Kajang/Semenyih VS Rawang Township, Landed - which better bet?

TScutealex
post Aug 2 2013, 07:52 PM, updated 9y ago

Buy Lands,Properties& Precious Metals..
4,790 posts

Dear all,

sorry as using Mobile posting..thus write in as simple as well..
i would like to invest one landed house at either above.

looking at further developement or propse Master plans...which are better bet and invest in?

Rawang
Anggun 1,2,3
M2 Residency
Emald
ard 36KM to Kl

Semenyih/Kajang
Nadayu92
and etc
Semenyih also ard 37KM to Kl

Both also have leasehold/freehold projects and upcoming Malls...

Pls comments...cheers
iwin_wai
post Aug 2 2013, 07:56 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Aug 2 2013, 07:52 PM)
Dear all,

looking at further developement or propse Master plans...which are better bet and invest in?

Rawang
Anggun 1,2,3
M2 Residency
Emald
ard 36KM to Kl

Semenyih/Kajang
Nadayu92
and etc

Pls comments...cheers
Prefer Kajang semenyih compare to rawang/sungai buloh. Always thinking of going back hometown Ipoh when pass by rawang.
haha tongue.gif
optimus28
post Aug 2 2013, 07:59 PM

On my way to??
681 posts

I would prefer south klang valley area because I am more familiar with it.

a lot of exciting developments around here..
zaini_dms
post Aug 2 2013, 08:00 PM

15 posts

Depending more on where you work.... Although same distance to KL but during peak traffic hours might translate to different traveling time.

I live in Bandar Country Homes, worked in Mutiara Damansara. Estimated 1 hour max to office during peak time, could be less...
genojk
post Aug 2 2013, 08:28 PM

Thinking the same.. Going up to rawang to 6c6c tmr smile.gif
TScutealex
post Aug 2 2013, 08:30 PM

4,790 posts

Welcome more local Semenyih/ Rawang ppl input...
Cheers~
rainman19
post Aug 2 2013, 08:46 PM

2,140 posts

My personally thought semenyih n kajang develop faster than rawang
Rawang need to hold jz like kajang last time.
ixus
post Aug 2 2013, 08:47 PM

291 posts

of course Kajang/Semenyih.. currently a lot of big players are boosting in south klang valley
nookie188
post Aug 2 2013, 09:38 PM

2,515 posts

of course rawang - many big developers like tan & tan will be launching in rawang so this place has good potential in years to come..

from rawang, easy access to KD for shopping, entertainment, etc..
AMINT
post Aug 2 2013, 10:20 PM

7,446 posts

South klang valley for sure!!! More developments coming. Ho chin soon also said south KV. Northern got too much geological barrier. A bit susah.
Rabel
post Aug 2 2013, 10:30 PM

2,386 posts

South of klang valley will be blooming for next few yr especially semenyih.
iwin_wai
post Aug 2 2013, 10:31 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Aug 2 2013, 10:20 PM)
South klang valley for sure!!! More developments coming. Ho chin soon also said south KV. Northern got too much geological barrier. A bit susah.
Do not mess with boss AMINT, he is kajang/semenyih taiko. haha
tongue.gif thumbup.gif
HELLO HELLO
post Aug 2 2013, 10:37 PM

5,436 posts

Kajang better I think.closer to klia , cyber putra jaya. Kajang got MRT. Rawang got or not?

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Aug 2 2013, 10:40 PM
KOHTT
post Aug 2 2013, 10:43 PM

1,388 posts

Investors are looking at Kajang/ Semenyih areas due to the coming SPS project.

Which terrace houses for this area will u recommend if we have the budget of RM550K and below?
TScutealex
post Aug 2 2013, 10:50 PM

4,790 posts

PJ/Kota damansara ppl - will go for Rawang.
Cheras ppl - will go for Semenyih
iwin_wai
post Aug 2 2013, 10:51 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(KOHTT @ Aug 2 2013, 10:43 PM)
Investors are looking at Kajang/ Semenyih areas due to the coming SPS project.

Which terrace houses for this area will u recommend if we have the budget of RM550K and below?
quite many actually.

1. Hillpark Homes
2. Pelangi Semenyih 2
3. Sunway Semenyih
4. Setia Eco Hills
5. Nadayu92 (but exceeded your budget)
6. Kajang 2 (slighlty execeeded your budget)
7. Taman tasik Kesuma
8. Taman Kajang Perdana
9. Sungai Chua

Its all depend on your taste and your convininence to workplace.
TScutealex
post Aug 2 2013, 10:51 PM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Aug 2 2013, 10:37 PM)
Kajang better I think.closer to klia , cyber putra jaya. Kajang got MRT. Rawang got or not?
I know Kajang got MRT - what i meant is to look at the overall MasterPlan and upcoming infrastructure.
TScutealex
post Aug 2 2013, 10:53 PM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(iwin_wai @ Aug 2 2013, 07:56 PM)
Prefer Kajang semenyih compare to rawang/sungai buloh. Always thinking of going back hometown Ipoh when pass by rawang.
haha  tongue.gif
You buying SYMPHONY RESIDENCE @ KAJANG ?
iwin_wai
post Aug 2 2013, 10:56 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Aug 2 2013, 10:53 PM)
You buying SYMPHONY RESIDENCE @ KAJANG ?
Ei, how do you know? unfortunetely the agent told me no more early bird rebate dy. Now cross finger...
TScutealex
post Aug 2 2013, 10:57 PM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(iwin_wai @ Aug 2 2013, 10:56 PM)
Ei, how do you know? unfortunetely the agent told me no more early bird rebate dy. Now cross finger...
I guess only wink.gif
KOHTT
post Aug 2 2013, 11:01 PM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(iwin_wai @ Aug 2 2013, 10:51 PM)
quite many actually.

1. Hillpark Homes
2. Pelangi Semenyih 2
3. Sunway Semenyih
4. Setia Eco Hills
5. Nadayu92 (but exceeded your budget)
6. Kajang 2 (slighlty execeeded your budget)
7. Taman tasik Kesuma
8. Taman Kajang Perdana
9. Sungai Chua

Its all depend on your taste and your convininence to workplace.
Being to Nadayu 92 before 6464 - nice landscaping and designed with G&G community.

But I don't like the road surrounding in the hilly area - only one lane for vehicle come in and out & industrial area is not that far away.
iwin_wai
post Aug 2 2013, 11:03 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Aug 2 2013, 10:57 PM)
I guess only  wink.gif
I thought you are very active in Setapak/wangsa/setiawangsa area? what makes you shift to the south/north? curious hmm.gif
TScutealex
post Aug 2 2013, 11:08 PM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(iwin_wai @ Aug 2 2013, 11:03 PM)
I thought you are very active in Setapak/wangsa/setiawangsa area? what makes you shift to the south/north? curious hmm.gif
Dear Sir,

I no longer active in lowyat but still closely monitor property market and trend...
Not only limited to Setapak area but bought also in USJ/ Serdang and etc...now still waiting few upcoming Bangsar, Kota Damansara/ Sg Buloh/ Ara Damansara, Puchong and etc...
iwin_wai
post Aug 2 2013, 11:11 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Aug 2 2013, 11:08 PM)
Dear Sir,

I no longer active in lowyat but still closely monitor property market and trend...
Not only limited to Setapak area but bought also in USJ/ Serdang and etc...now still waiting few upcoming Bangsar, Kota Damansara/ Sg Buloh/ Ara Damansara, Puchong and etc...
Ara damansara...its in my watch list too. Mind to share your view about this place potential?

Chris Chew
post Aug 2 2013, 11:12 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(ixus @ Aug 2 2013, 08:47 PM)
of course Kajang/Semenyih.. currently a lot of big players are boosting in south klang valley
Depends on the TS capability and mainstream of the investment, holding and game plan.

Rawang oso got big players too. Current big dev is Guocoland, HongBee Land, Glomac, Mah Sing, Tan & Tan and incoming would be BRDB, Sunway, UEM Sunrise, SP Setia and Gamuda Land.

Indeed a lot of big players moving lil outskirt for township development, not only Semenyih, Kajang or Rawang.
Chris Chew
post Aug 2 2013, 11:14 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Aug 2 2013, 11:08 PM)
Dear Sir,

+1

Diversification. And wow, Bangsar, no play play boss.

walle

1,151 posts

each area bought 1 lor..kaotim..kekekee...
iwin_wai

263 posts

QUOTE(KOHTT @ Aug 2 2013, 11:01 PM)
Being to Nadayu 92 before 6464 - nice landscaping and designed with G&G community.

But I don't like the road surrounding in the hilly area - only one lane for vehicle come in and out & industrial area is not that far away.
Dont be so fast to make decision frenz. I heard those hutan area will be cleared and all the roads will be links as one big integrated 2+2 lanes linking the whole township. Malls are coming in and more mega development is on going. This place is real worthy to have a close watch.
TScutealex
post Aug 2 2013, 11:16 PM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(iwin_wai @ Aug 2 2013, 11:11 PM)
Ara damansara...its in my watch list too. Mind to share your view about this place potential?
Its Condo (Not Pacific Place), near to upcoming LRT ,
All still pending approval and finalized...can PM you once soft launch but i think its going to take time (according to internal sources) thus search around any other goodbuy at this point of time..

cheers
TScutealex
post Aug 2 2013, 11:19 PM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(walle @ Aug 2 2013, 11:14 PM)
each area bought 1 lor..kaotim..kekekee...
Dear Walle Boss - my bullet is limit and cant like you sapu CloudTree and other project wink.gif
natman
post Aug 2 2013, 11:20 PM

2,908 posts

think southern part would be better at least MRT, HSR "might", Airport, Putrjaya, to KLCC is just one straight way from kajang exit, Highways all around, pricing still acceptable.
TScutealex

4,790 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 2 2013, 11:12 PM)
Depends on the TS capability and mainstream of the investment, holding and game plan.

Rawang oso got big players too. Current big dev is Guocoland, HongBee Land, Glomac, Mah Sing, Tan & Tan and incoming would be BRDB, Sunway, UEM Sunrise, SP Setia and Gamuda Land.

Indeed a lot of big players moving lil outskirt for township development, not only Semenyih, Kajang or Rawang.
Yes - this make me more headache especially in the condition - "two choose 1". tongue.gif
iwin_wai

263 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Aug 2 2013, 11:16 PM)
Its Condo (Not Pacific Place), near to upcoming LRT ,
All still pending approval and finalized...can PM you once soft launch but i think its going to take time (according to internal sources) thus search around any other goodbuy at this point of time..

cheers
I really appreciate for your kindness. really hope you could PM me. really interested in this place.
Thanks in advance.
TScutealex
post Aug 2 2013, 11:22 PM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Aug 2 2013, 11:20 PM)
think southern part would be better at least MRT, HSR "might", Airport, Putrjaya, to KLCC is just one straight way from kajang exit, Highways all around, pricing still acceptable.
Thanks for your kind input - appreciate nod.gif
HELLO HELLO
post Aug 2 2013, 11:25 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Aug 2 2013, 10:51 PM)
I know Kajang got MRT - what i meant is to look at the overall MasterPlan and upcoming infrastructure.
i don't know liau...... i more familiar at south KL and south Klang Valley. if just compare Kajang/semenyih and Rawang. just think that Kajang is more space to appreciate due to close to the government office at putrajaya,IT hub, Klia, MRT....kajang satay(joking).. biggrin.gif ... anyone can enlighten me what so good about Rawang itself other than those big residences /commercial property development? personally been to Rawang few times.

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Aug 2 2013, 11:30 PM
natman
post Aug 2 2013, 11:27 PM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Aug 2 2013, 11:25 PM)
i don't know liau...... i more familiar at south KL and south Klang Valley. if just compare Kajang/semenyih and Rawang. just think that Kajang is more space to appreciate due to close to the government office at putrajaya,IT hub, Klia, MRT....kajang satay(joking).. biggrin.gif ... anyone can enlighten me what so good about Rawang itself? personally been to Rawang few times.
Rawang got lanjie and also a old chinese shop near indian cinema serves good food drool.gif drool.gif
natman
post Aug 2 2013, 11:31 PM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Aug 2 2013, 11:22 PM)
Thanks for your kind input - appreciate  nod.gif
I blow cow only alex kor whistling.gif whistling.gif
HELLO HELLO
post Aug 2 2013, 11:35 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Aug 2 2013, 11:27 PM)
Rawang got lanjie and also a old chinese shop near indian cinema serves good food  drool.gif  drool.gif
Very?! drool.gif but lanjie got branch at south KL liau... but for stim fish i still prefer cheras 4 tingkat stim fish head and Serdang lama Steam "Ling yu" fish.....zhimui yongtaufoo near university indah / serdang.....jeng ar!

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Aug 2 2013, 11:39 PM
natman
post Aug 2 2013, 11:41 PM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Aug 2 2013, 11:35 PM)
Very?!  drool.gif  but lanjie got branch at south KL liau... but for stim fish i still prefer cheras 4 tingkat stim fish head and Serdang lama Steam "Ling yu" fish.....zhimui yongtaufoo near university indah / serdang.....jeng ar!
Thats lanjie HQ ma, wah all your list i tried before only 4th floor cheras never yet but a lot people eat there wor.
HELLO HELLO
post Aug 2 2013, 11:47 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Aug 2 2013, 11:41 PM)
Thats lanjie HQ ma, wah all your list i tried before only 4th floor cheras never yet but a lot people eat there wor.
IC.... 4th floor cheras is a must try. must go for plain steam fishhead and a plate of plain cooking "Wong DI" choy (emperor vege). this sayur very hard to cook to make it taste nice 1..... very hard to see people can cook it very well. but this sayur not everyday got stock. see your luck.

the tauke very good and care for his food quality. if the fish still not well cook after serve you. he will throw the whole fish to rubbish bin and steam a whole new 1 for you. coz steam fish cannot re-steam 1 the taste sure lari. very good service and quality control. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Aug 2 2013, 11:57 PM
natman
post Aug 3 2013, 12:25 AM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Aug 2 2013, 11:47 PM)
IC.... 4th floor cheras is a must try. must go for plain steam fishhead and a plate of plain cooking "Wong DI" choy (emperor vege). this sayur very hard to cook to make it taste nice 1..... very hard to see people can cook it very well. but this sayur not everyday got stock. see your luck.

the tauke very good and care for his food quality. if the fish still not well cook after serve you. he will throw the whole fish to rubbish bin and steam a whole new 1 for you. coz steam fish cannot re-steam 1 the taste sure lari. very good service and quality control. thumbup.gif
Ok boss will try it one day thanks for the recommendation
shaybaby
post Aug 3 2013, 02:15 AM

164 posts

Hmmmm...

