dares
post Sep 10 2013, 08:20 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 10 2013, 08:17 PM)
some ppl expect the ecoboost version to be released on sept
but turns out its not
some ppl hold on on the suprima also because of ford
lols too bad lah then sweat.gif Various Fiesta threads already mentioned this.
dares
post Sep 10 2013, 10:59 PM

834 posts

I wonder why since Proton went for the electronic boot release, they didn't also put a button on the hatch itself like Contis and certain Japanese cars.

Even the Myvi have a (cable operated) latch on the hatch so that users can open the boot without having to use the remote or open the driver side door.

Just a personal preference. Probably if Proton did that they will be bashed as well when ppl complain the boot will then be able to be opened from the outside....
dares
post Sep 10 2013, 11:40 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(dtna7 @ Sep 10 2013, 11:34 PM)
This is not rocket science. It's been there for ages.

Go check out how it works at other cars and you'd realize how futile the defensive stance you're trying to build for Proton.  doh.gif
What defensive stance? what are you implying?

I was not defending Proton for not implementing the boot release latch on the hatch itself, if that's what you're thinking.

I was wondering why they didn't, that's all.
dares
post Sep 11 2013, 08:14 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(AmenoJaku @ Sep 11 2013, 07:18 PM)
Let me guess. A VW?
Myvi also unsure.gif
dares
post Sep 12 2013, 10:31 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Sep 12 2013, 10:16 PM)
suprima using 5 holes rim right?
dares
post Sep 12 2013, 10:54 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Sep 12 2013, 09:05 PM)
to cut it short,push lock and unlock button at the same time for 2 scnd. ur will see signal lamp will blink. then u already change to single push all unlock mode. to change back to same setting as now,do the samething.
Wow I didn't know it has this feature, very nice. All we need next is remote wind down windows biggrin.gif
dares
post Sep 12 2013, 11:47 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Sep 12 2013, 11:24 PM)
u r playing with me dares :-), so noughty 2, this features already in original bcm as in exora since 2009, preve n suprima Abcm.

but maybe u r rite though,many owners of exora n preve dont even bothers on many things they have inside their cars untouch.

even with bcm, u can know on which door,boot or hood when intruders enter or temper ur car coz it has intrussion history on smart info display ;-)
Oh I didn't know Exora and Preve already have this feature, I wonder if owners are aware hmm.gif

At least during my visit to Ford and VW showrooms they will tell me about these features, no such luck in Proton showrooms. Heck, I think even the SA's are not aware.

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Sep 12 2013, 11:36 PM)
The Honda I have has that feature...Used it 3 times in 4 years.

1st and 2nd time during demo after getting car. 3rd time, accidental press then remember got this feature.  laugh.gif
laugh.gif It could be quite convenient for me actually
dares
post Sep 15 2013, 01:12 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(AmenoJaku @ Sep 15 2013, 12:23 PM)
Yeah, I guess the faster you go (high speeds >110), smaller turbocharged engine (1.6L) will suffer more (in terms of FC) than larger non-turbo ones e.g. 2.0NA. Not sure if this applies to all turbocharged engines or it's just campro peculiar trait.
Another factor is the cruising RPM, which depends on the gearbox ratios.
dares
post Oct 18 2013, 11:46 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(red_gear90 @ Oct 17 2013, 03:06 PM)
hahaha..u think all proton owner will get luck like u?u only 1 per 100 of proton's owner...
I like that you have surveyed 100 people and found only 1 person satisfied rclxms.gif
dares
post Oct 19 2013, 01:48 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(chemistry101 @ Oct 19 2013, 01:42 AM)
wa mak oi, that 17" rubber cost how much ?!  sweat.gif 
Persona only 15" wei...
Suprima/Preve is force induction C-seg, still acceptable. Inspira also using 17" IINM.

Tell that to Naza Kia with their 1.4l SX Rio doh.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Oct 19 2013, 01:49 AM
dares
post Oct 21 2013, 12:10 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Oct 20 2013, 11:48 PM)
edited. Wrong thread.  sweat.gif
Skip to 5:45 to see

dares
post Oct 21 2013, 09:28 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Oct 21 2013, 12:13 AM)
Er.. what? That plastic stuff?

I see. Thank you so much for that  smile.gif
Yes. On the Suprima the rear seat belt rests on top of the rear seat backrest. When you pull the backrest down the seatbelt will be pulled down as well.

As you see on the video, the Golf's rear seatbelt rests on a plastic groove beside the backrests instead of the backrest itself, so when you pull the backrest down the seatbelt stays put.

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Oct 21 2013, 06:52 AM)
thumbup.gif

Posted the same thing in the other thread  laugh.gif
Yea I saw rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
dares
post Oct 21 2013, 01:26 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Oct 21 2013, 11:47 AM)
bukan bad reputation, but they actually listened to people feedback, preve is hard to pronounce properly especially malaysian.
Proton Preef rclxms.gif
dares
post Dec 1 2013, 04:34 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Dec 1 2013, 02:45 PM)
That day I press throttle until 2k rpm while pressing brake, open releasing brake I full throttle yet ESC light didnt flash.. Did it on a honda civic fd2 and its VSA lights flashed before..

Only did once scared gearbox kong
Because the clutch closes slowly.

If you really wanna try, use handbrake instead of using footbrake, but may damage your gearbox or burn your clutch if overdone it.

This post has been edited by dares: Dec 1 2013, 04:35 PM
dares
post Jul 24 2014, 11:45 AM

834 posts

Suprima poliskar, highway chase maybe will give those 1.8l NA or smaller engine cars a run for their money la. Against larger engine cars and/or in urban environments, it's a different game liao....unless their Suprima is MT and their engine is tuned up to take advantage of the MT gearbox.

Otherwise, it is just a replacement for their aging Wira/Waja/Saga fleet.

But a word of advice for those ahbeng Vios/Saga/Myvi/Fiesta/Swift/City/Jazz/Wira etc. etc. don't be so confident about outrunning poliskars in urban roads because you think your car got better pickup and more nimble than the gorilla Suprima, because

a) They are trained drivers. Ahbengs....probably are not.
b) Your car kenot outrun bullets.

This post has been edited by dares: Jul 24 2014, 11:45 AM
dares
post Jul 24 2014, 10:57 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(SupermanLick @ Jul 24 2014, 10:55 PM)
maybe genting downhill

Dont try to FOOL my IQ
Can't fool something that is not there.
dares
post Oct 8 2016, 04:42 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(surichew @ Oct 8 2016, 01:46 PM)
Anyone knows how to listen to the audio in my Sandisk Cruzer USB stick on Suprima S? I've plugged it in to the USB port, but it can't read the audio files...do I need to reformat it? If so, what format?
FAT32

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0431sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:16 PM