9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V26, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6

alexng2208
post Sep 6 2013, 03:56 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(lookie @ Sep 6 2013, 03:36 PM)
look to install the Xposed framework. It is now maturing very nicely with lots of little (and BIG!) hacks, so that you can practically customize your set without flashing a custom rom.

and yes, there's a couple of modules for changing dpi as well as AOSP lock screen.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2327541
QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 6 2013, 03:37 PM)
If you want you can continue and make the chart even more epic !!!

Anyway XDA now has the DevDB which essentially performs the same function of ROM tracking, so the manually maintained chart is obsolete.
yes lar... installing ARHD v19 now for fun
alexng2208
post Sep 6 2013, 04:14 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 6 2013, 04:08 PM)
why u no omega? mad.gif
i got bad experience with it (too boring)

although ARHD boring too but its my first ever custom rom (V5 or V6)

eh: how to get advanced reboot menu?

This post has been edited by alexng2208: Sep 6 2013, 04:22 PM
alexng2208
post Sep 7 2013, 10:17 AM

4,789 posts

Above has the video for features on note 2? I'm poisoned after the videos on note 3
alexng2208
post Sep 9 2013, 09:28 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Sep 9 2013, 09:20 AM)
need help...
every time i touch/create/edit alarm (default one), "unfortunately clock has stop working".
icon_question.gif
try these steps

1. go to app info and wipe data / cache / force close then try to open, if persists
2. go to your recovery, wipe cache & dalvik, then fix permissions and then reboot

if all above fails, reinstall ROM

UPDATE:

after switching to TW from AOSP, my computer has problem detecting my phone.... how do i get it working? (i reinstalled and rerereinstalled drivers, drivers through KIES and driver repair through KIES but to no avail)

I am using the original cable

This post has been edited by alexng2208: Sep 9 2013, 10:00 AM
alexng2208
post Sep 9 2013, 10:32 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 9 2013, 10:28 AM)
What kernel?
devil
alexng2208
post Sep 9 2013, 10:34 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 9 2013, 10:33 AM)
Try other kernel. Or older devil kernel.
ok going back to stock nod.gif
alexng2208
post Sep 9 2013, 10:51 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 9 2013, 10:43 AM)
Nope. Devil support both aosp and stock rom. Hence why it can dual boot.
i dunno where to get stock kernel... never mind wiped system and flashed ARHD 19 again

let's see if the toolkit / windows / kies will help (in that order) rclxms.gif

UPDATE:

after wipings and reflashing ARHD with stock kernel:
1. toolkit = failed
2. windows auto = failed
3. kies = trying it our right now sad.gif

why cannot detect when its fine before? shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

This post has been edited by alexng2208: Sep 9 2013, 11:04 AM
alexng2208
post Sep 9 2013, 11:16 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 9 2013, 11:13 AM)
Wipe internal SD.  unsure.gif
failed sad.gif

why cannot detect and why cannot really enable usb debugging?
alexng2208
post Sep 9 2013, 11:31 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 9 2013, 11:19 AM)
Dunno what your issue then. Go back to 4.3 lo or try flash from odin. Have u tried different cable, usb port, pc.
i don't know really sad.gif

tried everything... maybe i should change another ROM rclxub.gif
alexng2208
post Sep 9 2013, 11:46 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Sep 9 2013, 11:44 AM)
or mayb try remove all the traces of kies and samsung drivers first. need a cleanup tool iinm. will dig it up when im free right now. too much restriction using office pc  mad.gif  mad.gif
yes... please do sad.gif

its messed up now cry.gif
alexng2208
post Sep 9 2013, 01:31 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Sep 9 2013, 12:05 PM)
first uninstall all the samsung drivers from control panel first, then install this samsung driver pack from:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2038555

ensure ur phone is not connected to pc during installation. if done, try connect. if fail, 3 possibilities:

1. dat port kong d. change another port

2. your phone too dirty liao. do a clean wipe and install a stock rom first as per suggested by others

