TSmemphiz_zero88
post Jul 30 2013, 08:35 PM, updated 12y ago

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Game info:
Assassin’s Creed IV Black Flag begins in 1715, when pirates established a lawless republic in the Caribbean and ruled the land and seas. These outlaws paralyzed navies, halted international trade, and plundered vast fortunes. They threatened the power structures that ruled Europe, inspired the imaginations of millions, and left a legacy that still endures.

THE CARIBBEAN AT THE DAWN OF THE 18TH CENTURY
The fullest Assassin’s Creed world ever created. Stand among legendary pirates such as Blackbeard, Calico Jack and Benjamin Hornigold, as you establish a lawless republic in the Bahamas and relive the truly explosive events that defined the Golden Age of Pirates. From Kingston to Nassau, explore 50 unique locations where you can live the life of a pirate. Captain and customize your own ship, search for lost treasure, hunt rare animals and loot underwater shipwrecks.

EDWARD KENWAY
Into this world sails a young, cocky, and fearsome captain named Edward Kenway. His skill with a sword and disdain for authority earn him the respect of pirate legends like Blackbeard, but thrust him into an ancient conflict that threatens to destroy everything the pirates have built.
Developer: Ubisoft Montreal
Publisher: Ubisoft
Release Date : TBA 2013 (stupid ubi)

This post has been edited by wKkaY: Oct 18 2014, 10:02 PM
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Jul 30 2013, 08:35 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Jul 30 2013, 08:38 PM
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Jul 30 2013, 08:36 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

for MP player list. soooon....

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Jul 30 2013, 08:38 PM
AaronFPS
post Jul 31 2013, 12:21 AM

1,657 posts

first
gaeria84
post Aug 6 2013, 06:19 PM

837 posts

Finally, they revealed underwater exploration and harpooning drool.gif

Vorador
post Aug 9 2013, 05:44 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Ubisoft's office is actually right opposite my office's building. Always saw their ppl wearing Ubisoft's T shirt roaming around the food court... too bad can't get in.
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Aug 9 2013, 05:52 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Aug 9 2013, 05:44 PM)
Ubisoft's office is actually right opposite my office's building. Always saw their ppl wearing Ubisoft's T shirt roaming around the food court... too bad can't get in.
Singapore?
Vorador
post Aug 9 2013, 06:00 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

yeah, singapore.
sai86
post Aug 9 2013, 06:42 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

blend in whistling.gif
keretapir
post Aug 10 2013, 06:28 AM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

find an open window to go inside. or a secret catacomb underneath.
you might need to synchronize the area first if you want the icon to show on your mini-map whistling.gif

on a serious note, PC version still got delayed until the end of this year (Dec 2013). the same can be said for PS4 & XB1 version... sweat.gif
Typical

Archaven
post Aug 10 2013, 01:38 PM

It isn't Death you should be afraid of
1,201 posts

Ubisoft... still on uplay? Looks really awesome so far from the trailers. AC3 was big letdown. Not sure if false advertise again? But I saw tropical jungle like Farcry3. Awesomr
Vorador
post Aug 10 2013, 02:07 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

haha for me it's good for them to delay (sorry! tongue.gif) coz need to play other game like Castlevania on Aug & Oct.
s7ran9er
post Aug 10 2013, 02:07 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Aug 10 2013, 01:38 PM)
Ubisoft... still on uplay? Looks really awesome so far from the trailers. AC3 was big letdown. Not sure if false advertise again? But I saw tropical jungle like Farcry3. Awesomr
I've pool a lot of time on Assassin's Creed series except for the 3rd series, what happened?
Archaven
post Aug 10 2013, 03:00 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Aug 10 2013, 02:07 PM)
I've pool a lot of time on Assassin's Creed series except for the 3rd series, what happened?
The town was really nice for me.. except the outdoor areas most noticeably the snow areas where the textures are really bad. I felt AC2 was still the best experience for me though.
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Aug 14 2013, 01:08 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

TSmemphiz_zero88
post Aug 26 2013, 11:41 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Gamescom 2013 trailer

TSmemphiz_zero88
post Aug 28 2013, 06:16 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Naval & Port gameplay demo

TSmemphiz_zero88
post Aug 28 2013, 06:18 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Aug 10 2013, 02:07 PM)
want me to make a list?
s7ran9er
post Aug 28 2013, 08:51 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Aug 28 2013, 06:18 AM)
want me to make a list?
If you have the time, why not? notworthy.gif
keretapir
post Aug 28 2013, 02:25 PM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

so i heard PC release date was not delayed...is this true?
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Sep 1 2013, 08:10 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

new info from Ashraf Ismail's Q&A on twitter
http://www.reddit.com/r/Games/comments/1lh..._director_just/

too long for copy pasta sweat.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Sep 6 2013, 12:15 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Locations and Activities

TSmemphiz_zero88
post Sep 13 2013, 12:15 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Genso
post Sep 13 2013, 01:06 PM

62 posts

Haven't played the AC franchise. Thought about starting off with AC3.
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Sep 23 2013, 05:18 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

TSmemphiz_zero88
post Oct 1 2013, 06:23 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

FINALLY A RELEASE DATE FOR PC!!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

19 November 2013

http://www.pcgamer.com/2013/09/30/assassin...-shores-nov-19/

also new trailer

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Oct 1 2013, 06:24 AM
keretapir
post Oct 2 2013, 09:08 PM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

oh man...the release date
almost simultaneous with Watch Dogs? real-time pirates would hack their servers to death laugh.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Oct 3 2013, 09:38 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

requirements spec for Assassins Creed 4, almost same as Watch Dog

Minimum
-Operating System: Windows Vista SP or Windows 7 SP1 or Windows 8 (both 32/64bit versions)
-Note that we only support 64 bit OSs.
-Processor: Intel Core2Quad Q8400 @ 2.6 GHz or AMD Athlon II X4 620 @ 2.6 GHz
-RAM: 2GB for Windows Vista, Windows 7, Windows 8
-Video card: Nvidia GeForce GTX 260 or AMD Radeon HD 4870 (512MB VRAM with Shader Model 4.0 or higher)
-DirectX: DirectX June 2010 Redistributable
-Disk Space: 30 Gb
-Sound: DirectX Compatible Sound Card with latest drivers
-Peripherals: Windows-compatible keyboard and mouse required, optional controller

Recommended
-Operating System: Windows Vista SP2 or Windows 7 SP1 or Windows 8 (both 32/64bit versions)
-Note that we only support 64 bit OSs.
-Processor: Intel Core i5 2400S @ 2.5 GHz or AMD Phenom II x4 940 @ 3.0 GHz or better
-RAM: 4GB or more
-Video card: Nvidia GeForce GTX 470 or AMD Radeon HD 5850 (1024MB VRAM with Shader Model 5.0) or better
-Supported video cards at the time of release: Nvidia GeForce GTX 260 or better, GT400, GT500, GT600, GT700 series or AMD Radeon HD4870 or better, HD5000, HD6000, HD7000 series
*Note: Latest GeForce drivers tested: 320.49 for all series. Latest Radeon drivers tested: 13.1 for Radeon HD4000, 13.4 for Radeon HD5000 and above.
*Laptop versions of these cards may work but are NOT officially supported.

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Oct 3 2013, 09:38 PM
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Oct 5 2013, 04:22 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

now can preorder from Steam
http://store.steampowered.com/app/242050/

and our Steam version will be unlocked on 29 November, not 19 doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Oct 5 2013, 04:24 AM
AeonixG
post Oct 5 2013, 03:53 PM

125 posts

i wonder if straight jump to AC4 from AC2 will have big gap or not, especially the story @_@
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Oct 5 2013, 04:02 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(AeonixG @ Oct 5 2013, 03:53 PM)
i wonder if straight jump to AC4 from AC2 will have big gap or not, especially the story @_@
well, you basically playing different character( Ezio in AC2, Edward in AC4) and Desmond's story already ended in AC3.
AeonixG
post Oct 5 2013, 04:26 PM

125 posts

So I've heard, hmm..the AC4 concept is interesting and i've just finish watching Pirates of the Caribbean series (very late i know) looking forward being a pirate xD
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Oct 5 2013, 04:38 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

just hoping it won't be as disappointing as AC3 dry.gif
AeonixG
post Oct 5 2013, 11:33 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Oct 5 2013, 04:38 PM)
just hoping it won't be as disappointing as AC3 dry.gif
AC3 that dissapointing? i thought the system would be better?

bergstein
post Oct 6 2013, 12:32 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(AeonixG @ Oct 5 2013, 11:33 PM)
AC3 that dissapointing? i thought the system would be better?
I personally still take AC2 as the best, well one of the reason is Florence. tongue.gif
AC3 have weird performance issue, lesser sight seeing/magnificent scene, boring story and boring map.
But there are few good things: Naval war (really awesome), more story about Templar and homestead.

Hope AC IV will be good.
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Oct 15 2013, 03:01 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

some multiplayer footage

alikato94
post Oct 15 2013, 03:14 AM

"Sorry for my English"
774 posts

QUOTE(bergstein @ Oct 6 2013, 12:32 AM)
I personally still take AC2 as the best, well one of the reason is Florence.  tongue.gif
AC3 have weird performance issue, lesser sight seeing/magnificent scene, boring story and boring map.
But there are few good things: Naval war (really awesome), more story about Templar and homestead.

