Model Kits Zoids anyone?

Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jan 3 2007, 11:02 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Jan 3 2007, 10:44 PM)
cool, how many left? US, DS and MT? i will be back kl this weekend, lets see what will i get.

after reading this review, i have a second thought of buying it dy.

anyone got the kotobukiya shield liger ?
ughh wonder why chaps at phenotype didnt say anything. Really want it but didnt see any at xl bts.
Ah WanG
post Jan 3 2007, 11:02 PM

Banned
6,515 posts

ahtiven just now i heard u mentioned about yeti version
wat is a yeti version ar? n y they r so expensive
vincentlee
post Jan 3 2007, 11:05 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Jan 3 2007, 11:00 PM)
no idea why they arent listed, in fact they dont list alot other zoids as well.

from the ojr battle story, those 3 zoids are from guylos empire using some sort of planet zi's mineral hence the green colour that glows in the dark. all those 3 ojr zoids would cost a bomb right now. eg. 100usd+ for dark horn.

heldigunner still can be found at local stores around rm20 but the green colour doesnt glow. TDP deadborder and dark horn are more rarer tho.

you can find their more info from wikipedia.

cheers.
dark horn for 100USD, thats the same thing i heard from the member who sold me his Dead Border. cry.gif i guess no chance in getting it now. maybe i shall hunt for a built version.

are you sure heldigunner can be found at RM20? is it the green colour "glow in the dark" version? if yes, where? drool.gif

ahtiven
post Jan 3 2007, 11:07 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Jan 3 2007, 11:02 PM)
ughh wonder why chaps at phenotype didnt say anything. Really want it but didnt see any at xl bts.
actually they did, look into their forum one more time tongue.gif

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Jan 3 2007, 11:02 PM)
ahtiven just now i heard u mentioned about yeti version
wat is a yeti version ar? n y they r so expensive
its from Yuji Kaida web series limited edition. every zoids from the series will have a short background/story on the box art. only 5000 units produced at Japan.

its just another recoloured Iron Kong that costs 4 times more, not for beginners like us. tongue.gif

ahtiven
post Jan 3 2007, 11:10 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee83 @ Jan 3 2007, 11:05 PM)
dark horn for 100USD, thats the same thing i heard from the member who sold me his Dead Border. cry.gif i guess no chance in getting it now. maybe i shall hunt for a built version.

are you sure heldigunner can be found at RM20? is it the green colour "glow in the dark" version? if yes, where?  drool.gif
lol no way. its only njr heldigunner.

i would already get it if it glows in the dark icon_idea.gif
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jan 3 2007, 11:13 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Jan 3 2007, 11:07 PM)
actually they did, look into their forum one more time tongue.gif
its from Yuji Kaida web series limited edition. every zoids from the series will have a short background/story on the box art.  only 5000 units produced at Japan.

its just another recoloured Iron Kong that costs 4 times more, not for beginners like us. tongue.gif
Heh really should refresh that page more often. Guess its really going to be a hellish experience for newbs.

edit -
The model is pretty fragile once you finish it making posing rather annoying. It's not fun when the legs come off every time you rotate them.

And the foot plates... but you already know about those.

Basically get the Liger in a really cool pose, then leave him on the shelf like that or risk the thing falling apart

sigh no play no way! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Uzumaki NaruTo: Jan 3 2007, 11:15 PM
Ah WanG
post Jan 3 2007, 11:19 PM

Banned
6,515 posts

http://www.zoidstrader.com/alexl.html
http://www.zoidstrader.com/philipl.html

hmm i dunno wat to said about the 2 collecters above
for me i won't just buy zoids n keep MISB at my room... i wanna enjoy the process of assembly the zoids n then play wif it
ahtiven
post Jan 3 2007, 11:23 PM

1,185 posts

those two.
one is a doctor, another is a company manager. buy zoids like buying kacang.

