Official Windows Phone 8 Discussion Thread! V3, Manually Flash your Lumia 920 with Amber
donizback
Oct 27 2013, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(kokweng1 @ Oct 27 2013, 10:36 AM) yea they no more free  , i manage to grab all birdie except season (they say in HK free  ) not cut the rope as i already buy amazing alex skate dog that all  but still  I had switched to US region so grabbed three ABs and cut the rope as well
donizback
Oct 29 2013, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 29 2013, 09:41 AM) When us Malaysia can receive GDR 3 official one  Well I think you have a Lumia 1020 and the update is now available for 1020, if I am not mistaken. Have a look and do let me know whether I was correct.
donizback
Oct 29 2013, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 29 2013, 11:22 AM) Checked yesterday and no .. Not sure today but Nokia.com malaysia site still mention no update on the small improvement. Not GDR3 http://www.wpcentral.com/firmware-update-l...ements-and-moreHave a look, and check again for the update. You should have got it by now
donizback
Oct 29 2013, 01:44 PM
Cocktail Bar free for today, 17 more hours to go. Grab it guys
donizback
Oct 29 2013, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(300thecat @ Oct 29 2013, 10:08 PM) So I found that amazing app called CamScanner. Would be even better if I had 1020 or 1520 camera though haha. How you know much app free on which day wan? there is an app I downloaded today in which you can download 1 app or game free everyday, known as myAppfree. Download it from the Marketplace and nail some awesome apps and games for free
donizback
Oct 30 2013, 08:15 AM
MyBattery free for today. Download it and keep an eye on your battery
donizback
Oct 30 2013, 09:14 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tRVC4BKWaP8Have a look at Windows 8.1 and 9 concepts, can't wait so eager to get this man
donizback
Oct 30 2013, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(300thecat @ Oct 30 2013, 03:07 PM) ^Watching all these then comparing with what we have now makes it seem like MS is working at a snail's pace, doesn't it? Thanks! Amazing recommendation =) That was my Pleasure!!! But I think better late than never, so if all these thing which in this video comes in windows 8.1 and all its GDRs, prior to windows 9, I would say it is a great thing windows will do. Hope for the best!!!
donizback
Oct 31 2013, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(300thecat @ Oct 30 2013, 06:11 PM) I think most of those are non-codable. Such as playing music and turning on WiFi straight from the Live Tiles. It'll come, definitely, the only question is when. My guess would be Windows 9, which would probably the built from the ground up again as a common platform between tablets and mobile devices. Well I just wish that whatever was in the video comes in windows 8.1 and all its GDRs then I would say"Microsoft has done something special" now they are kinda slow. Anyways, lets wait and watch since we can't do anything
donizback
Nov 1 2013, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(saviola47 @ Nov 1 2013, 12:18 PM) ya..i know it's a lil bit late..but dun care laa.. still getting use to it..i want black..but that day the shop only got red n yellow only..so i chose red. Welcome to Lumia, by the way, you can get the black shell from the Nokia Care centre in Berjaya Plaza. My Lumia 520's shell cost about Rm 19.60
donizback
Nov 1 2013, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(saviola47 @ Nov 1 2013, 02:27 PM) normally how long the battery can last on a single charge? moderate use, no gaming. Mine can last bout 11-12 hours, is that normal?? My 520 can last for 7-8 hours at least with wifi always on and i usually use whatsapp, viber, outlook and facebook. Sometimes play a couple of games as well for about half an hour or so.
donizback
Nov 1 2013, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 1 2013, 01:53 PM) Yea, but why put "Set up Account" top there, haha .. Accepted and able to download again. Hey Tong, have you downloaded myAppfree?
donizback
Nov 1 2013, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 1 2013, 05:02 PM) Not yet. lol ... I always visit WPCentral to check so is ok. My battery of L1020 can last for 3~4 days on single charge  And i using whatsapp a lot. 3 to 4 days wow Mine can only last for one day with reasonable use
donizback
Nov 1 2013, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 1 2013, 05:17 PM) MY settings: Wifi Off Location Off Tap + Touch Off Internet Sharing Off Mobile Data On with 2G Game always connect to Xbox Whatsapp is the only app that doesn't block Play some Jetpack daily, 10~15 minutes lunch hour and while playing data mobile is 3G (To connect Xbox) Even I have similar settings as yours. But I use whatsapp, viber and play a lot of games such as cut the rope, angry birds etc. But still yours phone's battery is still a lot better since you have 1020. I wanted to get a 1020, but now waiting for 1520 lol This post has been edited by donizback: Nov 1 2013, 05:52 PM
donizback
Nov 2 2013, 01:03 PM
Just got a 25MB of update for Rail Rush, anyone noticed anything new?
donizback
Nov 5 2013, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(300thecat @ Nov 5 2013, 12:19 PM) If this is the case, then bye bye Nokia and Microsoft, I am not gonna buy a single windows phone again. This is stupid, how can they do that? I just wish that all wp8 will be upgradeable to WP 8.1
donizback
Nov 5 2013, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(300thecat @ Nov 5 2013, 12:49 PM) it might be due to the current OS limitations that is holding so many things back. If Windows 8.1 uses totally different OS architecture then I won't be surprised if we couldn't upgrade. MS is probably in a dilemma now; progress vs welfare of current users. They could easily get both if they go all out to ensure we benefit one way or another, either by total reinstallation if that's possible, or coupons to upgrade our phones. 'Coupons to upgrade the phone' is there any possibility of that??? Well the answer is NO. Who cares in Microsoft for their Customers. Let us see what happens!! Not sure about others, but I would be quite scared to invest in WP again.
donizback
Nov 7 2013, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(Black Red @ Nov 7 2013, 03:42 PM) hi guys, just wanna ask, I see a lot of lumia under 1k has 512mb ram, will this make the phone lag? planning to buy 520, will use phone for fb, twitter, instagram, and maybe some music. Has been using lumia 520 for around 3 months and so and its working perfectly fine for me. Everything works smoothly, my phone didn't lag even once since I bought it
donizback
Nov 7 2013, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(Black Red @ Nov 7 2013, 04:22 PM) thanks for the reply bro.  That's alright!!! However if you are not in a hurry, wait for Lumia 525, it is almost the same like 520 but the processor is better and the RAM is 1GB and the price would be around a bit higher than that  Consider that as well
donizback
Nov 7 2013, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(Black Red @ Nov 7 2013, 04:58 PM) when is the expected launching date? Well no news has come to my attention yet!!!