126 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note III - Official V1, 3rd Gen of the original Phablet !!

SUSdestEX
post Sep 7 2013, 10:25 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 7 2013, 10:22 PM)
I would prefer glass type tongue.gif
Those plastic film easily scratched. My note I glass screen protector rocks.
u mean the SGP Glas? Scratch is one thing, but what i'm most concerned with is the fingerprint and matte combination. The 3M Estoc is one of the best sp with 95% clarity while also removes fingerprint, its matte but the small multi colour dots u wont notice unless u look very close. From far my friends even thought i'm using clear sp not matte sp

This post has been edited by destEX: Sep 7 2013, 10:26 PM
mudkipryan94
post Sep 7 2013, 10:27 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Sep 7 2013, 10:23 PM)
ooo that one is enter inferior complex level already la, she know her ipong useless so she have to scold people to make herself feel better.
seriously, that time fully drop my tears... lucky my GF was Comforted me (EVEN she also bored w iOS so jump to mine S4 LTE....)
and i grow so long that never let people scold till 'zip-duo'...
anyway... my sad story ...
Andrewtst
post Sep 7 2013, 10:29 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 7 2013, 10:07 PM)
4k video sample

Thanks for sharing this 4K video. biggrin.gif Download the origin now, later watch it at my XZU. biggrin.gif
waveweaver
post Sep 7 2013, 10:32 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 7 2013, 10:24 PM)
Haha! Not sure why, the Z1 look kind of bad, it seems the viewing angle issue is return back... Hmm... don't told me Z1 didn't use same LCD use in Z Ultra.  unsure.gif

Hahaha! This is the only video I find compare 3 with same wallpaper some more... Just look at it, no need listen. tongue.gif
That is cool about it! biggrin.gif
Ehh..I don't know a thing bout Z1 or ZU screen.
But I do find Z1 looks good. For me it look nicer than XZ.

Ya..lor. you can see with one glance that Note3 screen show the wallpaper much brighter and sharper than the other two.
Is the brightness are max for all the three phones..?
blacktubi
post Sep 7 2013, 10:33 PM

-
8,415 posts

Video quality is impressing brows.gif

Just hoped it have OIS then it would be perfect
oldKyoo
post Sep 7 2013, 10:33 PM

Flashing at a street near you.
961 posts

its using amoled. those vibrant colors will obviously look better in the eyes of an average consumer.
Andrewtst
post Sep 7 2013, 10:35 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 7 2013, 10:32 PM)
Ehh..I don't know a thing bout Z1 or ZU screen.
But I do find Z1 looks good. For me it look nicer than XZ.

Ya..lor. you can see with one glance that Note3 screen show  the wallpaper much brighter and sharper than the other two.
Is the brightness are max for all the three phones..?
It sure look nicer than Z, or else, Sony can go bang wall already.

That is the problem, I had no idea, and Sony implement a stupid feature call "Optimized backlight" and ON by default in latest firmware at XZU and I am pretty sure it is there as well in Z1. This feature once turn on is power-saving the display and everything look much dull than it suppose.
waveweaver
post Sep 7 2013, 10:36 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Sep 7 2013, 10:25 PM)
u mean the SGP Glas? Scratch is one thing, but what i'm most concerned with is the fingerprint and matte combination. The 3M Estoc is one of the best sp with 95% clarity while also removes fingerprint, its matte but the small multi colour dots u wont notice unless u look very close. From far my friends even thought i'm using clear sp not matte sp
3M Estoc expensive wei..
Wonder who wanna do bulk..bring it in for Note3.
Top SP for S2 biggrin.gif
waveweaver
post Sep 7 2013, 10:39 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 7 2013, 10:35 PM)
It sure look nicer than Z, or else, Sony can go bang wall already.