Sooo food also is a criteria to choose for property yea, it seems??

tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif brows.gif
HELLO HELLO
post Aug 3 2013, 08:27 AM

5,436 posts

woohooo... maybe...lol... icon_idea.gif but i heard people buy/invest property.. 1 of the criteria is whether the McD is nearby or not. got McD mean booming, got traffic, more people.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Aug 3 2013, 08:28 AM
TScutealex
post Aug 3 2013, 01:02 PM

4,790 posts

up smile.gif
TScutealex
post Aug 3 2013, 01:03 PM

4,790 posts

Symphony Residence Kajang - non bumi lot have fully booked...wao...
TScutealex
post Aug 3 2013, 11:24 PM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(genojk @ Aug 2 2013, 08:28 PM)
Thinking the same.. Going up to rawang to 6c6c tmr smile.gif
Hi...how's your finding & explore today? Mind share? Got went to M2 launching?

art6969
post Aug 4 2013, 07:38 AM

1,520 posts

South klang valley have lot of educational institute, government administrator with 20+ ministries, klia
kochin
post Aug 4 2013, 09:32 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

Blow some water on sunday morning.
Afterall, cutealex boss punya thread must give face lah. Kekekeke. Using mobile so please be patient of errors.

South
Pros
Mixed with old township. Got new and old population.
Proximity to klia and some education hub and of course government offices.
Proposed rail network. Possibility of links to hsr too.
Can rely on far future developments further down such as senawang, nilai, pd, seremban, melaka to pull value up further. But not within our lifetime maybe.

Cons
Abundance of land thus possible slower appreciation or stagnation.
Might even depreciate during bad times. Remember kesuma lake?
Demographics are skewed towards our muhibbah friends. With mahsing prima style projects, demographics coming in could be more lower income group.

North
Pros
Establish old town.
More genuine home stayers (could be a cons too).
Less supply and not much vatalyst further north hencecap to supply.
Demographics seems to suggest more mixed crowd.

Cons
Lack of infra such as rail or air or water. Heavily reliance to road network and already pretty jammed.
Cannot rely on further north for catalyst (but could be pros also)
Lack of education hub, significant attractions. But could be pros bevause when the thing comes it will boost prices further.
Proximity to establish towns such as sg buloh and kota damansara. Competitions.

For super long term i prefer rawang. For mid to long term i guess south is a better bet.
For own stay, i would also choose rawang as someone mentioned rawang is shaping up to be the gng premier town in bolehland.
Good luck and share share tips also ok?
TScutealex
post Aug 4 2013, 09:43 AM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Aug 4 2013, 09:32 AM)
Blow some water on sunday morning.
Afterall, cutealex boss punya thread must give face lah. Kekekeke. Using mobile so please be patient of errors.

South
Pros
Mixed with old township. Got new and old population.
Proximity to klia and some education hub and of course government offices.
Proposed rail network. Possibility of links to hsr too.
Can rely on far future developments further down such as senawang, nilai, pd, seremban, melaka to pull value up further. But not within our lifetime maybe.

Cons
Abundance of land thus possible slower appreciation or stagnation.
Might even depreciate during bad times. Remember kesuma lake?
Demographics are skewed towards our muhibbah friends. With mahsing prima style projects, demographics coming in could be more lower income group.
North
Pros
Establish old town.
More genuine home stayers (could be a cons too).
Less supply and not much vatalyst further north hencecap to supply.
Demographics seems to suggest more mixed crowd.

Cons
Lack of infra such as rail or air or water. Heavily reliance to road network and already pretty jammed.
Cannot rely on further north for catalyst (but could be pros also)
Lack of education hub, significant attractions. But could be pros bevause when the thing comes it will boost prices further.
Proximity to establish towns such as sg buloh and kota damansara. Competitions.
For super long term i prefer rawang. For mid to long term i guess south is a better bet.

For own stay, i would also choose rawang as someone mentioned rawang is shaping up to be the gng premier town in bolehland.
Good luck and share share tips also ok?
thanks and credit to Kochin Boss,

Im thinking the same...now waiting to see HBL anggun 3 price....when Kochin kor going to invest in both areas or already bought some? wink.gif
kochin
post Aug 4 2013, 09:45 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Aug 4 2013, 09:43 AM)
thanks and credit to Kochin Boss,

Im thinking the same...now waiting to see HBL anggun 3 price....when Kochin kor going to invest in both areas or already bought some?  wink.gif
U jump, i jump, ok? ;p
KOHTT
post Aug 4 2013, 10:28 AM

1,388 posts

Kajang affected by flood during raining season? Which township in kajang is affected?
hornbillim
post Aug 4 2013, 03:04 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Aug 2 2013, 10:37 PM)
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
yup. agree.
i worked in Rawang b4. a bit slow.
AMINT
post Aug 4 2013, 03:16 PM

7,446 posts

Usually i agree with kochin boss. But this time not so. I am a strong believer in south KV. Even if i wanna stay in an area, i want the place to have a lot of amenities, malls, mrts etc. Because i want the property to prosper so that if i plan to sell, i can get $$$. Anggun is nice. So as emerald. But in my context, thats about it. All u have is aeon with tgv and mcd. Got mrt? Got malls comparable to midvalley? Southern KV will have ioi resort mall, pavilion 2, mrts 3tc.
thomas163
post Aug 4 2013, 03:21 PM

213 posts

Agree with Kochin as Rawang is more for own stay with affordable GnG landed township and Kajang is good for investment, Condo.

This post has been edited by thomas163: Aug 4 2013, 03:21 PM
syarehey
post Aug 4 2013, 03:23 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Aug 4 2013, 03:16 PM)
Usually i agree with kochin boss. But this time not so. I am a strong believer in south KV. Even if i wanna stay in an area, i want the place to have a lot of amenities, malls, mrts etc. Because i want the property to prosper so that if i plan to sell, i can get $$$. Anggun is nice. So as emerald. But in my context, thats about it. All u have is aeon with tgv and mcd. Got mrt? Got malls comparable to midvalley? Southern KV will have ioi resort mall, pavilion 2, mrts 3tc.
where is that pavillion 2 bro? sounds good rclxms.gif
TScutealex
post Aug 4 2013, 03:29 PM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Aug 4 2013, 03:16 PM)
Huh? you dont know Rawang also got huge upcoming proposed Malls?

Might enlighten which area in Kajang good to invest now? Prefer Landed with G&G and near to MRT.

Thanks in advance.
AMINT
post Aug 4 2013, 03:52 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(syarehey @ Aug 4 2013, 03:23 PM)
where is that pavillion 2 bro? sounds good  rclxms.gif
Pavilion 2 would be in bukit jalil
AMINT
post Aug 4 2013, 03:54 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Aug 4 2013, 03:29 PM)

Might enlighten which area in Kajang good to invest now? Prefer Landed with G&G and near to MRT.

Thanks in advance.
I only know what that has been announced. Kajang 2, nadayu 92,tropicana heights
smooth9
post Aug 4 2013, 08:43 PM

134 posts

IMO, when comparing for own stay between these 2 area, of course on one side, it will very much depends on which location is closer to the person’s work place, family, favorite hangout place etc. Example for me personally, my family stays around PJ area, and work and leisure etc for me has always been west/north KL/ or KL for me, so I wouldn’t consider Kajang. On the other hand, there are people who are more southern KL than me, who wouldn’t stay at the north  notworthy.gif

on the other hand, whether one is looking for shorter term play, or longer terms potential. Southern KL is more developed so far (and hence better for immediate own stayer or shorter term as we will enjoy the immediate perks now or very soon IMO), but if one can bare to shop and look for ammenities about 20 minutes away for now, Northern KL is also coming up very fast and has a greater potential for the long term imo, a lot more people will be working in nort-west kl, e.g looking at Mutiara Damansara-Damansara perdana-Kota Damansara area and upcoming RRI land in sungai buloh.

Huge shopping malls accessibility for new landed in Kajang or Rawang:
Southern KL will have IOI City Mall (without traffic about 20 minutes from new landed in kajang to putrajaya ready in 2014) and Pavilion 2 (without traffic about 30 minutes from new landed in kajang to Bukit Jalil tentatively in 2017/2018)
Northern KL already has the world’s fourth lagest mall - 1 Utama (about 25 minutes away from Rawang to Bandar Utama without traffic, and in the next few years, it will be further expanded to reinforce its largest shopping mall in Malaysia status and connected with MRT.

As these 2 areas evolve with more population migration, there will be more upcoming major mall, as a major mall only need like 50 acres of lands, both Rawang and Kajang/Semenyih has tons of those to build landmarks, but the key is the population to support a landmark shopping mall, which area that will has more affluent residents will most likely have more landmark mall in the near future, in order for those mall to be successful.

Rawang with 5000 acres of mid to premium landed by many major developers with many mentioned about commercials elements in their upcoming project, will play a role to support some major landmark shopping mall in the near future, it is just not here yet.

MRT Stations accessibility for newer landed in Kajang or Rawang:
Kajang will have its MRT station in Bandar Kajang, about 10 minutes from most of the newer landed development project in Kajang to the MRT station in Bandar Kajang.
Rawang does not have MRT directly so far, but it will be 10-20 minutes away from the Sungai Buloh MRT station/KTM Interchange station. For example, the development that will be launched by Gamuda bordering Latar and NSE with new highway interchange will be approximately 10 minutes away, and Anggun/Emerald/BRDB/Tan&Tan developments etc will be 15 minutes away.

thumbup.gif
AMINT
post Aug 4 2013, 09:11 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(smooth9 @ Aug 4 2013, 08:43 PM)
IMO, when comparing for own stay between these 2 area, of course on one side, it will very much depends on which location is closer to the person’s work place, family, favorite hangout place etc. Example for me personally, my family stays around PJ area, and work and leisure etc for me has always been west/north KL/ or KL for me, so I wouldn’t consider Kajang. On the other hand, there are people who are more southern KL than me, who wouldn’t stay at the north  notworthy.gif

on the other hand, whether one is looking for shorter term play, or longer terms potential. Southern KL is more developed so far (and hence better for immediate own stayer or shorter term as we will enjoy the immediate perks now or very soon IMO), but if one can bare to shop and look for ammenities about 20 minutes away for now, Northern KL is also coming up very fast and has a greater potential for the long term imo, a lot more people will be working in nort-west kl, e.g looking at Mutiara Damansara-Damansara perdana-Kota Damansara area and upcoming RRI land in sungai buloh.

Huge shopping malls accessibility for new landed in Kajang or Rawang:
Southern KL will have IOI City Mall (without traffic about 20 minutes from new landed in kajang to putrajaya ready in 2014) and Pavilion 2 (without traffic about 30 minutes from new landed in kajang to Bukit Jalil tentatively in 2017/2018)
Northern KL already has the world’s fourth lagest mall - 1 Utama (about 25 minutes away from Rawang to Bandar Utama without traffic, and in the next few years, it will be further expanded to reinforce its largest shopping mall in Malaysia status and connected with MRT.

As these 2 areas evolve with more population migration, there will be more upcoming major mall, as a major mall only need like 50 acres of lands, both Rawang and Kajang/Semenyih has tons of those to build landmarks, but the key is the population to support a landmark shopping mall, which area that will has more affluent residents will most likely have more landmark mall in the near future, in order for those mall to be successful.

Rawang with 5000 acres of mid to premium landed by many major developers with many mentioned about commercials elements in their upcoming project, will play a role to support some major landmark shopping mall in the near future, it is just not here yet.

MRT Stations accessibility for newer landed in Kajang or Rawang:
Kajang will have its MRT station in Bandar Kajang, about 10 minutes from most of the newer landed development project in Kajang to the MRT station in Bandar Kajang.
Rawang does not have MRT directly so far, but it will be 10-20 minutes away from the Sungai Buloh MRT station/KTM Interchange station. For example, the development that will be launched by Gamuda bordering Latar and NSE with new highway interchange will be approximately 10 minutes away, and Anggun/Emerald/BRDB/Tan&Tan developments etc will be 15 minutes away.

thumbup.gif
Bandar utama considered northern of Greater KL? I thought northern that we r talking about here are either rawang or gombak?

This post has been edited by AMINT: Aug 4 2013, 11:00 PM
invest2013
post Aug 4 2013, 10:49 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Aug 2 2013, 07:52 PM)
Dear all,

Rawang
Anggun 1,2,3
M2 Residency
Emald
ard 36KM to Kl

Semenyih/Kajang
Nadayu92
and etc

Pls comments...cheers
Hi bro,

My view is m2 residency under mah sing. Nowadays rawang area is blooming. And such grade A developer is already step in this area meaning the potential of the development is there. It just matter of time only. The disadvantage in rawang ,I m believed is the traffic access. But m sure it will be upgraded after more residential or commercial area is building . Cheer ...
KOHTT
post Aug 4 2013, 10:54 PM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Aug 4 2013, 03:29 PM)

Thanks in advance.
Added into the list from my own internet searches:

Landed with G&G in Kajang:

Jade hills
http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin...k_House_ForSale

Hill Park 2

TTDI Grove
smooth9
post Aug 4 2013, 11:53 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Aug 4 2013, 09:11 PM)
Bandar utama considered northern of Greater KL? I thought northern that we r talking about here are either rawang or gombak?
Hi boss, you are right notworthy.gif I wasn't been clear enough in the content, though I try to made it clearer in the subject as "Huge shopping malls accessibility for new landed in Kajang or Rawang" but the content wasn't clear enough that I am trying to compare the distance taken for new residents in newer landed Rawang and Kajang Dwellers to access to major mall, and the traveling time during of peak traffic icon_rolleyes.gif It is true that technically Bandar utama/Mutiara Damansara/Kota Damansara area are more like north west than north kl.
asil66
post Aug 5 2013, 01:07 AM

400 posts

agree with smooth9

This post has been edited by asil66: Aug 5 2013, 01:08 AM
smooth9
post Aug 5 2013, 01:19 AM

134 posts

I have done quite a bit of research in the newer part of Rawang area, and moved to Rawang from Damansara Perdana about 3 years ago, still feel excited about the developments and never regretted, my vote definitely goes to Rawang. icon_rolleyes.gif I would like to share my view as below:

The past, the current and the future of Rawang:

In the past, there have been more developments in the southern KL, and lesser developments in northern KL, due to some infamous project that does not take off in 1990s, coupled with a stronger/closer radius contender for landed at that time such as Puchong, Subang, Damansara, Rawang has not much development in 1990s. With so many people bashing this area in the past, developers and home seeker alike avoid Rawang area for many years due to the negative perception. But perception does change, especially with empty land, afterall, lands are neutral, it is the developments in within that give people the perception making them underwater, or making them fly. Perception is changing a lot in Rawang, now more people are comparing Rawang based on rationality, and when we do that, Rawang is quite attractive, about 30 km from downtown KL, G&G homes at attractive price, and vast developments in the pipeline in the future.

In recent years, this weakness in the past, which most developers avoided northern KL area in the past has IMO, turn into a strength now when the population start looking at suburb in greater radius as the population grow rapidly and the perception of rawang change, as major developers now have larger track of undeveloped land to be acquired at cheap/reasonable price suitable for township developments and they are within 30km radium from PJ/downtown KL, now there are more than 5000 acres of lands in combine that will be developed side by side by many developers in the next few years such as Guocoland, Hongbee, Tan&Tan/IGB, Bandaraya, Gamuda, Mah Sing, Glomac, Lowyat,Country garden etc. Each of those major developers will be bringing their creativity, resources, and experience in competing for home buyer, mainly for the next generation of G&G homes.

