Superbikes V.3, Let's Share & Discuss

qqmeng
post Nov 20 2013, 11:58 AM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(erictoh @ Nov 20 2013, 02:05 AM)
Hi, I'm new to bike here... Newly got my ZX6R 636..
nice tamed beast you have there biggrin.gif
junbecks
post Nov 20 2013, 12:07 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Nov 20 2013, 11:58 AM)
nice tamed beast you have there  biggrin.gif
time to remove that silly exhaust pipe! biggrin.gif
qqmeng
post Nov 20 2013, 12:15 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(junbecks @ Nov 20 2013, 12:07 PM)
time to remove that silly exhaust pipe!  biggrin.gif
ya... not just slip-on but the mid pipe as well... biggrin.gif
TSlucifah
post Nov 20 2013, 12:28 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Nov 20 2013, 12:15 PM)
ya... not just slip-on but the mid pipe as well...  biggrin.gif
hahah... u guys really know how to poison others

erictoh
post Nov 20 2013, 02:32 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Nov 20 2013, 09:01 AM)
nice ride...  wink.gif

what bike did u ride before this?
btw, i am also interested with your epoxy floor solutions... nod.gif
Thanks bro... As what i said, I'm new to bike.. lol... Just sold my Accord and then deicide to test a bike and see. Was thinking to get er6f and then received many suggestions end up. Then change my mind to Z800 and lastly i decide to get ZX6R.. Really poisoning...

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Nov 20 2013, 09:48 AM)
Wow... that's a beast there... rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
Thanks bro.. May I know is there any ZX6r buddies here?
erictoh
post Nov 20 2013, 02:34 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Nov 20 2013, 11:58 AM)
nice tamed beast you have there  biggrin.gif
Thanks bro

Haha too fast for me.. Let me test the ori exhaust law law before change to Akrapovic exhaust.. ^^d

Got got friend introduce but not within this few months at least.. Coz still new, heartache still.. hehe

QUOTE(lucifah @ Nov 20 2013, 12:28 PM)
hahah... u guys really know how to poison others

haha, never mind, i used to poison a lots of my car club friends also... this is my turn to be poisoned. lol Beside, if u need epoxy flooring then find me la.. haha
DeFaeco
post Nov 20 2013, 04:12 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(erictoh @ Nov 20 2013, 02:05 AM)
Hi, I'm new to bike here... Newly got my ZX6R 636..
Hi there. You up for a ride this Saturday? brows.gif

Why stop there? Go full system! flex.gif
erictoh
post Nov 20 2013, 06:01 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(DeFaeco @ Nov 20 2013, 04:12 PM)
Hi there. You up for a ride this Saturday?  brows.gif
Why stop there? Go full system!  flex.gif
up where? Genting? got friend invite to genting this sunday but i still don't know my schedule yet. coz i may go to singapore this friday

sanosizo
post Nov 20 2013, 08:39 PM

4,553 posts

if you're new to big bike then take time to learn the proper riding skills by going to a track day or a riding class organized by some experienced riders. route to genting has taken many lives of new bikers, probably not just new one, experienced ones as well. so please be careful, especially when riding with the skilled group.
'62jaguar
post Nov 21 2013, 10:27 PM

564 posts

Reporting in...
Not really a super lah....but i would call it a bigger than older ex5 tongue.gif ...got myself er6n..daily commute to work...fun bike to ride...
Do keep safe always smile.gif
qqmeng
post Nov 22 2013, 12:32 AM

1,098 posts

QUOTE('62jaguar @ Nov 21 2013, 10:27 PM)
Reporting in...
Not really a super lah....but i would call it a bigger than older ex5 tongue.gif ...got myself er6n..daily commute to work...fun bike to ride...
Do keep safe always smile.gif
Welcome aboard ...... laugh.gif
erictoh
post Nov 22 2013, 01:51 AM

138 posts

yam cha session tonight.. Just 2 bikes

Cyphereza
post Nov 22 2013, 08:41 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(erictoh @ Nov 22 2013, 01:51 AM)

yam cha session tonight.. Just 2 bikes
Nice ZX6Rs... drool.gif
Fatimus
post Nov 22 2013, 06:38 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

Question, how rare is Yamaha FZ1 in Malaysia ?

I have been narrow the list down to Yamaha FZ1 and Kawasaki z1000sx.

Been searching for reviews and comparison via google and many common coments stated that it is a hard choice to choose between the 2 bikes, and overall the engine of FZ1 isn't too shabby.
zirconxi
post Nov 23 2013, 05:34 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(Fatimus @ Nov 22 2013, 06:38 PM)
Question, how rare is Yamaha FZ1 in Malaysia ?

I have been narrow the list down to Yamaha FZ1 and Kawasaki z1000sx.

Been searching for reviews and comparison via google and many common coments stated that it is a hard choice to choose between the 2 bikes, and overall the engine of FZ1 isn't too shabby.
I had seen FZ1 once in Duta Tol's shell while taking cover from rain. But Z1000sx is in almost every gathering of bikers i went. look wise i prefer Z1000sx.
TSlucifah
post Nov 23 2013, 08:38 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

true true

if you want looks, go for Z1000SX

if you want exclusivity, go for FZ1

performance wise, both are almost identical as both engines are derived (albeit detuned) from the top of the line R1 and ZX1R bikes...

Fatimus
post Nov 23 2013, 09:28 AM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Nov 23 2013, 08:38 AM)
true true

if you want looks, go for Z1000SX

if you want exclusivity, go for FZ1

performance wise, both are almost identical as both engines are derived (albeit detuned) from the top of the line R1 and ZX1R bikes...
exclusivity as in, this bike is so rare is like spotting a rainbow farting unicorn ? blink.gif

The choice is tougher than i thought.
DeFaeco
post Nov 23 2013, 10:14 PM

30 posts

Calling trifty, you there bro?
'62jaguar
post Nov 25 2013, 11:19 AM

564 posts

anyone using ER6?
wanna check if ur bike frame (for back foot rest) is like moving around? like the bolts are not tight?
is this normal?
maybe after work today will check the tightness of the bolts on my bike...

This post has been edited by '62jaguar: Nov 25 2013, 11:40 AM
zirconxi
post Nov 25 2013, 08:34 PM

20 posts

QUOTE('62jaguar @ Nov 25 2013, 11:19 AM)
anyone using ER6?
wanna check if ur bike frame (for back foot rest) is like moving around? like the bolts are not tight?
is this normal?
maybe after work today will check the tightness of the bolts on my bike...

It is standard to reduce vibration from engine. But to be sure just get it check by ur workshop..

145 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:58 PM