6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v4, Manage your own unit trust portfolio

kkk8787
post Oct 6 2013, 06:38 PM

Julyd8th
2,526 posts

I have a question..basically the reinvestment from divident or income distrbution not subject to sales charge right
kkk8787
post Oct 7 2013, 11:09 PM

Julyd8th
2,526 posts

Hey wanna ask how do we get tax exemption ah for fsm...do we get tax examption by investing in unit trust?
kkk8787
post Oct 11 2013, 04:00 PM

Julyd8th
2,526 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 11 2013, 11:08 AM)
An Insight Into The Investor Sentiment Cycle
By James Yeo - October 11, 2013
Stock market goes through cycles just like the 4 seasons: spring, summer, autumn and winter. However, if you were to compare the market cycle and investors’ sentiment, you realise that human emotions often get into the way of investing.
http://www.fool.sg/2013/10/11/an-insight-i...s76yhocs0070001
(click "refresh" when prompted to login in)
Lota of people know this is the best way but sometimes its difficult to read the market dunno which phase it is in currently right..except there is a convinient way of knowing?
kkk8787
post Oct 15 2013, 11:26 PM

Julyd8th
2,526 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Oct 15 2013, 10:47 PM)
hmm kindly enlighten, why interesting market ahead?
Possibly mega sales ahead?
kkk8787
post Oct 17 2013, 09:29 PM

Julyd8th
2,526 posts

QUOTE(maldiniho @ Oct 17 2013, 11:02 AM)
for me , i just top up regularly - regardless the momentary market jerk. money cost averaging, this should be a slow and steady long term investment.
Does this method work? Meaning in long term all the funds will have positive return regardless of short term movement

kkk8787
post Oct 17 2013, 10:17 PM

Julyd8th
2,526 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Oct 17 2013, 10:10 PM)
No guarantee that dca will result in profit over the long term. It depends highly on the fund, all dca does is smooth out the ups and down of the performance.....

Attempt to dca in a lousy fund will result in lousy results, but then again past performance does not indicate future performance.... rolleyes.gif

Any agent who tell you otherwise should be shot... tongue.gif
Fsm recomended funds lo...hahaha..buy all the recomended ones safer bet?
kkk8787
post Oct 18 2013, 11:46 PM

Julyd8th
2,526 posts

My allocation is as attached...is that healthy?
Most of the time red red..but looking long term hopefully will turn green haha
All almost same distribution compared to I have a colleague who just focus on reit only...I'm using fsm.whereas he is using some osk platform he said no sales charge?

This post has been edited by kkk8787: Oct 18 2013, 11:48 PM

kkk8787
post Oct 19 2013, 10:30 AM

Julyd8th
2,526 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Oct 19 2013, 10:01 AM)
Correct buying REIT got no sales charge .....

but...

have to pay brokerage fee, clearing fee and stamp duty.  tongue.gif  There is No free lunch (unless pinky belanja thumbup.gif )

Your friend is misleading or delusional..and IF he solely concentrate on REIT, I cannot imagine he is doing well lately.  laugh.gif

BTW Most REIT in Malaysia HAVE management fee like UT... about 0.5%-1.0% p.a.  rolleyes.gif
I think he said full reits...apparently safer bet he said...whereas mine higher risk.. red more than green avday. .. hopefully in long term can turn green....amdynamic not doing well Huh
kkk8787
post Oct 19 2013, 11:53 PM

Julyd8th
2,526 posts

Why cant I buy amdynamic using regular saving plan?

This post has been edited by kkk8787: Oct 20 2013, 12:27 AM
kkk8787
post Oct 20 2013, 09:02 AM

Julyd8th
2,526 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Oct 19 2013, 11:53 PM)
Why cant I buy amdynamic using regular saving plan?
No choice but to switch to ambond to use rsp... good alternative? Last 2 months amdynamic keep going down while ambond going up
kkk8787
post Oct 20 2013, 12:36 PM

Julyd8th
2,526 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 20 2013, 12:29 PM)
hmm.gif maybe

RSP Special List

It is not required to have an initial investment for funds stated in the RSP Special List before starting the RSP.