Hope AC IV will be good.
yeah! ac2 is da bomb~ haha ezio~ wub.gif but too bad, no time to play brotherhood and revelations due to highschool cry.gif as black flag is a new story.. i might pre order it blush.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Oct 15 2013, 04:08 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Edward's story trailer

anasnomous
post Oct 17 2013, 11:04 PM

77 posts

digital deluxe worth it? think my pc wont be able to run this game, but might buy it first

This post has been edited by anasnomous: Oct 17 2013, 11:10 PM
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Oct 17 2013, 11:13 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(anasnomous @ Oct 17 2013, 11:04 PM)
digital deluxe worth it? think my pc wont be able to run this game, but might buy it first
just some in-game items, it'll be available for sale after some time.
Ffenixz
post Oct 21 2013, 02:35 PM

156 posts

Tempted to pre order this game but... I just bought AC3 2 weeks ago when it was on steam midweek sale. Still in the middle of playing it. I like some of the features in AC3, more hiding places, tree jumping, the naval combat, the homestead is nice. Thing that irks me though is the economy. I don't know if I'm just dumb or what but the crafting and trading feels clunky. I don't even know what I'm doing most of the time in that regards. Hunting feels pointless, and my pet peeve, freaking flying almanac.

I read somewhere that AC4 will bring back the tomb raiding features from previous AC. Ohhh how I miss doing that. Also, I hope Edward's story will be far more interesting than Connor's because Connor's story felt lacking so far. I haven't finish AC3 yet, so dunno how the story will unfold. Will decide if I want to preorder AC4 or not after I got my salary for this month. laugh.gif Thank God Watch Dogs is delayed.
vankodoq
post Oct 23 2013, 12:05 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(Ffenixz @ Oct 21 2013, 02:35 PM)
Tempted to pre order this game but... I just bought AC3 2 weeks ago when it was on steam midweek sale. Still in the middle of playing it. I like some of the features in AC3, more hiding places, tree jumping, the naval combat, the homestead is nice. Thing that irks me though is the economy. I don't know if I'm just dumb or what but the crafting and trading feels clunky. I don't even know what I'm doing most of the time in that regards. Hunting feels pointless, and my pet peeve, freaking flying almanac.

-deleted-
Me too! The seamless world looks really awesome from their trailers and developer's videos. rclxm9.gif

For me in AC3, hunting is basically money-maker. Pelts earns lots of cash (especially bears) and they always respawn in the same area near the way to enter Homestead. tongue.gif
M1X
post Oct 23 2013, 03:08 PM

2,334 posts

If AC3 was continue with the British man, maybe I'll finish the game. It was pretty interesting to play as him at the start of the game. Then everything tun 9999 degree... I dislike Connor. Maybe the personality just not as good, maybe the intro to him not as good, but hell I bet many people including me still stuck on Ezio...

Well, forget it. Next game coming hopefully it gives a good impact right at the start or otherwise...
vankodoq
post Oct 23 2013, 04:58 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(M1X @ Oct 23 2013, 03:08 PM)
If AC3 was continue with the British man, maybe I'll finish the game. It was pretty interesting to play as him at the start of the game. Then everything tun 9999 degree... I dislike Connor. Maybe the personality just not as good, maybe the intro to him not as good, but hell I bet many people including me still stuck on Ezio...

Well, forget it. Next game coming hopefully it gives a good impact right at the start or otherwise...
Now that you've said it. I think that'd be the case. Connor is somehow too "cold". Haytham definitely has more "flavor" compared to Connor. hmm.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Oct 29 2013, 09:04 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

PC preview by Nvidia

vankodoq
post Nov 7 2013, 12:23 PM

377 posts

Anyone pre-ordered this game yet? I want to pre-order it but I'm kinda confused which edition got ALL the bonus missions. hmm.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Nov 7 2013, 02:13 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(vankodoq @ Nov 7 2013, 12:23 PM)
Anyone pre-ordered this game yet? I want to pre-order it but I'm kinda confused which edition got ALL the bonus missions. hmm.gif
if from Steam, should be Gold Deluxe Edition which include the preorder bonus and Season Pass. but that one is not available in MY store, only NA store. you can either search through trading sites for people selling it or ask someone who has access to NA store to buy it for you.
vankodoq
post Nov 7 2013, 03:10 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Nov 7 2013, 02:13 PM)
if from Steam, should be Gold Deluxe Edition which include the preorder bonus and Season Pass. but that one is not available in MY store, only NA store. you can either search through trading sites for people selling it or ask someone who has access to NA store to buy it for you.
The Uplay store got the Uplay Digital Deluxe Edition. But it charges EUR59.99. The deluxe edition in Steam or other outlets is only USD59.99. cry.gif
Archaven
post Nov 10 2013, 01:17 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(vankodoq @ Nov 7 2013, 03:10 PM)
The Uplay store got the Uplay Digital Deluxe Edition. But it charges EUR59.99. The deluxe edition in Steam or other outlets is only USD59.99. cry.gif
such a hefty price to pay for PC? i'll wait for GOTY edition better. i just hate all these exclusives stuff that this DLC available on this retailer, this DLC only available on other retailers and so on. just meh. i want a complete experience.
azsace
post Nov 11 2013, 12:27 PM

412 posts

Anyway.. i hav uplay game code to sell off for this game.. PM me for those interested,, thinking to let go for rm120
Archaven
post Nov 11 2013, 07:40 PM

1,201 posts

Oh boy.. GMG having 25% off for both AC4 + Season Pass. Total around USD 60. Damn.. tempting. Where's everyone getting this game from?

This post has been edited by Archaven: Nov 11 2013, 07:41 PM
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Nov 11 2013, 07:56 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Nov 11 2013, 07:40 PM)
Oh boy.. GMG having 25% off for both AC4 + Season Pass. Total around USD 60. Damn.. tempting. Where's everyone getting this game from?
as usual, Impulse biggrin.gif
Archaven
post Nov 11 2013, 08:01 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Nov 11 2013, 07:56 PM)
as usual, Impulse  biggrin.gif
Box edition? I'm not sure i want it seeing my previous experiences. Impulse failed to deliver my Collector Edition then asking me if i prefer the normal edition instead... anddddd the normal edition is NOT the pre-order version which does not include pre-order bonus. It made me just so mad.. Just...
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Nov 11 2013, 08:03 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Nov 11 2013, 08:01 PM)
Box edition? I'm not sure i want it seeing my previous experiences. Impulse failed to deliver my Collector Edition then asking me if i prefer the normal edition instead... anddddd the normal edition is NOT the pre-order version which does not include pre-order bonus. It made me just so mad.. Just...
boxed won't be preorder version, especially for AC games. preordered all my AC by retail, not gonna skip this one tongue.gif
Archaven
post Nov 11 2013, 08:05 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Nov 11 2013, 08:03 PM)
boxed won't be preorder version, especially for AC games. preordered all my AC by retail, not gonna skip this one tongue.gif
Lol really? I thought u played AC2 recently? Retail too? That's an old game man. I don't have much space in my room so i can't be physical collector sad.gif.

Otherwise the Castlevania Los2 coffin edition looks sweet biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Archaven: Nov 11 2013, 08:06 PM
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Nov 11 2013, 08:08 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Nov 11 2013, 08:05 PM)
Lol really? I thought u played AC2 recently? Retail too? That's an old game man.
yup, all retail. bought the game on release date. suffered through the stupid always online DRM. only AC1 i dun have, hard to find sleep.gif

heck, AC2 is my first original game biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Nov 11 2013, 08:08 PM
Archaven
post Nov 11 2013, 09:15 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Nov 11 2013, 08:08 PM)
yup, all retail. bought the game on release date. suffered through the stupid always online DRM. only AC1 i dun have, hard to find sleep.gif

heck, AC2 is my first original game biggrin.gif
I missed AC2 Deluxe Edition on Gamersgate at $6.99 sad.gif
vankodoq
post Nov 12 2013, 01:39 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Nov 11 2013, 07:40 PM)
You're talking about GreenManGaming? I can't see any 25% discount there. Or did you mean another online game store? hmm.gif

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Nov 11 2013, 08:03 PM)
Where are you preordering the box version? And how much? unsure.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Nov 12 2013, 01:43 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(vankodoq @ Nov 12 2013, 01:39 PM)
You're talking about GreenManGaming? I can't see any 25% discount there. Or did you mean another online game store? hmm.gif
use GMG25-C5729-7SY25 during checkout

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry58558766
Archaven
post Nov 12 2013, 01:53 PM

1,201 posts

Yep GreenManGaming. The voucher is special discount voucher only works for AC4. They sent me email XD
vankodoq
post Nov 12 2013, 01:59 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Nov 12 2013, 01:43 PM)
Cool! Thanks bro! thumbup.gif

Btw, you're ordering the box version, no? Will you get the bonuses and/or DLCs with the box version like what you'll get with the Digital Deluxe Edition + Season Pass? hmm.gif
Archaven
post Nov 12 2013, 02:00 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(vankodoq @ Nov 12 2013, 01:59 PM)

