Fundsupermart.com v4, Manage your own unit trust portfolio

SUSyklooi
post Sep 15 2013, 10:06 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Sep 15 2013, 10:00 AM)
Hi just want to ask in fundsupermart intra fundhouse switching got charges? I was thinking if no can put money in cash management fund then whwn wanna go in just switch fund only
read this, then click on the relevant links for info
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/faq.svdo?id=8922

The sales charges or the unit trust will be incurred and deducted from the investment amount
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/faq.svdo?id=9718

This post has been edited by yklooi: Sep 15 2013, 10:23 AM
SUSyklooi
post Sep 15 2013, 10:49 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 15 2013, 10:48 AM)
i wan do regular DCA tis month, wat should i top up? i got kidsave, HAQ, HSAO, EL GL, AGEF...
hmm.gif top up on what is lacking or imbalanced in your planned portfolio?

This post has been edited by yklooi: Sep 15 2013, 10:52 AM
SUSyklooi
post Sep 15 2013, 11:05 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 15 2013, 10:55 AM)
hmm, every month i plan to topup around 1k to maintain my saving/investing discipline.. my portfolio now is very equity heavy, oh ya i got Hwang Select bond but bond is not wise to topup nowadays.. i got this EI GEMF also.. i see AGEF is current red compare to  others, but i dunno wat to topup ><
you believe FSM rating?
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...tarRatings.svdo
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/artic...pdf_Summary.pdf
Global Market Update September 2013
http://www.fundsupermart.com.hk/hk/main/re...?articleNo=7151

and also post #1510 of this page

just a note....currently GREEN may not mean future also GREEN so is currently RED. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by yklooi: Sep 15 2013, 11:13 AM
SUSyklooi
post Sep 15 2013, 11:30 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Sep 15 2013, 11:20 AM)
thanks a lot yklooi..ya CMF seems better than usual saving accounts.. another thing on FDM my transaction date lets say on Friday 13 Sept and in process does that mean my price lock in is Friday or Monday when they reopen
I think the earlier posted FAQ got the answer, else ask
clienthelp.my@fundsupermart.com
i think it also depends on the time you banked and showed them the banking slip.
btw, i also think for CMF, the price different is VERY VERY minimal (or negligible) between Friday and Monday.

This post has been edited by yklooi: Sep 15 2013, 11:33 AM
SUSyklooi
post Sep 15 2013, 11:11 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Sep 15 2013, 10:34 PM)
I have a question..how to dollar cost average after a lump sum...as in I just started a portfolio and becuase each of it needs 1k to 1.5k minimum to start now I cant top up same amount every month using dca coz the amount of all the funds add together is huge more than my monthly pay how to dca ah
a simple one is do in sequence or alternate lor
ex if got 4 funds and if the minimum investable amount is RM 100 for each fund and you can only afford RM 100 per month,....Jan RM100 fund A, Feb RM 100 Fund B, Mar RM 100 Fund C, April RM 100 Fund D and then repeat.
hmm.gif https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/buyse...ntroduction.tpl?

This post has been edited by yklooi: Sep 15 2013, 11:13 PM
SUSyklooi
post Sep 15 2013, 11:34 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Sep 15 2013, 11:28 PM)
u intro RSP?
ya either that or fix every 3-4 months once lo...if I top up 100 to every fund every month that defeats the purpose of DCA d right coz the initial amount is 10 times higher
RSP is just for note....
if I top up 100 to every fund every month that defeats the purpose of DCA d right coz the initial amount is 10 times higher? how, why?
I thought your top up is to "increase your investment".
SUSyklooi
post Sep 15 2013, 11:51 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Sep 15 2013, 11:41 PM)
coz like eg: the first initial buy is when the price is highest whereas the subsequent top up of RM100 is when the price is lowest..means my majority of fund is at the time when the price is highest? coz thats when I bought most?
or current price is actually not too hight for me to still top up small amount subsequent months
hmm.gif I think the DCA is among others is to encourage Habitual investment, avoid timing the market.....and like many things DCA has it's critics too
http://www.fool.sg/how-to-invest/what-is-g...cost-averaging/
click "refresh" when prompted to sign up