In the near future, a lot more population who prefer landed has or will shift their preference to G&G landed residences, just like in the 1990s when people shift to highrise with security and facilities from just flat/highrise in the past without security or facilities. Due to the security condition of our country, the trend now is, landed home seeker will continue to seek their homes with security and lifestyle elements, the one that G&G homes can offer them, and Rawang with such a huge track of land, with so many developers has publicly announced that they will developed their lands into G&G homes, is catering towards that trend, many with commercials too will fits into the demands by newer landed home seekers. Greater KL population is growing rapidly, we have 6 million people in 2010, and we are expecting to have 10 million people in 2020, or about a third of the country population that will live in greater KL Alone. That also means, we will need a lot more houses for the new population, and those who prefer G&G landed, from mid range to high end will start and will continue to look for their preferred G&G homes this area, as an area with the most concentrated G&G homes in the pipeline.

IMO, we are barely stretching the surface when we look at the massive change and developments in Rawang these few years, it is just a beginning, as a lot more developers, especially those more “Premium” ones, I personally belief, are waiting for more ongoing infra and amenities to “ripe” before launching their project with more impact. This 5000+ acres will soon fill the demand gap for the next generation of G&G landed home seeker, who prefer security and lifestyle of different concepts, when more developers completed their G&G project in the next few years in Rawang, more commercial will also come online. Mont Kiara is the area with the largest number of high end condo in KL for many years, undisputable. This new Rawang area shall be the area with the largest concentration of Gated and Guarded lifestyle landed Homes by different developers, a massive G&G area unique of its own, the size and magnitude of this G&G area shall be larger than anything in combination of G&G we are seeing now, if we combine, Sierramas, Jade Hills, DPC, Setia eco Park and others successful G&G developments in greater KL together, the new 5000+acres G&G area in Rawang will be larger than all those combined together, and they will be side by side icon_rolleyes.gif
xyyap
post Aug 5 2013, 02:24 PM

5,219 posts

Kajang

TScutealex
post Aug 11 2013, 11:07 AM

4,790 posts

Have been re-visited fo Rawang just 3 days back & Ara damansara
mingyew
post Aug 11 2013, 12:29 PM

4,177 posts

Kajang is sure win as nearby have a lot 2nd tier CBD and better infrastructure.
yehlai
post Aug 11 2013, 12:59 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

For own stay, Rawang is slight more suitable
But Rawang all GnG, so it's nothing special anymore.
Kajang GnG are mostly elite housing, so from investment POV, normal RA with GnG can sell for a higher price brows.gif
SUSWobblyblob
post Aug 31 2013, 08:08 PM

680 posts

Bungalow lots in Bandar Rinching Semenyih G&G. Next to Setia Eco Hills project
HELLO HELLO
post Aug 31 2013, 10:02 PM

5,436 posts

sure Kajang lah... same old word..... best located between putrajaya+cyberjaya (government + IT hub) and KL south+KL city. got infrastructure like mrt sure better. close to government place mah. putrajaya need to make it nice to invite vvip foreign guest mah. need to jaga face-si as national status. in future all the embassy may move near to putrajaya also i guess. and Sepang already become a place for many international event hub. for rawang look nice as a place for you to retire.

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Aug 31 2013, 10:07 PM
TScutealex
post Aug 31 2013, 10:07 PM

4,790 posts

no need so fan - if ok, then buy 1 Anggun & 1 Semenyih EcoHill...

Gao tim... wink.gif
Chris Chew
post Aug 31 2013, 10:14 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Aug 31 2013, 10:07 PM)

Gao tim... wink.gif
+1

CMW123
post Aug 31 2013, 10:17 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Aug 31 2013, 10:02 PM)
sure Kajang lah... same old word..... best located between putrajaya+cyberjaya (government + IT hub) and KL south+KL city. got infrastructure like mrt sure better. close to government place mah. putrajaya need to make it nice to invite vvip foreign guest mah. need to jaga face-si as national status. in future all the embassy may move near to putrajaya also i guess. and Sepang already become a place for many international event hub. for rawang look nice as a place for you to retire.
If all embassies move to putrajaya then Jalan Ampang cannot be called Embassy Row anymore but why are people still grabbing Jalan Ampang properties like crazy?
HELLO HELLO
post Aug 31 2013, 10:30 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Aug 31 2013, 10:17 PM)
If all embassies move to putrajaya then Jalan Ampang cannot be called Embassy Row anymore but why are people still grabbing Jalan Ampang properties like crazy?
with KLCC just next door and also a place as CBD sure still hot. maybe become x embassy row...lol.
just guessing here... embassy maybe will move near to putrajaya as well if the place become mature.
and easy for those foreign minister to do their work and meeting with local government officer.
i think the example maybe like:
-washington DC (centre government with embassy nearby)and new york( finance business district).
-beijing(centre government with embassy nearby) and shanghai (finance business district)..
-putrajaya (centre government with embassy nearby) and KL(finance business district).
of coz 2 countries are too big to compare.... just thinking maybe eventually all the embassy will move to putrajaya or not

it's good to have all the embassy around putrajaya... if let say 1 day enemy country want to declare war with us and bomb us they don't dare to bomb putrajaya. if accidentally bomb china,russia or america embassy sure very tailok.... putrajaya good to have all the embassy around...safer mah....lol...

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Aug 31 2013, 10:59 PM
hornbillim
post Aug 31 2013, 10:47 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 31 2013, 10:14 PM)
+1
+2
tvz32
post Aug 31 2013, 11:07 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Aug 31 2013, 10:30 PM)
with KLCC just next door and also a place as CBD sure still hot. maybe become x embassy row...lol.
just guessing here... embassy maybe will move near to putrajaya as well if the place become mature.
and easy for those foreign minister to do their work and meeting with local government officer.
i think the example maybe like:
-washington DC (centre government with embassy nearby)and new york( finance business district).
-beijing(centre government with embassy nearby) and shanghai (finance business district)..
-putrajaya (centre government with embassy nearby) and KL(finance business district).
of coz 2 countries are too big to compare.... just thinking maybe eventually all the embassy will move to putrajaya or not

it's good to have all the embassy around putrajaya... if let say 1 day enemy country want to declare war with us and bomb us they don't dare to bomb putrajaya. if accidentally bomb china,russia or america embassy sure very tailok.... putrajaya good to have all the embassy around...safer mah....lol...
Actually the initial plan was...KL centre of government with embassy nearby and Singapore as financial district. Oh well...that didn't work out in the end. Selamat hari merdeka rclxm9.gif
liam_emmet
post Sep 1 2013, 05:54 PM

1,551 posts

Visited both township. .both also potential. However looking at current situation I votr for kajang
spicy.jalapeno
post Sep 1 2013, 06:46 PM

130 posts

i choose kajang, coz i like more developed place
SUStikaram
post Sep 2 2013, 12:22 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Aug 31 2013, 11:07 PM)

Gao tim... wink.gif
If die die must only buy one....reading from page 1.until this page and some homeworks.

I also voting kajang.
TScutealex
post Sep 2 2013, 11:21 AM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Sep 2 2013, 12:22 AM)
If die die must only buy one....reading from page 1.until this page and some homeworks.

I also voting kajang.
Hi - you meant reading from page 1?

How about now not Kajang.

Anggun 3 vs Semenyih Seti Ecohill wink.gif Tough question.

I have visited both places above personally.

This post has been edited by cutealex: Sep 2 2013, 11:24 AM
Ironhide828
post Sep 2 2013, 02:51 PM

168 posts

After all, think will just depends on your preference.

My preference is Rawang.

tvz32
post Sep 2 2013, 06:00 PM

301 posts

Go for SEH...so many people cannot be wrong wink.gif
TScutealex
post Oct 6 2013, 08:12 AM

4,790 posts

It's time now.......
natman
post Oct 6 2013, 08:17 AM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Oct 6 2013, 08:12 AM)
It's time now.......
Time to decide ? or WWW lol
TScutealex
post Oct 6 2013, 08:18 AM

4,790 posts

Nope....time to buying 1 biji in Rawang now...Semenyih wait for balloting....
natman
post Oct 6 2013, 08:21 AM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Oct 6 2013, 08:18 AM)
Nope....time to buying 1 biji in Rawang now...Semenyih wait for balloting....
Wow so meaning u get 1R + 1 SEH = rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TScutealex
post Oct 6 2013, 08:25 AM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Oct 6 2013, 08:21 AM)
Wow so meaning u get 1R + 1 SEH =  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Ya..but don't forget SEH need balloting....dunno can get or not,

Imagine if 1000 units/ 15k registrant = 1/15 chance per person...
natman
post Oct 6 2013, 08:26 AM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Oct 6 2013, 08:25 AM)
Ya..but don't forget SEH need balloting....dunno can get or not,

Imagine if 1000 units/ 15k registrant = 1/15 chance per person...
Ya true, think registrant is more than 20k now....price increased also ohmy.gif
TScutealex
post Oct 6 2013, 08:30 AM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Oct 6 2013, 08:26 AM)
Ya true, think registrant is more than 20k now....price increased also  ohmy.gif
Thnbro, wat r u aiming now? Can share brows.gif
AMINT
post Oct 6 2013, 08:32 AM

7,446 posts

All speculators...never heard anybody buying for own stay for now.. for seh i mean

This post has been edited by AMINT: Oct 6 2013, 08:54 AM
natman
post Oct 6 2013, 08:33 AM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Oct 6 2013, 08:30 AM)
Thnbro, wat r u aiming now? Can share  brows.gif
Plavia or robert son smile.gif only can get 1, what your R project?
rainman19
post Oct 12 2013, 11:14 PM

2,140 posts

I vote rawang GnG township, future growth
Gamuda bought huge land there, do u think they might want link Future MRT to their township or development?
It wld b good if yes
Glcotan
post Oct 12 2013, 11:46 PM

3,334 posts

QUOTE(rainman19 @ Oct 12 2013, 11:14 PM)
I vote rawang GnG township, future growth
Gamuda bought huge land there, do u think they might want link Future MRT to their township or development?
It wld b good if yes
But rawang also not cheap nowadays... Anggun3 660k dsl also kena sapu kering
TScutealex
post Oct 13 2013, 12:34 AM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Oct 12 2013, 11:46 PM)
But rawang also not cheap nowadays... Anggun3 660k dsl also kena sapu kering
Should said rm698k DSL wink.gif
natman
post Oct 13 2013, 12:56 AM

2,908 posts

Wow alex kor 700k woh
TScutealex
post Oct 13 2013, 07:49 AM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Oct 13 2013, 12:56 AM)
Wow alex kor 700k woh
Yes.... sweat.gif
natman
post Oct 13 2013, 07:52 AM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Oct 13 2013, 07:49 AM)
Yes.... sweat.gif
Wao dont play play with rawang, so si mon yik have lots of room to appreciates too smile.gif
maldiniho
post Oct 13 2013, 08:34 AM

verrò, conquisto
1,591 posts

All 3 areas will be hotter .
1. Still have many land for township development
2. Mainly freehold
3. At the fringe of KL -PJ area.
4. Amenities nearby

5 years ago I never thought a bit I would ever consider these places. Lol
TScutealex
post Oct 13 2013, 10:18 AM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Oct 13 2013, 07:52 AM)
Wao dont play play with rawang, so si mon yik have lots of room to appreciates too  smile.gif
Sure....i m eyeing on these place too...
colourrubber
post Mar 29 2014, 09:26 AM

76 posts

Sure Rawang .
Because more room for price up for long term compared Kajang .
Rusby
post Mar 29 2014, 07:10 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(colourrubber @ Mar 29 2014, 09:26 AM)
Sure Rawang .
I gotta disagree. Kajang / Semenyih definitely got more potential judging by the public transportation, amenities, shopping malls, multiple top notch developers.

I always believe the southern corridor will trump the north on a long term basis. But then, it's just my opinion.
HELLO HELLO
post Mar 29 2014, 07:20 PM

5,436 posts

Works opportunity kajang better haha. Kl, putrajaya, bukit jalil IT hub, and even with mrt can go semantan, trx, pj areas also. More option than rawang. + MRT coming in with many strategic stops. + north cheras will become another vibrant working place with ekocheras, velocity, ikea... All can reach by mrt 1. Tak macam lrt mostly stop u at funny locations. Rawang cannot fight liao.

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Mar 29 2014, 07:32 PM
AMINT
post Mar 29 2014, 07:50 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(colourrubber @ Mar 29 2014, 09:26 AM)
Sure Rawang .
Huh? U really think that way? Seriously?
Chris Chew
post Mar 29 2014, 08:15 PM

10,387 posts

What a long term debate about this thread.

Imho, both Semenyih/Kajang vs Rawang/Sg Buloh have their own potential, could be vary by timing.

But i believe we should add another cluster, KK/Canal City ( Bdr Rimbayu/Tropicana Aman / Eco Sanctuary - name to be confirm )

Then it would be more interesting
smooth9
post Mar 30 2014, 05:44 AM

134 posts

If investor put aside, let us talk about real own stayer for premium G&G developments with higher affordability, will usually means they will search for home that are close to their business/social circle such as parents friends/network, rather than buy a house, then find a job/start a new business /new life that are close to their new house. Hence, for people with social circle close to Cheras, Puchong, Putrajaya, Cyberjaya is better off staying in Kajang, whereas people with Social circle close to PJ, Damansara Perdana, Kota Damansara, RRIM, Northern KL like myself would prefer Rawang.

With the point above, I would say both Rawang and Kajang has its own potential and will not turn out to be the exact direct competitors in say, the next 10 years, it will be different as they started different, were developed different, and will end up different too, and hence will depends on one's own investment appetite, I will elaborate...

IMO, the Catalyst for Kajang started earlier than Rawang, I would personally take Jade hill as a starting catalyst for Kajang, and AEON anggun Rawang as a starting catalyst for Rawang.

Do you value more on what you see NOW, or do you value more on your belief in the FUTURE?
The catalyst for Kajang, IMO started earlier than Rawang, and hence there are naturally more developments to be seen NOW, as there are more Taiko developer that seen the catalyst like 5 years back and decided to developing Kajang. If any of the taiko developer just seen the catalyst now and wanted to start afresh in Kajang, it might not be that feasible to get sizable land at discount price anymore.

On the other hand, the catalyst for Rawang started later, if take the opening of AEON Rawang as referrence, it was 2 years 3 months ago, so in the last 1-2 years, more major taiko developer started buying lands and put Rawang in their drawing board, but many of those heavyweight developments are not launched yet. But I personally believe that Bandaraya Development, Tan & Tan, Gamuda township that are yet to launch with land side by side, with the AEON area will lead Rawang into a good future.

Kajang started earlier and the trend during that time is more on non G&G/fence and guarded, and some developments are indeed blue G&G. Rawang started later, and due to the deteriorating security concern in our country, most of the township are more towards G&G developments. Rawang will be the most concentrated and largest G&G area in Greater KL built by assortment of taiko developers when you fast forward 5 years, just like mont kiara has high concentration of high end high rise residential, and for landed, I believe G&G is the way to go for the future...

MRT+KTM Kajang vs KTM Rawang
This is one downside for Rawang for now, as there is indeed no MRT station yet. To be fair, when the feasibility studies for MRT is done like 5-6 years back, Rawang is still very much under the radar to consider for a MRT station. But, when more developments completed and population increased, it does not means that MRT will not be linked to Rawang in the future. Adequate Bus/BRT might also link Rawang to Sungai Buloh MRT Interchange since it is a major interchange station for KTM+MRT1+MRT2. MRT is targeting to increase the use of public transportation in greater KL from 12% in 2009 to 40% in 2020, and if that is real, they will need to select a good operator, whom has experience in linking other public transportation seamlessly.

