125 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

Model Kits Zoids anyone?

whoami123
post Jul 26 2007, 11:57 AM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Jul 26 2007, 11:49 AM)
i can confirmed that they don't take from LT. I already spoke to the owner, he said LT don't have good margin. Most of theirs are Academy and at affordable price.
Weird, I've seen their MT has the LT sticker last time when FT still at the old location rclxub.gif
TSCole Turner
post Jul 26 2007, 02:58 PM

17 posts

Probably the old stock.. new stock is definetly not from Litt Tak.. I feel like somehow Litt tak is cheating all the departmental stores. Why.. thier zoids are at the same price and better discount in terms of regularity compared to the departmental stores as they are more seasonal. Bottom line is..most zoids are consider normal at the 20% discount? So what is the real price for a discounted? The Gojulasgiga Prototype is an indication I believe..
ahtiven
post Jul 26 2007, 03:41 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Jul 26 2007, 10:50 AM)
I am going korea again next month laugh.gif going to sapu hard to get zoids laugh.gif
thumbup.gif remember to take lots lots of pictures bro!

Cole, if you actually convert the YEN to RM, the RRP is actually around there but zoids here have to pay a little more due to shipping fees/taxes etc.

plus, LT confirm get their stock cheap as they buy in BIG BULKS, thats where they earn their $$ from.

and dont forget they are the sole distributor of TOMY in malaysia, thats why there are less zoids theme shop.(not including those who buy and resell eg.Fantasy,TM) furthermore they LT are only one of the agents of BANDAI in malaysia yet i think they earn the most from gundam series. and LT doesnt make friend TAKARA, so no transformer for you all. laugh.gif

if they stop bringing zoids in here, i dont know what they will offer to us from TOMY. TOMY mini car series? or those TOMY made moving/waving thing? lol

on the bottom line, i hope Fantasy will get the licence to distribute zoids from Academy in the future. nod.gif

EDMAESTRO
post Jul 26 2007, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Jul 26 2007, 03:41 PM)
thumbup.gif  remember to take lots lots of pictures bro!

Cole, if you actually convert the YEN to RM, the RRP is actually around there but zoids here have to pay a little more due to shipping fees/taxes etc.

plus, LT confirm get their stock cheap as they buy in BIG BULKS, thats where they earn their $$ from.

and dont forget they are the sole distributor of TOMY in malaysia, thats why there are less zoids theme shop.(not including those who buy and resell eg.Fantasy,TM)  furthermore they LT are only one of the agents of BANDAI in malaysia yet i think they earn the most from gundam series. and LT doesnt make friend TAKARA, so no transformer for you all. laugh.gif

if they stop bringing zoids in here, i dont know what they will offer to us from TOMY. TOMY mini car series? or those TOMY made moving/waving thing? lol

on the bottom line, i hope Fantasy will get the licence to distribute zoids from Academy in the future.  nod.gif
bad news guys. just got back from LT. fella that jaga the store said they are clearing zoids. I quote he said this "Sales for Zoids is bad, Litt Tak not taking anymore by end of this year". big size guy wear black t-shirt today.

Iron Kong for 49.90! The box condition quite bad, pealing on every corner. Last one man.... (ahtiven thanks for the heads up)

This post has been edited by EDMAESTRO: Jul 26 2007, 04:29 PM
vincentlee
post Jul 26 2007, 04:47 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

no luck getting NB Gojulas MKII, sold out in JJ One Utama.

gotten myself Brachios, Cannondiver and NB Iron Kong this afternoon.

all 3 for RM48++ only..
Duke Beard
post Jul 26 2007, 04:47 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

QUOTE(Cole Turner @ Jul 26 2007, 02:58 PM)
Probably the old stock.. new stock is definetly not from Litt Tak.. I feel like somehow Litt tak is cheating all the departmental stores. Why.. thier zoids are at the same price and better discount in terms of regularity compared to the departmental stores as they are more seasonal. Bottom line is..most zoids are consider normal at the 20% discount? So what is the real price for a discounted? The Gojulasgiga Prototype is an indication I believe..
Recommended retail price for Zoids like most toys from Japan can be seen on the right handed top corner of the bar code.

Me think that the Shield Liger is probably around 2000 Yen. Just convert it to see how much it cost in Japan. Jusco is retailing it at RM49.90 (I think, I can't remember) now giving a 50% discount.

So, like EDMAESTRO said, LT is giving up on the Zoids. They want to clear all the stocks for Power Rangers, Mask Riders and Gundams probably.

