Sep 8 2013, 12:31 AM
25 posts Joined: Sep 2012 From: Melaka |
thanks, u guys pakai smoke or red? red like nice but smoke night looks more nice..
donno how the quality... This post has been edited by SpoiledKid: Sep 8 2013, 12:35 AM |
Sep 8 2013, 02:06 PM
Sep 11 2013, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(katz79 @ Sep 11 2013, 04:23 PM) guyz and gurlz, discuss this. i'm so free today try n share it here http://www.zerotohundred.com/2013/auto-fea...nergy-products/ |
Sep 27 2013, 05:46 PM
guys , i get a 2nd hand car, but seems like got some prob..
the engine oil screw kinda long, the foreman told me not so long for normal and he say there is some rubber around the screw. he scare that after open kenot close tight, so he order the whole container for me incase kenot close tight... how much the container cost? 2nd is the rubber below near tyre control steering one, he say the rubber not enough tight, so changed for me, haven charge me, tmrw i gonna send again to change oil after the container reach. after change the rubber then he say not enough tight, then he tmrw will add some rubber to make it tight if cant then he say maybe need change 15inch rim cause the rubber is for that size.. i wonder if 17 inch kenot fit how come got so many 17 18inch rim but no this prob.. he say after tight only check alignment only cun. then he said the car if run fast u will feel ur steering go left or right (which i not so noticed cz i drive 110) and the last thing, u guys 17inch rim rear and front air how much? i know original rim is 210F 190R this is the pic attached ![]() and 1 more thing, i bought is 2004 15k.. feels abit expensive and mileage is 210+++ u all mileage how much? now start worried the car need overhaul... before buy the owner say overhaul not long ago.. now say no overhaul before.. only change timing belt.. This post has been edited by SpoiledKid: Sep 27 2013, 06:58 PM |
Sep 27 2013, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(s@ni @ Sep 27 2013, 07:01 PM) http://m.mudah.my/view?q=Campro+oil&ca=9_3...18517311&imgs=1 overhaul cost how much?If no big problem, no need overhaul As for the rubber bush, needs to wait other taiko reply Oh btw, 17" wheel will makes ur gen2 heavier and high FC Unless light weight rim lor ooo that call rubber bush... cost how much? oo... i not sure the rim heavy or light... the air need how much for 17" ? |
Sep 27 2013, 08:04 PM
Sep 27 2013, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(s@ni @ Sep 27 2013, 08:08 PM) Yes. o... okie.. my side door is 210 190..Some car have different setting, can read at your side door there Its a guide, u can follow or use ur own setting As for me, 210 is comfortable QUOTE(katz79 @ Sep 27 2013, 08:13 PM) nowadays workshop just use suction method when changing oil. no need to untight the drain nut anymore. so if there's no leakage there then u shouldn't change it lar. why change when this thing is not broken. if it leakage at the drain nut u also can rethread the nut. unless it already rethread then u need to change the oil pan lar. stock size for drain nut is size 14 and u can only rethread to size 17. cost u cheaper than the oil pan itself. the workshop dont have, and i dont know which workshop have the machine.. my dad tell me sucktion not so clean as put it all out.. not sure its rethread before or not.. will see tomorrow how... worst condition den oil pan..the rubber thing i can't get what u mean. its either bush at the lower arm or the steering rack bush. but since u said not enough tight i think it is steering bush lar. effect on this is u feel ur car wobbly when taking corner even at 110kmh. not rim size related. 2004 at 210k mileage is ok la. mine 2005 alerady clocked 238k still going strong. its depend on past owner maintenance lar. mine never miss change engine oil at recommended interval so no problem whatsoever. just take care the wear and tear item. air pressure depend on ur feel la. u can try start at front 32psi and back 30psi. if u feel sluggish then u can increase a bit. its trial and error thing up to you satisfaction. it depend on ur type of sidewall tyre also. mine use ps3 which has softer sidewall. i need to crank up the pressure so that can get more stability when taking corner. using 35 front and 33 back. i think is the steering rack bush, cause he change test keep ask us to turn the steering right n left. donno cost how much. he say my rim prob , tomorrow he say add some rubber to make it tighter.. (donno what he mean) i sked engine died when i going kl on sunday not sure my type of tyre, kinda noob but interested in car... time to learn some basic thing.. btw, u all pakai 17"? This post has been edited by SpoiledKid: Sep 27 2013, 08:40 PM |
