QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 6 2013, 06:08 PM)
that is true story 
should be blame the phone brand keep release bigger and bigger phone screen size ....
Yep! Haha! should be blame the phone brand keep release bigger and bigger phone screen size ....
Samsung Galaxy Note III - Official V1, 3rd Gen of the original Phablet !!
Sep 6 2013, 06:10 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
29,764 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Johor, Malaysia. |
Sep 6 2013, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 6 2013, 06:16 PM) Just download the photo and video.For indoor photo, this is awesome! Samsung still always better in control the output than Sony! It is far better than all Sony this year flagship except Z1. Base on user test out Z1 in Z1 thread, it is fantastic, but too bad Z1 screen size too small, won't in my list already. Edit:I need to change my statement on Z1 camera, now I can't really sure it is great or not. More sample shoot appear, some is good, some is not. Even the good one never step to great. If end up Z1 camera output still fail, then Sony really need decide fired the whole group in-charge of mobile camera software development section. This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 6 2013, 06:37 PM |
Sep 6 2013, 06:35 PM
Sep 6 2013, 07:37 PM
Sep 6 2013, 07:38 PM
Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - WORLD 1st Multi-Vision in phone.
Awesome feature in phone where you probably never or had chance to use it. http://blog.gsmarena.com/the-samsung-galax...ably-never-use/ |
Sep 7 2013, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 7 2013, 11:10 AM) Having used Vega 6 ( 5.99 inch) n Mate ( 6.1 inch) n now XZU ( 6.4 inch) you will feel the difference n dissapointing experience when you go back to a smaller display. Need to see n feel for myself actual unit before committing to buy. Yaya! Me also... why not do bigger a bit! At least a 5.9" then I no need even think twice and grab it. |
Sep 7 2013, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 7 2013, 11:18 AM) Maybe even lower. My eldest son said his Note2 sounds so much louder n better that he said the XZU sounds "horribly lousy n low n completely outclassed by Note2." Actually Note 2 sound is far far better than XZU. It not only loud but strong.XZU sound is among the best in this year Sony Flagship phone (no idea on Z1 as haven't out yet) ... but it still among the worst when compare with others manufacture. |
Sep 7 2013, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 7 2013, 03:52 AM) all Galaxy Note 3 cases, colors, and customization Awesome case! Stop poisoning me! source : http://pocketnow.com/2013/09/06/galaxy-not..._medium=twitter |
Sep 7 2013, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 7 2013, 12:36 PM) Err...get the 32Gb and a 64Gb micro sdcard. By year's end, you can probably get 128Gb as well. This is true! I need to check out and decide later. Now thinking where to get the money!This I agree, I think there's a lot of disappointment with 5.7". But reading some reviews, you will actually find that there are many comments that say that the Note 2 dimensions are at the upper limit of single handed use and pocketability, and after having tried the XZU, as well as the other phones that are larger than the Note 2, I cannot put it comfortably in my pocket when the phone is in a casing. I never use my phones naked unless I have no choice. If I buy Note 3, I high possible buy that Gear also, more look more like it actually, I find it among the best looking smart watch at the moment. QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 7 2013, 12:37 PM) Sounds like scolding me After .510 firmware, the XZU at least loud enough to listen outside ... but a good loud speaker not only loud but strong as well. This year 2013 all Sony waterproof/water resistance phone loud speaker is weaker on strong solid sound, all have spread out sound. Try look at .510 firmware, I feel the sound had improvement, more loud compare to .475 firmware. My friend Fujitsu Arrow also is waterproof, he is ex. owner of iPhone 4, but till now never heard he complain about the loudspeaker. I can't listen myself as he at Japan already. If Fujitsu Arrow loudspeaker is good, then is Sony issue not waterproof / water resistance issue. |
Sep 7 2013, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 7 2013, 12:46 PM) The Arrow loudspeaker is loud, but I find the sound to be rather "tinny" with high treble. Probably a limitation due to the waterproof membrane. Oh! you got test the Arrrow? cool! where you test it? Got people selling it?Your friend with the Arrow, is he also a LYN forumer? Thinking of starting a thread for that My friend is not LYN forumer, he is actually anti phone and never fancy about phone. He get that Arrow because FOC from DoCoMo contract. |