Added on July 26, 2007, 4:48 pm
QUOTE(vincentlee @ Jul 26 2007, 04:47 PM)
no luck getting NB Gojulas MKII, sold out in JJ One Utama.

gotten myself Brachios, Cannondiver and NB Iron Kong this afternoon.

all 3 for RM48++ only..
I bought the last NB Gojulas MKII-mah! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Duke Beard: Jul 26 2007, 04:48 PM
ahtiven
post Jul 26 2007, 06:55 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(Duke Beard @ Jul 26 2007, 04:47 PM)
So, like EDMAESTRO said, LT is giving up on the Zoids. They want to clear all the stocks for Power Rangers, Mask Riders and Gundams probably.

are you sure they are giving on others too? especially they highlighted one, Gundam? shocking.gif

Added on July 26, 2007, 7:22 pmvincent, anything interesting at JJ 1U?

This post has been edited by ahtiven: Jul 26 2007, 07:22 PM
vincentlee
post Jul 26 2007, 11:34 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(Duke Beard @ Jul 26 2007, 04:47 PM)
I bought the last NB Gojulas MKII-mah!  tongue.gif
mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

damn! I should have bought it earlier, did you buy the last box of Academy Blade Liger? I went there and it was missing as well...

@ahtiven, those i mentioned earlier, thats it. will go explore more JJ coming weekend.
Duke Beard
post Jul 27 2007, 09:28 AM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Jul 26 2007, 06:55 PM)
are you sure they are giving on others too? especially they highlighted one, Gundam?  shocking.gif

No-lah, what I meant was, LT is probably using the Shelf Space that was reserved for the Zoids for their other products. Gundams so popular, they won't stop bringing it in.

QUOTE(vincentlee @ Jul 26 2007, 11:34 PM)
mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif

damn! I should have bought it earlier, did you buy the last box of Academy Blade Liger? I went there and it was missing as well...

@ahtiven, those i mentioned earlier, thats it. will go explore more JJ coming weekend.
Sorry dude! But IIRC, there was still a couple of Blade Liger boxes left when I was there...So fast got people go an sapu...
vincentlee
post Jul 27 2007, 12:46 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(Duke Beard @ Jul 27 2007, 09:28 AM)
Sorry dude! But IIRC, there was still a couple of Blade Liger boxes left when I was there...So fast got people go an sapu...
I was just kidding lar..actually my favourite NB is just the Iron Kong, NB Red Horn and NB Gojulas no so much.

I only saw one blue color academy Blade Liger, didnt know there were few boxes, but definitely cheap. after discount RM35 only.

for Shield Liger, Sabre Tiger and Elephander no need to worry lar...still got lots and lots of them there.. tongue.gif
ahtiven
post Jul 27 2007, 09:25 PM

1,185 posts

saw HMM kotubukiya command wolf today at xl, hmm shield liger at graffiti toys.

lb gojulas mkii seems no where to be found at local JJ stores and lit takk. sweat.gif

i still need a lb murasame....
TSCole Turner
post Jul 28 2007, 12:19 AM

17 posts

how much is the kotubukiya command wolf? and shield liger? what is lb gojulas? you people using new terminology or what??
ahtiven
post Jul 28 2007, 12:41 AM

1,185 posts

command wolf at rm128, shield liger at rm144.

lb = legend blox rclxms.gif
vincentlee
post Jul 28 2007, 01:32 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(Cole Turner @ Jul 28 2007, 12:19 AM)
how much is the kotubukiya command wolf? and shield liger? what is lb gojulas? you people using new terminology or what??
tongue.gif LB=Lampe Berger
TSCole Turner
post Jul 29 2007, 10:16 AM

17 posts

Oh I get it!! Those mini zoids.. I collect the artstatue.. I think they have the latest one from japan with hayate liger and all.. but sadly never came to Malaysia. I think its true..Malaysia has no market for zoids.
Ah WanG
post Aug 4 2007, 07:46 AM

Banned
6,515 posts

Kotobukiya HMM Blade Liger
November, around 4k yen

TSCole Turner
post Aug 4 2007, 09:53 AM

17 posts

Vey nice!!! rclxms.gif
EDMAESTRO
post Aug 7 2007, 12:19 PM

what happened to this thread? so quiet. Anything happening in ZOids Malaysia

TSCole Turner
post Aug 7 2007, 01:58 PM

17 posts

Thats the problem.. do you see any zoids toys on the shelf these days???All gone.. what is there to talk about unless you buy from online.. but its kinda expensive... so there lies the zoids market!
EDMAESTRO
post Aug 7 2007, 02:18 PM

QUOTE(Cole Turner @ Aug 7 2007, 01:58 PM)
Thats the problem.. do you see any zoids toys on the shelf these days???All gone.. what is there to talk about unless you buy from online.. but its kinda expensive... so there lies the zoids market!
got zoids but genesis plenty. what happened to all the NJRs? Time Machine buff up the price like no bodies business. Sad case for malaysian zoids market. and you are right about online purchase not worth the money after paying for the shipping and handling fees.

125 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:58 PM