Like that it seems dropping too next week.  shocking.gif
U believe it ? ohmy.gif
Come on JUST go to search for more source of knowledge about gold whistling.gif
Keep strong ... thumbup.gif
kazama82
post Sep 21 2013, 07:24 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(hey_there @ Sep 21 2013, 12:10 AM)
Do u buy bars or coins?
Both..
larilagilaju
post Sep 21 2013, 09:26 PM

115 posts

Yo bro. Noob here that want to start small investment in gold.
But i didn't understand,
1) Did you buy when the price drop and sell when the price increase?
2) What type of gold do you buy? Do you buy gold from public gold or GCP gold bar?

!@#$%^
post Sep 22 2013, 12:10 AM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(larilagilaju @ Sep 21 2013, 09:26 PM)
Yo bro. Noob here that want to start small investment in gold.
But i didn't understand,
1) Did you buy when the price drop and sell when the price increase?
2) What type of gold do you buy? Do you buy gold from public gold or GCP gold bar?
i can answer number 1. lol. i think it's quite obvious that people do that. if you are patient enough, the price will increase (just a matter of when). why would anybody buy it higher and sell it lower? unless they are short of money.
wil-i-am
post Sep 22 2013, 11:53 AM

10,001 posts

Intend to invest gold via Maybank passbook
Right time to enter now?
hey_there
post Sep 22 2013, 12:16 PM

1,600 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 22 2013, 11:53 AM)
Right time to enter now?
Rm141/g now, I don't think this is expensive to buy. But just observe the trend for next week and see.
TSdavinz18
post Sep 22 2013, 01:06 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 22 2013, 11:53 AM)
Right time to enter now?
Website to monitor the GIA

http://jinjack.net/vdraw/grab/gold_rate/
dEviLs
post Sep 22 2013, 02:11 PM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

Contract specification for the Bursa Malaysia Gold Futures

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/deriva...d-futures-fgld/

FAQ on the Gold Futures

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/deriva...-contract-fgld/
TSdavinz18
post Sep 22 2013, 04:07 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

After peaking in 2011, gold has lost some of its shine

After peaking at $1,900 an ounce in August 2011, gold prices tumbled to $1,181 an ounce in June as the economy improved, inflation stayed low and investors worried less about finding a safe haven for their money. Prices had rebounded to $1,307 an ounce by Wednesday, but that was still 31.2 percent below 2011’s high.

“The bear market has lasted longer than many people expected. In the last couple of years, a lot of companies have been treading water, holding their claims and hoping prices go up and allow them to raise capital for exploration,” said Mike Visher, deputy administrator of the Nevada Division of Administrators. “This is not a good time for weak stomachs.”

Dave Shaddrick, a geologist who’s also president and director of the Nevada Mineral Exploration Coalition, called it a “very difficult time” for exploration, particularly for smaller companies. Looking for profitable ore bodies is a high-risk affair, and investors aren’t willing these days to put up money for it.

The carnage may not be over. Goldman Sachs set a 2014 target price of $1,050 an ounce in early September, though the Federal Reserve’s Wednesday decision to keep buying bonds to stimulate the economy gave a $50-per-ounce jolt to futures.
wil-i-am
post Sep 22 2013, 05:54 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Sep 22 2013, 01:06 PM)
Website to monitor the GIA

http://jinjack.net/vdraw/grab/gold_rate/
Thanks Bro
Very comprehensive info

wen9x88
post Sep 23 2013, 09:59 AM

2,933 posts

sorry if i ask this question at wrong place

is that good if i invest gold with maybank ?
i remember maybank not allow sell all the gold,must left some in the account.
correct me if i am wrong.

hey_there
post Sep 23 2013, 10:07 AM

1,600 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Sep 23 2013, 09:59 AM)
sorry if i ask this question at wrong place

is that good if i invest gold with maybank ?
i remember maybank not allow sell all the gold,must left some in the account.
correct me if i am wrong.
Yes. U need to have min 1g left in the account.
hey_there
post Sep 23 2013, 10:18 AM

1,600 posts

I remember last week maybank GIA selling rm138.45/g for 1298/oz. today, rm137.49/g for 1328/oz. higher USD/oz but lower RM/g. US dollar must be doing very badly
AVFAN
post Sep 23 2013, 10:22 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(hey_there @ Sep 23 2013, 10:18 AM)
I remember last week maybank GIA selling rm138.45/g for 1298/oz. today, rm137.49/g for 1328/oz. higher USD/oz but lower RM/g. US dollar must be doing very badly
today? no la... usd strengthened against rm, now at 3.18.

rm price dropped because gold price usd going lower today, heading for 1300.
hey_there
post Sep 23 2013, 10:34 AM

1,600 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 23 2013, 10:22 AM)
today? no la... usd strengthened against rm, now at 3.18.

rm price dropped because gold price usd going lower today, heading for 1300.
Then how can this be?
1298/oz = rm138.45/g
1328/oz = rm137.49/g

AVFAN
post Sep 23 2013, 10:41 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(hey_there @ Sep 23 2013, 10:34 AM)
Then how can this be?
1298/oz = rm138.45/g
1328/oz = rm137.49/g
when did 1298/oz happen? not yesterday or day before...
at that price a week ago, before fed talk, rm was very weak.
then recovered after fed talk, now weakening again - against usd.

or u misread buy-sell prices?
hey_there
post Sep 23 2013, 11:34 AM

1,600 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 23 2013, 10:41 AM)
when did 1298/oz happen? not yesterday or day before...
at that price a week ago, before fed talk, rm was very weak.
then recovered after fed talk, now weakening again - against usd.

or u misread buy-sell prices?
I remembered it was a day before the announcement from FOMC. I didn't mis-read it as I bought a few grams at that price.
TSdavinz18
post Sep 23 2013, 12:25 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Now USD 1323/oz rclxms.gif
TSdavinz18
post Sep 23 2013, 12:28 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Gold drops on fresh stimulus fears, weak buying from China

Gold fell on Monday after sharp losses in the previous session on renewed fears that the U.S. Federal Reserve will begin tapering its bullion-friendly stimulus measures later this year. Weak buying from major consumer China, which was back from the mid-autumn festival holiday, also weighed on prices.

Traders in Hong Kong and China said there was not much buying interest from China, the second-biggest gold consumer after India. "We can see some buying interest from them only if prices fall below $1,300 and stay above $1,250," said one dealer.
AVFAN
post Sep 23 2013, 05:44 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(hey_there @ Sep 23 2013, 11:34 AM)
I remembered it was a day before the announcement from FOMC. I didn't mis-read it as I bought a few grams at that price.
looks to me all is correct. just dun forget it's all about:

gold price in rm is driven by 2 things - world gold price in usd and usd-rm rate.

usually, if usd is strong: gold price will drop n vice-versa; rm will weaken n vice versa.

rm today is back to 3.20, so looks like usd is strengthening.

i wud expect gold price to go down tonite in usd, but in rm, it may stay high.

which is why i say gold is useful as hedge for the weak rm. i see nothing that will make rm strong, incl bnm's will.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Sep 23 2013, 05:50 PM

132 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0359sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:36 PM