Btw, you're ordering the box version, no? Will you get the bonuses and/or DLCs with the box version like what you'll get with the Digital Deluxe Edition + Season Pass? hmm.gif
Retail get no pre-order bonus. I personally won't get retail if you asked me.
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Nov 12 2013, 02:01 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(vankodoq @ Nov 12 2013, 01:59 PM)

retail bonus is normal edition.
Archaven
post Nov 14 2013, 07:48 PM

1,201 posts

Hand too itchy. Finally got the Deluxe+Season Pass sad.gif.
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Nov 14 2013, 10:25 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Nov 14 2013, 07:48 PM)
Hand too itchy. Finally got the Deluxe+Season Pass sad.gif.
from Steam?
Archaven
post Nov 15 2013, 11:46 AM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Nov 14 2013, 10:25 PM)
from Steam?
UPlay sad.gif. Undercut by Ubisoft. 25% too good to let go.
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Nov 15 2013, 03:35 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Nov 15 2013, 11:46 AM)
UPlay sad.gif. Undercut by Ubisoft. 25% too good to let go.
80 euros?
wotlk
post Nov 15 2013, 08:12 PM

why is the release date 29 Nov on steam?
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Nov 15 2013, 09:00 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(wotlk @ Nov 15 2013, 08:12 PM)
why is the release date 29 Nov on steam?
only for us, the US date is 20 nov.
Archaven
post Nov 15 2013, 09:16 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Nov 15 2013, 03:35 PM)
80 euros?
Nope got it from greenmangaming but their version is UPlay version.
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Nov 15 2013, 10:38 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Nov 15 2013, 09:16 PM)
Nope got it from greenmangaming but their version is UPlay version.
can get a bit cheaper price for Steam version

got mine for 30 keys thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Nov 16 2013, 11:37 AM
Savor_Savvy
post Nov 16 2013, 03:05 PM

2,776 posts

Available: 29 November 2013
This game will unlock in approximately 1 week, 5 days and 12 hours

???
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Nov 16 2013, 03:10 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Nov 16 2013, 03:05 PM)
Available: 29 November 2013
This game will unlock in approximately 1 week, 5 days and 12 hours

???
same issue with batman ao, since the eu version is released 2 weeks later, but unlocked on same day as other region

hopefully it applies to this game too unsure.gif unsure.gif

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Nov 16 2013, 03:11 PM
Archaven
post Nov 16 2013, 05:50 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Nov 16 2013, 03:10 PM)
same issue with batman ao, since the eu version is released 2 weeks later, but unlocked on same day as other region

hopefully it applies to this game too  unsure.gif  unsure.gif
Not sure when Uplay version will unlock. I saw greenman stating 21st Nov. If Steam 29th Nov probably means Ubisoft is screwing Steam.
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Nov 16 2013, 06:03 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Nov 16 2013, 05:50 PM)
Not sure when Uplay version will unlock. I saw greenman stating 21st Nov. If Steam 29th Nov probably means Ubisoft is screwing Steam.
steam version can preload now
vankodoq
post Nov 19 2013, 04:13 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Nov 16 2013, 03:10 PM)

hopefully it applies to this game too  unsure.gif  unsure.gif
Hopefully indeed! I can't wait to play it! Tomorrow's 21st November already! Though probably we still have to wait for like late night tomorrow due to the time difference. tongue.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Nov 19 2013, 07:52 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

steam can preload normally now. 18GB rclxm9.gif
Archaven
post Nov 20 2013, 12:37 AM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Nov 19 2013, 07:52 PM)
steam can preload normally now. 18GB rclxm9.gif
GMG Capsule sucks... 70+KBps and 21GB doh.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Nov 20 2013, 03:39 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

game is unlocked now rclxm9.gif

but download not finished yet sweat.gif
yiporan
post Nov 20 2013, 10:45 AM

66 posts

lol why so slow , china version already release 14th and crack 15th . zz . i already finish it .
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Nov 20 2013, 10:50 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(yiporan @ Nov 20 2013, 10:45 AM)
lol why so slow , china version already release 14th and crack 15th . zz . i already finish it .
like we care. at least we buy the game whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
Archaven
post Nov 20 2013, 12:28 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(yiporan @ Nov 20 2013, 10:45 AM)
you are the reason why PC gaming is dying and console business flourishing. you pirate the game and come laugh at people who bought the game? lowyat should ban you this kind of troll.
yiporan
post Nov 20 2013, 12:46 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Nov 20 2013, 12:28 PM)
you are the reason why PC gaming is dying and console business flourishing. you pirate the game and come laugh at people who bought the game? lowyat should ban you this kind of troll.
i already bought la deluxe edition, just wana play early play crack 1 la.
Vorador
post Nov 20 2013, 01:14 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

guys may I ask a stupid question...

PC DVD game no region lock one right? I had ordered the Skull edition from amazon UK... rclxub.gif
Archaven
post Nov 20 2013, 01:19 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(yiporan @ Nov 20 2013, 12:46 PM)
i already bought la deluxe edition, just wana play early play crack 1 la.
oops sorry but well congrats on buying the game. now i feel bad for missing out the AC complete deals sad.gif.

stupid GMG capsule still havent finish downloading sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Archaven: Nov 20 2013, 01:21 PM
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Nov 20 2013, 02:17 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Nov 20 2013, 01:14 PM)
guys may I ask a stupid question...

PC DVD game no region lock one right? I had ordered the Skull edition from amazon UK... rclxub.gif
don't think got region issue for this game. even russian copy can play normally

sad no local distributor wanna bring the black skull edition here. even Impulse cannot confirm sad.gif
Vorador
post Nov 20 2013, 04:11 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Nov 20 2013, 02:17 PM)
don't think got region issue for this game. even russian copy can play normally

sad no local distributor wanna bring the black skull edition here. even Impulse cannot confirm sad.gif
that's why, they only bring in the basic version... I might not want the black chest edition but skull edition (with steel box) really nice.

Now I have to wait until 30 nov, or even 3-4 Dec to play the game thanks to amazon's snail mail. (Yeah is me who cheapo choose the cheapest courier)
Archaven
post Nov 20 2013, 05:25 PM

1,201 posts

wow this game is beautiful. just started biggrin.gif
Flare124
post Nov 20 2013, 06:01 PM

I wish I could play right now. =( I think there's a missing CD-Key for my game on steam. The only CD-Key appear is for Seasons Pass. I can't activate the game without the main CD-Key.
Vorador
post Nov 20 2013, 08:59 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Nov 20 2013, 05:25 PM)
OMG that's unfair, u gotta wait ! tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Nov 20 2013, 09:01 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

can't post screenshots on steam :\
eugene88
post Nov 20 2013, 11:27 PM

2,176 posts

AC4 PC Performance Analysis: "All in all, Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag is a mess on the PC".

http://www.dsogaming.com/pc-performance-an...mance-analysis/
Naota-kun
post Nov 20 2013, 11:35 PM

All the stars below are lights in the heavens.
1,345 posts

i played the 1st AC. nv played any of the sequels. now i'm playing AC4 and it feels just the same only.

is that suppose to be right?
vankodoq
post Nov 21 2013, 12:57 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Nov 20 2013, 05:25 PM)
Wow! Seriously? Can't wait! I'm downloading it from GMG now! rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(Naota-kun @ Nov 20 2013, 11:35 PM)
i played the 1st AC. nv played any of the sequels. now i'm playing AC4 and it feels just the same only.

is that suppose to be right?
Haven't played it yet, but I have played all AC series and I doubt AC4 would feel the same as AC1. The gameplay itself wouldn't be that different, but c'mon, Altair can't even swim in AC1. tongue.gif
Savor_Savvy
post Nov 21 2013, 08:08 AM

2,776 posts

Dear Customer,

Thanks for your pre-order on Uplay shop. We notice that your game has not been automatically activated in Uplay PC.

We apologize for the inconvenience and we would like you to enjoy the best Assassin’s Creed IV® Black Flag experience. To do this we have upgraded your version from the Digital Special Edition to the Digital Uplay Deluxe Edition.

Enjoy your game

Kind regards,
The Uplay shop team

shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

This post has been edited by Savor_Savvy: Nov 21 2013, 08:09 AM
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Nov 21 2013, 10:52 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Nov 21 2013, 08:08 AM)
Dear Customer,

Thanks for your pre-order on Uplay shop. We notice that your game has not been automatically activated in Uplay PC.

We apologize for the inconvenience and we would like you to enjoy the best Assassin’s Creed IV® Black Flag experience. To do this we have upgraded your version from the Digital Special Edition to the Digital Uplay Deluxe Edition.

Enjoy your game

Kind regards,
The Uplay shop team

shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
free game?
Savor_Savvy
post Nov 21 2013, 11:03 AM

2,776 posts

^Free upgrade from special to deluxe.
vankodoq
post Nov 21 2013, 12:24 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Nov 21 2013, 11:03 AM)
^Free upgrade from special to deluxe.
You lucky gamer, you. rclxms.gif
eugene88
post Nov 21 2013, 01:27 PM

2,176 posts

Assassin's Creed 4 producer says PC optimisation isn't important

http://www.videogamer.com/pc/assassins_cre..._important.html
Blackops981
post Nov 21 2013, 01:28 PM

82 posts

Vorador
post Nov 21 2013, 02:08 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(Blackops981 @ Nov 21 2013, 01:28 PM)

if you look closely, you can see Moses doing showing off his trick at the bikini beach next to it.
talexeh
post Nov 21 2013, 04:30 PM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,101 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Nov 21 2013, 08:08 AM)
Dear Customer,

Enjoy your game

Kind regards,
The Uplay shop team

shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
Tsk tsk tsk... shame on you! You should have say no to them politely!

