Gold Investment Corner V7, all about gold

TSdavinz18
post Mar 7 2014, 08:37 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Gold futures edge lower, eyes on U.S. jobs data

Gold futures edged lower on Friday, as investors awaited the release of highly anticipated U.S. nonfarm payrolls data later in the trading session and as they were still digesting comments by European Central Bank President Mario Draghi on Thursday.

Market players were looking ahead to a highly-anticipated nonfarm payrolls report for February, after job growth came in below expectations in December and January.

spring onion
post Mar 7 2014, 09:24 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Bullionstar @ Mar 4 2014, 03:51 PM)
Thanks for mentioning us. Let me know if you have any questions about us or precious metals in general. I've been in the industry for about 10 years and are happy to answer.
is it ok to buy and trade gold via forex platform for long term?
spring onion
post Mar 7 2014, 10:08 PM

1,087 posts

gold drops to 1331 usd per ounce at 8.37am NY time ...
wil-i-am
post Mar 8 2014, 06:08 AM

10,001 posts

Gold edged lower yesterday as investors marked time ahead of a United States jobs report, but the metal was on track for a fifth straight week of gains on support from a weaker dollar and tensions in Ukraine.

Spot gold fell 0.1 per cent at US$1,349.80 (US$1.00 = RM3.29) by 1248GMT.

Gold futures for April delivery fell US$2 to US$1,349.70 an ounce.

Palladium was down 0.4 per cent at US$774 an ounce. Platinum was on track for its second straight weekly gain, up 2.2 per cent. It was unchanged at US$1,476.74. Silver fell 0.5 per cent to US$21.33 an ounce. Reuters

Zuyee88
post Mar 10 2014, 12:23 PM

117 posts

TODAY'S GOLD PRICE 10/3/2014 - AL RAJHI BANK MALAYSIA

Weight - PRICE IN RM (Trades Physical Gold only - PAMP Suisse 999.9)

10g
1,357.79 Bank Buy (RM/pc)
1,549.80 Bank Sell (RM/pc)

20g
2,715.57 Bank Buy (RM/pc)
3,050.25 Bank Sell (RM/pc)

50g
6,788.93 Bank Buy (RM/pc)
7,524.30 Bank Sell (RM/pc)

100g
13,577.85 Bank Buy (RM/pc)
14,971.95 Bank Sell (RM/pc)

500g
67,889.25 Bank Buy (RM/pc)
74,362.05 Bank Sell (RM/pc)

1000g
135,778.50 Bank Buy (RM/pc)
147,963.64 Bank Sell (RM/pc)

Will update the price for you guys here everyday =)
TSdavinz18
post Mar 10 2014, 04:22 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Gold prices marginally weaker in Asia trade, await direction

Gold prices fell marginally in Asian trade on Monday, awaiting fresh direction after better than expected U.S. nonfarm payrolls data last week that pointed to a steady pace of tapering aggressive monetary easing by the Fed.

In the week ahead, investors will be anticipating what will be closely-watched data on retail sales and consumer sentiment for further indications of the strength of the economy and the future course of monetary policy.

kho82
post Mar 10 2014, 05:33 PM

104 posts

anyone interested in pohkong gold coin. retail price rm6800 now selling for rm6000. 40g 999 gold
TSdavinz18
post Mar 10 2014, 05:40 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

The physical price of gold as at 5pm, stood at RM136.02 per gramme, down 46 sen from RM136.48 at 5pm last Friday - Bernama
Zuyee88
post Mar 11 2014, 11:39 AM

117 posts

TODAY'S GOLD PRICE 11/03/2014 - AL RAJHI BANK MALAYSIA

WEIGHT - PRICE IN RM/PC (TRADES PHYSICAL PAMP SUISSE 999.9 GOLD)

Weight
Bank Buy Bank Sell

10g 1,367.19 1,559.78
20g 2,734.38 3,070.20
50g 6,835.95 7,574.18
100g 13,671.90 15,071.70
500g 68,359.50 74,860.80
1000g 136,719.00 148,956.39

For further info, may PM me =)
SUSSarah Jessica
post Mar 11 2014, 04:04 PM

622 posts

China Gold Demand Seen Falling 17% This Quarter Amid Price Rally
http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2014-03-09/c...rice-rally.html
jiew71
post Mar 11 2014, 04:59 PM

184 posts

Hello gold sifus!

I planning to invest long-term in gold... would it be better to buy the physical gold bar or the paper gold offered by banks?