Sep 27 2013, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(katz79 @ Sep 27 2013, 08:58 PM) its normal tool la. not a machine. using drain nut also same la. no matter what u did there will be some residue of the oil at the engine part. u just flush the oil. o.. i thought the tool is something like a container and got 1 thing suck it up rite?why u bought the car if u know the high mileage? this car is my bro friend one.. my bro tell me he overhauled not long ago.. after i buy, i ask my bro when he overhaul, my bro say he dint overhaul he only chg timing belt.. den my bro say is he own hear wrong.. |
Sep 27 2013, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(katz79 @ Sep 27 2013, 11:18 PM) price is okay la. dun feel cheated. u only need to overhauled if the engine consume oil, piston ring wear which u can see white smoke at the exhaust. if thera are not so u shouldn't be worry. just repair the wear and tear part. dun worry man. if u need professional mech. u pm maddriver. he can give u good advice on ur engine. my engine only kinda dusty.. its 4 - 2 -1 system . . . dint wash it cz as i know engine got circuit those kenot wash.. need bring to those shop that know how to wash..not sure consume oil or not, will test it bring go kl 3xx km and see how many RM it consume.. no smoke, drive is not bad, front rim got a 1cm bengkok little.. other all ok.. outside body all looks great, interior abit scratch and stain, will try to wash. engine dust alot.. tmrw take go make the steering rack bush then allignment.. the steering rack bush is like that 1? i wondering what the foreman tell me, he say not tight enough even changed, tmrw add rubber and see works or not... i donno what rubber he going to add. sure wobby if take corner 110? or if tight then wont.. he told me after fix the rack bush steering only can adjust alignment more properly and accurate |
Sep 28 2013, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(ahlong @ Sep 28 2013, 01:15 PM) ask someone to play with the steering and u look the steering bush from the engine bay. if the bush/clip move together while turning the steering, the bush need to be replace. change to superpro steering bush (blue colour). last longer and performance type. last 3years i changed around RM160 with labour. its steering bush, after it add rubber the foreman tell me ok liao..another method, drive ur car and try turn left/right. if got some freeplay with the steering, then change. if no, i dont know what the foreman means by bush. George Bush? for the high mileage, drive the car for about a month or two. check the engine oil. if engine oil makan, then need to check wear and tear part engine internal like piston ring etc etc. auto or manual? if auto, i suggest u straight change the gearbox oil. if got money, do the gearbox oil flush. we dont know if the previous owner did it before or not. after that, put a ATF Cooler to prevent the gearbox die earlier. ATF Cooler price range around RM300+ to RM400+ depends on brand. u can use Works brand. cheaper brand around RM250 something like that. u can check yourself if the timing belt change or not. look at the belting teeth got some old look (softcrack2 - *not so dangerous* or not). if not, ya the owner really change the belting. about the overhaul thing, dont feel u've been cheated bro. its internal thing. we cant see it. what u can do is maintain the car and keep the car breathing and performing to it par. oh ya, check the outside belting also. not the engine belting at the campulley. best of luck and welcome to the club then i go adjust alignment ady.. the rubber quite cheap only i think less than 40.. i think no free play ady.. if makan engine oil those wear tear part expensive? now i want check the EO if it makan or not.. cz that day when i check the EO below minimum.. today i only take go chg.. dafuq previous owner lol.. ok later check the belt.. the overhaul cost how much? mine is auto original, but the previous owner jz change to manual few month ago.. |
| Change to: | 0.0416sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:14 AM |