/sarcasm
Savor_Savvy
post Nov 21 2013, 06:36 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Nov 21 2013, 04:30 PM)
Tsk tsk tsk... shame on you! You should have say no to them politely!

/sarcasm
Haha, but i did activate it. Dunno why i received that also. And i got the aveline missions now laugh.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Nov 22 2013, 12:05 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

just found out got clan in the MP. already create LYN clan tongue.gif

post your Uplay ID for invite icon_rolleyes.gif
Demonic Wrath
post Nov 22 2013, 10:04 AM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

If you're experiencing uneven CPU load (CPU0 100%, other CPU not loaded), try this:-
1. Start AC4 game
2. Alt+Tab, open Task Manager (Ctrl+Shift+Esc)
3. Look for Assassin's Creed exe.
4. Set affinity, and uncheck CPU0. Press OK.
5. After that, set affinity again, and recheck CPU0. Press OK.
6. Return back to the game, and check CPU load again.

Try this and check the performance again for any improvements. Remember to post the before and after results smile.gif
avex|mode
post Nov 22 2013, 10:33 AM

253 posts

Is it true that this game is not optimised for PC?
SUSelcieloultima
post Nov 22 2013, 12:29 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(avex|mode @ Nov 22 2013, 10:33 AM)
Is it true that this game is not optimised for PC?
i had good fps with my outdated graphic card (ultra setting but noAA)

this game is a cpu-eater

annoymous1234
post Nov 22 2013, 07:06 PM

7,617 posts

Hey guys!! How big is ac4 to download from uplay? The thing is, I only got 1mbps. It will take ages to complete. Can I go to CC to download, then transfer to my external hard disk and bring home to play?
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Nov 22 2013, 08:44 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Nov 22 2013, 07:06 PM)
Hey guys!! How big is ac4 to download from uplay? The thing is, I only got 1mbps. It will take ages to complete. Can I go to CC to download, then transfer to my external hard disk and bring home to play?
it's 23GB.

I think can. just remember to copy paste the fiel you've downloaded to the folder you specified in your Uplay account
annoymous1234
post Nov 22 2013, 09:04 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Nov 22 2013, 08:44 PM)
it's 23GB.

I think can. just remember to copy paste the fiel you've downloaded to the folder you specified in your Uplay account
so huge cry.gif
even if i download at cc, need to have at least 10mbps to finish up within a few hours right?
Archaven
post Nov 22 2013, 09:05 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Nov 22 2013, 09:04 PM)
so huge cry.gif
even if i download at cc, need to have at least 10mbps to finish up within a few hours right?
digital is the future. upgrade your data plan wink.gif

edit
wow this game naval battle is tough.. then later only i find out much easier using meteor shower sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Archaven: Nov 22 2013, 09:06 PM
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Nov 22 2013, 09:09 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Nov 22 2013, 09:04 PM)
so huge cry.gif
got friend nearby can help download for you?
Archaven
post Nov 23 2013, 12:45 AM

1,201 posts

Anyone having problem at the moment? Keep logging on to Ubisoft server but never connected. sad.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Nov 23 2013, 07:01 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

multiplayer is awesome as always. biggrin.gif

now level 8, need to unlock smokebomb sweat.gif
annoymous1234
post Nov 23 2013, 01:14 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Nov 22 2013, 09:09 PM)
got friend nearby can help download for you?
got but all using streamyx, speed also more or less 1mbps. the one using unifi balik hometown edi. FML
avex|mode
post Nov 23 2013, 03:35 PM

253 posts

I registered my keys in uplay but the game not showing up in my library to download. Anyone have the same problem?
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Nov 23 2013, 04:43 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(avex|mode @ Nov 23 2013, 03:35 PM)
I registered my keys in uplay but the game not showing up in my library to download. Anyone have the same problem?
doest it says you have activate your game? tried restart the client?
nders
post Nov 23 2013, 08:00 PM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

anyone experiencing the black screen of death after patch (PC)? game starts but can't get past to the menu, just black screen after the logo
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Nov 23 2013, 08:10 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(nders @ Nov 23 2013, 08:00 PM)
anyone experiencing the black screen of death after patch (PC)? game starts but can't get past to the menu, just black screen after the logo
working fine here. steam or uplay version?
nders
post Nov 23 2013, 08:11 PM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

Uplay. seen quite a few others in ubi forums getting this too, among like 1000 other type of technical bugs. gosh uplay is so shxt....
Savor_Savvy
post Nov 23 2013, 08:12 PM

2,776 posts

no prob here
Archaven
post Nov 23 2013, 11:50 PM

1,201 posts

Anyone can find the location of the...

TSmemphiz_zero88
post Nov 24 2013, 02:04 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Nov 23 2013, 11:50 PM)
Anyone can find the location of the...

well that's the challenge.

no need to worry about it, you'll go there during story mission. it will notify you if you got a treasure map of that location.
Archaven
post Nov 24 2013, 12:16 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Nov 24 2013, 02:04 AM)
well that's the challenge.

no need to worry about it, you'll go there during story mission. it will notify you if you got a treasure map of that location.

No. I got the map. But where to dig it's really pain in the arse if you don't look at YouTube XD.

Some of the normal chest at inagua is hard as well *sweat*
avex|mode
post Nov 24 2013, 07:40 PM

253 posts

This game is so addictive. I'm not getting enough sleep today+yesterday.
Archaven
post Nov 24 2013, 10:31 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(avex|mode @ Nov 24 2013, 07:40 PM)
This game is so addictive. I'm not getting enough sleep today+yesterday.
Yeap. It was addictive. Some places can't seem to climb to get the animus fragments and chests sad.gif. Not sure how. Scratching my head. I was so noob to know on the resources trading stuff and the fleet battle doh.gif

Edit
Also... looting warehouse is much slower than naval battles. It's so fun and the meteor shower is overpowered XD

This post has been edited by Archaven: Nov 24 2013, 10:35 PM
mrl
post Nov 25 2013, 12:34 AM

977 posts

This is the best AC after Ezio!!!

I wanted to say good job Ubisoft even though they and Steam manage to screw up launch day... I hesitate after AC3... but they proved me wrong...

And the companion app... i never thought us PC gamer can get second screen... being able to access Kenway's Fleet anywhere I go on my phone and gain Reales even if I'm not playing is just something extra to make the 60USD worth every penny... I can say this is most satisfied purchase on gaming I've ever made...

I just wish they optimize the codes more...
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Nov 25 2013, 06:34 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Nov 24 2013, 12:16 PM)
No. I got the map. But where to dig it's really pain in the arse if you don't look at YouTube XD.

Some of the normal chest at inagua is hard as well *sweat*
btw, i found the treasure, without youtube whistling.gif
Archaven
post Nov 25 2013, 12:34 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Nov 25 2013, 06:34 AM)
btw, i found the treasure,  without youtube whistling.gif
That means you are just lucky. Not brilliant XD
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Nov 25 2013, 12:41 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Nov 25 2013, 12:34 PM)
That means you are just lucky. Not brilliant XD
the maps are not that hard to decode anyway. behind the big house, along the lakesidenear the main road. same goes to other maps. just need to be familiar with the environment.
Archaven
post Nov 25 2013, 02:48 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Nov 25 2013, 12:41 PM)
the maps are not that hard to decode anyway. behind the big house, along the lakesidenear the main road. same goes to other maps. just need to be familiar with the environment.
The map is huge. I'm having problems even that marker on some chest on Inagua. Oh my.. this game is Epic!. It's as good as AC2. But only gripe is i like AC2 armor and weapon customization more than hunting now.

Edit
The V-Sync in the game is broken. Everyone please download D3DOverrider and use it. The game is MUCH smoother and without tearing. Just spreading out the word XD

This post has been edited by Archaven: Nov 25 2013, 02:50 PM
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Nov 26 2013, 08:43 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

gotta love the Jackdaw's "radio" laugh.gif cool.gif

now looking for Man-o-War for my Kenway's fleet XD
vankodoq
post Nov 26 2013, 11:37 AM

377 posts

Patch? What patch? Do you mean the "updating" that Uplay did when opening AC4 for the first couple of times? If yes, then I didn't seem to have the problem. hmm.gif

I'm really impressed with the seamlessness of the open world in AC4. Of course you get loading screen once in a while, but dang, they did some good stuff in making the world! Lots of side missions too! The secret treasure maps are still frustratingly difficult for me. Probably I'm just not that bright. sweat.gif

Anyway, does someone actually experience the so-called "poor PC port of AC4"? Up until now I still haven't experience any problem at all. They have several glitches here and there (e.g. enemies ragdoll model disfigured after assassination), but that shouldn't count, right? tongue.gif
qhalidx
post Nov 26 2013, 11:52 AM

148 posts

ayam waiting for my go-through guy to get me my tf2 keys to trade for the game.
18 keys for deluxe row..
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Nov 26 2013, 12:28 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(qhalidx @ Nov 26 2013, 11:52 AM)
ayam waiting for my go-through guy to get me my tf2 keys to trade for the game.
18 keys for deluxe row..
not gold?
qhalidx
post Nov 26 2013, 12:40 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Nov 26 2013, 12:28 PM)
not gold?
no gold..i hear it goes nearly 23 keys or so..
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Nov 26 2013, 12:43 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(qhalidx @ Nov 26 2013, 12:40 PM)
i checked the store, the price matched the russian store. and russian store don't have gold edition. you sure the copy from there isn't region-locked?
qhalidx
post Nov 26 2013, 12:54 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Nov 26 2013, 12:43 PM)
i checked the store, the price matched the russian store. and russian store don't have gold edition. you sure the copy from there isn't region-locked?
the dude says its a ROW copy.. sweat.gif . well anyway i heard the RU-CIS is not regioned locked except its tagged as such.
Archaven
post Nov 26 2013, 12:58 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(qhalidx @ Nov 26 2013, 12:40 PM)
Just buy the game. It's worth every penny. Compared to other smaller games like Bioshock Infinite.