Having said that, that is if we die-die must use public transportation. I personally, does not believe residents staying in higher end enclave will use the public transportation, except their children perhaps who are still studying or without transportation yet, for example, I wouldn't envision elite parents staying in premium enclave using MRT much, they might use it once in a while, but definitely not often, they just doesn't fit into the 40%, they are like the top 1-5% of the 60% who doesn't use the public transport. After all, isn't it nice to drive around in a nice car, when 40% of the car were put OFF road?

Is the Premium for Kajang Worth it? or is the discount for Rawang good enough?
For example, in stock market, blue chip is no doubt proven and hence priced at a premium, but the question is, are the premium price for that particular stock undervalue/overvalue? or is the discount given on the upcoming potential blue chip undervalue/overvalue?

If I am a buyer now, and would like to get a decent G&G, if the price for a G&G LinkHouse/Semi-D in Jade hill and Anggun are the exact same, as an investor, it might made more sense to choose Jade Hill, But, the reality is the entry price are not the same for comparable units. For example, Anggun 3 recently launched G&G DSL are going for about 700k before they were sold out, whereas comparable link house in Jade Hills are about 900k. Semi-ds in Anggun 3 1.3m, Semi-ds in Jade hill with comparable size about 1.7m.

So it is quite hard to say which is better, IMO, this is never an apple to apple comparison, I think it will all depends on individual, and investment horizon thumbup.gif

SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 30 2014, 10:34 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Mar 29 2014, 08:15 PM)
What a long term debate about this thread.

Imho, both Semenyih/Kajang vs Rawang/Sg Buloh have their own potential, could be vary by timing.

But i believe we should add another cluster, KK/Canal City ( Bdr Rimbayu/Tropicana Aman / Eco Sanctuary - name to be confirm )

Then it would be more interesting
Ya I summarize it myself as

NORTHERN CORRIDOR (Rawang) - Closer to KL Centre
SOUTHERN CORRIDOR (Semenyih) - Closer to Kajang (Future MRT Hub) and KLIA
WESTERN CORRIDOR (Canal City) - Closer to future WCE

In my opinion, if you study the map properly, the location for Kajang and Sf Buloh shdn't be included in the above categories, both has a clear advantage in terms of accessibility, my personal take for the above are (in terms of future potential) :-

1. Sg Buloh
2. Kajang
3. Canal City
4. Rawang
5. Semenyih

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Mar 30 2014, 10:57 AM
bearbearwong
post Mar 30 2014, 10:47 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(smooth9 @ Mar 30 2014, 05:44 AM)
If investor put aside, let us talk about real own stayer for premium G&G developments with higher affordability, will usually means they will search for home that are close to their business/social circle such as parents friends/network, rather than buy a house, then find a job/start a new business /new life that are close to their new house. Hence, for people with social circle close to Cheras, Puchong, Putrajaya, Cyberjaya is better off staying in Kajang, whereas people with Social circle close to PJ, Damansara Perdana, Kota Damansara, RRIM, Northern KL like myself would prefer Rawang.

With the point above, I would say both Rawang and Kajang has its own potential and will not turn out to be the exact direct competitors in say, the next 10 years, it will be different as they started different, were developed different, and will end up different too, and hence will depends on one's own investment appetite, I will elaborate...

IMO, the Catalyst for Kajang started earlier than Rawang, I would personally take Jade hill as a starting catalyst for Kajang, and AEON anggun Rawang as a starting catalyst for Rawang.

Do you value more on what you see NOW, or do you value more on your belief in the FUTURE?
The catalyst for Kajang, IMO started earlier than Rawang, and hence there are naturally more developments to be seen NOW, as there are more Taiko developer that seen the catalyst like 5 years back and decided to developing Kajang. If any of the taiko developer just seen the catalyst now and wanted to start afresh in Kajang, it might not be that feasible to get sizable land at discount price anymore.

On the other hand, the catalyst for Rawang started later, if take the opening of AEON Rawang as referrence, it was 2 years 3 months ago, so in the last 1-2 years, more major taiko developer started buying lands and put Rawang in their drawing board, but many of those heavyweight developments are not launched yet. But I personally believe that Bandaraya Development, Tan & Tan, Gamuda township that are yet to launch with land side by side, with the AEON area will lead Rawang into a good future.

Kajang started earlier and the trend during that time is more on non G&G/fence and guarded, and some developments are indeed blue G&G. Rawang started later, and due to the deteriorating security concern in our country, most of the township are more towards G&G developments. Rawang will be the most concentrated and largest G&G area in Greater KL built by assortment of taiko developers when you fast forward 5 years, just like mont kiara has high concentration of high end high rise residential, and for landed, I believe G&G is the way to go for the future...

This is one downside for Rawang for now, as there is indeed no MRT station yet. To be fair, when the feasibility studies for MRT is done like 5-6 years back, Rawang is still very much under the radar to consider for a MRT station. But, when more developments completed and population increased, it does not means that MRT will not be linked to Rawang in the future. Adequate Bus/BRT might also link Rawang to Sungai Buloh MRT Interchange since it is a major interchange station for KTM+MRT1+MRT2. MRT is targeting to increase the use of public transportation in greater KL from 12% in 2009 to 40% in 2020, and if that is real, they will need to select a good operator, whom has experience in linking other public transportation seamlessly.

Having said that, that is if we die-die must use public transportation. I personally, does not believe residents staying in higher end enclave will use the public transportation, except their children perhaps who are still studying or without transportation yet, for example, I wouldn't envision elite parents staying in premium enclave using MRT much, they might use it once in a while, but definitely not often, they just doesn't fit into the 40%, they are like the top 1-5% of the 60% who doesn't use the public transport. After all, isn't it nice to drive around in a nice car, when 40% of the car were put OFF road?

For example, in stock market, blue chip is no doubt proven and hence priced at a premium, but the question is, are the premium price for that particular stock undervalue/overvalue? or is the discount given on the upcoming potential blue chip undervalue/overvalue?

If I am a buyer now, and would like to get a decent G&G, if the price for a G&G LinkHouse/Semi-D in Jade hill and Anggun are the exact same, as an investor, it might made more sense to choose Jade Hill, But, the reality is the entry price are not the same for comparable units. For example, Anggun 3 recently launched G&G DSL are going for about 700k before they were sold out, whereas comparable link house in Jade Hills are about 900k. Semi-ds in Anggun 3 1.3m, Semi-ds in Jade hill with comparable size about 1.7m.

So it is quite hard to say which is better, IMO, this is never an apple to apple comparison, I think it will all depends on individual, and investment horizon thumbup.gif
that is the same thing i tell these ppl, after buying like a 3 quarter of a million prop especially semenyih and kajang, will tou opt to take public transporter even if it is a MRT.. where got logic, you try drop the same in tropicana kajang..

btw Rawang still have his friendly and tainted left over project call Bukit beruntung which is highly populated by Banglas.. how to come up..

try G&g like twinpalms(superlinks, bunglows and semi D), mahkota cheras areas like east park 72 (semi-d), siera & westiara by lum chang (link houses and bunglows), Tan Ming Berhad bunglows 3 storey 1.88 million, palm walk 3, desa budiman, sunstone villa, laville cheras selatan (bunglows), equine park, and etc... better for money value..

they have overrated the MRT.. in actual fact properties nearby in kl which is nearer to LRT or purta LRT never flown to the price desired by investors.. the market is fuel with speculations especially MRT which have been abused.. every donkey claiming MRT price shoots up, in actual fact, speculators own pricing bagging 200k or 300 k from the property..
SUStmdsad
post Mar 30 2014, 12:08 PM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Mar 30 2014, 10:34 AM)
Ya I summarize it myself as

NORTHERN CORRIDOR (Rawang) - Closer to KL Centre
SOUTHERN CORRIDOR (Semenyih) - Closer to Kajang (Future MRT Hub) and KLIA
WESTERN CORRIDOR (Canal City) - Closer to future WCE

In my opinion, if you study the map properly, the location for Kajang and Sf Buloh shdn't be included in the above categories, both has a clear advantage in terms of accessibility, my personal take for the above are (in terms of future potential) :-

1. Sg Buloh
2. Kajang
3. Canal City
4. Rawang
5. Semenyih
How about Cyberjaya/ Putrajaya?
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 30 2014, 02:03 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(tmdsad @ Mar 30 2014, 12:08 PM)
How about Cyberjaya/ Putrajaya?
Only can consider Cyberjaya.
Highrise in CBY, how much rooms for appreciation?
Compared to other new development areas as mentioned, the supply of condos is relatively higher, a lot higher, I dun like. Own stay wise is much better than Semenyih and Rawang that I reckon to buy.

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Mar 30 2014, 02:03 PM
ManutdGiggs
post Mar 30 2014, 02:20 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Mar 30 2014, 10:47 AM)
that is the same thing i tell these ppl, after buying like a 3 quarter of a million prop especially semenyih and kajang, will tou opt to take public transporter even if it is a MRT.. where got logic, you try drop the same in tropicana kajang..

btw Rawang still have his friendly and tainted left over project call Bukit beruntung which is highly populated by Banglas.. how to come up..

try G&g like twinpalms(superlinks, bunglows and semi D), mahkota cheras areas like east park 72 (semi-d), siera & westiara by lum chang (link houses and bunglows), Tan Ming Berhad bunglows 3 storey 1.88 million, palm walk 3, desa budiman, sunstone villa, laville cheras selatan (bunglows), equine park, and etc... better for money value..

they have overrated the MRT.. in actual fact properties nearby in kl which is nearer to LRT or purta LRT never flown to the price desired by investors.. the market is fuel with speculations especially MRT which have been abused.. every donkey claiming MRT price shoots up, in actual fact, speculators own pricing bagging 200k or 300 k from the property..
Ok boss. Then v discuss rawang???

Wat bout bdr tasik puteri???
bearbearwong
post Mar 30 2014, 04:44 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(LCL01 @ Mar 30 2014, 02:31 PM)
No need to bullshit too much. tropicana heights is almost fully sold, no point to comment here n there if u r not capable to become one of the owners. Just wait 2 more years n the fact will keep ur crappy mouth to zip entirely. smile.gif
Oh buyers of tropicana... surely goreng 1 million after vp.. too bad malay majority areas.. price cant shoot up like shah alam..

So for the time being overatted... sumore high tension cable.. many more project cheaper than that.. and more G&G..
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 30 2014, 04:45 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Mar 30 2014, 10:47 AM)

Whether overrated or not, time will tell
MRT areas are good

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Mar 30 2014, 04:47 PM
twincharger07
post Mar 30 2014, 05:02 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Mar 30 2014, 04:44 PM)
Oh buyers of tropicana... surely goreng 1 million after vp.. too bad malay majority areas.. price cant shoot up like shah alam..

So for the time being overatted... sumore high tension cable.. many more project cheaper than that.. and more G&G..
U say ok one wor.. wan me to quote back ur words?
Malaysia is a Malay dominant country, u got a problem with tat, y r u so racist..

Are kemuning, setia alam, eco park, alam impian Dead places?..

This post has been edited by twincharger07: Mar 30 2014, 05:11 PM
bearbearwong
post Mar 30 2014, 05:09 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Mar 30 2014, 05:02 PM)
U say ok one wor.. wan me to quote back ur words?
Malaysia is a Malay dominant country, so why r you here, y r u so racist..
wow, please remove the remarks being racist... it just economy point, as you can see in real life, price does shoot up a way higher in non-malay areas..

just on economic point... i know elites are alot among malays.. they stay shah alam, bangsar, mont kiara areas..

you ask yourself, izzit true of what i am saying?

well if you can see carefully these areas, the ones you edited, s\especially setia alam.. how was the occupancy rates despite setia alam mall and office block under con? sure depressing.. 800k for a DSL? investors factor another 400k into the said price upon VP..

and further to that, no to insult anyone, prices so high are more often than not purchased by on-malay.. agree? even in kota kemuning areas.. i know where are non chinese majority.. prices are crazy..

This post has been edited by bearbearwong: Mar 30 2014, 05:15 PM
bearbearwong
post Mar 30 2014, 05:11 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Mar 30 2014, 04:45 PM)
Whether overrated or not, time will tell
MRT areas are good
yup you are right, as of now, it is overpriced... btw BNM increasing interest rates already for car loans.. w.e.f soon.. housing loans hehe... holding cost naik di..
twincharger07
post Mar 30 2014, 05:15 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Mar 30 2014, 05:09 PM)
wow, please remove the remarks being racist... it just economy point, as you can see in real life, price does shoot up a way higher in non-malay areas..

just on economic point... i know elites are alot among malays.. they stay shah alam, bangsar, mont kiara areas..

So u r contradicting ur self now.. every race has elites n non elites..
So kumuning setia alam n alam impian are sure doom n dead places?
Racist bear..
twincharger07
post Mar 30 2014, 05:17 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Mar 30 2014, 05:11 PM)
yup you are right, as of now, it is overpriced... btw BNM increasing interest rates already for car loans.. w.e.f soon.. housing loans hehe... holding cost naik di..
So got MRT good or no good even for premium area? Now u say "you are right" tsk tsk tsk

This post has been edited by twincharger07: Mar 30 2014, 05:18 PM
bearbearwong
post Mar 30 2014, 05:18 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Mar 30 2014, 05:15 PM)
So u r contradicting ur self now.. every race has elites n non elites..
So kumuning setia alam n alam impian are sure doom n dead places?
Racist bear..
hello please remove racist remarks, it wont sked me at all.. in economic point it is a given fact in Malaysia that prices are being sold off like that..

i am repeating, prices rarely shoots up in those areas..
carlton_sebastian
post Mar 30 2014, 05:21 PM

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Aug 2 2013, 09:38 PM)
of course rawang - many big developers like tan & tan will be launching in rawang so this place has good potential in years to come..

from rawang, easy access to KD for shopping, entertainment, etc..
Agreed, I heard Gamuda Land as well has an upcoming development in Rawang. Any thought?
AMINT
post Mar 30 2014, 05:28 PM

7,446 posts

Everytime u give ur opinion, ur ignorance shows bro. Shah alam? Kota kemuning, alam impian and setia alam are also shah alam areas. Fyi. 1 year ago, pentas corner in Alam Impian was rm1mil. Now rm1.7mil. Dont take crap la bro. Show evidences to back up ur points. 70% appreciation in 1 year. Who says price cant shoot up in shah alam?
ManutdGiggs
post Mar 30 2014, 06:40 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Mar 30 2014, 05:28 PM)
Everytime u give ur opinion, ur ignorance shows bro. Shah alam? Kota kemuning, alam impian and setia alam are also shah alam areas. Fyi. 1 year ago, pentas corner in Alam Impian was rm1mil. Now rm1.7mil. Dont take crap la bro. Show evidences to back up ur points. 70% appreciation in 1 year. Who says price cant shoot up in shah alam?
Boss, u r giving bro bear another option of pentas liao. He ll starts showing u some calculation soon. Manyak pening one. laugh.gif
ManutdGiggs
post Mar 30 2014, 06:46 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Mar 30 2014, 05:09 PM)

well if you can see carefully these areas, the ones you edited, s\especially setia alam.. how was the occupancy rates despite setia alam mall and office block under con? sure depressing.. 800k for a DSL? investors factor another 400k into the said price upon VP..

