132 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

Gold Investment Corner V7, all about gold

roscha
post Aug 9 2014, 07:41 PM

52 posts

It's digital gold. Not real physical gold. In the fine print the bank reserves the right to give you cash instead of the actual gold. But what if you want the metal itself?

But if you don't care...and just want to play the game of buying n selling quick...then you will prefer this. Well that is my assumption.
orangutan
post Aug 9 2014, 08:05 PM

671 posts

You can pay a fee to get the metal.

Some people finds it more secure that the bank keeps the gold.
shankar_dass93
post Aug 10 2014, 12:57 AM

2,955 posts

Hi Guys,

Anyone purchased their gold bars from this site ?

If yes, any review ?
Online Gold/Silver Dealers

shankar_dass93
post Aug 10 2014, 12:57 AM

2,955 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by shankar_dass93: Aug 10 2014, 12:58 AM
roscha
post Aug 10 2014, 06:11 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Aug 10 2014, 12:57 AM)
Hi Guys,

Anyone purchased their gold bars from this site ?

If yes, any review ?
Online Gold/Silver Dealers
I haven't bought gold bars from BuySilverMalaysia but
I have bought silver from them a few times. They were professional in their dealings with me. Got my silver in solid packing. They handled my requests well. I would recommend them anytime.

In fact when I want to buy silver, I would check the prices and offers of these three; BuySilverMalaysia.com, SilverStreet com.my and Bullionx.my. Members of any of them will get special deals.

Hope that helps.

This post has been edited by roscha: Aug 10 2014, 06:13 AM
shankar_dass93
post Aug 10 2014, 08:30 AM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(roscha @ Aug 10 2014, 06:11 AM)
I haven't bought gold bars from BuySilverMalaysia but
I have bought silver from them a few times. They were professional in their dealings with me. Got my silver in solid packing. They handled my requests well. I would recommend them anytime.

In fact when I want to buy silver, I would check the prices and offers of these three; BuySilverMalaysia.com, SilverStreet com.my and Bullionx.my. Members of any of them will get special deals.

Hope that helps.
Thanks for your reply. Was looking forward in getting a 5gram - Pamp as a collection.

One final enquiry, lets say if i happen to get it from BuySilverMalaysia, I would still be able to sell it to other online dealers but at a cheaper price of what their own members get in a buyback right ?
orangutan
post Aug 10 2014, 08:57 AM

671 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Aug 10 2014, 08:30 AM)
Thanks for your reply. Was looking forward in getting a 5gram - Pamp as a collection.

One final enquiry, lets say if i happen to get it from BuySilverMalaysia, I would still be able to sell it to other online dealers but at a cheaper price of what their own members get in a buyback right ?
Sure, you can. As the saying goes, 'Willing buyer, Willing seller'
carbon junkie
post Aug 10 2014, 05:56 PM

39 posts

TSdavinz18
post Aug 11 2014, 03:57 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Gold - Looking Back Down At The Key $1290 Level

To finish out last week gold exhibited signs of a rejection pattern with its last red candlestick showing a probability to head back down again. In the middle of last week it moved well away from the support level at $1290 and back up well above $1300 to a two week high above $1310 before easing lower. Over the last week or so gold had been easing lower and placing pressure on the support level at $1300 which eventually gave way resulting in gold falling sharply back down to a six week low near $1280. Over the last few weeks the $1290 level has shown some signs of support and held gold up and this level has been called upon again in the last week to prop gold up. During the second half of June, gold steadily moved higher but showed numerous incidents of indecision with its multiple doji candlestick patterns on the daily chart. This happened around $1320 and $1330.

The OANDA long position ratio has moved back down below 60% again as gold has settled around $1300 for a little while. At the beginning of June, gold did very well to repair some damage and return to the key $1275 level, then it has continued the momentum pushing a higher to its recent four month high. After moving so little for an extended period, gold dropped sharply back in May from above the well established support level at $1275 as it completely shattered this level falling to a four month low around $1240. It remained around support at $1240 for several days before its strong rally higher. It pushed down towards $1280 before sling shotting back and also had an excursion above $1300 for a short period before moving quickly back to the $1293 area again. Over the last few weeks gold has eased back from around $1315 to establish its recent narrow trading range below $1295 before its recent slump.

Way back since March, the $1275 level has established itself as a level of support and on several occasions has propped up the price of gold after reasonable falls. Throughout the second half of March gold fell heavily from resistance around $1400 back down to a several week low near support at $1275. Both these levels remain relevant as $1275 continues to offer support and the $1400 level is likely to play a role again should gold move up higher. Through the first couple of months of this year, gold moved very well from a longer term support level around $1200 up towards a six month higher near $1400 before returning to its present trading levels closer to $1300.

Gold rejected a 3-1/2 week high on Friday, settling lower fort the session, but in managed to log a weekly gain of more than 1 percent for the week as the dollar fell and equities rallied after reports of reduced tensions in the Russian-Ukraine situation. Earlier, President Barack Obama said he had authorized targeted strikes to protect the besieged Yazidi minority and U.S. personnel in Iraq, after the Iraqi government requested help. U.S. gold futures for December delivery lost $1.60 to settle at $1,309 an ounce, but it gained 1.2 percent for the week, its first increase in four weeks. Spot gold hit its highest since July 14 at $1,322.60 an ounce earlier, but reversed as Wall Street indexes turned higher. It was last down 0.2 percent at $1,310 an ounce after news broke that U.S. military hard launched another round of airstrikes against an Islamic State target in Iraq, according to American officials.
iamsuccess
post Aug 12 2014, 06:05 AM

138 posts

Is anyone familiar with physical gold investment? With the rapid rate of devaluation of the fiat currency, is it a wise choice to invest a portion of our portfolio into physical gold investment? Maybe like 10%?