Dollar Cost Averaging is an investment strategy widely used by many investors all over the world. It is definitely useful for those investors who have a long investment time horizon.
http://www.fundsupermart.com.hk/hk/main/re...?articleNo=2356

This post has been edited by yklooi: Sep 16 2013, 12:01 AM
SUSyklooi
post Sep 16 2013, 12:07 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Sep 15 2013, 11:58 PM)
thanks ya yk...new in unit trust...still finding my way around..haha...not sure my portfolio is good enuf or not....learning along the way
just a note....have to keep monitoring (not daily or weekly-lah) about the performance of your portfolio
cos it is very hard to get it right the 1st time when building a portfolio and just do switching or rebalancing when the need arises

just some midnight reads

Use The Core & Supplementary Method To Build A Winning Portfolio Investing Basics
Find out how this method of investing helps to reduce the overall volatility of an investment portfolio.
http://www.fundsupermart.com.hk/hk/main/re...?articleNo=2227

What Is Rebalancing? Investing Basics
Rebalancing is a simple, but reliable method used in investing. It forces investors to “buy low and sell high”, and improves the returns of your portfolio in the long term.
http://www.fundsupermart.com.hk/hk/main/re...?articleNo=2226

SUSyklooi
post Sep 16 2013, 12:42 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Sep 16 2013, 12:32 AM)
Wow u rrad hk's also thx thx... I'm interested in a few other funds...agef, osk uob emerging opportunity fund and easspring emerging market..these 3 ok right saw based on their past performance
just ensure that your portfolio are diversified to minimize risk (also depends on one risk appetite)
try to minimize duplication of coverage unless you want to increase the allocation %.
Why Diversify? Investing Basics
Most financial advisers will encourage investors to diversify their investment portfolios. Does diversification really work?
http://www.fundsupermart.com.hk/hk/main/re...?articleNo=2274

just a note: All performance rankings and ratings show how a fund has performed in the past and is no guarantee that it will continue to do so.
http://www.fimm.com.my/contents.asp?id=100...0030&zid=100008

This post has been edited by yklooi: Sep 16 2013, 12:46 AM
SUSyklooi
post Sep 16 2013, 11:30 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Sep 16 2013, 09:25 AM)
thanks in advance...ya diversification is good..but what about some like Malaysia bond and global bond that u know will probably have lower return in coming years  do u still invest for diversification sake? coz I was told it can stabilise the portfolio
The historic relationship between bonds and stocks is that they generally have moved in opposite directions. This is how diversification in a portfolio works – when one asset class goes down, others may go up. For years, investors have used fixed income to provide what I’ll call “ballast” to a portfolio. Bonds were (sometime rightly, sometimes wrongly) considered the safer component that balanced out the more risky stocks in investors’ portfolios.

http://seekingalpha.com/article/1691942-a-...ds?source=yahoo

SUSyklooi
post Sep 16 2013, 12:19 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Sep 16 2013, 12:17 PM)
Hand itchy want to top up HSAQ, but at the same time want to accumulate my FD. How how.. sad.gif
half half? hmm.gif
SUSyklooi
post Sep 16 2013, 04:52 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Sep 16 2013, 09:51 AM)
with olympic in Japan now is it a good time to go into Japan? ie through OSK-UOB ASIA PACIFIC FUND etc...or Japan's economy no hope d?
just found this.
Could the Olympics be the Answer to Japan’s Economic Woes? September 13, 2013
As Japan won the bid to host the 2020 summer Olympics, many are speculating that this could help revive what has been a stagnant economy for more than a decade, triggering a surge in Japanese equities. In this article, we discuss whether hosting the Olympic Games could be the answer to finally reviving the Japanese economy.
http://www.fundsupermart.com.hk/hk/main/re...?articleNo=7157
SUSyklooi
post Sep 17 2013, 12:03 AM