and further to that, no to insult anyone, prices so high are more often than not purchased by on-malay.. agree? even in kota kemuning areas.. i know where are non chinese majority.. prices are crazy..
QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Mar 30 2014, 05:11 PM)
Bro bear dun la say onli down wheneva u discover others toking bout another project. If its so tat all r down, y dun u just bring some coconut n show which project ll up even if its slow like tortoise. I wonder which project had banana given u the permission to shout loud upupup. yawn.gif

Btw dun keep copy others idea la. Someone say bnm secretly naik hp rate, u terus just copy buta buta. No gd lo. So many readers s u alwiz said. U think readers so easy kena tipu meh??? doh.gif

This post has been edited by ManutdGiggs: Mar 30 2014, 07:03 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 30 2014, 06:57 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Mar 30 2014, 06:40 PM)
Boss, u r giving bro bear another option of pentas liao. He ll starts showing u some calculation soon. Manyak pening one.  laugh.gif
His method is different, he uses abacus, "tick" "tiak" "tick" "tiak"...if you understand his calculation, then you are qualified to be a repo man

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Mar 30 2014, 07:01 PM
nookie188
post Mar 30 2014, 07:17 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(carlton_sebastian @ Mar 30 2014, 05:21 PM)
Agreed, I heard Gamuda Land as well has an upcoming development in Rawang. Any thought?
yup huge development of total 5bil GDV by Gamuda is in the works...their projects are generally well received due to their experience in building townships so this will augurs well for the overall development of rawang. With so many catalysts in the pipeline the main thing is to get in there early.
AMINT
post Mar 30 2014, 07:35 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Mar 30 2014, 06:40 PM)
Boss, u r giving bro bear another option of pentas liao. He ll starts showing u some calculation soon. Manyak pening one.  laugh.gif
E = mc2 (cannot put "square"). Hehe
ManutdGiggs
post Mar 30 2014, 07:39 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Mar 30 2014, 07:35 PM)
Boss I prefer the simple math part. 1+1=1.1 drool.gif
ManutdGiggs
post Mar 30 2014, 07:40 PM

13,761 posts

Boss I prefer the simple math part. 1+1=1.1 drool.gif
SUStikaram
post Mar 30 2014, 07:44 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(smooth9 @ Mar 30 2014, 06:44 AM)

Very good and happy to read this.

Especially on the jade hill part.
SUStikaram
post Mar 30 2014, 07:49 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Mar 30 2014, 11:47 AM)

Wat you said is so real.... even from a person like me invested in cheras mrt and kajang.
AMINT
post Mar 30 2014, 07:50 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(woody33 @ Mar 30 2014, 07:34 PM)
really 70%?
Yes bro. Dont be shocked. It will get to rm1.9mil soon. Pentas owners should know why.
bearbearwong
post Mar 30 2014, 10:35 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Mar 30 2014, 05:28 PM)
so appreciation it is..

hmm well setai alam DSL were selling around 400 plus, upon vp now selling 800k

so according to your appreciation theory,

400 plus = developer
800= upon VP( generally landed take 2 years to finish)
so 2 years= 400k increase
1 year= 200k increase (wow that is damm good)

so, i wish you can confirm whether the following is correct,

20 years down the road, yearly increase of 100k per year,
so 100k X 20 years= 2 million

total increase 2 million plus base price 800k (upon Vp)=2.8 million ( 20years< hmm possible)?

so far i can see, even old PJ units cant attained that figure especially residential, so your verdict? can go up to 2.8 million? for OLD DSL?
bearbearwong
post Mar 30 2014, 10:39 PM

9,533 posts

IF RAWANG IS SO GOOD, bukit beruntung wont collapse till RM10K PER FLAT AND 250k dsl NOW SELLING.. and wont be so many bangla staying...

how to deny the obvious? the whole damm god projects, the abandoned factories, houses, and envitorment is still there.. take a drive if readers dun believe me.. it wil lbe shocking such places are within Kuala Lumpur.. even kota warisan has been following its foot steps. not long after that vacant units high rise and mega projects like southville and echo hill too.. like setia alam..

requires a long time to up.. developers after sell bye bye luuu..
AMINT
post Mar 30 2014, 11:24 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Mar 30 2014, 10:39 PM)
IF RAWANG IS SO GOOD, bukit beruntung wont collapse till RM10K PER FLAT AND 250k dsl NOW SELLING.. and wont be so many bangla staying...

how to deny the obvious? the whole damm god projects, the abandoned factories, houses, and envitorment is still there.. take a drive if readers dun believe me.. it wil lbe shocking such places are within Kuala Lumpur.. even kota warisan has been following its foot steps. not long after that vacant units high rise and mega projects like southville and echo hill too.. like setia alam..

Bbw, i never said rawang is that good bro. But i am more confident in kajang.

This post has been edited by AMINT: Mar 30 2014, 11:25 PM
bearbearwong
post Mar 30 2014, 11:26 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Mar 30 2014, 11:24 PM)
Ok withdrawn with liberty to repeat it again.. btw how was apprrciation calculations? Boleh? 2.8 million after 20 years? Not posdible lehh.. you also wont buy 2.8 million old DSL..
bearbearwong
post Mar 30 2014, 11:29 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Mar 30 2014, 11:24 PM)
I have no issue.. I believe kajang will be another middle class area with ukm.. colleges around and schools especially.. but prices must go in line with time.. pumping or bloating or flipping the price too high will renders potential buyers stepping in kajang..

this will leave kajang untenanted or unoccupied.. I ainy racist I repeat.. just economy point
AMINT
post Mar 30 2014, 11:33 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Mar 30 2014, 11:26 PM)
Ok withdrawn with liberty to repeat it again.. btw how was apprrciation calculations? Boleh? 2.8 million after 20 years? Not posdible lehh.. you also wont buy 2.8 million old DSL..
To be honest with you, non of us are able to confidently say rm100k per year appreciation is possible for 20 years straight. We wont know. A lot of elements will be taken into account. It is mainly demand vs supply. I am also not ruling out a possibility that a DSL could cost us rm2.8mil in 20 years time since a subang jaya ss18 semi d in 1980s which was bought at rm200k is now rm1.8mil. Who knows? I am not a prophet and i cant give any prophecy.
bearbearwong
post Mar 31 2014, 12:31 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Mar 30 2014, 11:33 PM)
To be honest with you, non of us are able to confidently say rm100k per year appreciation is possible for 20 years straight. We wont know. A lot of elements will be taken into account. It is mainly demand vs supply. I am also not ruling out a possibility that a DSL could cost us rm2.8mil in 20 years time since a subang jaya ss18 semi d in 1980s which was bought at rm200k is now rm1.8mil. Who knows? I am not a prophet and i cant give any prophecy.
Yes dat benefit of doubt should lead you to believe and imvest in an overpriced property?

Lets be fair.. boughy from developer 500k dsl.. I flip 750k.. upon vp 2 years.. will you buy from me? There are hardship to this.. 90% loan is a confirm nono...

will you buy from me? Or I bought TH for 800k.. upon vp with G&G I selling 1.1 million.. you will buy or not.. lets shorten our views to 5 years.. more plausible prediction..

800k of TH= from developer
5 years after that inclusive of vp= 500k +800k =1.3 million.. posdible?

You must have a certain prediction yourself.. coz the nrwly built TH will be ready in 2 years.. I.e 1 million.. just a bit further.. 3 more years 1.3 million.

it is very likely you need to hold for extra 3 years to sell.. evasion of RPGT.. you must have a contingency plan such as holding for at least 1 or 2 years upon Vp right.. dont tell me you are simplify as to believe that upon vp it will be sell off?

If you hold and no rentals.. or even you rented out landed returns has often depressing.. given 800k .. monthly 3.2k .. 35 years max stretch.. can rental cover?

importantly if no rentals.. 5 years of holding will cut even with your profit landing you non profiting..
masbruno
post Mar 31 2014, 01:05 AM

301 posts

2 years back, i also think Rawang = Bukit Beruntung & Bukit Beruntung = Rawang. But i was wrong.
The hot spot in Rawang which most fellow forummers are referring to is centered around Aeon Rawang, which is the Anggun & Kota Emerald enclave. The distance to Bukit Beruntung from here is almost like the distance from Kajang to Nilai. Rawang is under the jurisdiction of Majlis Perbandaran Selayang & Bukit Beruntung is under Majlis Daerah Hulu Selangor. Not forgetting Bukit Beruntung was developed by Talam, so what can anyone expect from Talam?

I would invest (not flip) in landed properties both Rawang & Kajang, but for own stay I'll have to choose Rawang for many personal reasons & family priorities. When i was younger I always stayed close to public transportation. Now I wouldn't want my home close to public transportation as it will make the area "chap" (chaotic). So where you choose to buy depends a lot on your own priority & not merely following the herd.

Anyway many still call Rawang & Kajang/Semenyih ulu, nevermind i like ulu places as much as i like cities thumbup.gif
AMINT
post Mar 31 2014, 01:35 AM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Mar 31 2014, 12:31 AM)
Yes dat benefit of doubt should lead you to believe and imvest in an overpriced property?

Lets be fair.. boughy from developer 500k dsl.. I flip 750k.. upon vp 2 years.. will you buy from me? There are hardship to this.. 90% loan is a confirm nono...

will you buy from me? Or I bought TH for 800k.. upon vp with G&G I selling 1.1 million.. you will buy or not.. lets shorten our views to 5 years.. more plausible prediction..

You must have a certain prediction yourself.. coz the nrwly built TH will be ready in 2 years.. I.e 1 million.. just a bit further.. 3 more years 1.3 million.

it is very likely you need to hold for extra 3 years to sell.. evasion of RPGT.. you must have a contingency plan such as holding for at least 1 or 2 years upon Vp right.. dont tell me you are simplify as to believe that upon vp it will be sell off?

If you hold and no rentals.. or even you rented out landed returns has often depressing.. given 800k .. monthly 3.2k .. 35 years max stretch.. can rental cover?

importantly if no rentals.. 5 years of holding will cut even with your profit landing you non profiting..
If i like the house and i think it is reasonable in value at that point of time (even though as u said someone has marked up from original price due to appreciation), i would buy it. Why? Because everywhere else is also almost at the same price already. U cant buy at a cheaper price at that point of time, right? This is the reason many of us are able to sell our houses after some years of holding. If no one wants to buy as what u were trying to imply, then how come we got to sell our houses? What choice do we have since everywhere else have also increased in price. Not the consumer, not me and u can turn back time and pay a lesser price, right?

Believe it or not. There are some people who hold landed houses for 5 years without any rental because they wanna sell "new" houses. Not joking here. They still make good profit. Let me give u one more example. Alam damai bungalow. Rm1.3mil in 2007. Now rm3.3mil. Not joking. Some houses left empty and just being sold recently. 6 years wait wor. 2 times plus plus untung. Ape pulak non profit?
BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 31 2014, 02:28 AM

20,146 posts

Amint, dun mind i am saying this..not everyone here is taukeh, or got super strong holding power w endless supply of money (legal or illegally).
Not every launch also can make money..whether u hold n flip upon vp or hold for x yrs.

BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 31 2014, 02:38 AM

20,146 posts

What to compare? One is north n one is south?
Just buy one in both places as insurance lah
puchongite
post Mar 31 2014, 07:59 AM

33,716 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Mar 31 2014, 02:38 AM)
What to compare? One is north n one is south?
Just buy one in both places as insurance lah
Politically neutral answer.

But in reality, say you have only enough money to buy one.

Then you have to decide one, and only one.

The one you think which is the better choice.
AMINT
post Mar 31 2014, 08:57 AM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Mar 31 2014, 02:28 AM)
Amint, dun mind i am saying this..not everyone here is taukeh, or got super strong holding power w endless supply of money (legal or illegally).
Not every launch also can make money..whether u hold n flip upon vp or hold for x yrs.
Bro, i am not saying everyone should hold for 5 years or more. I believe everyone should invest based on one's affordability but i am just saying that there r some people who do that and gain profit. Yes, i am not saying in all launches we can make money. Must get good properties. If no good, appreciation wont be good either.
ManutdGiggs
post Mar 31 2014, 09:49 AM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Mar 31 2014, 08:57 AM)
Bro, i am not saying everyone should hold for 5 years or more. I believe everyone should invest based on one's affordability but i am just saying that there r some people who do that and gain profit. Yes, i am not saying in all launches we can make money. Must get good properties. If no good, appreciation wont be good either.
Boss Amint, can help to analyse kajang perdana??? New prop for a corner unit how much har??? Semi d gng how much??? Usually wats the preference for kajang folks??? I hav a gd offer n dunno if its worth taking up boh!!! icon_question.gif sweat.gif
bearbearwong
post Mar 31 2014, 11:29 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Mar 31 2014, 08:57 AM)
This is a distorted version of affordability.. thr matket consist of flipped properties even new launcheas... agency clubs are getting the new launched properties and marked up and soft launced it
AMINT
post Mar 31 2014, 02:18 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Mar 31 2014, 09:49 AM)
Boss Amint, can help to analyse kajang perdana??? New prop for a corner unit how much har??? Semi d gng how much??? Usually wats the preference for kajang folks??? I hav a gd offer n dunno if its worth taking up boh!!!  icon_question.gif  sweat.gif
kajang perdana semid gng can get from rm600k to rm1mil++. but imho kajang perdana has not and may not move as fast as this area of kajang:

nadayu 92, tropicana heights, kajang 2

a lot of focus by many people on that area bro. u will have many access routes, tunnels, flyover, malls, mrt and ktm station etc. not just kajang but outside kajang people also buying. people like me who had no kajang knowledge before 3 years ago also bought. tongue.gif
Chun36
post Mar 31 2014, 02:30 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Mar 31 2014, 02:18 PM)
kajang perdana semid gng can get from rm600k to rm1mil++. but imho kajang perdana has not and may not move as fast as this area of kajang:

a lot of focus by many people on that area bro. u will have many access routes, tunnels, flyover, malls, mrt and ktm station etc. not just kajang but outside kajang people also buying. people like me who had no kajang knowledge before 3 years ago also bought.  tongue.gif
This post has been edited by Chun36: Mar 31 2014, 02:31 PM
Chun36
post Mar 31 2014, 02:52 PM

445 posts

a lot of focus by many people on that area bro. u will have many access routes, tunnels, flyover, malls, mrt and ktm station etc. not just kajang but outside kajang people also buying. people like me who had no kajang knowledge before 3 years ago also bought.  tongue.gif
Mydin hyper opening in kajang
Bandar tech. 31/3/2014

AMINT
post Mar 31 2014, 02:52 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(Chun36 @ Mar 31 2014, 02:52 PM)
Mydin hyper opening in kajang
Bandar tech. 31/3/2014
yup. thats today. this is just the tip of the iceberg. smile.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 31 2014, 03:35 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Mar 31 2014, 12:31 AM)

Q1. Who says/concludes tis? You? BNM? God?
If you feel it is overprice, then tell us wat is the fair price, 350K?
If you believe mkt wil crash and price will be adjusted back to yr "fair value" after 2 yrs, then just quietly sit back and wait for yr chance to harvest the fruits, let's others to inflate the balloon until it burst, why discouraging them fr buying?
Q2. If the average subsale price is transacted at 560K (instead of 750K) after 2 yrs, do you think 500K launching price is fair?