Thanks! smile.gif
TSdavinz18
post Mar 11 2014, 05:56 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

The physical price of gold as at 5pm, stood at RM137.32 per gramme, up RM1.30 from RM136.02 at 5pm yesterday - Bernama
TSdavinz18
post Mar 11 2014, 11:14 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Gold rises on concern over Ukraine crisis, China growth

Gold rose around one percent on Tuesday as fears of a slowdown in Chinese economic growth and worries about the crisis in Ukraine sapped appetite for risk.

"The situation in Ukraine in itself has led to some safe-haven buying but it is more the impact Ukraine has on equity markets and then the shifting of funds into gold," Quantitative Commodity Research owner Peter Fertig said.

In the physical market, Chinese prices continued to trade at a discount to spot prices due to weak demand. Prices in Shanghai were at a discount of $3 an ounce to London prices, compared with a premium of over $20 at the beginning of the year.
Ikm-99
post Mar 12 2014, 11:24 AM

28 posts

Hello, newbie here

i am interested in pysical gold bar and from the pro...it seems that uob offer the best spread rate...so i hope that someone who been buy the gold bar from uob could clarify some of my doubts (coz call them...they din pick up the phone...damn)

so...
1)how low is the spread rate?
2) which type of gold bar they are selling
3) how should i purchase? bank in/cheuqe/credit card/cash???
4) can i sell back to them or other third party?
5)it is often lack of stocks...? once i pay i will get my gold?
6) to the one that been buy pysical gold bar before... how u keep yr gold???

really thanks you notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
full
post Mar 12 2014, 12:52 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(Ikm-99 @ Mar 12 2014, 11:24 AM)
Hello, newbie here

i am interested in pysical gold bar and from the pro...it seems that uob offer the best spread rate...so i hope that someone who been buy the gold bar from uob could clarify some of my doubts (coz call them...they din pick up the phone...damn)

so...
1)how low is the spread rate?
2) which type of gold bar they are selling
3) how should i purchase? bank in/cheuqe/credit card/cash???
4) can i sell back to them or other third party?
5)it is often lack of stocks...? once i pay i will get my gold?
6) to the one that been buy pysical gold bar before... how u keep yr gold???

really thanks you notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Hi, I called them few times and they did pick up the call and also explain in detail on what you need to know or what you ask. Anyway, maybe you called during their lunch time..

1) Price adjusted from time to time, you can check www.imoney.com.my
2) If not mistaken they have gold coin in stock for the moment, for gold bar or gold coin, please call for stock availability before you head to the branch and purchase.
3) Cash..... Personally go to the branch, purchase and collect and safe keeping it.
4) Sell back to the party where you buy from, better price. 3rd party always buy back at lower price if your gold is not purchase from them.
5) Call for stock availability before go to the branch. You can call UOB Jalan Raja Laut main branch.
6) Keep in bank save deposit box or use your creativity if you want to keep at home. Lol....

Hope this helps. Happy investing.

Regards,
full
Ikm-99
post Mar 12 2014, 02:11 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(full @ Mar 12 2014, 12:52 PM)
Hi, I called them few times and they did pick up the call and also explain in detail on what you need to know or what you ask. Anyway, maybe you called during their lunch time..

1) Price adjusted from time to time, you can check www.imoney.com.my
2) If not mistaken they have gold coin in stock for the moment, for gold bar or gold coin, please call for stock availability before you head to the branch and purchase.
3) Cash..... Personally go to the branch, purchase and collect and safe keeping it.
4) Sell back to the party where you buy from, better price. 3rd party always buy back at lower price if your gold is not purchase from them.
5) Call for stock availability before go to the branch. You can call UOB Jalan Raja Laut main branch.
6) Keep in bank save deposit box or use your creativity if you want to keep at home. Lol....

Hope this helps. Happy investing.
Regards,
full
Buy using cash....?
if i plan to buy 1 gold bar...i need to bring above 100k to there??? don't it very inconvenient?

am i right???

alpha team
post Mar 12 2014, 02:14 PM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(Ikm-99 @ Mar 12 2014, 02:11 PM)
Buy using cash....?
if i plan to buy 1 gold bar...i need to bring above 100k to there??? don't it very inconvenient?

am i right???
100k cash...wow
stargate8
post Mar 12 2014, 09:48 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(Ikm-99 @ Mar 12 2014, 02:11 PM)
Buy using cash....?

am i right???
cash can be bank draft also...
if you wish to buy n sell gold in long term, might as well open account with that bank then easier to do online transfer between your bank accounts.
kkid
post Mar 13 2014, 04:59 PM

97 posts

1400 coming ?
wave.gif
hey_there
post Mar 13 2014, 05:40 PM

1,600 posts

btw, MGIA is buying at rm141.41/g. go up somemore and i will be selling all with profit... smile.gif

132 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0356sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:35 PM