The reason why this game many claim as PC port because
the game don't utilize more than 2 cores. So having 4 or 8 cores it's wasted. Also to ensure no lag you need to have the 2 cores fast enough. Also the broken V-Sync and low FPS on Titan as some claimed
vankodoq
post Nov 26 2013, 05:03 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Nov 26 2013, 12:58 PM)
Just buy the game. It's worth every penny. Compared to other smaller games like Bioshock Infinite.

-omitted-
True to this. The game worth every penny of the 60-something dollar I spent on it. I haven't even started playing the Aveline side-story! thumbup.gif
Archaven
post Nov 26 2013, 06:14 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(vankodoq @ Nov 26 2013, 05:03 PM)
True to this. The game worth every penny of the 60-something dollar I spent on it. I haven't even started playing the Aveline side-story! thumbup.gif
The game is beautiful if you have a good PC. Soft shadows make the game more beautiful for me smile.gif. I'm still using 5 series card though.
Shiniz
post Nov 26 2013, 08:49 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Nov 26 2013, 06:14 PM)
The game is beautiful if you have a good PC. Soft shadows make the game more beautiful for me smile.gif. I'm still using 5 series card though.
my rig lagging on it..turn off everything on to low ....using radeom 5770xfx...time to change
Archaven
post Nov 26 2013, 10:25 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(Shiniz @ Nov 26 2013, 08:49 PM)
my rig lagging on it..turn off everything on to low ....using radeom 5770xfx...time to change
You need a good CPU too. AC engine has always been demanding on CPU.
Shiniz
post Nov 27 2013, 12:11 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Nov 26 2013, 10:25 PM)
running on i5 3rd gen...

mrl
post Nov 27 2013, 12:32 AM

977 posts

QUOTE(Shiniz @ Nov 27 2013, 12:11 AM)
running on i5 3rd gen...
i wonder how will this game run on Lenovo Y580...
Shiniz
post Nov 27 2013, 12:37 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(mrl @ Nov 27 2013, 12:32 AM)
i wonder how will this game run on Lenovo Y580...
so far i have turned off everything for tesselation to motion blur....everything on low i still at sea where there require a tons load of CPU
eugene88
post Nov 27 2013, 04:08 AM

2,176 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Nov 26 2013, 10:25 PM)
I use i3 2120 can reach 50 to 60 fps
ddrw
post Nov 27 2013, 09:45 AM

14 posts

AC4 is really fun to play.
In previous title, most of the time i only focus on the story but in AC4 i've spent quite a lot of time to explore the map and upgrade my ship.
Worth every penny!

BTW, lots of bug in the game. Most of the time i encountered some "funny shXt" when i use fast travel. Fast travel to a place, ship n player drop from sky. ==
blitzx
post Nov 27 2013, 05:17 PM

274 posts

i play the game with GTX 660M but its still lagging
i played at 1270x720 in normal settings but it still lagging
i played the game with the intel hd4000 its have the same fps as when i played using the nvidia graphic card
wth is happening here? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
and yes, i legally purchase the game

This post has been edited by blitzx: Nov 27 2013, 05:21 PM
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Nov 27 2013, 05:53 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(blitzx @ Nov 27 2013, 05:17 PM)
i played the game with the intel hd4000 its have the same fps as when i played using the nvidia graphic card
wth is happening here? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
are you using the latest driver? there are beta driver from Nvidia for AC4 iinm
blitzx
post Nov 27 2013, 05:59 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Nov 27 2013, 05:53 PM)
are you using the latest driver? there are beta driver from Nvidia for AC4 iinm
im using the 331.82 driver 19 november release
the latest beta is 331.40 and that from 30 september release

there arent any beta driver other than that..not that i can find at least

This post has been edited by blitzx: Nov 27 2013, 06:00 PM
mrl
post Nov 27 2013, 06:58 PM

977 posts

have you tried forcing it to run on nvidia from the nvidia control panel?
blitzx
post Nov 27 2013, 07:15 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(mrl @ Nov 27 2013, 06:58 PM)
have you tried forcing it to run on nvidia from the nvidia control panel?
yes i try that alredy and the result is the same..
mybe i just wait for a patch or update..
mrl
post Nov 27 2013, 07:23 PM

977 posts

QUOTE(blitzx @ Nov 27 2013, 07:15 PM)
yes i try that alredy and the result is the same..
mybe i just wait for a patch or update..
weird... that scares me as I'm planning to play on my laptop this weekend.... sweat.gif
blitzx
post Nov 27 2013, 07:32 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(mrl @ Nov 27 2013, 07:23 PM)
weird... that scares me as I'm planning to play on my laptop this weekend....  sweat.gif
many has complaint about the lag and mostly it was on nvidia graphic card
even though there are nvidia logo on the opening screen the nvidia card perform much lower than the amd
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BcXK3vCbDPg
Archaven
post Nov 27 2013, 09:35 PM

1,201 posts

GTX660M? Laptop? I honestly feel laptop is not really meant for gaming. If insist, perhaps just use lowest settings. Also the game is very CPU intensive not only GPU.
blitzx
post Nov 27 2013, 09:48 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Nov 27 2013, 09:35 PM)
GTX660M? Laptop? I honestly feel laptop is not really meant for gaming. If insist, perhaps just use lowest settings. Also the game is very CPU intensive not only GPU.
yeah im using laptop..maybe should start making my own gaming rig
DarkknightDK
post Nov 27 2013, 10:39 PM

123 posts

I managed to finish Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag on PC~~ It has been a great and memorable story on a Pirates Life and journeys which I enjoyed since Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood and the "meh" gameplay on Assassins Creed 3~ Gameplay has been really smooth and the vast open world has been a great feature where gamers can actually experienced the life of a Privateer~

Thou I admitted that the game has some annoying bugs and the new Animus user has a weak storyline compared to Desmond's, the start till the finish of Captain Edward Kenway's journey from greed and sorrowfulness turned into redemption and for the greater good brought back my faith towards the Assassin's Creed franchise and wanting for such great stories where movies or books could not offer~~

PS: So what's next?? Japan Samurai/Ninjas for AC5!!!! biggrin.gif
mrl
post Nov 27 2013, 10:44 PM

977 posts

QUOTE(blitzx @ Nov 27 2013, 07:32 PM)
many has complaint about the lag and mostly it was on nvidia graphic card
even though there are nvidia logo on the opening screen the nvidia card perform much lower than the amd
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BcXK3vCbDPg
it displays nvidia logo in the front because the games features nvidia exclusive stuff like TXAA and HBAO+. TXAA actually doubles my framerate on my desktop while keeping everything neat. So, I guess it works then...

I've tried various settings, at most I get ~38fps @720p, so I kicked everything up a notch to maintain ~32fps, I guess that's fine though I will miss the beauty of the game later.

QUOTE(Archaven @ Nov 27 2013, 09:35 PM)
at least GTX660M is actually bearable to game on, decent quality with decent framerate... I use it only to game while travelling...

this game is not CPU intensive IMO, just stupid thread scheduling... I've observed this both on my laptop and my desktop. My laptop and my desktop are both on i7-3770K and i7-3630QM, 4 cores 8 threads. I checked the load on each thread, this game actually use only 2 threads to run doh.gif thus making the single thread performance really important for this game. I do heard there's a way to make the game load everything on each threads available, but not sure how is the effect on the performance. If it really can boost another 10fps, I should try.

Same goes to my GPU. Doesn't hit 100% usage at all. Most of the time it is around 70%.

This game does demands high resources but not because they really need to use those resources, simply because they don't utilize those resources properly. I just wished they do better job at optimization, but the way they do it right now actually makes the game reachable by more people unlike COD:Ghost. at the lowest settings, this game should be able to run on older machine; but the highest graphics settings will be impossible without the latest tech.

This post has been edited by mrl: Nov 27 2013, 10:46 PM
Little Greyfox
post Nov 27 2013, 11:02 PM

15 posts

I'm running this on Sapphire Vapor-X 7970. All maxed except god's ray refuse to go high. When i turn it high, and resume game, then check, it's on normal again. What gives? thanks..
blitzx
post Nov 28 2013, 10:54 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(mrl @ Nov 27 2013, 10:44 PM)
it displays nvidia logo in the front because the games features nvidia exclusive stuff like TXAA and HBAO+. TXAA actually doubles my framerate on my desktop while keeping everything neat. So, I guess it works then...

