Starcraft 2 Gathering!, 3rd August (Saturday)

TSDuskBin.Marksman
post Jul 31 2013, 09:24 AM, updated 11y ago

Elo, so just to avoid it becoming a mess and etc in the monthly gathering thread.

Title: SC2 Gathering
Date: 3rd August (Saturday)
Time: 1PM officially

UPDATE: Venue: ASIA CAFE Jalan SS 15/8a Ss 15 Subang Jaya Selangor Malaysia
Numbers: Unlimited
NOTE: 5 PCs available effective immediately, if more than 5 attending is recommended to bring your laptop or something. No further guarantees lol.

Agenda
1) Lunch until 2+PM
2) Play time until 4PM
3) Tea time relax
4) More play time or just chillax
5) Close

Those who wish to attend, please confirm your attendance with your contact details (HP No etc) here thank you. Those who may have transport issues also please sound out here with your PRECISE location. Thank you.

UPDATE: VENUE HAS BEEN CHANGED

This post has been edited by DuskBin.Marksman: Aug 2 2013, 05:16 PM
Ivan113
post Jul 31 2013, 10:34 AM

925 posts

can't come, suddenly this Sat have to go pickup my iPad that have been sent to repair sad.gif
TSDuskBin.Marksman
post Jul 31 2013, 10:48 AM

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Jul 31 2013, 10:34 AM)
can't come, suddenly this Sat have to go pickup my iPad that have been sent to repair sad.gif
Ipad can collect in the morning or evening kan? :3. Worst case scenario is Sunday maybe? Our event doesnt happen every week xD
Ivan113
post Jul 31 2013, 11:02 AM

925 posts

QUOTE(DuskBin.Marksman @ Jul 31 2013, 10:48 AM)
Ipad can collect in the morning or evening kan? :3. Worst case scenario is Sunday maybe? Our event doesnt happen every week xD
the problem is they say Sat only finish repair and come take, but dunno what time, if morning take, evening I can come la biggrin.gif but if not, I don't know can or not, really want to come sad.gif can't take at Sunday, because this is the 3rd time I sent to the same repair shop, first time send is screen got problem, 2nd time send is because they didnt seal properly the side of the iPad, got small gap there between screen and body, 3rd time send is wifi problem after they settle the gap mad.gif bad service ar, so I have to take at Saturday, if got problem, have to send back, I can only go at weekend, weekdays I'm at work

sorry for the long text tongue.gif
TSDuskBin.Marksman
post Jul 31 2013, 11:17 AM

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Jul 31 2013, 11:02 AM)
the problem is they say Sat only finish repair and come take, but dunno what time, if morning take, evening I can come la biggrin.gif but if not, I don't know can or not, really want to come sad.gif can't take at Sunday, because this is the 3rd time I sent to the same repair shop, first time send is screen got problem, 2nd time send is because they didnt seal properly the side of the iPad, got small gap there between screen and body, 3rd time send is wifi problem after they settle the gap  mad.gif  bad service ar, so I have to take at Saturday, if got problem, have to send back, I can only go at weekend, weekdays I'm at work

sorry for the long text  tongue.gif
lol so sad case one. Ask someone help u settle? XD
Ivan113
post Jul 31 2013, 11:22 AM

925 posts

QUOTE(DuskBin.Marksman @ Jul 31 2013, 11:17 AM)
lol so sad case one. Ask someone help u settle? XD
the previous 2 times is my parent sent, they didnt notice the gap, and also the wifi prob, so i no trust them anymore, whistling.gif better handle myself, anyway, is this some kind of barcraft or something?
TSDuskBin.Marksman
post Jul 31 2013, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Jul 31 2013, 11:22 AM)
the previous 2 times is my parent sent, they didnt notice the gap, and also the wifi prob, so i no trust them anymore,  whistling.gif  better handle myself, anyway, is this some kind of barcraft or something?
Nothing that grand like barcraft but its like a meetup. so hard to arrange for the past few weeks, more kaki the better lo xD.

Worst case scenario, come for next one only ba XP.
deyamato
post Jul 31 2013, 12:11 PM

418 posts

rookie like me can join ? just wanna watch u guys play tongue.gif
TSDuskBin.Marksman
post Jul 31 2013, 12:13 PM

QUOTE(deyamato @ Jul 31 2013, 12:11 PM)
rookie like me can join ? just wanna watch u guys play tongue.gif
Feel free to come along! Best time to ask questions and learn also.

No restrictions to anyone whatsoever. Just be aware that we might not have enough PCs for everyone if beyond 5 ppl going lol.
shirley_andy
post Jul 31 2013, 12:14 PM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,624 posts

casual noob SC player can join?

I play on desktop tho so laptop.

anyway can make an event in LYN StarCraft2 Inhouse Community in FB to invite people to join thumbup.gif
TSDuskBin.Marksman
post Jul 31 2013, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Jul 31 2013, 12:14 PM)
casual noob SC player can join?

I play on desktop tho so laptop.

anyway can make an event in LYN StarCraft2 Inhouse Community in FB to invite people to join  thumbup.gif
Just done.
EnTaroAdun23
post Jul 31 2013, 03:12 PM

140 posts

I'd like to come and play a couple of games but not really sure yet.

I pass this road during my daily commute (by Bus 99 or Bus U88) so I'm pretty familiar with it, but where is this exactly located along Jln SS 21/1a? What other establishments are near/beside it?
shirley_andy
post Jul 31 2013, 04:03 PM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,624 posts

I will come, we should start the list.

ravenfire
post Jul 31 2013, 04:36 PM

13 posts

Guys no need to ask if you can come onnot lol.. all are welcome tongue.gif Btw need transport tongue.gif will be back from museum and at Sunway at 12.30 (or so my lecturer says) h.p. number ill pm you mark tongue.gif
TSDuskBin.Marksman
post Jul 31 2013, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(EnTaroAdun23 @ Jul 31 2013, 03:12 PM)
I'd like to come and play a couple of games but not really sure yet.

I pass this road during my daily commute (by Bus 99 or Bus U88) so I'm pretty familiar with it, but where is this exactly located along Jln SS 21/1a? What other establishments are near/beside it?
Do you know where Uptown Gallery Centre is? Its near there.

The second landmark is the DAP Party Sign. We're pretty much next door lol.
deyamato
post Jul 31 2013, 07:17 PM

418 posts

uptown maybank nearby ?
TSDuskBin.Marksman
post Jul 31 2013, 07:28 PM

QUOTE(deyamato @ Jul 31 2013, 07:17 PM)
uptown maybank nearby ?
Not sure about that lol. Google map and maybe you can see the maybank u are referring to?
Jerry416
post Aug 1 2013, 12:48 AM

yooo why sat evening one? morning cant ar? sad.gif

else sunday la xD
TSDuskBin.Marksman
post Aug 1 2013, 08:35 AM

QUOTE(Jerry416 @ Aug 1 2013, 12:48 AM)
yooo why sat evening one? morning cant ar? sad.gif

else sunday la xD
If you wan morning, u fight with Ravenflames la lol. Besides I got standby morning shift so i need to keep it free.

Sunday ah....arrange d for this week, wan cancel or reschedule again meh? Next time maybe sunday lo lol.
Jerry416
post Aug 1 2013, 01:01 PM

okay, guess it's a no for me this weekend smile.gif

0.0186sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:48 AM