5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V26, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6

waveweaver
post Aug 2 2013, 09:36 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 2 2013, 08:35 AM)
i hate my new job, no wifi and poor 3g connectivity, full charge early in the morning and drop to around 50% during lunch time doh.gif
Huhh...where you working now bro..?
Not in KL anymore..? cry.gif

Btw..getting Note3 for next upgrade bro.? tongue.gif
waveweaver
post Aug 2 2013, 09:50 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 2 2013, 09:45 AM)
He said opposite of KLCC right?

Talking about that my battery also drains faster these days, no thanks to DiGi.
They just rolled out H+ and it's not stable. Keeps switching between H and H+. doh.gif
I think H+ comes when we uploading/downloading something only. Otherwise the icon sit on H hmm.gif

Or get the LTE....FTW..!!!
waveweaver
post Aug 4 2013, 04:36 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Aug 4 2013, 03:37 PM)
after some reading, I finally understand what do you mean here joytest. thanks.

but one thing I still don't quite understand is, is our stock rom odex or deodex rom?  rclxub.gif

there are both odex and deodex version for me to download. I'm sticking to the DMC3 rom, which introduced in March 2013. any final piece of advice before I proceed please?  tongue.gif
Official stock firmware is Odex.
You can get stock official firmware from Sammobile.
Download it and keep it safe. If your phone have problem and need to send for warranty..use/flash this official stock firmware after you TriangleAway your phone.

For official stock kernel..you can use MobileOdin to flash the kernel only from that official stock firmware.
waveweaver
post Aug 4 2013, 08:42 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Aug 4 2013, 08:37 PM)
Hi all,

I noticed that for my wifi icon, the download orange arrow and green upload arrow is always ON... means there is download and upload activity ongoing...

Any idea to check what data is being transferred or which app running it?

I am worried some app is leaking my privacy info...

You can check how much the data traffic/transfer but I don't think you can monitor what been transferred.
Try Traffic Monitor or My Data Manager app.
waveweaver
post Aug 4 2013, 10:11 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Aug 4 2013, 09:54 PM)
Hi guys, im going to full wipe my phone to see if I can get rid of the random reboot problem with my pa rom. I want to keep my apps so I have tibu. What things I shouldnt backup and restore with tibu? If not mistaken, tibu oso backup system ui or stuff like that. Help?
You can backup all when using Titanium.
But when do restore. ..only use restore app and data only.
waveweaver
post Aug 5 2013, 07:45 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Aug 4 2013, 11:58 PM)
its the restore all apps and data one right? not the restore missing apps and data?
I don't know bout others but I normally use restore missing apps and data batch. hmm.gif
waveweaver
post Aug 15 2013, 06:54 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(descendant @ Aug 15 2013, 06:38 PM)
My multitask sidebar has gone missing. How do I get it back?
Stock or custom rom..?
If stock and you multi display setting is already enable..then just long press back button.
waveweaver
post Aug 23 2013, 08:48 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(ayed08 @ Aug 23 2013, 06:59 PM)
huhu..really fedup with s4 i9505 camera...very2 lag..press capture,2 seconds after that only its take the picture..also about battery life make me choose note 2 again...and advantage s pen when urgently need write something..honestly for me...note 2 is the best!
Will be take over by Note3...lolz tongue.gif
waveweaver
post Aug 26 2013, 07:01 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Aug 26 2013, 06:03 PM)
Did you try other ROM? If not because of ROM it could be S4 microphone naturally couldn't handle high decibel sound.

Or could be your microphone faulty?  hmm.gif
S4 microphone..?? rclxub.gif
waveweaver
post Aug 27 2013, 03:11 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Aug 27 2013, 02:04 PM)
Why now SC become so clever?  Fried mobo even rooted also can detect. Means those who are rooted
confirm warranty gone? Bad bad SC.  doh.gif
Root VOID warranty...!! icon_idea.gif

waveweaver
post Aug 27 2013, 04:32 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Aug 27 2013, 03:56 PM)
Warranty void still will not stop people from rooting. whistling.gif
Yup..no root no fun..! brows.gif
waveweaver
post Aug 27 2013, 04:40 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 27 2013, 04:34 PM)
My sister's friend passed the phone to the guy.
He is quite polite and said this in Cantonese: "Sorry, cannot help you because we detect that you have rooted your phone and the counter shows "4". If you need us to fix it, then need to pay RM 668.50."