I've tried various settings, at most I get ~38fps @720p, so I kicked everything up a notch to maintain ~32fps, I guess that's fine though I will miss the beauty of the game later.
at least GTX660M is actually bearable to game on, decent quality with decent framerate... I use it only to game while travelling...

this game is not CPU intensive IMO, just stupid thread scheduling... I've observed this both on my laptop and my desktop. My laptop and my desktop are both on i7-3770K and i7-3630QM, 4 cores 8 threads. I checked the load on each thread, this game actually use only 2 threads to run  doh.gif thus making the single thread performance really important for this game. I do heard there's a way to make the game load everything on each threads available, but not sure how is the effect on the performance. If it really can boost another 10fps, I should try.

Same goes to my GPU. Doesn't hit 100% usage at all. Most of the time it is around 70%.

This game does demands high resources but not because they really need to use those resources, simply because they don't utilize those resources properly. I just wished they do better job at optimization, but the way they do it right now actually makes the game reachable by more people unlike COD:Ghost. at the lowest settings, this game should be able to run on older machine; but the highest graphics settings will be impossible without the latest tech.
i guess ubisoft is giving too much focus on the next gen and doesnt really thinking about optimize the game for the pc users..plus, game nowdays gonna be more graphic intensive because most of them gonna based on the next gen console..maybe i should just get the ps4 when it available in Malaysia, cheaper way to gaming than building gaming rig
Archaven
post Nov 28 2013, 12:18 PM

1,201 posts

Console cheaper? I saw the price is equivalent to a GTX780. No thanks. Optimization is quite fair for Ubisoft title as they have new effects like TXAA, Godray and stuff compared to other games that is straight port from consoles with not additional effects.
blitzx
post Nov 28 2013, 12:40 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Nov 28 2013, 12:18 PM)
Console cheaper? I saw the price is equivalent to a GTX780. No thanks. Optimization is quite fair for Ubisoft title as they have new effects like TXAA, Godray and stuff compared to other games that is straight port from consoles with not additional effects.
the price for ps4 now is around RM2.5k because it is not an official launch yet in Malaysia and when the official launch the retail price is around RM1799 ..that about the price for mid range gaming pc..plus, the ps4 can be use for 4-5 years and more if you take care of it .for me i think it will be good investment.
Archaven
post Nov 28 2013, 01:15 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(blitzx @ Nov 28 2013, 12:40 PM)
the price for ps4 now is around RM2.5k because it is not an official launch yet in Malaysia and when the official launch the retail price is around RM1799 ..that about the price for mid range gaming pc..plus, the ps4 can be use for 4-5 years and more if you take care of it .for me i think it will be good investment.
well i won't see myself hesitating a couple years later for the price drop. i had rather game on my PC to be honest as i can do everything on it. not just gaming.

only reason to get a console is for exclusives. this is where these culprits forced people to buy their crap hardware.
blitzx
post Nov 28 2013, 01:23 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Nov 28 2013, 01:15 PM)
well i won't see myself hesitating a couple years later for the price drop. i had rather game on my PC to be honest as i can do everything on it. not just gaming.

only reason to get a console is for exclusives. this is where these culprits forced people to buy their crap hardware.
true..i personally rather gaming with my pc than the console, for me i like gaming with my mouse and keyboard rather than a controller , i guess console do have great exclusive game and some people want to buy those console just for that reason hmm.gif ..
mrl
post Nov 28 2013, 01:45 PM

977 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Nov 28 2013, 12:18 PM)
PS4 is indeeed quite expensive now...

I won't say additional features is optimization, but yes, they do help with the performance if you have the right hardware... TXAA actually boost my framerate. rclxms.gif

But yeah, it's quite fair for them to include the features compare to direct console port. I still remember Dungeon Siege 3, the worst port I've seen ever... no keybinding options, mouse+keyboard combo is totally broken and unplayable forcing me to get a gamepad just to play the game. shakehead.gif

I just wish Ubisoft do a better job at thread scheduling. nod.gif
Archaven
post Nov 28 2013, 02:12 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(mrl @ Nov 28 2013, 01:45 PM)
PS4 is indeeed quite expensive now...

I won't say additional features is optimization, but yes, they do help with the performance if you have the right hardware... TXAA actually boost my framerate. rclxms.gif

But yeah, it's quite fair for them to include the features compare to direct console port. I still remember Dungeon Siege 3, the worst port I've seen ever... no keybinding options, mouse+keyboard combo is totally broken and unplayable forcing me to get a gamepad just to play the game.  shakehead.gif

I just wish Ubisoft do a better job at thread scheduling. nod.gif
Yeap agreed. With recent statement that Ubisoft backing that they 'cared' about PC gamers and it's an important platform it shows that the sales wasn't bad on PC. When sales are good on PC we'll see better treatment from Ubisoft and EA. I personally feel Ubisoft is much better at least you have their games on Steam. Unlike EA.. they only have their games "Origin" exclusives. Such monopolization. Hence i don't support them much.
Rei7
post Nov 28 2013, 02:15 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Not bad la AC4. Definitely better than AC3. biggrin.gif

Naval exploration is really nice, I love this game.
But still can't top AC2 though sad.gif
Archaven
post Nov 28 2013, 02:26 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 28 2013, 02:15 PM)

It top AC2 for me though. But i missed the armor customization. And i remember when i get Altair's outfit it was bad arse!
blitzx
post Nov 28 2013, 02:34 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Nov 28 2013, 02:26 PM)
It top AC2 for me though. But i missed the armor customization. And i remember when i get Altair's outfit it was bad arse!
For me i rated the ac2 and ac4 at the same level ,mybe it because of the character.. i really like the character in ac2 and ac4 , and surely ac4 is far better than ac3
which is not a bad game but ac3 is less enjoyable game if to compare ac2 and ac4

This post has been edited by blitzx: Nov 28 2013, 02:34 PM
mrl
post Nov 28 2013, 04:39 PM

977 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Nov 28 2013, 02:12 PM)
Yeap agreed. With recent statement that Ubisoft backing that they 'cared' about PC gamers and it's an important platform it shows that the sales wasn't bad on PC. When sales are good on PC we'll see better treatment from Ubisoft and EA. I personally feel Ubisoft is much better at least you have their games on Steam. Unlike EA.. they only have their games "Origin" exclusives. Such monopolization. Hence i don't support them much.
Actually, I don't have much problem with Origin. But of course I wish they sell things on Steam as well, then I have one less library to think about. biggrin.gif

But, in terms of response to customer's feedback clearly Ubisoft is better than EA. I hate how Ubisoft distribute their game if we buy from them and all the non-functional tracking system, but at least they helped me solve my problem due to my carelessness before.

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 28 2013, 02:15 PM)

QUOTE(Archaven @ Nov 28 2013, 02:26 PM)
QUOTE(blitzx @ Nov 28 2013, 02:34 PM)
For me i rated the ac2 and ac4 at the same level ,mybe it because of the character.. i really like the character in ac2 and ac4 , and surely ac4 is far better than ac3
which is not a bad game but ac3 is less enjoyable game if to  compare ac2 and ac4
I think Ezio series is still better, maybe because his story is already completed that I feel that way and I'm yet to complete the game. But the character's awesomeness is on par...

I'd rate AC2 is better than AC4 by just a little margin... AC3 is not in this league... tongue.gif

AC3 is too linear, side quests doesn't add anything to the gameplay... I think last time I played, I complete the game with very minimal upgrades... so I don't do hunting, crafting, upgrading all those things... in AC2 and AC4, I can't not do that... I have to... else, the game felt too impossible to win... especially with the ship battles...

btw, anybody wants to add me in Uplay, my ID is ampentium2.

This post has been edited by mrl: Nov 28 2013, 04:42 PM
blitzx
post Nov 28 2013, 05:05 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(mrl @ Nov 28 2013, 04:39 PM)
Actually, I don't have much problem with Origin. But of course I wish they sell things on Steam as well, then I have one less library to think about.  biggrin.gif

But, in terms of response to customer's feedback clearly Ubisoft is better than EA. I hate how Ubisoft distribute their game if we buy from them and all the non-functional tracking system, but at least they helped me solve my problem due to my carelessness before.
I think Ezio series is still better, maybe because his story is already completed that I feel that way and I'm yet to complete the game. But the character's awesomeness is on par...