8,188 posts

Being in RED since May 2013,come on, bring it on and get it over with... bruce.gif sweat.gif

Like it or not, the "taper" is coming.
http://money.cnn.com/2013/09/16/news/econo...8Top+Stories%29

This post has been edited by yklooi: Sep 17 2013, 12:12 AM

SUSyklooi
post Sep 17 2013, 12:10 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Sep 16 2013, 11:24 PM)
If I have another lump sum ib saving account now..should I put into my portfolio straight or put into fd 1st then every month top up my funds
Tips for investing in volatile markets....By Lucy Warwick-Ching
If you are nervous, drip feed your investments
Investors who are nervous about timing their investment can make regular contributions to their asset growth in smaller tranches over a period of time. Regular savers, including those investing into managed funds with regular contributions are set to reap long-term rewards.

http://www.ft.com/intl/cms/s/0/043558e0-cd...l#axzz2f4YIIlmU

This post has been edited by yklooi: Sep 17 2013, 12:11 AM
SUSyklooi
post Sep 17 2013, 07:31 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(s_kates81 @ Sep 17 2013, 03:40 PM)
Maybe coz IRR of most of the people already at all time high. Nothing much to discuss. Thread is noisy when markets and IRR are falling. lol
ohmy.gif just checked, all still "RED" since May. blink.gif
SUSyklooi
post Sep 17 2013, 08:40 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(s_kates81 @ Sep 17 2013, 08:04 PM)
How come still red?  If you started in May, Guess you invested in Asean and did a whole single amount and no drip feeding?
ya lor, heavy Malaysia & ASean and lump sum.
SUSyklooi
post Sep 17 2013, 09:09 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Sep 17 2013, 08:06 PM)
Huh..? What you invest? I already exceeded my previous high before the crash... hmm.gif

Did you average down during the dip?  tongue.gif
rclxms.gif good for you.
May got kidsave, Hwang Bal, Hwang AQ, Hw Sel income, AGEF, OSK Emerging Opp and a few others from PM (I got that in May after evaluating the "PAST" performance, Lipper, Risk Ratio, Sharpe Rating......guess I MISSED to consider the "RISK" on QE Tapering and forget the golden rules....PAST performance may not be an indication of future performance)
Aug got HSAOpp and Hw Select China.....got on the highest nav...now still -SC

my 2 times entry points was at the highest.....
I got 2 portfolios from FSM and Hwang Inv Mgmt...both LUMP sum and Sai Lang,
after reading postings from multiple sifus with their golden comments and advise in this forum for the past few months, I realized that I am now too HEAVY in Malaysia, now can only do switching and will be planning to "reorganize" 75% of my portfolio when the time is "right"
.....luckily still have some $$ to last for a few years sweat.gif sweat.gif

SUSyklooi
post Sep 17 2013, 09:13 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(birdman13200 @ Sep 17 2013, 08:35 PM)
Anyone mail to fundsupermart before, may I know what is the full address? I want to send my PRS documents to them.
check this
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/home/clientCare.tpl
SUSyklooi
post Sep 17 2013, 09:15 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(s_kates81 @ Sep 17 2013, 08:57 PM)
You entered at the peak and did a whole lumpsum really made matters worse. But don't worry, I guess the market will return to the May peak soon enough, if the fed taper is lesser than 5 Billion or no taper at all.
hmm.gif been monitoring HSAQ (Ponzi) the ASEAN mkts had been up for about 2 weeks but the NAV just moved 1% up...
SUSyklooi
post Sep 17 2013, 09:27 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(birdman13200 @ Sep 17 2013, 09:25 PM)
I am confuse, this page show is Level 29. But I look into FSM magazines, it show Level 28. So the correct address is Level 29 or Level 28??? rclxub.gif  The other part of the address is same.
give them a call to find out and do PLEASE inform us?

19 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0480sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:02 PM