I told him to return back the phone to my sister's friend and don't need to do it anything. He said OK.

I don't know how to be nice because rooted phones memang void warranty ma.
Your Mobo fried..is it..?
You tried flashing stock firmware already..since your phone can still go into download mode. hmm.gif
waveweaver
post Aug 27 2013, 04:53 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 27 2013, 04:46 PM)
errr... no root also still fun wor... ya, my phone still a... wink.gif
Haha..a few of my phone also not rooted. biggrin.gif
S4 9500 not rooted since cannot TriangleAway yet.
And Butterfly also on stock. Cumbersome to root HTC phone doh.gif
waveweaver
post Aug 27 2013, 05:00 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 27 2013, 04:47 PM)
Suspected fried after sharing phone as hotspot for my friend who doesn't have data plan in Malaysia, she stays in SG.
Sometimes hou sam mou hou bou. cry.gif (Buat baik dibalas jahat)
laugh.gif I mean it is so obvious that it has voided the warranty.
Just didn't expect he got into download mode and checked my counter. sad.gif
Pity for you sis. sad.gif
Last time my S3 twice go into bootloop but both time cannot go into recovery or download mode.
End up went to service centre. When the lady ask me what happen..i said go bootloop after updating via Kies..lolz
Came back two hours later and the phone fixed.
Oh..the phone rooted..btw
waveweaver
post Aug 27 2013, 07:45 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 27 2013, 07:36 PM)
But so ngam key and the other forummer also shared the same. After hotspot, same case as mine liao. sad.gif
Ah ha! Thanks, I'll go back to KL next Monday, can I pass to you then? biggrin.gif
Make sure it doesn't charge me. tongue.gif
Yeah... But they are charging me 668.50 now. sad.gif
RM70 for labour charges since you do illegal activity with your phone..**ahem**rooting**ahem laugh.gif
waveweaver
post Aug 27 2013, 08:05 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 27 2013, 07:48 PM)
Cakap saja, thanks a lot! notworthy.gif
Which SC do you plan to go?
Could be. sad.gif
If outside cheaper, I will send to outside to fix it la.
After all ada warranty = no warranty
Which service centre did your friend go..sis..?
Try your luck at other service la..who knows you can claim warranty at other service centre.
waveweaver
post Aug 27 2013, 10:07 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 27 2013, 10:03 PM)
Guys, buat baik dibalas baik. My sister just collected my phone from her friend because LYP SC refused to take in.

I'm not sure what the fellow has done to my phone and I noticed when the phone was returned back to me, the battery was already intact. Earlier, I can't even put in my battery into the phone because it kept blinking.

Once the phone returned back to me, I was surprised that the battery was intact and it was switched off. I quickly switched it on and everything worked so well. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Now I'm using my phone again. I don't know what the technician has done to my phone, whoever is that, thank you very much! cry.gif
Gratz..!!! thumbup.gif

Now can start flashing again...lolz brows.gif
Btw..TriangleAway your phone sis..atleast next time if need to go to service centre..your binary already reset to 0
waveweaver
post Aug 28 2013, 12:15 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 28 2013, 12:12 AM)
Before that, need to TA and reset everything. tongue.gif
First do a TA...flash stock rom then sent to medical checkup hmm.gif
waveweaver
post Aug 28 2013, 12:18 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 28 2013, 12:16 AM)
I just tell them I can't get it turned on earlier? hmm.gif
Yeah..after everything on stock firmware...tell them your phone goes freeze and hangs and sometimes go reboot without reason laugh.gif

Oohh...and the latest problem..phone go power off and have difficulty to power it on again...lolz

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Aug 28 2013, 12:21 AM
waveweaver
post Aug 28 2013, 12:26 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 28 2013, 12:20 AM)
I know TA is not really an easy task. Many many versions before, I did see discussion about this.
I think there is such thing on the first page, will now spend some time to read it. flex.gif
What do you mean not easy..?
Just download the app and let it do the work.
Do not go into recovery to check anything.
(binary will increase again if you go into recovery)

After TA...straight away flash full stock firmware. (via PC Odin)
This will unroot the phone and bring it to fully stock.
Factory reset it then only can check the binary (via recovery -by now should be stock 3e recovery edi)..before you sent it to service centre.

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Aug 28 2013, 12:31 AM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0487sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:28 PM