I'd rate AC2 is better than AC4 by just a little margin... AC3 is not in this league...  tongue.gif

AC3 is too linear, side quests doesn't add anything to the gameplay... I think last time I played, I complete the game with very minimal upgrades... so I don't do hunting, crafting, upgrading all those things... in AC2 and AC4, I can't not do that... I have to... else, the game felt too impossible to win... especially with the ship battles...
btw, anybody wants to add me in Uplay, my ID is ampentium2.
true..when i played ac3 after a few days i dont remember much about the game..in ac4 i feel like i need to play every side quest to know what that item can do and what the hell is behind that door..for ac3 i just played the game and finish within a day and only the changes in the character that i make is probably the suit and the sword.
nders
post Nov 28 2013, 06:39 PM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

AC3 is exceptionally bad. cannot compare! now ppl are comparing AC2 series to AC4 smile.gif after finishing this ac4 though... SPOILER

SPOILER

I think Ezio still my fav, Edward need more time to build up his image as an Assassin hero... he turn good too late in AC4. hopefully more DLCs or ACs about him coming soon for the last 3 years of him sailing the seas and being an awesome assassin after. Which I think big chance Ubi will do. Since the first sequence of AC4 reads Hero is Born but he not much of a true hero yet smile.gif
Archaven
post Nov 28 2013, 09:59 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(blitzx @ Nov 28 2013, 02:34 PM)
which is not a bad game but ac3 is less enjoyable game if to  compare ac2 and ac4
Actually on the contrary, i don't like Edward. He's not quite handsome for me XD. But he does has the piraty look on him. So i guess it's fine smile.gif
Vorador
post Nov 29 2013, 10:28 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Nov 28 2013, 09:59 PM)
Actually on the contrary, i don't like Edward. He's not quite handsome for me XD. But he does has the piraty look on him. So i guess it's fine smile.gif
Ezio bestest ~

BTW I finally start playing, the game play is far more straight forward and the shiokness is there! Collectible became easier and more fun to do so. I can't help but finish every single side quests in havana before I start the main quest... sweat.gif

But now I think I should hold the side quest for a while, coz the exclusive content (Cpt Kenway's swords) only available after you got your ship.
qhalidx
post Nov 29 2013, 10:48 AM

148 posts

although enzio still tops the list of my favorite assassin, i think ubi has made much headway in the series. Take kenway for instance, he is not born or made as an assassins but continue to act like one. The arrogant, brash guys he is not bound by the creed either but act like a true pirate (free men he says). from the gameplay video i've seen the sailing is a great distraction with all them spanish ships roaming arround, whaling.its just get tedious at times, the flintlocks are good but quite hard to aim in a sea of fighting people. maybe its just me but i miss the auto-aim gun in fighting.
Archaven
post Nov 29 2013, 11:02 AM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Nov 29 2013, 10:28 AM)
Ezio bestest ~

BTW I finally start playing, the game play is far more straight forward and the shiokness is there! Collectible became easier and more fun to do so. I can't help but finish every single side quests in havana before I start the main quest...  sweat.gif

But now I think I should hold the side quest for a while, coz the exclusive content (Cpt Kenway's swords) only available after you got your ship.
Hmm.. the overall experience is thumbup.gif . Some places is quite difficult to get the collectibles. Also, some of the treasure map is quite challenging. I've just unlocked by Templar's outfit smile.gif. Only MAIN problem with this game for me is very little story side quest. It's same for me like Far Cry 3. There's alot of collectibles and mini-games, upgrades and customizations on both Edward and Jackdaws. I think the main storyline is quite short but at the moment i know where i'm heading. Around 60% on main quest.

Yeap i like the main quest because there's story, there's interaction with characters and stuff. I wished there were more of these type of sidequests in the game. The collectibles are fun but it gets boring once you played around 60hours.

Ezio and AC2 is the best in terms of getting Altair's outfit. The level design and platforming was top notch. You don't have this in AC4.
Vorador
post Nov 29 2013, 04:54 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

hey guys, just saw from Ubi's fb page, they going to make a Flying Dutchman event, wanna form a Lowyat team and participate?

FLYING DUTCHMAN EVENT
mrl
post Nov 29 2013, 10:08 PM

977 posts

QUOTE(qhalidx @ Nov 29 2013, 10:48 AM)
although enzio still tops the list of my favorite assassin, i think ubi has made much headway in the series. Take kenway for instance, he is not born or made as an assassins but continue to act like one. The arrogant, brash guys he is not bound by the creed either but act like a true pirate (free men he says). from the gameplay video i've seen the sailing is a great distraction with all them spanish ships roaming arround, whaling.its just get tedious at times, the flintlocks are good but quite hard to aim in a sea of fighting people. maybe its just me but i miss the auto-aim gun in fighting.
Actually there is auto aim in the game... while fighting just hit Y button in controller (not sure what it is on keyboard since i play with controller) and shoot till i deplete my ammo on that round, usually killed 1 people per shot depends on enemy type as well. I love that function, makes fighting a lot more fluid... while boarding use swivel kill like 4 to 5 ppl, board the ship kill one in open conflict finish off with guns at range... XD

QUOTE(Archaven @ Nov 29 2013, 11:02 AM)
Hmm.. the overall experience is  thumbup.gif . Some places is quite difficult to get the collectibles. Also, some of the treasure map is quite challenging. I've just unlocked by Templar's outfit smile.gif. Only MAIN problem with this game for me is very little story side quest. It's same for me like Far Cry 3. There's alot of collectibles and mini-games, upgrades and customizations on both Edward and Jackdaws. I think the main storyline is quite short but at the moment i know where i'm heading. Around 60% on main quest.

Yeap i like the main quest because there's story, there's interaction with characters and stuff. I wished there were more of these type of sidequests in the game. The collectibles are fun but it gets boring once you played around 60hours.

Ezio and AC2 is the best in terms of getting Altair's outfit. The level design and platforming was top notch. You don't have this in AC4.
Agreed... well, Altair's robe is given for free for preorders right? I got it but forgot how... sweat.gif
Archaven
post Nov 29 2013, 10:16 PM

1,201 posts

Altair got outfit in AC4 meh? I didn't know that. I was talking about AC2 where you need to complete quests to unlock it.
blitzx
post Nov 29 2013, 10:49 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Nov 29 2013, 10:16 PM)
Altair got outfit in AC4 meh? I didn't know that. I was talking about AC2 where you need to complete quests to unlock it.
Apprently u need a completed savegame from previous game and login to uplay.. The oufit is not available when offline.. There are three oufit from previous game altair, ezio and connor.

This post has been edited by blitzx: Nov 29 2013, 10:56 PM
Demonic Wrath
post Nov 30 2013, 08:48 AM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

QUOTE(mrl @ Nov 27 2013, 10:44 PM)

this game is not CPU intensive IMO, just stupid thread scheduling... I've observed this both on my laptop and my desktop. My laptop and my desktop are both on i7-3770K and i7-3630QM, 4 cores 8 threads. I checked the load on each thread, this game actually use only 2 threads to run  doh.gif thus making the single thread performance really important for this game. I do heard there's a way to make the game load everything on each threads available, but not sure how is the effect on the performance. If it really can boost another 10fps, I should try.

Try changing the CPU affinity to CPU1, CPU2, CPU3, and uncheck CPU0?
mrl
post Nov 30 2013, 10:53 PM

977 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Nov 29 2013, 10:16 PM)
QUOTE(blitzx @ Nov 29 2013, 10:49 PM)
Apprently u need a completed savegame from previous game and login to uplay.. The oufit is not available when offline.. There are three oufit from previous game altair, ezio and connor.
I guess it must've been because I finished AC3...

I do have it. Here's the link to the screenshot. http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/file...s/?id=198056432

QUOTE(Demonic Wrath @ Nov 30 2013, 08:48 AM)
Try changing the CPU affinity to CPU1, CPU2, CPU3, and uncheck CPU0?
Yup... that's it...
Archaven
post Dec 1 2013, 12:34 AM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(mrl @ Nov 30 2013, 10:53 PM)
I guess it must've been because I finished AC3...

I do have it. Here's the link to the screenshot. http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/file...s/?id=198056432
Yup... that's it...
Wow looks nice smile.gif. How you set the CPU affinity thingy?
mrl
post Dec 1 2013, 03:53 PM

977 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Dec 1 2013, 12:34 AM)
Wow looks nice smile.gif. How you set the CPU affinity thingy?
It's from the Task Manager. Right click on the process and you should see set affinity... but to much hassle for me... tongue.gif
Archaven
post Dec 1 2013, 04:03 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(mrl @ Dec 1 2013, 03:53 PM)
It's from the Task Manager. Right click on the process and you should see set affinity... but to much hassle for me...  tongue.gif
hmm when i click it i saw <All Processors> CPU0, 1, 2, 3.. all are checked. what's wrong?
Demonic Wrath
post Dec 1 2013, 04:05 PM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Dec 1 2013, 04:03 PM)
hmm when i click it i saw <All Processors> CPU0, 1, 2, 3.. all are checked. what's wrong?
1. Uncheck CPU0, press OK.
2. Set affinity again, now check CPU0 again (enable). Press OK.
3. Go back to game.
Blackops981
post Dec 1 2013, 04:39 PM

82 posts

is the retail version steamworks?

thanks in advance.
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Dec 1 2013, 04:44 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Blackops981 @ Dec 1 2013, 04:39 PM)
is the retail version steamworks?

thanks in advance.
uplay
Blackops981
post Dec 1 2013, 05:11 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Dec 1 2013, 04:44 PM)
uplay
sad.gif

TSmemphiz_zero88
post Dec 1 2013, 05:14 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Blackops981 @ Dec 1 2013, 05:11 PM)
sad.gif
standard for ubisoft games now.
Archaven
post Dec 1 2013, 11:39 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(Blackops981 @ Dec 1 2013, 05:11 PM)
sad.gif
that is why i get the uplay version. getting steam version you have uplay as well. and with you uplay you have U points to unlock more goodies.

ubisoft want you to use their uplay. at least still better than EA. no origin no game sad.gif
Blackops981
post Dec 1 2013, 11:43 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Dec 1 2013, 11:39 PM)
that is why i get the uplay version. getting steam version you have uplay as well. and with you uplay you have U points to unlock more goodies.

ubisoft want you to use their uplay. at least still better than EA. no origin no game sad.gif
nooooooo

gaben wants my money

Vorador
post Dec 2 2013, 11:02 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

guys anyone try use the Companion app to play? I tried it but it doesn't shows all the icon on map.