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

they have all those rarest of the rarest zoids in the world!

speaking about this, this person pawns too. biggrin.gif

check their collection and be faint!
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jan 3 2007, 11:27 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

Yeah but wheres the fun in it? boasting on hundred boxes of unbuilt zoid ? doh.gif . I have more respect on the guy ahtiven show. Now thats a true zoid enthusiasts.
ahtiven
post Jan 4 2007, 12:01 AM

1,185 posts

yup, he is really a great collector.

now where is vincent who promised to post pictures at 12am? laugh.gif
vincentlee
post Jan 4 2007, 12:17 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

all three!!! drool.gif

comparison of the box size with DEAD BORDER.

comparison of box size between the MT and US.

a tease pic of the contents of MT. laugh.gif

my tiny little Dead Border roaming around my desktop area.. tongue.gif
Ah WanG
post Jan 4 2007, 12:17 AM

Banned
6,515 posts

yeah vincent.. i wanna see 2MT protecting the US !

oh yeah.. got liao!

This post has been edited by Ah WanG: Jan 4 2007, 12:18 AM
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jan 4 2007, 12:27 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

Heh deadborder is really cute laugh.gif going to grab it soon.
Ah WanG
post Jan 4 2007, 12:29 AM

Banned
6,515 posts

wanna ask here.. other than red color n the rares... anything diff wif normal US ?
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jan 4 2007, 01:15 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

Just finished watching zoid genesis #44. Holy crap ; now i really want a gildragon rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Uzumaki NaruTo: Jan 4 2007, 01:15 AM
vincentlee
post Jan 4 2007, 01:25 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Jan 4 2007, 12:29 AM)
wanna ask here.. other than red color n the rares... anything diff wif normal US ?
red color what? sweat.gif

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Jan 4 2007, 01:15 AM)
Just finished watching zoid genesis #44. Holy crap ; now i really want a gildragon rclxm9.gif
gildragon is exactly the same as gilvader right?

i just checked wikipedia, "The Gilvader is Wyvern-type Zoid, one of over 200 species of biomechanical lifeforms depicted by TOMY's Zoids model, toy, and media franchise. First released in 1989, the Gilvader is depicted as the most powerful Zoid in the fictional universe associated with the franchise, and the original release is one of the most sought after model kits ever produced in the range."

really the most powerful ar? drool.gif
vincentlee
post Jan 4 2007, 01:27 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

http://www.gundamzone.com/board/upload/zoi...allery/7271.jpg

here is a pic of the gildragon. only the colour difference right?
Ah WanG
post Jan 4 2007, 01:30 AM

Banned
6,515 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Jan 4 2007, 01:15 AM)
haha according to the forum in taiwan tat i visit frequent... alot ppl feel potong steam after watching #44 for gildragon.. bcos in tat anime... gildragon did'nt perform anything... just as a transport only tongue.gif

vincent: the red color US lo

This post has been edited by Ah WanG: Jan 4 2007, 01:31 AM
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jan 4 2007, 01:40 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee83 @ Jan 4 2007, 01:25 AM)
red color what? sweat.gif
gildragon is exactly the same as gilvader right?

i just checked wikipedia, "The Gilvader is Wyvern-type Zoid, one of over 200 species of biomechanical lifeforms depicted by TOMY's Zoids model, toy, and media franchise. First released in 1989, the Gilvader is depicted as the most powerful Zoid in the fictional universe associated with the franchise, and the original release is one of the most sought after model kits ever produced in the range."

really the most powerful ar?  drool.gif
Hehe dont forget king gojulas. the end of all;

http://www.toyarchive.com/Zoids/KingGojulasMIB.html

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Jan 4 2007, 01:30 AM)
haha according to the forum in taiwan tat i visit frequent... alot ppl feel potong steam after watching #44 for gildragon.. bcos in tat anime... gildragon did'nt perform anything... just as a transport only tongue.gif
vincent: the red color US lo
Yeah, Due to the level of destruction. later uncle bush decide to ban zoid based on WMD reason laugh.gif
goldfries
post Jan 4 2007, 02:09 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

i'm tempted to buy Deadborder la. but RM 99.90 or something like that.

btw vincent, how much you bought the Ultra? and i did you see any Death?

125 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0465sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:05 AM