Cycling V8, General talks on Racing/road bikes

TSvin_ann
post Aug 6 2013, 09:19 AM

10,912 posts

the youngsters start Q in front of the shop way way before 5pm the start opening gate of myburgerlab....

the q from outside until the cashier - minimum 45 mins.
once you ordered & paid - another 15 mins.

how to duplicate the hype for burger turn into cycling hype?

gotta ask govt to build more bicycle lanes likes in Penang?

btw, Penang lang sure enjoys bicycle lanes le....
butthead
post Aug 6 2013, 09:22 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 6 2013, 09:10 AM)
heard Myburgerlab is opening it's second store soon.

i'm oldfag too... cant waits for MINIMUM 45mins of waiting time just for a RM20+++ burger.
45 mins if you are lucky... and never go alone... cos you will never get a table...

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 6 2013, 09:10 AM)
QXL ???

pocket must be burning !
wrong, it will spontaneously combust....

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 6 2013, 09:12 AM)
45 min minimum waiting time? that's insane
45mins will be a standard operating procedure... imagine the doo doos that wait there in line even before the shop opens.. they line all the way until 3 shops away from the door waiting for it to open on weekends...

if it's for jamie oliver cooking me a burger and some chips, heck i would wait... but for this.. NAH, not even giving it a second thought...
miaopurr
post Aug 6 2013, 09:22 AM

587 posts

as long as no safety (roadrage n mugging) is somewhat guaranteed, i think cycling may prosper.
miaopurr
post Aug 6 2013, 09:24 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 6 2013, 09:22 AM)
if it's for jamie oliver cooking me a burger and some chips, heck i would wait... but for this.. NAH, not even giving it a second thought...
not sure if santar burger in kajang still exists
butthead
post Aug 6 2013, 09:26 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 6 2013, 09:19 AM)
how to duplicate the hype for burger turn into cycling hype?
ehhh....i doubt it will happen... eating is fun... cycling is not...and it's very hard to camwhore when cycle.. you can camwhore with a burger anytime anywhere...

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 6 2013, 09:24 AM)
not sure if santar burger in kajang still exists
is there any difference in waiting 45 mins and driving 45 mins to get a burger???
miaopurr
post Aug 6 2013, 09:33 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 6 2013, 09:26 AM)
ehhh....i doubt it will happen... eating is fun... cycling is not...and it's very hard to camwhore when cycle.. you can camwhore with a burger anytime anywhere...
that sounds suspiciously wrong

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 6 2013, 09:26 AM)
is there any difference in waiting 45 mins and driving 45 mins to get a burger???
i live nearby.
owen07
post Aug 6 2013, 09:33 AM

75 posts

we should ask BH to talk to Selangor MB to create more lane for bicycle in Selangor
butthead
post Aug 6 2013, 09:43 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 6 2013, 09:33 AM)
that sounds suspiciously wrong
i live nearby.
that sounds normal... it's a fact that the current mobile data enabled smartphone carrying younger generation like to expose their lives on the internet...

so, it only make sense that they can engage in activities that they can camwhore about so the rest of their community know that there is always a bigger camwhore out there... if you go cycling, you would be so beat up that you even forgot that you have your phone stuck up your ass for the entire ride...so... that is my theory of explaining why you can't hype cycling while you can create massive hype for a burger...

you'd need baby jesus (on 2nd thought) justin bieber (what was i thinking) selena gomez (don't think so) whoever the hell is having hots now to ride a bike then only i think the rest of te people will follow...

operative word of the day is "follow"... you follow on twitter... you follow on instagram...

QUOTE(owen07 @ Aug 6 2013, 09:33 AM)
we should ask BH to talk to Selangor MB to create more lane for bicycle in Selangor
what makes you think i could even get near to the MB.. i don't even know who the MB is...

This post has been edited by butthead: Aug 6 2013, 09:44 AM
miaopurr
post Aug 6 2013, 09:44 AM

587 posts

i think it's TB the highest ranking
butthead
post Aug 6 2013, 09:45 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 6 2013, 09:44 AM)
i think it's TB the highest ranking
TB??? Tuberculosis?
miaopurr
post Aug 6 2013, 09:51 AM

587 posts

terabyte
TSvin_ann
post Aug 6 2013, 09:52 AM

10,912 posts

can someone post Penang bicycle lanes photo here??

Let's analysis the "bicycle lane"

i thinks the bicycle lanes cant satisfy many kind of cyclists out there. hehe
butthead
post Aug 6 2013, 09:53 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 6 2013, 09:51 AM)
terabyte
terabyte is so last century...even thumbdrives now come in 1TB form.. we should be looking at petabyte now...should store up to a couple thousand copies of full HD prawn easily..or a couple hundred copies of ultra HD prawn...
owen07
post Aug 6 2013, 09:56 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 6 2013, 09:52 AM)

but at least there is ma..... no fish, prawn also ok. (hokkien!)

UPM did has bicycle lane in the campus because they just had their UNI game recently..

butthead

593 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 6 2013, 09:52 AM)

it's a shared lane lar i think... it depends on the co-operation of the drivers to make it happen...

if i were to govern the damn lanes.. i would deploy a hoard of drones high in the sky monitoring the lanes with hellfire missiles... any misbehaving drivers that bully cyclists... the car will be laser painted and a hellfire missile launched at it... and from off-shore, a long range tomahawk will be launched at the registered car's address so that it will annihilate any possible offensive drivers of his or her lineage...

it's a bit extreme, but should make things work... and the 2014 budget would be needed to increase by 50,000% to make this work...
TSvin_ann

10,912 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 6 2013, 09:43 AM)

operative word of the day is "follow"... you follow on twitter... you follow on instagram...
what makes you think i could even get near to the MB.. i don't even know who the MB is...
YB Butthead, can i follow you on Twitter and Instagram?

I PM you, okay?
owen07
post Aug 6 2013, 09:58 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 6 2013, 09:56 AM)
it's a shared lane lar i think... it depends on the co-operation of the drivers to make it happen...

if i were to govern the damn lanes.. i would deploy a hoard of drones high in the sky monitoring the lanes with hellfire missiles... any misbehaving drivers that bully cyclists... the car will be laser painted and a hellfire missile launched at it... and from off-shore, a long range tomahawk will be launched at the registered car's address so that it will annihilate any possible offensive drivers of his or her lineage...

it's a bit extreme, but should make things work... and the 2014 budget would be needed to increase by 50,000% to make this work...
that will affect the cyclist as well..
owen07
post Aug 6 2013, 09:58 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 6 2013, 09:56 AM)

I PM you, okay?
just follow him in lowyat.net
butthead
post Aug 6 2013, 10:00 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 6 2013, 09:56 AM)

I PM you, okay?
i got no facebook, assbook, foursquare, friendster, MSN, skype, gtalk, google hangouts, google+, twitter, instagram, linkedin, pinterest, myspace, ning, flicker...

i have anti-follow systems installed...
butthead
post Aug 6 2013, 10:01 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(owen07 @ Aug 6 2013, 09:58 AM)
that will affect the cyclist as well..
of course wait the car potong far far in front only launch lar... logics will be built in.. dun worry... will appoint stark industries on this project...

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:30 PM