That is the problem, I had no idea, and Sony implement a stupid feature call "Optimized backlight" and ON by default in latest firmware at XZU and I am pretty sure it is there as well in Z1. This feature once turn on is power-saving the display and everything look much dull than it suppose.
If you wanna save power..just turn the screen off.
Pitch black..maximum saver...lolz brows.gif
Andrewtst
post Sep 7 2013, 10:41 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

OMG!!! The 4K Video Record by Note 3 is CRAZY AWESOME!!! with solid bit rate!

See the clarity! OMG!

Another solid poison wanting me to buy this Note 3. thumbup.gif

4K Video direct download - http://www.mediafire.com/?6xahd0t9ca1odbx

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 7 2013, 11:22 PM
Andrewtst
post Sep 7 2013, 10:42 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 7 2013, 10:39 PM)
If you wanna save power..just turn the screen off.
Pitch black..maximum saver...lolz  brows.gif
Yalo, stupid feature did by Sony, I think Sony just wanna make people though on it screen is lousy again! Haizz...

That day I went over Singapore Singtel, all XZU display unit is by default turning on that "Optimize Backlight" and it is totally destroy the awesome look of XZU screen. The big issue is the Settings has been locked by Singtel, so thye is no way to turn it off. Haizz...

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 7 2013, 10:43 PM
waveweaver
post Sep 7 2013, 10:43 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Sep 7 2013, 10:33 PM)
its using amoled. those vibrant colors will obviously look better in the eyes of an average consumer.
Yoo..bro..very long time no see..? rclxms.gif
Where you hiding all these while..? After sending Similan to Bora Bora...you also gone from forum.

You went vacation together with that mad guy ehh..? tongue.gif
Leo the Lion
post Sep 7 2013, 11:12 PM

6,358 posts

I wonder how good is the battery life since the battery just up by 100mah from Note 2(3100mah). The raw power of the phone might sucks the battery hard....

I would buy this phone as an upgrade from my note 2 if the battery life is good.
SUSdestEX
post Sep 7 2013, 11:13 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 7 2013, 11:12 PM)
I wonder how good is the battery life since the battery just up by 100mah from Note 2(3100mah). The raw power of the phone might sucks the battery hard....

I would buy this phone as an upgrade from my note 2 if the battery life is good.
wait for gsmarena's battery benchmarks. From the announcement they say when watching video the battery last 40% longer compared to note 2. not sure is 40% or 4hrs more
Leo the Lion
post Sep 7 2013, 11:15 PM

6,358 posts

Anyway,

I think price for Malaysia market would be:

OctaCore Exynos non-LTE 32gb RM2299
S800 LTE 32gb RM2599
S800 LTE 64gb RM2799

Waddya think?
waveweaver
post Sep 7 2013, 11:18 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 7 2013, 11:15 PM)
Anyway,

I think price for Malaysia market would be:

OctaCore Exynos non-LTE 32gb RM2299
S800 LTE 32gb RM2599
S800 LTE 64gb RM2799

Waddya think?
SME won't bring in the 64GB
AP set maybe after a few months hmm.gif
herojack41
post Sep 7 2013, 11:19 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

samdung fans faster go here say please include LTE rclxms.gif

http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_exynos_chi...n-news-6743.php
Leo the Lion
post Sep 7 2013, 11:21 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 8 2013, 12:18 AM)
SME won't bring in the 64GB
AP set maybe after a few months hmm.gif
i hope they bring it. I want SME set. My note 2 storage nearly full after download a lot of manga via manga rock biggrin.gif
SUSdestEX
post Sep 7 2013, 11:21 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Sep 7 2013, 11:19 PM)
samdung fans faster go here say please include LTE rclxms.gif

http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_exynos_chi...n-news-6743.php
dowan, screw exynos, dahlah aosp pipel keep complain and battery sux, now no LTE and 4k pulak, samseng think we users dumb wan ah
herojack41
post Sep 7 2013, 11:25 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Sep 7 2013, 11:21 PM)
dowan, screw exynos, dahlah aosp pipel keep complain and battery sux, now no LTE and 4k pulak, samseng think we users dumb wan ah
exynos best la.........

this is what i heard from some1 whistling.gif

126 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:13 AM