125 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Model Kits Zoids anyone?

Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jan 3 2007, 01:21 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee83 @ Jan 3 2007, 01:15 AM)

is there supposed to be a pilot for this erm...*machine?
Yeap. I owned a bio megaraptor, the pilot sits underneath it. its really a cool concept but the pieces really drive me crazy. its sort of plasticky and often pops out. Best solution ; glue it! laugh.gif

Follow zoid genesis to know more about them.

QUOTE(vincentlee83 @ Jan 3 2007, 01:13 AM)
i dont like the colour scheme of this scorpion.
Well theres the yuji kaida version. But thats a rare/limited type. So be prepared to fork moar money.

ebay selling slightly cheaper at RM82.
Does that cover shipping cost? if true then its a steal.

looks like a skeleton...better start googling for that.
yeap. Its a new concept. Theres like 8 types of them - GB-001 Bio Megaraptor,GB-002 Bio Tyranno,GB-003 Bio Kentro,GB-004 Bio Tricera,GB-005 Bio Ptera,GB-006 Bio Raptor,GB-007 Bio Raptor Gui,GB-008 Bio Volcano

BTW, yesterday supposed to be the last day of Sale.. tongue.gif
I still got the 20% discount just now laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Uzumaki NaruTo: Jan 3 2007, 01:28 AM
vincentlee
post Jan 3 2007, 01:25 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Jan 3 2007, 01:21 AM)
Yeap. I owned a bio megaraptor, the pilot sits underneath it. its really a cool concept but the pieces really drive me crazy. its sort of plasticky and often pops out. Best solution ; glue it! laugh.gif

Follow zoid genesis to know more about them.
meaning it is made of a different material compared to the usual zoids? anyway, it's not my cup of tea. prefer something that looks more like a machine.

Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jan 3 2007, 01:29 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee83 @ Jan 3 2007, 01:25 AM)
meaning it is made of a different material compared to the usual zoids? anyway, it's not my cup of tea. prefer something that looks more like a machine.
yeah. The frame part is hard plastic while the 'bone' part is somewhat plasticky. Its really a cool concept but it really hard to stay there unless you glue it. but really love the ability to pose it heh.
goldfries
post Jan 3 2007, 01:34 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

ok - so where is this 20% discount place again?
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jan 3 2007, 01:39 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 3 2007, 01:34 AM)
BTS Metrojaya Toy Department
vincentlee
post Jan 3 2007, 01:45 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 3 2007, 01:34 AM)
i think if you go today, there wont be anymore 20% off.

megasales until 2nd of January only. tongue.gif
goldfries
post Jan 3 2007, 01:49 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee83 @ Jan 3 2007, 01:45 AM)
i think if you go today, there wont be anymore 20% off.

megasales until 2nd of January only. tongue.gif
shakehead.gif not good.

ok nmind. M'sia a lot of sale wan la.

and that Metrojaya at The Curve don't sell toys!!!!!!! heck, The Curve area no toys wan leh.
vincentlee
post Jan 3 2007, 01:51 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 3 2007, 01:49 AM)
shakehead.gif not good.

ok nmind. M'sia a lot of sale wan la.

and that Metrojaya at The Curve don't sell toys!!!!!!! heck, The Curve area no toys wan leh.
why curve? go 1U got Ultimate Toys and TRU.. laugh.gif
goldfries
post Jan 3 2007, 01:57 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee83 @ Jan 3 2007, 01:51 AM)
why curve? go 1U got Ultimate Toys and TRU.. laugh.gif
i go The Curve more (oh great, there goes my activity being out in the public).

and you expect me to buy at Ultimate Toyz? their pricing is horrible.......... and limited choice also.

TRU? i just went there, and parkson......and jusco. pathetic range, TRU has better range compared to jusco / parkson. at least they have a few Gojulas Giga in stock. wink.gif
vincentlee
post Jan 3 2007, 01:57 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

didnt know you replied to my previous comment... tongue.gif

Well theres the yuji kaida version. But thats a rare/limited type. So be prepared to fork moar money.

yuji kaida=black colour? actually i hate all those colourful zoids... tongue.gif

Does that cover shipping cost? if true then its a steal.

dunno wheter covering the shipping cost or not...but a lot of the ebay seller accept COD as well.

yeap. Its a new concept. Theres like 8 types of them - GB-001 Bio Megaraptor,GB-002 Bio Tyranno,GB-003 Bio Kentro,GB-004 Bio Tricera,GB-005 Bio Ptera,GB-006 Bio Raptor,GB-007 Bio Raptor Gui,GB-008 Bio Volcano
I still got the 20% discount just now laugh.gif
wow, so many... sweat.gif let me google again for pics....

P.S..actually "BIO" means the machine is partly living thing?
vincentlee
post Jan 3 2007, 02:02 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 3 2007, 01:57 AM)
i go The Curve more (oh great, there goes my activity being out in the public).

and you expect me to buy at Ultimate Toyz? their pricing is horrible.......... and limited choice also.

