> C180k only 60k ! FFFuuuu, biar betik bro !!

TSIluvProton
post Aug 5 2013, 09:54 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(Benjamin911 @ Aug 5 2013, 04:50 PM)
The way I see some people out there (eg. my own relatives for example) how they take care of their high-end cars; really scare me...;
- Drove until engine oil completely dried up (car stopped in the middle of freeway)...

- Exceeds the 3/6 months (or 5000km mileage) service interval...

- Leaves the car with the engine on + the air-con running (on hot sunny days); as they walk away somewhere else to meet people (the car could be left idling under the hot sun for more than an hour)...

- Always turn on the air-con at full blast (even when just started up the car)... (Then never turn it off after that - next day cold morning start up the car, the air-con straightaway turn-on together with the engine at the same time)...

- The list can go on...
---
w204 kenot exceed too much or the meter become 'overdue for service' biggrin.gif

remember this word

"car to serve you no matter how cheap or expensive, not you serve the car"

then

"if you too much caring for your car then you will never change your car"

if this sentence make some sense for you smile.gif
ar188
post Aug 5 2013, 09:55 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(Benjamin911 @ Aug 5 2013, 09:50 PM)
The way I see some people out there (eg. my own relatives for example) how they take care of their high-end cars; really scare me...;
- Drove until engine oil completely dried up (car stopped in the middle of freeway)...

- Exceeds the 3/6 months (or 5000km mileage) service interval...

- Leaves the car with the engine on + the air-con running (on hot sunny days); as they walk away somewhere else to meet people (the car could be left idling under the hot sun for more than an hour)...

- Always turn on the air-con at full blast (even when just started up the car)... (Then never turn it off after that - next day cold morning start up the car, the air-con straightaway turn-on together with the engine at the same time)...

- The list can go on...
---
nothing wrong with that..
EthanWong
post Aug 5 2013, 09:59 PM

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Aug 5 2013, 09:54 PM)
w204 kenot exceed too much or the meter become 'overdue for service' biggrin.gif

remember this word

then

if this sentence make some sense for you  smile.gif
this statement is good or bad? hmm.gif

i can see it both ways
TSIluvProton
post Aug 5 2013, 10:00 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(EthanWong @ Aug 5 2013, 04:59 PM)
this statement is good or bad?  hmm.gif

i can see it both ways
i learned from my boss, that y he keep change car laugh.gif

ar188
post Aug 5 2013, 10:00 PM

9,206 posts

too much caring is good for the next owner.. maybe the buyer of your 130k W204 will be very happy.. rclxms.gif
ar188
post Aug 5 2013, 10:01 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Aug 5 2013, 10:00 PM)
i learned from my boss, that y he keep change car  laugh.gif
he always ask you if you want to buy his car... got good and bad the way i see it.. laugh.gif
TSIluvProton
post Aug 5 2013, 10:01 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Aug 5 2013, 05:00 PM)
too much caring is good for the next owner.. maybe the buyer of your 130k W204 will be very happy..  rclxms.gif
blush.gif

actually among all car, tat 1 i most caring.... like harrier or etc. i no care 1 ram on bum, open door till knock beside car kemek
TSIluvProton
post Aug 5 2013, 10:02 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Aug 5 2013, 05:01 PM)
he always ask you if you want to buy his car... got good and bad the way i see it..  laugh.gif
no liao, he found his new prey. hahahaha

just sold his old 7 series and get new 1. laugh.gif masuk air headlamp FTW
Benjamin911
post Aug 5 2013, 10:32 PM

~`~artisan`~
777 posts

remember this word

then

Most of the time I send in my car for servicing/checking before 5000kms; (every 3 months is a good time limit to observe anyway/regardless of the car usage or not - IMHO)...

I'm not driving a Mercedes though...

---
TSIluvProton
post Aug 5 2013, 10:35 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(Benjamin911 @ Aug 5 2013, 05:32 PM)
Most of the time I send in my car for servicing/checking before 5000kms; (every 3 months is a good time limit to observe anyway/regardless of the car usage or not - IMHO)...

I'm not driving a Mercedes though...

---
dun worry nowadays new conti cars got service warning alert. if not mistaken vw also have this smile.gif
good - reminder for service
bad - kinda annoying when u overdue or remind u prepare to be chop laugh.gif

13 Pages « < 11 12 13

0.0206sec    0.80    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:02 PM