For the funds that are not included in the RSP Special List, you are required to invest at the minimum initial investment amount first before starting the RSP.

for list of RSP Special list in FSM

https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/buyse...pecialList.svdo?
Hmm already have amdynamic since 2 months back d... now just wanna switch to rsp how ah?
kkk8787
post Oct 20 2013, 01:19 PM

Julyd8th
2,526 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 20 2013, 12:45 PM)
Hey thx yk...will do when tmr working day...I was thinking why am have 2 similar funds ambond and amdynamic both a lot similarities but amdynamiv got removed as recommended fund d
kkk8787
post Oct 20 2013, 01:22 PM

Julyd8th
2,526 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 20 2013, 12:44 PM)
U mean u already holding AmDynamic Bond?

Regular Savings Plan tab > Apply

Oops, just checked, it's indeed not available for RSP.
Most likely FSM expect it to be closed for subscription again in a not-too-distant future, thus did not bother to allow it for RSP. Just buy in manually every month lor...
Hey pink kor...yupe memang have it d....holding....ya cannot rsp d... bought it last time coz fsm consultant recommend to balance up my otherwise all equity funds...but amdynamic after I bought red red nia...rsp I can do ambond nia...I rsp ambond now tot wanna rsp amdynamic to average down since price low now
kkk8787
post Oct 20 2013, 05:28 PM

Julyd8th
2,526 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 20 2013, 03:19 PM)
hmm.gif I guess maybe because it was closed for subscription in July 2012 and was only reopen for purchase recently....
a lot similarity? as of Sept 13
Ambond holds
30.21% AAA grade bonds
44.65% AA grade bonds
3.93% A grade bonds
Amdynamic holds
1.97% AAA grade bonds
60.96% AA grade bonds
20.84% A grade bonds

hmm.gif 1 is lower risk (Lipper 1.2 vs 2.0) than the others and I guess so are the returns volatility too
Well I supposed volatility amdynamic bigger? Bigger risk bigger return? Well sept 13 u meantioned is the exact date I started masuk amdynamic...red from that day till now...would u suggest I start to switch to ambond or stick to amdynamic?
kkk8787
post Oct 20 2013, 06:51 PM

Julyd8th
2,526 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 20 2013, 05:37 PM)
I like a little risk....I go for dynamic.
I suggest you ask CIS at FSM
CIS = Client Investment Specialist.
previously a forummer posted a question that is worth giving a thought.....
if a bond fund is giving a return almost similar to FD...why go bond?
Yupe got it...ya I was thinking also....2 per cent exit charge...with that all my earning habis...but a full equity portfolio the cis told me not recommended... thus bond...will ask the frenly cis tomorrow
kkk8787
post Oct 21 2013, 06:59 PM

Julyd8th
2,526 posts

All funds ah...hwang ex japan quantum fund if calculate from 2 months back still -1.3 Le...
Anyway just to inform I asked fsm d...amdynamic memang cannot rsp as they gonna close anytime once target size achieved
kkk8787
post Oct 21 2013, 10:07 PM

Julyd8th
2,526 posts

something unrelated..hmm hmm.gif ..was thinking saving a fixed amount into FD and FSM monthly...FSM can use DDA but FD cannot how ah...Maybank FD cannot auto uplift FD haha...or should I DDA more into cash management fund every month when free only withdraw and put into FD...basically wanna force myself to save

This post has been edited by kkk8787: Oct 21 2013, 10:13 PM
kkk8787
post Oct 22 2013, 07:36 PM

Julyd8th
2,526 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 22 2013, 09:23 AM)
Nothing much to talk about, it's a fairly stable and well-managed global fund IMHO
Good idea.

Every month dump all excess cash in CMF. Then when ur FD matures, sell CMF and transfer to ur bank, then top up FD thumbup.gif
Only problem is u transcact twice
Once from saving to cmf...another cmf back to account...so transaction fees x 2
kkk8787
post Oct 22 2013, 09:08 PM

Julyd8th
2,526 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 22 2013, 08:33 PM)
Tailou, CMF zero sales charge and zero exit fee lar doh.gif

If u use Maybank, Hong Leong or CIMB, u transfer to FSM also zero charge
opps yakah? I DDA to maybank no GIRO charges ke...
kkk8787
post Oct 22 2013, 09:13 PM

Julyd8th
2,526 posts

wah all green!!!! I hope it stays that way

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0539sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:13 PM