IMO, you are just another pessimistic guy like the gold fella.

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Mar 31 2014, 03:37 PM
bearbearwong
post Mar 31 2014, 03:52 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Mar 31 2014, 03:35 PM)
Q1. Who says/concludes tis? You? BNM? God?
If you feel it is overprice, then tell us wat is the fair price, 350K?
If you believe mkt wil crash and price will be adjusted back to yr "fair value" after 2 yrs, then just quietly sit back and wait for yr chance to harvest the fruits, let's others to inflate the balloon until it burst, why discouraging them fr buying?
Q2. If the average subsale price is transacted at 560K (instead of 750K) after 2 yrs, do you think 500K launching price is fair?

IMO, you are just another pessimistic guy like the gold fella.
yup you are right,, me and you and the HOLY GOD decides

This post has been edited by bearbearwong: Mar 31 2014, 03:53 PM
smooth9
post Mar 31 2014, 03:57 PM

134 posts

Bro, bukit beruntung is 20+km away from this part of rawang, 2 nse toll away, in majlis daerah hulu klang, whereas this part of southern rawang is closer to sungai buloh and under mps, still in 30km radius from klcc/ pj etc, 5000 acres that are/will be joinly develop by many taiko developers, education hub with chinese school(primary completed, secondary coming), international school, colleges, medical center, commercial, hypermarkets Aeon, tesco completed, econsave coming soon, sunway giza type developments, international themepark designed by sanderson group, regional wholesale, outlet shopping will all be here, this is just some of the existing under con/coming soon developments by the currently active developers, such as Hongbeeland, guocoland, mah sing, lowyat, glomac, da land.

the other taiko developers, like gamuda (nse interchange in progress), bandaraya development (showhouse in progress), and tan &tan havent even unveil their masterplan, but one thing for sure, these area is aiming for middle upper market, a refined, larger version of jadehill with own nse Iinterchange, a refined, larger sierramas 2, and a refined bluwater estate will be built here. 5-10 minutes drive, sp setia templer park, and country garden will also be launching their rawang development soon. If you have imagination, you will know this place will fly

The failure by talam was in 1990s, now we are in 2014 already, even yhe bukit beruntung residential part is also slowly picking up already these few years. Few years back I heard dslwas like 100k, now if 250k means 150%, still very cheap indeed.

This new rawang is enjoying very steady and attractive cap appreciation, and occupancy rate, do some homework and you will know what I mean

This post has been edited by smooth9: Mar 31 2014, 04:05 PM
bearbearwong
post Mar 31 2014, 04:03 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(smooth9 @ Mar 31 2014, 03:57 PM)
Bro, bukit beruntung is 20+km away from this part of rawang, 2 nse toll away, in majlis daerah hulu klang, whereas this part of southern rawang is closer to sungai buloh and under mps, still in 30km radius from klcc/ pj etc, 5000 acres that are/will be joinly develop by many taiko developers, education hub with chinese school(primary completed, secondary coming), international school, commercial, hypermarkets, international themepark designed by sanderson group, regional wholesale, outlet shopping will all be here, this is just some of the existing under con/coming soon developments by the currently active developers, such as Hongbeeland, guocoland, mah sing, lowyat, glomac, da land.

the other taiko developers,  like gamuda (nse interchange in progress), bandaraya development (showhouse in progress), and tan &tan havent even unveil their masterplan, but one thing for sure, these area is aiming for middle upper market, a refined, larger version of jadehill with own nse Iinterchange,  a refined, larger sierramas 2, and a refined bluwater estate will be built here. If you have imagination, you will know this place will fly

The failure by talam was in 1990s, now we are in 2014 already, even yhe bukit beruntung residential part is also slowly picking up already these few years. Few years back I heard dslwas like 100k, now if 250k means 150%, still very cheap indeed.

This new rawang is enjoying very steady and attractive cap appreciation, and occupancy rate, do some homework and you will know what I mean
of course i know, i saw Bukit beruntung di.. still depressing than ever.. and also i saw many bukit beruntung land auctioned everyday..
smooth9
post Mar 31 2014, 04:07 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Mar 31 2014, 04:03 PM)
of course i know, i saw Bukit beruntung di.. still depressing than ever.. and also i saw many bukit beruntung land auctioned everyday..
We are talking about this part of southern rawang la bro, you are talking about another place 20km away and 20 years away, lol
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 31 2014, 04:10 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Mar 31 2014, 03:52 PM)
yup you are right,, me and you and the HOLY GOD decides
I ask you overprice issue but you avoid, why?
37 Exposures
post Mar 31 2014, 04:27 PM

1,593 posts

If ignore about the location, any project in Kajang, Semenyih with similar price range can compare to:

1. M-Residence 1 68 Corus 40x85
http://www.southgate.com.my/MResidence/pro...hase.html?pos=4

2. Guocoland Emerald Gardens 26x80, The Rise 80x88 Bungalow
http://www.guocoland.com.my/property/page.aspx?id=69

3. Anggun 3
http://anggun3.com.my/#township

??????????????
bearbearwong
post Mar 31 2014, 04:31 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(smooth9 @ Mar 31 2014, 04:07 PM)
We are talking about this part of southern rawang la bro, you are talking about another place 20km away and 20 years away, lol
sorry, bro i am jumping the gun.. but it is anexed to rawang bro..

likewise, if your DSL units near a brothel unit which is also DSl.. how?
smooth9
post Mar 31 2014, 04:47 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Mar 31 2014, 04:31 PM)
sorry, bro i am jumping the gun.. but it is anexed to rawang bro..

likewise, if your DSL units near a brothel unit which is also DSl.. how?
if next door, understandable, but relating some development that is 20km+ away built in 20 years ago, in different mukim, made you sound like sour grape, that is a fact. Why dont you say bukit beruntung is anexes to whole of selangor? Or even malaysia? Since the address is indeed selangor, malaysia still lol, You are making joke of yourself bro
AMINT
post Mar 31 2014, 05:04 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(LCL01 @ Mar 31 2014, 04:23 PM)
amint bro, which is the shortest route to go serdang? I took 20mins to travel from Tropicana heights to the mines. any faster way?
Cant help u there bro. It took me something like that too to reach serdang. Hehe
equuos
post Mar 31 2014, 05:06 PM

amint bro..where is the mrt/ktm station in kajang2/nadayu..as far as i know the last mrt station is at kajang ktm. would there be another stopover in between kajang and ukm station
nookie188
post Mar 31 2014, 05:16 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(smooth9 @ Mar 31 2014, 04:47 PM)
if next door, understandable, but relating some development that is 20km+ away built in 20 years ago, in different mukim, made you sound like sour grape, that is a fact. Why dont you say bukit beruntung is anexes to whole of selangor? Or even malaysia? Since the address is indeed selangor, malaysia still lol, You are making joke of yourself bro
+10:)
ManutdGiggs
post Mar 31 2014, 07:05 PM

13,761 posts

Thanks taikor. Guess its a no go for me. Failto break my virginity in resi tim. sweat.gif
AMINT
post Mar 31 2014, 07:33 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(equuos @ Mar 31 2014, 05:06 PM)
amint bro..where is the mrt/ktm station in kajang2/nadayu..as far as i know the last mrt station is at kajang ktm. would there be another stopover in between kajang and ukm station
1 new station will be next to kajang 2 shopping mall while the mrt will be next to it. Ktm station is already approved there while mrt kajang 2 will be as part of the extension to putrajaya. Yes, mrt will be in putrajaya too but as the next phase.
TScutealex
post Jul 21 2014, 09:51 PM

4,790 posts

Finally...completed my mission within a year from the date posted wink.gif
ruben7389
post Jul 21 2014, 10:11 PM

biology1168
1,137 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Mar 31 2014, 07:33 PM)
1 new station will be next to kajang 2 shopping mall while the mrt will be next to it. Ktm station is already approved there while mrt kajang 2 will be as part of the extension to putrajaya. Yes, mrt will be in putrajaya too but as the next phase.
Wah serious mrt extension in kajang 2?

This post has been edited by ruben7389: Jul 21 2014, 10:26 PM
nyunyunyu
post Jul 21 2014, 10:46 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Aug 2 2013, 10:20 PM)
Agreed with u..bro is there any chance for nilai to grow up in next few years..??
MyRiz
post Oct 24 2014, 06:55 PM

151 posts

Nilai too far better invest at rawang, the largest G&G in the making at Malaysia.
wes.01180
post Oct 25 2014, 10:46 AM

65 posts

More 5 years, Semenyih will be the best since their are few big big developments are coming in Semenyih.

Here are the list of development in Semenyih;
http://semenyih.boomingland.com
MyRiz
post Oct 31 2014, 09:28 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(wes.01180 @ Oct 25 2014, 10:46 AM)
More 5 years, Semenyih will be the best since their are few big big developments are coming in Semenyih.

Here are the list of development in Semenyih;
http://semenyih.boomingland.com
RAWANG is better, center of transit from penang & Johor

HighwayCruiser
post Oct 31 2014, 09:42 PM

847 posts

South West Rawang (particularly the Gamuda new township in Sungai Serai) is going to merge with North of Selangor Vision City by Sime Darby (Kota Elmina)

This post has been edited by HighwayCruiser: Oct 31 2014, 09:46 PM
TScutealex
post Oct 31 2014, 10:42 PM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(HighwayCruiser @ Oct 31 2014, 09:42 PM)
South West Rawang (particularly the Gamuda new township in Sungai Serai)  is going to merge with North of Selangor Vision City by Sime Darby (Kota Elmina)
Errmmm.....this meant?
MyRiz
post Nov 2 2014, 01:19 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Oct 31 2014, 10:42 PM)
Errmmm.....this meant?
More people will choose NEW Rawang for own stay, to be like 2nd Desa Park City ... Hopefully smile.gif

SUShello-hello92
post Nov 2 2014, 01:28 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(MyRiz @ Nov 2 2014, 01:19 PM)
More people will choose NEW Rawang for own stay, to be like 2nd Desa Park City ... Hopefully smile.gif
New Rawang vs EM
Divana
post Nov 2 2014, 02:05 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(hello-hello92 @ Nov 2 2014, 01:28 PM)
New Rawang vs EM
Where is new rawang, what is em? rclxub.gif
dtags
post Nov 2 2014, 03:31 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Divana @ Nov 2 2014, 02:05 PM)
Where is new rawang, what is em? rclxub.gif
Go for township like Desa Park City. Strongly recommend EM. G&g, linked wz highway, no tension cable, etc.

but got to wait at least 5 yrs.
Jasoncat
post Nov 2 2014, 05:39 PM

9,913 posts

Errmmm.....this meant?
Alex boss, you hentam 1 biji A3?
Chris Chew
post Nov 2 2014, 05:45 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(dtags @ Nov 2 2014, 03:31 PM)
Go for township like Desa Park City. Strongly recommend EM. G&g, linked wz highway, no tension cable, etc.

but got to wait at least 5 yrs.
+1.

Only if able to hold 5-6 years. Best if 7-8 years.

If want immediate huge profit within 3-4 years from now, quite dangerous.

TScutealex
post Nov 2 2014, 05:50 PM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Nov 2 2014, 05:39 PM)
Alex boss, you hentam 1 biji A3?
Yes
HighwayCruiser
post Nov 2 2014, 11:17 PM

847 posts

Errmmm.....this meant?
potential biggrin.gif
PeriPeri2014
post Nov 2 2014, 11:21 PM

8,226 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Nov 2 2014, 05:50 PM)
Yes
Alex boss.....u many bullet....geng notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
MaiGehGeh
post Nov 2 2014, 11:48 PM

3,604 posts

QUOTE(PeriPeri2014 @ Nov 2 2014, 11:21 PM)
Alex boss.....u many bullet....geng  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
I know since age ago... nod.gif
PeriPeri2014
post Nov 2 2014, 11:52 PM

8,226 posts

QUOTE(MaiGehGeh @ Nov 2 2014, 11:48 PM)
I know since age ago...  nod.gif
how u kno??
TScutealex
post Nov 3 2014, 04:36 PM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(PeriPeri2014 @ Nov 2 2014, 11:21 PM)
Alex boss.....u many bullet....geng  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Hi, mana ada sweat.gif
TScutealex
post Nov 3 2014, 04:37 PM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(MaiGehGeh @ Nov 2 2014, 11:48 PM)
I know since age ago...  nod.gif
Lagi sweat.gif
PeriPeri2014
post Nov 3 2014, 04:53 PM

8,226 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Nov 3 2014, 04:36 PM)
Hi, mana ada sweat.gif
all ppl in this forum tell me that u many many bullet...... shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
Babizz
post Oct 26 2015, 06:51 PM

12,529 posts

looking bck at dis old thrd, how has both towns evolved??

how does semenyihs main road/infra compare to rawang.
TScutealex
post Oct 26 2015, 07:02 PM

4,790 posts

Wow....my post 2 years oredy wink.gif
aaron1717
post Aug 4 2016, 09:40 AM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Oct 26 2015, 06:51 PM)
looking bck at dis old thrd, how has both towns evolved??

how does semenyihs main road/infra compare to rawang.
i feel rawang main road very limited... even until now... its either exit through tesco there... or exit through Bandar Puteri there... the choices of highways seem so limited for rawang to go towards city center... I might be wrong... maybe the local owners can enlighten me...
BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 4 2016, 09:45 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Aug 4 2016, 09:40 AM)
i feel rawang main road very limited... even until now... its either exit through tesco there... or exit through Bandar Puteri there... the choices of highways seem so limited for rawang to go towards city center... I might be wrong... maybe the local owners can enlighten me...
I dunno.
Personally i am more tied to the townships along nkve....
And from rawang to nkve is not that far.....

Semenyik is a total new area for me....not familiar.
aaron1717
post Aug 4 2016, 10:00 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Aug 4 2016, 09:45 AM)
I dunno.
Personally i am more tied to the townships along nkve....
And from rawang to nkve is not that far.....

Semenyik is a total new area for me....not familiar.
but just like setia alam... rawang need to use the NS highway first only proceed to NKVE right? as for the BTP rawang... they are closer to latar... further to NKVE from there also...
TScutealex
post Aug 4 2016, 11:26 AM

4,790 posts

Wah...aaron1717 found my old post
Babizz
post Aug 4 2016, 07:57 PM

12,529 posts

rawang got few access but all jialat. the most jialat is still the main road 1-2 lanes. after 20 yr still jam die die awkward time. 30min from toll to emerald on a weekend afternoon. area still dark n commie is minimal. first sign of new shops completed behind aeon rawang.
quicksilver9832
post Sep 22 2016, 09:54 PM

770 posts

Southern region which is nearer to the airport benefit most...dun believe look at seremban current pricing...inevitably bringing up even kajang semenyih nilai dengkil value

Proven example subang airport the surrounding residential area until today are still standing tall in pricing
Babizz
post Sep 22 2016, 10:11 PM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(quicksilver9832 @ Sep 22 2016, 07:54 AM)
Southern region which is nearer to the airport benefit most...dun believe look at seremban current pricing...inevitably bringing up even kajang semenyih nilai dengkil value

Proven example subang airport the surrounding residential area until today are still standing tall in pricing
cant buy this theory lah. look at sepang pricing. kota warisan for example was really boomed up while undercon then fail. most sepang props r like tht also only lately got a bit hope. even nilai also slow all this while now picking up.

