Aug 15 2013, 09:40 AM
593 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Highland, Texas |
QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Aug 14 2013, 11:40 PM) i think it's shit... why update an old bike??? it's like trolling the poor bastards that cannot afford an R5.. it's like a bike that rides like an R5 stiff like f@ck just like an R5 Looks like an R5 Shaped like an R5 It just might be the next best thing but not quite and R5 it's sad... it's just like buying a Beemer 520 and putting on some fake M5 trims pretending your car to be an M5... just sad, it's just sad... so sad... QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Aug 14 2013, 11:42 PM) Where to buy, I wan a compression shorts for gaya also. Me only 4km per hr for short distance only...just want to try jogging! gaya smaya...u dun wear anything even more gaya...guarantee go on newspaper and maybe even masuk jail and get your drawers ravaged... |
Aug 15 2013, 09:44 AM
587 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
... sprsdbtsx
Aug 15 2013, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 15 2013, 09:44 AM) no.. at the finishing line... he can 1) take a piss at the sarong 2) disrobe in a swift manner 3) wrap the sarong at his rivaling competitors head causing them confusion and panic and it will be hard to take off because it's wet.... 4) and make a run for the line...all the time wearing a Lycra underneath the sarong... ![]() |
Aug 15 2013, 09:48 AM
75 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Aug 14 2013, 06:22 PM) Since we have ultra runner around here like Vinn_Ann, Syamillion, BH, lil, Appreciate your input. I need a recommendation to buy a running shorts, like a compression shorts...I have a 10 km event on 8/9/13. 10km event no need any special shoes. but i think you won't stop at 10km right? so buying a good shoes can take you longer. like what the @lilredridinghood say, check your foot type. Was thinking of using my cycling short but afraid I will embarrass our cycling community here....advice please. Also any good running shoe, just for consideration if I am going to pick up running for fun. however i didn't check my foot type nor i have any good shoes, i just done my half marathon straight with whatever shoes i have and also no compression shorts last year. I am still using that shoes till today although there is a hold in the toe part, just a simple old nike lunarlon and it works fine, i have done 300km and still counting and also using that as my cycling shoes. just recently purchased the calf compression from 2xu, will try it out this year full marathon event. just my 2 cent. sorry for bad english. |
Aug 15 2013, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 15 2013, 09:48 AM) no.. at the finishing line... he can or wear it like a cape1) take a piss at the sarong 2) disrobe in a swift manner 3) wrap the sarong at his rivaling competitors head causing them confusion and panic and it will be hard to take off because it's wet.... 4) and make a run for the line...all the time wearing a Lycra underneath the sarong... ![]() |
Aug 15 2013, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(owen07 @ Aug 15 2013, 09:48 AM) 10km event no need any special shoes. but i think you won't stop at 10km right? so buying a good shoes can take you longer. like what the @lilredridinghood say, check your foot type. i only got bata shoes... you at least have some old nike's....but then again, my marathon is different than yours however i didn't check my foot type nor i have any good shoes, i just done my half marathon straight with whatever shoes i have and also no compression shorts last year. I am still using that shoes till today although there is a hold in the toe part, just a simple old nike lunarlon and it works fine, i have done 300km and still counting and also using that as my cycling shoes. just recently purchased the calf compression from 2xu, will try it out this year full marathon event. just my 2 cent. sorry for bad english. why no one ever considered scholl flight sock eh??? only less than RM80 per pair if i am not wrong... ![]() ![]() it's basically the same shit if you use it for recovery purpose... the only offset is that you look like a horny old lady wearing it...and if you believe, the difference is that 2xu claims their compressions stockings is "gradual compression" while those pharmaceutical ones are "compression" only without the word gradual... whatever the shit that means...and they get to charge you twice the price because of gaining another confusing word that might possibly have no function whatsoever... and if you have the balls... pharmacies might have compression stockings meant for people with diabetic disorders and DVT... and those are even more cheaper... but a complete PIA to get it on... |
Aug 15 2013, 10:01 AM
Aug 15 2013, 10:02 AM
get a proper pair of shoes.
some people have legs that are very loterant to any kind of shoes, altho not suitable. some people need specific kind of shoes. hefty price tag and high end tech do not guarantee suitability. i bought a high end asics, but turned out one of the worst experience for me anyway, why don't you contact this fella. he sells compression wear and running shoes. price is cheaper than retail. http://ccube-sports-hub.blogspot.sg/ |
Aug 15 2013, 10:03 AM
Aug 15 2013, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 15 2013, 09:59 AM) i only got bata shoes... you at least have some old nike's....but then again, my marathon is different than yours that socks are too warm, even for indoor with ceiling fans. for air conditioned room, okay. according to a review i readwhy no one ever considered scholl flight sock eh??? only less than RM80 per pair if i am not wrong... This post has been edited by miaopurr: Aug 15 2013, 10:06 AM |
Aug 15 2013, 10:23 AM
Aug 15 2013, 01:12 PM
puss-ies... so many puss-ies
![]() stoned puss-y..must have seen something it cannot un-see ![]() a look at this...even the worst food ever devoured by mankind can become like a king's feast... ![]() i gotta go stuff my bleeding nose first... |
Aug 15 2013, 01:17 PM
that totally went off course
Aug 15 2013, 01:20 PM
a weird one for lil...for welcoming him back to the tered...
![]() escalated too quickly? This post has been edited by butthead: Aug 15 2013, 01:23 PM |
Aug 15 2013, 01:21 PM
Aug 15 2013, 01:29 PM
a new frame from lightweight which i have problem pronouncing the name... uh-geh-stal-th... it will be fun when you friend mentions your new bike...
![]() you'll not gonna be interested with this anyways after hearing the price... ![]() complete bike... or complete bankruptcy i should say... ![]() the specs, 1,340 grams for a 54cm frame complete with fork, and seatpost...and priced at, hold your pants you pansies . .. ... .... ..... ...... ....... ........ ......... .......... £3,950/€4,460 in germany only...higher elsewhere... and before i forget the crucial detail... it's made in Taiwan... major orgasm reduction kit... This post has been edited by butthead: Aug 15 2013, 01:30 PM |
Aug 15 2013, 01:39 PM
waa.... potong stim....
Aug 15 2013, 01:46 PM