Gold Investment Corner V7, all about gold
tessei
Oct 14 2013, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(peri peri @ Oct 14 2013, 02:26 PM) Im dont think i can get any favorable design from there hehehe... i tot u wanna collect only not wearing it... i heard even ***** arrrahnu also got conned by people who pawn their fake gold jewellery / bar by intentionally or not... so do watch out even the arrahnu do auction (source for cheaper gold)..
TSdavinz18
Oct 14 2013, 06:27 PM
Gold Holds Above 3-Month Low on Physical Demand, U.S. Impasse
Gold traded above a three-month low in London as lower prices increased physical demand and U.S. lawmakers struggled to reach an accord on raising the nation’s debt limit.
“We’re seeing some quite good physical demand at these levels,” Bernard Sin, head of currency and metal trading at bullion refiner MKS (Switzerland) SA in Geneva, said today by phone. “The U.S. is the main story, focusing on the developments around the shutdown. Prices will continue to be volatile.”
“The price has been influenced by what’s been happening in the U.S around their budget and the shutdown,” said Alexandra Knight, an economist at National Australia Bank Ltd. “It’ll continue to create volatility.”
hey_there
Oct 14 2013, 08:56 PM
Price of gold went up a little 1285/oz
kevyeoh
Oct 14 2013, 11:48 PM
hi all,
kinda interested in the KHF physical gold...but is 995 something i should be worried about? should i just focus on .999 gold?
thanks!
makavelli
Oct 15 2013, 02:14 PM

Need some info.. Currently im doing gold investing wif OUB.. But its a hassle to sell, end up holding forever.. Which bank offer online buy and sell service.. Whats the procedure to open an account? Lets say if i wana sell.. can i do it online? Will the gold get converted to cash in my saving account? Thanks alot
XtraLeoGecko
Oct 15 2013, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(makavelli @ Oct 15 2013, 02:14 PM) Need some info.. Currently im doing gold investing wif OUB.. But its a hassle to sell, end up holding forever.. Which bank offer online buy and sell service.. Whats the procedure to open an account? Lets say if i wana sell.. can i do it online? Will the gold get converted to cash in my saving account? Thanks alot  CIMB
kazama82
Oct 15 2013, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Oct 14 2013, 11:48 PM) hi all, kinda interested in the KHF physical gold...but is 995 something i should be worried about? should i just focus on .999 gold? thanks! what are you worry about?..its stated that they are selling 995 gold. it depends on preference..only that KFH will not accept buy back once the plastic is torn or open..
kevyeoh
Oct 15 2013, 04:24 PM
basically worried if it's inferior due to 995 gold, then people may not buy and prefer 999 instead... QUOTE(kazama82 @ Oct 15 2013, 03:44 PM) what are you worry about?..its stated that they are selling 995 gold. it depends on preference..only that KFH will not accept buy back once the plastic is torn or open..
kazama82
Oct 15 2013, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Oct 15 2013, 04:24 PM) basically worried if it's inferior due to 995 gold, then people may not buy and prefer 999 instead... some shop will buy, but very big spread.even sell to KFH also big spread..but remember once open from plastic or the plastic got torn, KFH will not accept...for me i will stay away unless you want just to save and keep with them..else find other platform.. This post has been edited by kazama82: Oct 15 2013, 04:59 PM
kevyeoh
Oct 15 2013, 05:14 PM
at least the spread from KFG around 6.8%..i check from their online website... some of the normal gold shop...the spread totally no eye see... QUOTE(kazama82 @ Oct 15 2013, 04:58 PM) some shop will buy, but very big spread.even sell to KFH also big spread..but remember once open from plastic or the plastic got torn, KFH will not accept...for me i will stay away unless you want just to save and keep with them..else find other platform..
TSdavinz18
Oct 15 2013, 06:07 PM
Gold futures re-approach 3-month low on hopes for U.S. deal
Gold futures traded near a three-month low on Tuesday, as hopes for a breakthrough in the Washington impasse weighed on assets viewed as safe havens.
The precious metal’s safe-haven appeal was dampened as investors were encouraged by signs of progress by U.S. lawmakers to end the standoff in Washington ahead of Thursday’s deadline.
Senate Majority Leader Harry Reid said Monday that “tremendous progress” had been made towards a deal, fuelling hopes that a compromise can be reached.
If an agreement to raise the federal borrowing limit is not struck ahead of Thursday’s deadline, the U.S. will face an unprecedented sovereign debt default.
However, any potential deal will still have to be approved by the House of Representatives, where Speaker John Boehner would have to decide whether to allow a vote or demand federal spending cuts.
TSdavinz18
Oct 15 2013, 06:08 PM
USD 1257/oz, MYR 128/g
klein
Oct 15 2013, 11:36 PM
Hey guys.. I havent got the chance to finish reading previous topics on this, but will do so..
Anyway, I was once told something along the line that it is better to invest in overseas bank compared to lets say cimb/ Maybank coz the profit made wouldnt be taxed.. Can anyone confirm this?
kkid
Oct 16 2013, 10:40 AM

QUOTE(klein @ Oct 15 2013, 11:36 PM) Hey guys.. I havent got the chance to finish reading previous topics on this, but will do so.. Anyway, I was once told something along the line that it is better to invest in overseas bank compared to lets say cimb/ Maybank coz the profit made wouldnt be taxed.. Can anyone confirm this? How much $$$$$ @ $$$$$$$ u like to invest ?
eastern
Oct 16 2013, 10:49 AM

Still dropping?
Flex
Oct 16 2013, 11:30 AM

Up slightly to USD 1279/oz.
ziggyzaggy
Oct 16 2013, 11:36 AM
Hi Sifus..i heard from my friend that when trading online with them means there is a certain amount that must be prepared to be given to the bank no matter how much u earn ( i think my friend said like RM 6 or so for Maybank?) is this like some kind of service charge? if so, what are the charges for other banks? any info?
Hooidcaster
Oct 16 2013, 01:59 PM

QUOTE(Flex @ Oct 16 2013, 12:30 PM) Up slightly to USD 1279/oz. patiently waiting to reload..
TSOM
Oct 16 2013, 03:50 PM
should buy or sell now??
ycs
Oct 16 2013, 03:58 PM
anyone can recommend a safe/genuine place to buy gold coins/bar at spot price?
any one bought from 1stopgold?