Either way, semenyih is surely MUCH btr potential than rawang flex.gif flex.gif
quicksilver9832
post Sep 22 2016, 10:23 PM

770 posts

Can buy or not which 1 is the better bet ? Time will tell
By then there is no rewinding of lost opportunities 😭
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 22 2016, 10:27 PM

20,146 posts

I would say pick a place closer to work n yr social cicle.
wl_n
post Sep 23 2016, 06:16 AM

745 posts

QUOTE(quicksilver9832 @ Sep 22 2016, 09:54 PM)

Seremban pricing is bringing up kajang,semenyih? Thought is the otherway round? Kajang got mrt factor and nearer to kl.how you conclude your statement?

This post has been edited by wl_n: Sep 23 2016, 06:18 AM
interferens
post Sep 23 2016, 08:54 AM

337 posts

Currently look like Kajang/Semenyih is the winner compared to Rawang
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 23 2016, 09:04 AM

20,146 posts

Winner in what sense?

More expensive house prices or

Better capital appreciation or

Other factors?

Any facts to back up your suggestion?
aaron1717
post Sep 23 2016, 09:23 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(interferens @ Sep 23 2016, 08:54 AM)
Currently look like Kajang/Semenyih is the winner compared to Rawang
well... to be honest... southern side have more rooms to grow and more industrial activities on its own compare to the northern side... but bear in mind... northern side can travel to those matured township like PJ/Subang/ Shah alam which also the reason why so many mid income office workers vested in Northern side... southern side can only bank on Cyber/Nilai for mid income office workers? or even KL? for now... I would say the Northern side have faster pace... but will maxed up very quickly as the further the northern side grow... the further away from all offices and industrial activities... by then Southern side will continue growing indefinitely albeit at a slower pace...
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 23 2016, 09:29 AM

20,146 posts

Whoa Aaron kor supot northern side.....

U missed out DAMANSARA.
aaron1717
post Sep 23 2016, 09:30 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Sep 23 2016, 09:29 AM)
Whoa Aaron kor supot northern side.....

U missed out DAMANSARA.
oh ya bro... kam xia... and damansara... lol... not reli support northern side... i think northern side will come fast and end fast.... southern side can man man grow grow grow grow until seremban haha....
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 23 2016, 09:46 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Sep 23 2016, 09:30 AM)
oh ya bro... kam xia... and damansara... lol... not reli support northern side... i think northern side will come fast and end fast.... southern side can man man grow grow grow grow until seremban haha....

There will be developments from rawang along the batu arang to kundang and all the way to puncak and ijok....

Well not really north side...but more north western.
aaron1717
post Sep 23 2016, 09:50 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Sep 23 2016, 09:46 AM)
There will be developments from rawang along the batu arang to kundang and all the way to puncak and ijok....

Well not really north side...but more north western.
yeah... but mostly residential development... when got too inside of Ijok... there are actually nothing there liao... for Rawang... they have some industrial area in Serendah... but thats not even enough to offer job opportunity to Rawang kaki....
quicksilver9832
post Sep 23 2016, 10:22 AM

770 posts

Good input guys smile.gif
CattyAmethyst
post Sep 6 2017, 03:55 PM

18 posts

Looking at the developments now, I would say Kajang/Semenyih is the winner.
SUSNew Klang
post Sep 6 2017, 04:19 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(CattyAmethyst @ Sep 6 2017, 03:55 PM)
I would say you are right.
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 6 2017, 04:27 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(CattyAmethyst @ Sep 6 2017, 03:55 PM)
Any fact abt rental n subsale performance to suggest that semrnyik is doing better than rawang?
TScutealex
post Sep 6 2017, 04:52 PM

4,790 posts

In fact, both also quite dead, just that semenyih is more happening...
CattyAmethyst
post Sep 7 2017, 05:23 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Sep 6 2017, 04:27 PM)
Any fact abt rental n subsale performance to suggest that semrnyik is doing better than rawang?
Not sure on the rental/subsale price. But looking at the amount of development and the rivalry. The developers in the area there now are SP Setia, UEM Sunrise, EcoWorld, MKH, Country Holding. The infra is definitely improving to accommodate the incoming new residents. And it's nice that these developers are all sorta next to/near each other. So when you habis lalu one area, you will masuk the next planned township, with its own unique concept/theme. It makes the whole landscape look organised, and everyone can benefit from each other's commercial offerings, and road shortcuts. Semenyih also already has tenby international school, and they are gonna build a new mall too. https://www.edgeprop.my/content/980323/ecoh...ets-open-1q2021

I think the development in that area will gradually move westwards towards nottingham uni.

When I compare the two, I feel like overall, Semenyih would be a nicer, safer place, also fresher air (less industrial), than Rawang.

Generally speaking, the Southern corridor seems to develop faster.
CattyAmethyst
post Sep 7 2017, 05:32 PM

18 posts

Also forgot to say for Kajang, they have MRT now, and it's not impossible for them to extend the service to semenyih.
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 7 2017, 08:35 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(CattyAmethyst @ Sep 7 2017, 05:23 PM)
Not sure on the rental/subsale price. But looking at the amount of development and the rivalry. The developers in the area there now are SP Setia, UEM Sunrise, EcoWorld, MKH, Country Holding. The infra is definitely improving to accommodate the incoming new residents. And it's nice that these developers are all sorta next to/near each other. So when you habis lalu one area, you will masuk the next planned township, with its own unique concept/theme. It makes the whole landscape look organised, and everyone can benefit from each other's commercial offerings, and road shortcuts. Semenyih also already has tenby international school, and they are gonna build a new mall too. https://www.edgeprop.my/content/980323/ecoh...ets-open-1q2021

I think the development in that area will gradually move westwards towards nottingham uni.

When I compare the two, I feel like overall, Semenyih would be a nicer, safer place, also fresher air (less industrial), than Rawang.

I suggesf you check the subsale at seh and ew and their rental demand there 1st.

On papers semenyih corridor is better organised than rawang....but when it comes to subsale these are not the only factor that buyers looking for.

Closeness to social activities distance to office or work place all play part too.
Sometimes old town will do better than newly opened area bcos ppl familiar w the area.

New not necessarily good.
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 7 2017, 08:37 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(CattyAmethyst @ Sep 7 2017, 05:32 PM)
Also forgot to say for Kajang, they have MRT now, and it's not impossible for them to extend the service to semenyih.
There is no plan for mrt to extend.
Next mrt3 is circle line and will be completed b4 2027.
CattyAmethyst
post Sep 8 2017, 10:29 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Sep 7 2017, 08:37 PM)
There is no plan for mrt to extend.
Next mrt3 is circle line and will be completed b4 2027.
well we don't know what the future holds. new plans will eventually come. smile.gif
especially when there's a demand.
aaron1717
post Sep 8 2017, 10:38 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(CattyAmethyst @ Sep 7 2017, 05:23 PM)

well to be fair... southern corridor also started to develop earlier than the northern side because of all the government policies focused at there.... and the price also growing higher everyday for new landed projects... haha...

but northern part is nearer to the matured areas of PJ subang than southern side... southern side growing very fast based on the potentials but no super matured township within 30 mins radius.... i would not say cyberjaya, kajang and bangi is matured and self sustaining enough... but they are building based on the potential of HSR, MRT, KLIA, putrajaya, cyberjaya etc... haha... for northern side... its more to expansion of the current subang, shah alam and sg buloh areas by offering more affordable landed for the buyers to choose... and since both southern and northern going towards KL is also very far... we have to grab whatever opportunity that is nearer to us... haha.... and luckily KL is not the only spot u able to get your job opportunities...
d0j0b
post Sep 8 2017, 10:44 AM

694 posts

Surely Kajang/ Semenyih wins lar!

Looking at the current SP Setia, Ecoworld, I&P, Boustead, UEM Sunrise, MKH, Country Holdings, Country Garden etc ongoing or finished development in this KV southern region, surely there will be alot of economic and social spillover effects. KVMRT also recently connected to this region. Putrajaya, Cyberjaya and Bangi is within this area as well. The University of Nottingham, Xiamen U, Heriott Watt U, UTAR Sg Long etc is also parked aroung this Southern region. Upcoming EKVE also will have huge effect on the eastern region of Sg Long.
aaron1717
post Sep 8 2017, 10:48 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(d0j0b @ Sep 8 2017, 10:44 AM)
Surely Kajang/ Semenyih wins lar!

Looking at the current SP Setia, Ecoworld, I&P, Boustead, UEM Sunrise, MKH, Country Holdings, Country Garden etc ongoing or finished development in this KV southern region, surely there will be alot of economic and social spillover effects. KVMRT also recently connected to this region. Putrajaya, Cyberjaya and Bangi is within this area as well. The University of Nottingham, Xiamen U, Heriott Watt U, UTAR Sg Long etc is also parked aroung this Southern region. Upcoming EKVE also will have huge effect on the eastern region of Sg Long.
yea but the townships u mentioned here is not to the extent of self sustaining enough that will create a spillover effect to southern part here... all u mentioned above are uncertain potential... it can turn out good it also can turn out badly... lol... as for northern part... the growth of setia alam is the best example of economic and social spillover from shah alam,klang,subang jaya etc.... which are really example of matured self sustaining townships...
d0j0b
post Sep 8 2017, 10:50 AM

694 posts

Dont forget oh..Semeyih got huge Shun Wu Kong aka Monkey God @ Broga overseeing Semenyih neh.. icon_rolleyes.gif

d0j0b
post Sep 8 2017, 10:51 AM

694 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Sep 8 2017, 10:48 AM)
yea but the townships u mentioned here is not to the extent of self sustaining enough that will create a spillover effect to southern part here... all u mentioned above are uncertain potential... it can turn out good it also can turn out badly... lol... as for northern part... the growth of setia alam is the best example of economic and social spillover from shah alam,klang,subang jaya etc.... which are really example of matured self sustaining townships...
To be honest, beauty is in the eyes of the beholder. Some would love Rawang, others would love Semenyih. Haha.. rclxms.gif But I prefer Semenyih lar. Haha

BRE
post Sep 8 2017, 10:58 AM

7,348 posts

Technically this sak dato temple is in n9 nt sgor but still considered south kv
aaron1717
post Sep 8 2017, 11:00 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(d0j0b @ Sep 8 2017, 10:51 AM)
To be honest, beauty is in the eyes of the beholder. Some would love Rawang, others would love Semenyih. Haha.. rclxms.gif But I prefer Semenyih lar. Haha
haha.... this reason acceptable la.... i also used to hunt for landed near kajang/semenyih.... just too far from my job opportunities area... lol.... otherwise would have in one of the MKH township there liao... haha
CattyAmethyst
post Sep 8 2017, 11:33 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Sep 7 2017, 08:35 PM)
I suggesf you check the subsale at seh and ew and their rental demand there 1st.

On papers semenyih corridor is better organised than rawang....but when it comes to subsale these are not the only factor that buyers looking for.

Closeness to social activities distance to office or work place all play part too.
Sometimes old town will do better than newly opened area bcos ppl familiar w the area.

New not necessarily good.
If you noticed my criterion (structured-ness, safety, fresh air, amenities) I look at quality of life more than $$$. Not everyone is money-minded. Having said this, looking at the developments in the South, I certainly don’t doubt it’s value. Old places were once new anyway, hence to buy a house in a place that is well-planned from the start, definitely ain’t a loss. I passed through Rawang few months back, although I see some upgrades here and there, can’t help but still get them dodgy feels. And it’s still somewhat of a chaotic mess with banyak noise pollution. I’m sure though it will improve gradually.
At the end of the day, like you said, goes back to personal preferences, I work in KL, but I also like to travel and I get guests landing in KLIA, so it’s great for me to choose the south. To each,her own.

BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 8 2017, 01:24 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(CattyAmethyst @ Sep 8 2017, 11:33 AM)
If you noticed my criterion (structured-ness, safety, fresh air, amenities) I look at quality of life more than $$$. Not everyone is money-minded. Having said this, looking at the developments in the South, I certainly don’t doubt it’s value. Old places were once new anyway, hence to buy a house in a place that is well-planned from the start, definitely ain’t a loss. I passed through Rawang few months back, although I see some upgrades here and there, can’t help but still get them dodgy feels. And it’s still somewhat of a chaotic mess with banyak noise pollution. I’m sure though it will improve gradually.
At the end of the day, like you said, goes back to personal preferences, I work in KL, but I also like to travel and I get guests landing in KLIA, so it’s great for me to choose the south. To each,her own.
you were saying 'doing better'. by saying doing better, everyone would immediately linked to dollar and sense.

pls dun talk abt fresh air.......unless you talk about fresh air like in new Zealand. klang valley you want fresh air? how many of us drive cars?

amenities? fast food outlets ah?

structured-ness? toledl roads? You know rawang also got few tolled roads right?

I am not the biggest fansi of rawang, but if you want to compare township vs township, please prepare your data and fact first. IF semenyih is such a darling of the south, then pls talk to the investors of SEH and Goodview Heights.

Money doesn't lie, that's a FACT. Only human lie.

I begin to feel that this Semenyih thingy is started to be like CYberjaya thread jor........everything is hanky dory in semenyih......BESTEST place for ownstay, BUT just dun invest here. What a bull****. biggrin.gif

CattyAmethyst
post Sep 8 2017, 02:12 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Sep 8 2017, 01:24 PM)
you were saying 'doing better'. by saying doing better, everyone would immediately linked to dollar and sense.

pls dun talk abt fresh air.......unless you talk about fresh air like in new Zealand. klang valley you want fresh air? how many of us drive cars?

amenities? fast food outlets ah?

structured-ness? toledl roads? You know rawang also got few tolled roads right?

I am not the biggest fansi of rawang, but if you want to compare township vs township, please prepare your data and fact first. IF semenyih is such a darling of the south, then pls talk to the investors of SEH and Goodview Heights.

Money doesn't lie, that's a FACT. Only human lie.

I begin to feel that this Semenyih thingy is started to be like CYberjaya thread jor........everything is hanky dory in semenyih......BESTEST place for ownstay, BUT just dun invest here. What a bull****. biggrin.gif
Sorry that I, who is in Malaysia can't accommodate to your redonkulous New Zealand standards, but as a nature-lover, it irks me when fellow Malaysians underestimate their own backyard. You should go out and explore KV more.

