install the game will download more files.

Try search asphalt 7 heat. Only 7.6Mb rclxub.gif

300thecat
post Nov 11 2013, 10:55 AM

790 posts

Can't believe that I've been using a WP for nearly half a year and only today did I realize that there are at least two GBA emulators in the Store.
Black Red
post Nov 11 2013, 12:48 PM

485 posts

hi guys, noob question. I'm finding way on how to save battery and I came to this;

Close any apps or features when you are done using it so they will not continuously running in the background.

how to make sure I close the apps? is it enough with the back arrow?

fixgd
post Nov 11 2013, 01:04 PM

3,880 posts

QUOTE(300thecat @ Nov 11 2013, 10:55 AM)
Can't believe that I've been using a WP for nearly half a year and only today did I realize that there are at least two GBA emulators in the Store.
nice. what is the name?
s7ran9er
post Nov 11 2013, 02:08 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Black Red @ Nov 11 2013, 12:48 PM)
hi guys, noob question. I'm finding way on how to save battery and I came to this;

Close any apps or features when you are done using it so they will not continuously running in the background.

Disable the background apps so they won't try to sync when you're not using.

Better yet to get a whole day of battery performance is to turn on the battery saver and turn on the flight mode. sweat.gif
300thecat
post Nov 11 2013, 08:37 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Nov 11 2013, 01:04 PM)
nice. what is the name?
purple cherry and VBA8
fixgd
post Nov 11 2013, 08:42 PM

3,880 posts

QUOTE(300thecat @ Nov 11 2013, 08:37 PM)
purple cherry and VBA8
but both is white and black right?
dgboy
post Nov 11 2013, 09:35 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(Black Red @ Nov 11 2013, 12:48 PM)
yes, you can close all by hitting the back button repeatedly until you reach back to the Start screen.

and with gdr3 there's a neater way - press and hold the back button till you get the slideshow of app screens, then you can close whichever one you like by tapping the X icon.

This post has been edited by dgboy: Nov 11 2013, 09:37 PM
collin92
post Nov 12 2013, 12:04 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Nov 9 2013, 05:11 PM)
what's your budget??me already targeting the 1520 drool.gif  drool.gif
That's for my auntie.. I have no intention to buy new phone, since my L900 is only vought on February (2nd hand though). Perhaps, I will wait L1520 to become 2nd hand first biggrin.gif

Or, next NEW Microsoft + Nokia phone? Since Nokia tab is the last hmm.gif
sixshot
post Nov 12 2013, 12:06 AM

464 posts

the best way to save battery life is to turn off the data connection in the setting. i highly recommend u guys doing it if u're at home with the availability of wifi.

can also do it while u're sleeping. just use wifi whenever u're at home. u'll be amazed on how much battery life u can save.
lcy851031
post Nov 12 2013, 12:45 AM

741 posts

http://www.wpcentral.com/xbox-windows-phon...t-battles-begin

Kingdom & Lords now officially available on all region. rclxms.gif
fridel
post Nov 12 2013, 12:50 AM

kuran ka? ok e oi?
1,659 posts

i really dun like that kinda games
noorimanyosh
post Nov 12 2013, 01:26 AM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Nov 11 2013, 11:45 PM)

http://www.wpcentral.com/xbox-windows-phon...t-battles-begin

Kingdom & Lords now officially available on all region.  rclxms.gif
battery sucker?? hmm.gif hmm.gif
adibhaniff
post Nov 12 2013, 05:03 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(fridel @ Nov 12 2013, 12:50 AM)
i really dun like that kinda games
yeah. Microsoft plss add fun games such as zombie diary or subway surfer. Plss, a lot need to be done if u wanna par with android or ios. Game and apps should devs should be more serious. Or windows phone device will fall behind for the lack of varieties in windows store.
300thecat
post Nov 12 2013, 06:57 AM

790 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Nov 11 2013, 08:42 PM)
but both is white and black right?
haven't tested purple cherry yet, but VBA8 should be black and white it I'm not mistaken. But it doesn't really matter cos I'm used to playing Pokemon RBY on black and white and without sound haha. Been doing that for three years nearly everyday before switching over to my Lumia.

101 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:40 AM