TRU? i just went there, and parkson......and jusco. pathetic range, TRU has better range compared to jusco / parkson. at least they have a few Gojulas Giga in stock. wink.gif
wow, beware of stalker then.. tongue.gif

ultimate toys is too overpriced? i never buy any zoids from them so i wouldnt know. i only get my stocks of MCFARLANE from them since they are nearest from my house.

TRU is totally hopeless nowadays...i always came out empty handed... shakehead.gif
zenix
post Jan 3 2007, 02:09 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

best is to find out who is the distributor.
then check if the warehouse got any discounts or not.

i remember last year when DKSH had a warehouse sale i got toys for my nieces and nephews dirt cheap.

e.g. barbie ferari which usually cost rm100 over were sold for just rm25, plus come FOC with another Barbie toy.
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jan 3 2007, 02:11 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee83 @ Jan 3 2007, 01:57 AM)
didnt know you replied to my previous comment... tongue.gif
yuji kaida=black colour? actually i hate all those colourful zoids... tongue.gif
Nope, its this color.
But i stick to the anime version (plus cant afford yuji's version laugh.gif)

QUOTE(vincentlee83 @ Jan 3 2007, 01:57 AM)
wow, so many... sweat.gif let me google again for pics....

P.S..actually "BIO" means the machine is partly living thing?
No need to google, head head here http://www.pheno.zoids.org.uk/index.htm. Its a complete zoid checklist.

Erm the term bio probabbly on simplest form of zoid which is bare bone unlike buffed up zoid, (in anime) this kind of zoid can only be killed with special type of steel Which only few zoid can deal some damage on it (murasame,lance,deadory kong,bambulian's cannon,rakan's fox) the rest are there for shelling it out.
Ah WanG
post Jan 3 2007, 07:27 AM

Banned
6,515 posts

vincent.. the GB series not really nice one..

let u see the bio tyranno in details

http://www.zoidson.com/zoidson/A1_GZ/GB-002.htm

the core there will glow n have sound.. but cannot move one

sommore u look at the joint there... quite... emr.. to me is ugly tongue.gif

to understand more about genesis series here is 1 good site

http://www.zoidson.com/zoidson/A1_GZ/GZ_index.htm

have story for each of the zoids appeared in the anime but it's chinese version la

n naruto.. wat is the blue version color death stinger 's cost? hmm the red one seems temting too tongue.gif next next round wish list liao
rumizu
post Jan 3 2007, 08:38 AM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

wow, only a few days, now sudah 16 pages..
last friday (because of being reinfluenced by u guys), i bought another zoids @ jusco.. never see this one before but when combined with another zoid, it will become a big dragon zoid.. an enemy to the whitz tiger imitate (dis one also a combination of 2 zoids).. forgot his name.. will put his picture tomorrow..

ahtiven
post Jan 3 2007, 09:22 AM

1,185 posts

its called Decalto Dragon. a fusion of Deathraser and Parablade.

the red death stinger is from YK web series called Death Stinger ZS which is like 3 4 times of price compared to the regular ones. the cheapest YK limited zoid you could get is Shadow Arm Lizards because this model kit has been reissued last year. dont know why they did that tho...

This post has been edited by ahtiven: Jan 3 2007, 09:31 AM
ahtiven
post Jan 3 2007, 09:28 AM

1,185 posts

upon seeing the picture of uzumaki's Iron Kong..
my lil fella here wishes to have an appearance here too so.. here goes my turn to show tongue.gif

hey.. how many of you have seen me or know my history? cool.gif

This post has been edited by ahtiven: Jan 3 2007, 09:35 AM
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jan 3 2007, 10:44 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

holy crap. ahtiven you're vintage collector? freaking cool.
Ah WanG
post Jan 3 2007, 11:28 AM

Banned
6,515 posts

QUOTE(rumizu @ Jan 3 2007, 08:38 AM)
wow, only a few days, now sudah 16 pages..
last friday (because of being reinfluenced by u guys), i bought another zoids @ jusco.. never see this one before but when combined with another zoid, it will become a big dragon zoid.. an enemy to the whitz tiger imitate (dis one also a combination of 2 zoids).. forgot his name.. will put his picture tomorrow..
wow how much did u bought tat zoids?

izzit this one??
http://www.zoidson.com/zoidson/A1_GZ/GZ-017.htm

or this one?
http://www.zoidson.com/zoidson/A1_ZOIDS/newzoids/EZ_074.htm

naruto: ape tu vintage version? tqtq
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jan 3 2007, 11:43 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

vintage is old lines (like gilvalder,king gojulas,gorem) ahtiven's shiny iron kong is from zoids2. its released around 1990 (that time i was like form 1; so dont have that much moolah ) You may say its only 10 yrs period but its really rare to find it at supermarket or TRUs, only get it at ebay and at collector's price sweat.gif

read more at http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Zoids_2

Decalto Dragon have to variants. the stock red or the genesis line, i really like the white blue color scheme but already have stock red so just ignore the genesis line.

125 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:18 PM