I've already shared my opinion based on my personal preferences and observations during visits to both areas in older and recent times. I'm not forcing you to agree. Take it or leave it.
8sg9ft
post Sep 8 2017, 02:15 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(CattyAmethyst @ Sep 8 2017, 02:12 PM)
Sorry that I, who is in Malaysia can't accommodate to your redonkulous New Zealand standards, but as a nature-lover, it irks me when fellow Malaysians underestimate their own backyard. You should go out and explore KV more.
I've already shared my opinion based on my personal preferences and observations during visits to both areas in older and recent times. I'm not forcing you to agree. Take it or leave it.
Lol it's ok. Sometimes comprehension is not the strongest suits of a person biggrin.gif
aaron1717
post Sep 8 2017, 02:25 PM

10,188 posts

haha no need to feel irritated.... this is just a forum.... everyone have their own benchmark... everyone have their own comprehension method.... i go agree u that greenery is one of the thing that someone will choose some outskirt location other than for the affordable landed... be it southern or northen side... no matter which side as long as u get to enjoy your own green and you feel comfortable with it... its okay for u.... both sides have their pro and con in term of development and infrastructure... no perfect township i would say... haha
Ckmwpy0370
post Sep 8 2017, 02:45 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Sep 8 2017, 02:25 PM)
haha no need to feel irritated.... this is just a forum.... everyone have their own benchmark... everyone have their own comprehension method.... i go agree u that greenery is one of the thing that someone will choose some outskirt location other than for the affordable landed... be it southern or northen side... no matter which side as long as u get to enjoy your own green and you feel comfortable with it... its okay for u.... both sides have their pro and con in term of development and infrastructure... no perfect township i would say... haha
bro,
in term of infrastructure, City Hall Rawang take longer time to widen the batu Arang road. Dun know when
http://www.thestar.com.my/metro/community/...-end-next-year/
MR1 MR2, Anggun area residence and the said area residence are affected heavy congested during peak hours
But now in Kajang, Semenyih area infra is better in term of accessibility.
Therefore, South Klang Valley still a winner biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

My 2 cents
aaron1717
post Sep 8 2017, 02:52 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Sep 8 2017, 02:45 PM)
bro,
in term of infrastructure,  City Hall  Rawang take longer time to widen the batu Arang road. Dun know when
http://www.thestar.com.my/metro/community/...-end-next-year/
MR1 MR2, Anggun area residence  and the said area residence are affected heavy congested during peak hours
But now in Kajang,  Semenyih area infra is better in term of accessibility.
Therefore, South Klang Valley still a winner  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

My 2 cents
yea i understand on the infra part... haha... but then like i previously mentioned... northern part is closer to matured areas like subang, pj, shah alam, sg.buloh etc... haha... without jam 30 mins time can reach these few areas... whereas southern side banking on the potential of expansive developments as currently i dont think kajang, bangi, nilai, cyberjaya and putrajaya are as matured as subang or pj right? but i do feel the same as you about the congestion at the old rawang town near aeon rawang there... haha laugh.gif laugh.gif
8sg9ft
post Sep 8 2017, 02:54 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

To each his own honestly. If one has lived in northern part of KL all his life, he wouldn't think of even considering the southern part for living purposes...and vice versa
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 8 2017, 02:56 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Sep 8 2017, 02:54 PM)
To each his own honestly. If one has lived in northern part of KL all his life, he wouldn't think of even considering the southern part for living purposes...and vice versa
Pls consult aaron kor.......
aaron1717
post Sep 8 2017, 02:58 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Sep 8 2017, 02:56 PM)
Pls consult aaron kor.......
im ok de wor to stay at southern corridor... if i have more job opportunities there... but too bad investment and finance field wont usually based at southern corridor... haha laugh.gif laugh.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 8 2017, 03:00 PM

20,146 posts

Whoa nature lover...........

Tis is an open forum, when u post something openly and share yr opinion on something, prepare to take the good, the bad and the ugly.
Ckmwpy0370
post Sep 8 2017, 03:47 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Sep 8 2017, 02:54 PM)
i m from Northern part since i was kid till now but i got another house in southern part le smile.gif

BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 8 2017, 03:56 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Sep 8 2017, 03:47 PM)
i m from Northern part since i was kid till now  but i got another  house in southern part le  smile.gif
Do u live there?
Ckmwpy0370
post Sep 8 2017, 04:24 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Sep 8 2017, 03:56 PM)
Do u live there?
bro
consider towards to north site lo but is not rawang site smile.gif smile.gif
Zres
post Sep 8 2017, 04:56 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(d0j0b @ Sep 8 2017, 10:50 AM)
Dont forget oh..Semeyih got huge Shun Wu Kong aka Monkey God @ Broga overseeing Semenyih neh.. icon_rolleyes.gif

Lol, win liao
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 8 2017, 05:03 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Sep 8 2017, 04:24 PM)
bro
consider towards to north site lo but is not rawang site  smile.gif  smile.gif
No. I mean do u now live in south side?
Ckmwpy0370
post Sep 8 2017, 08:59 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Sep 8 2017, 05:03 PM)
No. I mean do u now live in south side?
I did not live in south site.
DorazYiin
post Nov 3 2017, 03:11 PM

I also from the north, but now going to be southbound. in Rawang for 17+ years oledi. grew up in tmn pelangi. I admit Rawang not the fanciest of places, but will always be memorable place for me. got many projects happening now in rawang, it will catch up with the south soon enough. south got airports + many unis, challenging to lawan in that aspect lah.
Babizz
post Nov 3 2017, 10:03 PM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(Sky19 @ Nov 2 2017, 10:01 AM)
sorry to hear that , but yes, the low cost flat affordable homes for first time buyer only which going to launch next year. and tnb land etc , so I didnt buy.

so, I went to Ecohill, my agent told me he got client advertise for about 1year, only 1enquiry in 6months. wonder whats going on with landed in that area.
the beauty of semenyih.
senapang
post Nov 4 2017, 12:47 AM

417 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Nov 3 2017, 10:03 PM)
the beauty of semenyih.
Supply > demand issue maybe?
TScutealex
post Nov 4 2017, 07:14 AM

4,790 posts

This is my about 4-5 years old post, well, time pass very fast

It proof that South (semenyih area) got more developments and nice landscaping.

North (rawang), my bought landed house has completed and unable look for buyer. Maybe market soft/bad now. The Axnggxn City also looks dead but they are doing somethings to revive and look for sustain. Ie: they try launching some events and Pasar Malam at there. Well, better than nothing. Ocbc branch will be there.

This post has been edited by cutealex: Nov 4 2017, 07:14 AM
aaron1717
post Nov 4 2017, 10:49 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Nov 4 2017, 07:14 AM)

North (rawang), my bought landed house has completed and unable look for buyer. Maybe market soft/bad now. The Axnggxn City also looks dead but they are doing somethings to revive and look for sustain. Ie: they try launching some events and Pasar Malam at there. Well, better than nothing. Ocbc branch will be there.
your unit at rawang holding for how long already? renting out? how about your property at semenyih? looking for sell also....? if Anggun there looks dead.... then i cant imagine what will happen at the new rawang side... the MR2, lowyat projects etc.... ohmy.gif ohmy.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 4 2017, 10:54 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Nov 4 2017, 10:49 AM)
your unit at rawang holding for how long already? renting out? how about your property at semenyih? looking for sell also....? if Anggun there looks dead.... then i cant imagine what will happen at the new rawang side... the MR2, lowyat projects etc....  ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif
IMO, anggun city has almost NO IMPACT on MR2 and BTP.

Buyers are mostly already resigned to the fact without modern shoplots to start with and I believe (believe only ok...no fact) most ownstayers are from around the vicinity.

On the subsale side.......semenyih properties also not faring any better. The golden rule is if you flip now and make 10% or more.....you are considered berri lucky jor.

I know ppl make gross 20k on flipping of semenyih property. bye.gif
aaron1717
post Nov 4 2017, 10:58 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Nov 4 2017, 10:54 AM)

Buyers are mostly already resigned to the fact without modern shoplots to start with and I believe (believe only ok...no fact) most ownstayers are from around the vicinity.

On the subsale side.......semenyih properties also not faring any better. The golden rule is if you flip now and make 10% or more.....you are considered berri lucky jor.

wont have direct impact... but then anggun consider situated at the older side of rawang which at least slightly more matured than the BTP side i supposed... if there also not doing well... then we dont expect lowyat or mah sing will do anything to push the BTP side to grow as well....

but then yeah... flipper days long gone liao... 10% gain on landed property.... u will be doing well than most of the flipper liao... since holding cost for landed is higher also the longer u hold... rental tak boleh cover anything...
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 4 2017, 11:07 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Nov 4 2017, 10:58 AM)
wont have direct impact... but then anggun consider situated at the older side of rawang which at least slightly more matured than the BTP side i supposed... if there also not doing well... then we dont expect lowyat or mah sing will do anything to push the BTP side to grow as well....

but then yeah... flipper days long gone liao... 10% gain on landed property.... u will be doing well than most of the flipper liao... since holding cost for landed is higher also the longer u hold... rental tak boleh cover anything...
holding cost same same lah....depends on price of your property.

BUT the fact is highrise easier to rent out, and with slightly better rent.

also to rent out landed...reno cost also significantly higher...and rental wont match that.

honestly, kajang/semenyih side I would say slightly better in term of infra and connectivity........

Rawang side, except Gamuda garden, there seems to be no major housing estate launches jor. MS will launch MR3, but smallish development...and location also no any better.
samkps
post Nov 4 2017, 11:13 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Nov 4 2017, 10:54 AM)

Semenyih many new launching currently, flip now means competing with the developer..

Which property that vp last 2 years can flip with high gain?

This post has been edited by samkps: Nov 4 2017, 11:15 AM
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 4 2017, 11:17 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Nov 4 2017, 11:13 AM)
Semenyih many new launching currently, flip now means competing with the developer..

Which property that vp last 2 years can flip with high gain?
define high gain.
samkps
post Nov 4 2017, 11:19 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Nov 4 2017, 11:17 AM)
define high gain.
30 - 50% within 2 years?
Divana
post Nov 4 2017, 11:27 AM

308 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Nov 4 2017, 07:14 AM)

So far I know ppl 100k inside the pocket now, shark fin abalone gao gao..time for you look for a better agent, avoid the dxxxxx xxx agent
https://www.brickz.my/transactions/resident...range=2017+Apr-

This post has been edited by Divana: Nov 4 2017, 11:28 AM
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 4 2017, 11:33 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Nov 4 2017, 11:19 AM)
30 - 50% within 2 years?
u are living in unreal world.

if you are holding an empty landed for 2 yrs.......will you take into acc the interest paid as part of your gross gain?
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 4 2017, 11:34 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Divana @ Nov 4 2017, 11:27 AM)
So far I know ppl 100k inside the pocket now, shark fin abalone gao gao..time for you look for a better agent, avoid the dxxxxx xxx agent
how long those anggun houses have been vped?

samkps
post Nov 4 2017, 11:48 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Nov 4 2017, 11:33 AM)
u are living in unreal world.

if you are holding an empty landed for 2 yrs.......will you take into acc the interest paid as part of your gross gain?
Interest is cost, rental most of the time is used to pay this cost.

There is no easy flipping upon VP at the moment and this is not only in Semenyih/Rawang, everywhere also same.
Divana
post Nov 4 2017, 11:54 AM

308 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Nov 4 2017, 11:34 AM)
how long those anggun houses have been vped?
If from the transacted date was less than a year..have visited Caspia last 2 week my friend's unit, all busy renovation now, can say mainly ownstayer..chui shui with them, property rawang today not good or no good, is able to afford it or not
Divana
post Nov 4 2017, 11:56 AM

308 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Nov 4 2017, 11:48 AM)
Interest is cost, rental most of the time is used to pay this cost.

There is no easy flipping upon VP at the moment and this is not only in Semenyih/Rawang, everywhere also same.

Rawang, at this period, all make money one..can say that, KL highrise project, return even worse than Rawang now

This post has been edited by Divana: Nov 4 2017, 11:58 AM
samkps
post Nov 4 2017, 12:05 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Divana @ Nov 4 2017, 11:56 AM)

Rawang, at this period, all make money one..can say that, KL highrise project, return even worse than Rawang now
Perhaps can you take an example showing the unit at Jalan Anggun 3F for example, subsale at 709k, what is the launch price and interest incur during construction till now, so that we can learn how much net profit the this Anggun 3 owner gain.
Divana
post Nov 4 2017, 12:09 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Nov 4 2017, 12:05 PM)
Perhaps can you take an example showing the unit at Jalan Anggun 3F for example, subsale at 709k, what is the launch price and interest incur during construction till now, so that we can learn how much net profit the this Anggun 3 owner gain.
At least 50 above
samkps
post Nov 4 2017, 12:17 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Divana @ Nov 4 2017, 12:09 PM)
At least 50 above
Reasonable.. Just hope that there will be more subsales going on instead of 5 recorded..

This post has been edited by samkps: Nov 4 2017, 12:18 PM
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 4 2017, 12:24 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Divana @ Nov 4 2017, 12:09 PM)
At least 50 above
50k or 50%?

I rmb anggun 3 launched during property booming (tail end) period.....I think developers price already 6xx jor.....

samkps
post Nov 4 2017, 03:03 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Nov 4 2017, 12:24 PM)
50k or 50%?

I rmb anggun 3 launched during property booming (tail end) period.....I think developers price already 6xx jor.....
If I remember correctly, it was launched at RM 608k for 22 x 70 unit... Some unverify adds in mudah state the asking price now is 650k..
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 4 2017, 03:07 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Nov 4 2017, 03:03 PM)
If I remember correctly, it was launched at RM 608k for 22 x 70 unit...  Some unverify adds in mudah state the asking price now is 650k..
50k gross.....nett just enuf for a biz keras ticket to London + expenses......
Divana
post Nov 4 2017, 03:54 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Nov 4 2017, 12:24 PM)
50k or 50%?

You can say 50k, or put 50k take 50k 100% icon_idea.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 4 2017, 06:15 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Divana @ Nov 4 2017, 03:54 PM)
You can say 50k, or put 50k take 50k 100% icon_idea.gif
Dun syiok sendiri too much..

50k deposit for 3yrs wip + 1 yr sold and received money into bank....4 yrs.....(assumed)

On average one year 25%.....before interesf on wip.....risk involved....sleepless night involved.....

Oh....i forgot abt opportunity gain if put 50k into fd....

This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Nov 4 2017, 06:16 PM
Divana
post Nov 4 2017, 10:41 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Nov 4 2017, 06:15 PM)
Dun syiok sendiri too much..

50k deposit for 3yrs wip + 1 yr sold and received money into bank....4 yrs.....(assumed)

On average one year 25%.....before interesf on wip.....risk involved....sleepless night involved.....

Oh....i forgot abt opportunity gain if put 50k into fd....
U and me also know this is hard earn money, dunno how many sleepless night and die how many brain cells plus some luck only get this return
M_Shahrul
post Jun 14 2024, 07:50 PM

657 posts

I saw there's a condo is being built near AEON Anggun, Rawang. Mori Residence is the name. Is it good?

Developer... Scientex Rawang.

This post has been edited by M_Shahrul: Jun 14 2024, 07:51 PM
ahkit123
post Jun 15 2024, 05:41 PM

2,553 posts

Semenyih better
soulred777
post Jun 16 2024, 12:05 AM

803 posts

QUOTE(ahkit123 @ Jun 15 2024, 05:41 PM)
Semenyih better
A lot tolls in between.. rawang straightforward access.
ahkit123
post Jun 17 2024, 03:27 PM

2,553 posts

QUOTE(soulred777 @ Jun 16 2024, 01:05 AM)
A lot tolls in between.. rawang straightforward access.
Nowadays no toll meaning more jam, better pay toll

0.0889sec    1.22    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:34 PM