Cycling V8, General talks on Racing/road bikes

butthead
post Oct 1 2013, 10:41 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 1 2013, 10:27 AM)
@bold : weight and stiffness ?!
definitely not comparable... high end ones will have weight that no alloy can match and it will always be stiffer... and with very advanced layups... carbon can also be made to be vertically compliant...
owen07
post Oct 1 2013, 10:55 AM

75 posts

sorry for disturb..my friend looking for roadbike to replace her moutain bike which she complain she can't chase her friend, any recommendation for 2 - 3k budget bike?

butthead
post Oct 1 2013, 10:59 AM

593 posts

why not ask her to borrow a 2k - 3k road bike and see if she can chase her target down...

no point buying it and then find out it could not do what she intend to do with it... frankly, getting a road bike is not a guaranteed speed increase...

so, you might want to advise her to find things out before investing into anything since it might not be the bike...
miaopurr
post Oct 1 2013, 11:03 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Oct 1 2013, 10:59 AM)
why not ask her to borrow a 2k - 3k road bike and see if she can chase her target down...

no point buying it and then find out it could not do what she intend to do with it...  frankly, getting a road bike is not a guaranteed speed increase...

so, you might want to advise her to find things out before investing into anything since it might not be the bike...
sage advice
butthead
post Oct 1 2013, 11:06 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Oct 1 2013, 11:03 AM)
sage advice
it's just the truth mar... another example... let's say someone like me feels that tenga don't feel like the real thing... that doesn't mean that buying a fleshlight will mar... right???

i have to go and try it out first mar.... if not, after spending USD399 and i still do not feel anymore satisfied than a tenga... apa point right? and then i start coming here and bashing you and god knows who for not advising me mar...
miaopurr
post Oct 1 2013, 11:08 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Oct 1 2013, 11:06 AM)
it's just the truth mar... another example... let's say someone like me feels that tenga don't feel like the real thing... that doesn't mean that buying a fleshlight will mar... right???

i have to go and try it out first mar.... if not, after spending USD399 and i still do not feel anymore satisfied than a tenga... apa point right? and then i start coming here and bashing you and god knows who for not advising me mar...
they got test units???
butthead
post Oct 1 2013, 11:09 AM

593 posts

i know miao will usually say HTFU... but then, being the case where a "she" being mentioned.. i think it just toned down the manner

This post has been edited by butthead: Oct 1 2013, 11:12 AM
butthead
post Oct 1 2013, 11:11 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Oct 1 2013, 11:08 AM)
they got test units???
ehh.. maybe they have 30 days money back guarantee... not sure... i can't speak for fleshlight...
miaopurr
post Oct 1 2013, 11:13 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Oct 1 2013, 11:09 AM)
i know miao will usually say HTFU... but then, being the case where a "she" being mentioned.. i think it just toned down the manner
eh since when i advice HTFU
butthead
post Oct 1 2013, 11:15 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Oct 1 2013, 11:13 AM)
eh since when i advice HTFU
since very very long ago... i lazy to search..
miaopurr
post Oct 1 2013, 11:16 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Oct 1 2013, 11:15 AM)
since very very long ago... i lazy to search..
no proof. i panggil lisa sue u
butthead
post Oct 1 2013, 11:20 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Oct 1 2013, 11:16 AM)
no proof. i panggil lisa sue u

you better start covering your tracks if you intend to do that...

This post has been edited by butthead: Oct 1 2013, 11:20 AM
SYAMiLLiON
post Oct 1 2013, 12:03 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Sep 30 2013, 12:16 PM)
i second this. How he can get promotion? need recommendation?

butthead how many tables you want to belanja us when u have promoted to be VIP?  rclxms.gif

yesterday 42km SCKLM marathon were awesome!

i had my personal best sub-5 timing! yay!

abang vin_ann why u no wait for me?? penat la chasing u

SYAMiLLiON
post Oct 1 2013, 12:06 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Sep 30 2013, 12:16 PM)
yesterday 42km SCKLM marathon were awesome!

i had my personal best sub-5 timing! yay!

abang vin_ann why u no wait for me?? penat la chasing u vmad.gif

This post has been edited by SYAMiLLiON: Oct 1 2013, 12:07 PM
owen07
post Oct 1 2013, 12:51 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Oct 1 2013, 10:59 AM)

no point buying it and then find out it could not do what she intend to do with it...  frankly, getting a road bike is not a guaranteed speed increase...

no la...she just want suggestion to change from mountain bike to road bike..
any suggestion ?

miaopurr
post Oct 1 2013, 12:52 PM

587 posts

tell her to go to this weekend's spez sale.
owen07
post Oct 1 2013, 01:16 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Oct 1 2013, 12:52 PM)
tell her to go to this weekend's spez sale.
details????
thx
miaopurr
post Oct 1 2013, 01:16 PM

587 posts

dunno la. roadbike mana pakai hydraulic disc brake (locally i mean)
miaopurr
post Oct 1 2013, 01:17 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(owen07 @ Oct 1 2013, 01:16 PM)
details????
thx
4-6 oct. ghspeedbike damansara.
owen07
post Oct 1 2013, 01:27 PM

75 posts