Does anyone know where to buy legitimate gold in Malaysia? Gold bullion or coins better?
ronho
post Aug 12 2014, 06:33 AM

1,356 posts

gold investment accounts from banks available....is it worth ?
hey_there
post Aug 12 2014, 07:04 AM

1,600 posts

QUOTE(iamsuccess @ Aug 12 2014, 06:05 AM)

Is anyone familiar with physical gold investment? With the rapid rate of devaluation of the fiat currency, is it a wise choice to invest a portion of our portfolio into physical gold investment? Maybe like 10%?

Does anyone know where to buy legitimate gold in Malaysia? Gold bullion or coins better?
U pay more premiums for coins...both with pros and cons.
TSdavinz18
post Aug 12 2014, 06:33 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Gold firms as Ukraine jitters, soft data hurt stocks
http://www.reuters.com/article/2014/08/12/...N0QI2R320140812
roscha
post Aug 12 2014, 07:20 PM

52 posts

You could buy from Al Rajhi Bank. They offer pretty good prices compared to the goldshops. And they sell PAMP Suisse with certification. But there are online retailers who can sell cheaper. But be careful of who you buy from.

Coincidentally Al Rajhi Bank in my hometown used to keep gold bar stocks but not anymore. That was the situation the last time I asked two or three months ago. Stocks going low. Hmmm and people keep telling me nobody wants to buy gold. Yeah rite.

XtraLeoGecko
post Aug 12 2014, 07:53 PM

902 posts

QUOTE(ronho @ Aug 12 2014, 06:33 AM)
gold investment accounts from banks available....is it worth ?
When physical gold inventory less than paper gold, paper gold would b a disguised fiat....

haziqnet
post Aug 13 2014, 08:41 AM

1,305 posts

hi there bro...my advice to u dont go with gold investment that dont get any physical gold at your hand...the risk are too high...im also a gold investor but only take physical gold...paper gold will not be valuable if anything happened to the company...and also with physical gold if u need to get instant cash u can liquid it easily at any arrahnu outlets...paper gold wont be that easy to be liquid...invest physical gold ROI are not for short term but more to long term investment...so it may or not give monthly profit but still ur asset is in secure because it is in your hand...there are many tricks to make physical gold profitable with fast but u need to have knowledge for that...

If u r interest to buy physical gold u can go for public gold...their price are near with the actual price of gold and have a very low depreciate only from 3%-14%...so u dont need to take a long time to liquid ur physical gold and make profit from it...grossly in a year ROI of physical gold can reach 20%-30% if u know how to do it...

MY CHOICE OF PHYSICAL GOLD ?

- Gold bar
- Gold Coin / dinar

WHY PUBLIC GOLD?

- the price with the actual price are near
- low depreciate only from 3%-14%
- U can touch the gold or bite it or whatever and the gold still can be sold to Public gold without a problem
- If anything happened to your physical gold either it is break into a pieces public gold still accepting them without a problem
- U can liquid ur physical gold for instant cash at many arrahnu outlets like Arrahnu Xchange, Agrobank, Poslaju, YaPeim and others.
- We also providing safe deposit for our customers to keep their gold secure.
- u can buy our physical gold at any part of the world. What u only need to do is make an online order and we will keep the gold for u

if u r interest please PM me...im a dealer at Public Gold International Berhad...i can assist u how to order with public gold...

This post has been edited by haziqnet: Aug 13 2014, 08:56 AM
roscha
post Aug 13 2014, 12:05 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(aini261188 @ Aug 13 2014, 10:34 AM)
Thanks roscha for always supporting Al-Rajhi bank, i'm one of the bankers to inform that for every monday promotion Al-Rajhi bank will give gold discount up to 2%. Min purchase 10gram will get 1% discount. tq icon_rolleyes.gif
LOL if I buy gold, I always buy on a Friday as the price tends to dip towards the weekend. I don't exactly know why.

And I have no choice but to buy from Al Rajhi bank in my hometown because it sells the lowest-priced gokd bars. Plus i want PAMP Suisse brand. I'm too chicken to trust Poslaju with my gold ...although silver is no problem.

So do not suspect I hv any connections to the bank. smile.gif

This post has been edited by roscha: Aug 13 2014, 12:29 PM
TSdavinz18
post Aug 13 2014, 12:17 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Gold holds above $1,300 as Ukraine worries stoke safe-haven demand
http://in.reuters.com/article/2014/08/13/m...N0QJ1BB20140813
babykon101
post Aug 15 2014, 09:55 AM

Bodyslammin' Sailormoon
585 posts

Nope. paper gold is legit. If everyone is using physical gold, this would be too much of a hassle to trade at huge volume and I do not think there is so much physical gold to go around.

Plus, paper gold are like virtual items you know? You buy them with real money and you can sell them for real money.

And banks normally won't go down so easily these days. We got SOX laws.
Ph@r3eZ
post Aug 15 2014, 10:07 AM

where is the cheapest place to buy physical gold?the 999.9 pamp version?tq sifus biggrin.gif

132 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0343sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:10 AM