3. ur pc's registry haywire liao (maybe?  tongue.gif ) use this final resort to reset your usb drivers:

http://www.galaxyunlocker.com/blogs/galaxy...-galaxy-devices
*disclaimer: i bear no responsibility or accountability for anything happened to alexng2208's dirty phone  tongue.gif
i believe its the driver issues... or the ROM issue... hence i have decided to flash the thunderlite rom which was recently updated
alexng2208
post Sep 9 2013, 02:41 PM

4,789 posts

zomg my problem is unsolved even after using dunno what method.. i'm trying to go back to aosp and see how it goes

blooody ROM ARHD causing all the problems... back to AOSP and bam it works in a jiffy

trying out thunder lite... if this also sucks... bye bye TW permanently

This post has been edited by alexng2208: Sep 9 2013, 02:47 PM
alexng2208
post Sep 9 2013, 03:07 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Sep 9 2013, 03:02 PM)
eh so its confirmed your phone too dirty and ntg to do with samsung drivers?
stupid ARHD
alexng2208
post Sep 9 2013, 03:55 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Sep 9 2013, 03:27 PM)
yeah but look at alex..i bet he got more experience with flashing and yet the rom dosent work for him  sad.gif
Confirm the ROM something wrong
maybe devil made it that way

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 9 2013, 03:29 PM)
Aiyo....taking alex as a role model ? shocking.gif
icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif gua jadi role model jangan jealous

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 9 2013, 03:30 PM)
Alex spewing his seed everywhere. Beware of the future.  blink.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

seed of genius

QUOTE(h11g @ Sep 9 2013, 03:36 PM)
i just flashed arhd v19 on my note 2 and everything seems to be working fine. i even use the rom cleaner to clear out the junk.

probably u must reinstall the adb drivers under device manager
i have tried everything under the sun related to the pc, it was the ROM unable to get into MTP / ADB whatever mode doh.gif
alexng2208
post Sep 9 2013, 04:19 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Sep 9 2013, 04:16 PM)
juz flashed..no problem..nice rom..all stock but smoother and more responsive..thinking of sticking to this rom and retire flashing.. tongue.gif
did you do a clean install (system and data wipe)?

or what did you wipe?

and what rom did you come from?
alexng2208
post Sep 9 2013, 04:33 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Sep 9 2013, 04:24 PM)
custom recovery there do a full wipe,and in aroma there also did the same 

to prevent anything happening like in ur situation tongue.gif
stupid ARHD does not have extended power menu
alexng2208
post Sep 9 2013, 04:49 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Sep 9 2013, 04:43 PM)
yeah..it looks pure stock but tweaked performance..clean and fas..not sure how stable it is..gona put it thru some tests tonight
i changed a few things around
1. included extended power menu
2. dpi to 270.280 depending on mood

dunno what else...
alexng2208
post Sep 9 2013, 04:58 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Sep 9 2013, 04:54 PM)
floating window? always love that mod... tongue.gif
where to try out that mod? how is it reversible?

and also do you know where to get the AOSP cLocK for TW?

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...her.cm10.widget

reference here brows.gif
alexng2208
post Sep 10 2013, 09:10 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 10 2013, 08:47 AM)
alexng2208 use this app to toggle back your mtp.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...sstorageenabler
i did a clean then dirty flash

till now ok... i'll install this just in case

anyone knows how to use dsploit?
alexng2208
post Sep 10 2013, 09:26 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 10 2013, 09:24 AM)
what is dsploit? what are you ploitting?

see cos of u now i also back to wanam and... doh.gif and now have to retheme the phone manually.  tongue.gif
yes yes.. i wanna exploit vulnerabilities but due to extreme stupidity on my side, i failed to exploit this app to exploit my own home wifi even

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1914699

wanam = boring sleepy like my ARHD... what have you done to your ROM (theme wise)? there's a theming Xposed Framework thingamabob that allows similar to CM10.1/CM10.2 theming using the TMobile theming engine rclxms.gif

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0452sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:36 PM