Sep 7 2013, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 7 2013, 12:53 PM) I HAVE the Arrow. Courtesy of Noobi3 Oh, that why my friend never complain about much on the loudspeaker. So that is basically Sony issue then, the waterproof not really affected the volume that much.F-02E is pretty good with EVERYTHING including the kitchen sink. The only thing it doesn't have is wireless charging. Some niggling issues though, probably due to being outside Japan. QUOTE(h11g @ Sep 7 2013, 12:56 PM) you are releasing some very strong poison there joy~! Ya, 25 hours is a bit meh....... need everyday charge phone and watch.... hmmm.... its true about the dimensions, because i felt it is very comfortable to put my note 2 in my pocket, whereas my xzu i normally hold in in my hand. i am really interested in the g.gear until i heard the battery life is 25 hours. this is really disappointing. the battery life is too short to make it worthwhile. and Ya, I also most the time holding the phone rather than put inside pocket, unless is outside road, then I put inside pocket for safety. I also more often put the XZU in table when eating outside rather than last time where I always put inside my pocket. The XZU can fit in pocket but not extreme comfortable level. So I rather take out and put at tablet most the time. QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 7 2013, 12:57 PM) We can start a new thread but since there isn't as of now, we can treat this as a supplementary discussion. My friend actually complain like hell when receive the phone + cannot update firmware via normal Wi-Fi data. But after the complain, the DoCoMo switch another SIMcard to him, and later he can updates the firmware via Wi-Fi. Now he never complain the phone already after I tech him how to use third party launcher, contact and keyboard. He totally cannot accept lousy launcher, keyboard and contact by that phone, mainly DoCoMo. He show me the screenshot and I nearly vomit, it look so outdated and ugly.GPS seems to take awhile to lock. Intermittent reboots - reported by Vietnamese forums as well. The only active forums for this phone seems to be Japanese, Vietnamese and Russian. Very few threads/posts available in English. No custom ROMs This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 7 2013, 01:05 PM |
Sep 7 2013, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 7 2013, 01:11 PM) Putting your phone on the table is an invitation to itchy hands in this part of the world. I only put on table when I eat at more safety area - example cafe or shopping mall. Not outside makmak store. Hehe...Your friend is Japanese then with a native DoCoMo SIM? So he's actually on roaming when in MY ? $$$$ Mahalnya.... The native launcher is well, basic, and perhaps ok. As I said before, I slap in Nova on all my devices, so I don't know how the native launcher looks like or features after a short while My friend not using data roaming when in MY. QUOTE(h11g @ Sep 7 2013, 01:20 PM) but i do see the point of a smart watch. we dont have to take it out for every single notification. if its not important we can just ignore it and move on, if its important then we take the phone out and all. they shud make the battery last at least 7 days to make it really worthwhile. we already have so many devices to charge, dont need to add another to messed up our life Ya, it really useful for certain. I hope they is a better firmware loaded when on sales as I notice the Gear got slightly delay in certain situation mainly during slide up.This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 7 2013, 01:39 PM |
Sep 7 2013, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Sep 7 2013, 01:26 PM) Not only Fujitsu , even the Sharp series IP58 certified phones/phablets/tablets are also loud . This is from my Sharp SH-08E . Speakers on the left of the camera . It doesn't even have a mesh to cover it and it's IP58 . If other J-Phones manufacturers can do it , why not Sony . Actually la, my friend said Sony is second grade in Japan. Japan people more prefer others brand than Sony.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « But He also said this year Sony do start push up a lot and better than previous year. If not wrong, Sony is the last implement those water proof / water resistance phone. Sony got market in worldwide due to Sony is the only do worldwide market in phone. This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 7 2013, 01:35 PM |
Sep 7 2013, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 7 2013, 01:47 PM) Some information on the S800 in the Note 3. It is possibly the +++ MSM8974AB model instead of the regular MSM8974 in the other S800 phones. Oh! wowowowowowow WOW!» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The higher clock GPU surely helping a lot. I think high possible Note 3 is AB edition since it is clock at 2.3Ghz instead of 2.2 GHz (actual is 2.15Ghz) This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 7 2013, 01:53 PM |
Sep 7 2013, 01:56 PM
LINE will be available for Samsung Gear next month! Cool!!!
![]() http://www.sammobile.com/2013/09/06/popula...ear-next-month/ |
Sep 7 2013, 01:59 PM
Sep 7 2013, 03:01 PM
Sep 7 2013, 03:36 PM
Sep 7 2013, 04:34 PM
More shoot of the Samsung Gear
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() http://mobile.it168.com/tu/1530004.shtml This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 7 2013, 04:59 PM |
Sep 7 2013, 04:45 PM
Maybe with more protection and more power juice.
Here more better shot from origin site - The Verge. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() http://www.theverge.com/2013/9/4/4691538/s...hands-on-photos This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 7 2013, 04:46 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0515sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:35 AM |