Also, the coordinates on the treasure map seems inaccurate, I follow exactly the point and ended up next to non-landable island... (or just some rock...)

p/s: oh ya speaking abt outfit, I have all Altair, Ezio & COnnor's outfit, coz i have al of them in my account tongue.gif )

This post has been edited by Vorador: Dec 2 2013, 11:04 AM
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Dec 2 2013, 11:12 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Dec 2 2013, 11:02 AM)
guys anyone try use the Companion app to play? I tried it but it doesn't shows all the icon on map.

Also, the coordinates on the treasure map seems inaccurate, I follow exactly the point and ended up next to non-landable island... (or just some rock...)

p/s: oh ya speaking abt outfit, I have all Altair, Ezio & COnnor's outfit, coz i have al of them in my account tongue.gif )
the coordinates only direct you to the island location, not the exact location.
qhalidx
post Dec 2 2013, 11:21 AM

148 posts

when in doubt, youtube and google is your friend.. tongue.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Dec 2 2013, 11:25 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(qhalidx @ Dec 2 2013, 11:21 AM)
when in doubt, youtube and google is your friend.. tongue.gif
youtube is for sissies whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
qhalidx
post Dec 2 2013, 11:53 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Dec 2 2013, 11:25 AM)
well we are not as good as you but still rather than wander aimlessly looking for the spot better use what ever tools you've got.
Vorador
post Dec 2 2013, 01:00 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Dec 2 2013, 11:25 AM)
aiks, then I went search for exact location then means gay... cry.gif
mrl
post Dec 2 2013, 02:04 PM

977 posts

I do use the companion app. Super useful as I dont exactly like going through the menu and scroll the screen just to set my waypoint... and I can see full map when sailing too which is a very great help in navigating the ship.

Plus, I use it for Kenway's Fleet when I'm at work... so when I come back, I already can spend all the money to upgrade. biggrin.gif

Not to mention I can download the shanties too from the apps and keep it in my phone!!! laugh.gif

Though the best thing about it is really the map and the fleet.

As for the treasure map, so far I've never had any problem with it. I always find my way around except the first time coz I thought the coordinate is the exact location... sweat.gif

is it just having? or need to finish them all?
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Dec 2 2013, 02:05 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Dec 2 2013, 01:00 PM)
aiks, then I went search for exact location then means gay...  cry.gif
real man keep smashing the dig button throughout the whole map until the treasure is found whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
Hezegroth
post Dec 2 2013, 08:19 PM

Miqo'te
570 posts

as long as u know what is the dig button brows.gif
Vorador
post Dec 3 2013, 01:54 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Dec 2 2013, 02:05 PM)
real man keep smashing the dig button throughout the whole map until the treasure is found whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
ah no... I don't means the dig site. I means the island. Previously I read the coordinate wrongly so ended up in wrong island, then again ended up search online for the exact location of the island. As for dig site I also keep running until I see the 'dig' action appear~ flex.gif
Vorador
post Dec 3 2013, 01:56 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(mrl @ Dec 2 2013, 02:04 PM)
I do use the companion app. Super useful as I dont exactly like going through the menu and scroll the screen just to set my waypoint... and I can see full map when sailing too which is a very great help in navigating the ship.

Plus, I use it for Kenway's Fleet when I'm at work... so when I come back, I already can spend all the money to upgrade.  biggrin.gif

Not to mention I can download the shanties too from the apps and keep it in my phone!!!  laugh.gif

Though the best thing about it is really the map and the fleet.

As for the treasure map, so far I've never had any problem with it. I always find my way around except the first time coz I thought the coordinate is the exact location...  sweat.gif

is it just having? or need to finish them all?
hey bro, which version of companion you using? I use iPhone version and it's really crap... unsure.gif (but I dont' have fleet yet, still in sequence 3)
mrl
post Dec 3 2013, 05:43 PM

977 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Dec 3 2013, 01:56 PM)
hey bro, which version of companion you using? I use iPhone version and it's really crap...  unsure.gif  (but I dont' have fleet yet, still in sequence 3)
I'm on android... using it both on my Nexus4 and Note 10.1
-kytz-
post Dec 3 2013, 05:49 PM

12,573 posts

USD29.99 only

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00GJXMRX0/ref=dv...GHVMS99YS51NPTR
iguana_dude_619
post Dec 4 2013, 09:42 AM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,141 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 3 2013, 05:49 PM)
waiting for Complete DLC/watever_Ubi_name_it edition tongue.gif

qhalidx
post Dec 4 2013, 10:01 AM

148 posts

the game is so laggy, dunno why.maybe i should run on offline.
Vorador
post Dec 4 2013, 10:43 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

wow I'm now addicted to kenway's fleet, hahaha! (Yeah I'm managing it now in my office)
qhalidx
post Dec 5 2013, 10:22 AM

148 posts

question,
any of you got the deluxe edition?
says here when i start the game i have a few island which have special booties like mysterious island. anyone know if that is worth the trouble?
Archaven
post Dec 5 2013, 10:26 AM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Dec 4 2013, 09:42 AM)
waiting for Complete DLC/watever_Ubi_name_it edition  tongue.gif
It's already here and call the Gold Edition. If u hv pirated the game now means that's an excuse rite? XD
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Dec 5 2013, 11:01 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(qhalidx @ Dec 5 2013, 10:22 AM)
question,
any of you got the deluxe edition?
says here when i start the game i have a few island which have special booties like mysterious island. anyone know if that is worth the trouble?
the bonuses are mostly cosmetics. some give special pistols and sword. others for outfit and Jackdaw decoration.

had to say, Captain Morgan's outfit is quite badass.
Vorador
post Dec 5 2013, 03:34 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

lol my fleet just got me a super duper rich-looking sail: diamond sail. haha i gotta act like those china rich ppl on sea~
qhalidx
post Dec 5 2013, 03:58 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Dec 5 2013, 03:34 PM)
lol my fleet just got me a super duper rich-looking sail: diamond sail. haha i gotta act like those china rich ppl on sea~
so jelly, got my companion app but only just finished sequence 3 last night. no option to add to fleet yet sweat.gif
Vorador
post Dec 5 2013, 04:06 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(qhalidx @ Dec 5 2013, 03:58 PM)
so jelly, got my companion app but only just finished sequence 3 last night. no option to add to fleet yet sweat.gif
it's at the beginning of sequence 4. And once you got that, you can't help but look at it during work doh.gif
Archaven
post Dec 6 2013, 12:19 AM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Dec 5 2013, 03:34 PM)
I personally like Altair head figurine and Ezio sails.
Savor_Savvy
post Dec 6 2013, 05:21 PM

2,776 posts

how to get all the figurines behind our work desk?
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Dec 8 2013, 12:12 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

fuuu the pistol sword is awesome. got new finishing moves thumbup.gif
Archaven
post Dec 8 2013, 12:38 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Dec 8 2013, 12:12 PM)
fuuu the pistol sword is awesome. got new finishing moves thumbup.gif
What finishing sword? I almost complete wverythjng
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Dec 8 2013, 01:01 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Dec 8 2013, 12:38 PM)
What finishing sword? I almost complete wverythjng
it's the reward for completing all Assassination mission.
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Dec 8 2013, 04:34 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

finally finished the campaign rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

nice ending too wub.gif

now just left the uncharted collectibles, legendary ships and few uncompleted memories tongue.gif
mrl
post Dec 8 2013, 07:20 PM

977 posts

the storyline is just so so only for me both on real world and animus world, particularly I feel cheated with the promo... tongue.gif
Archaven
post Dec 9 2013, 12:26 AM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(mrl @ Dec 8 2013, 07:20 PM)
the storyline is just so so only for me both on real world and animus world, particularly I feel cheated with the promo... tongue.gif
what about sleeping with women on the trailer? laugh.gif . anyone find the ....

TSmemphiz_zero88
post Dec 9 2013, 06:15 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

just be careful when approaching the legendary ships. once you go near. you'll stuck there until you beat the ship.
mrl
post Dec 9 2013, 09:51 AM

977 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Dec 9 2013, 12:26 AM)
what about sleeping with women on the trailer?  laugh.gif . anyone find the ....

I cannot say it isn't, especially when I forgot to do all the extras when the story goes and to go back only to find them there again... luckily you don't have to care about the optional that time. shakehead.gif

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Dec 9 2013, 06:15 AM)
just be careful when approaching the legendary ships. once you go near. you'll stuck there until you beat the ship.
i did approach once when my Jackdaw upgrade is still very low... died once and run the hell out of that area immediately... XD
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Dec 9 2013, 09:58 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(mrl @ Dec 9 2013, 09:51 AM)
I cannot say it isn't, especially when I forgot to do all the extras when the story goes and to go back only to find them there again... luckily you don't have to care about the optional that time. shakehead.gif
i did approach once when my Jackdaw upgrade is still very low... died once and run the hell out of that area immediately... XD
legendary ship is pain as hell. only managed to beat 2 of them. one is cannon master, second is mortar. now stucked with ram master. madefake sekali ram lost 1 bar vmad.gif
Archaven
post Dec 9 2013, 11:39 PM

1,201 posts

woah i haven't try any legendary ships yet. sounds scary weh...
annoymous1234
post Dec 10 2013, 02:00 AM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Dec 9 2013, 11:39 PM)
Try it. I tried a few times still can't win, the first thing they will do is to ram u, and u can't avoid that
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Dec 10 2013, 06:06 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Dec 9 2013, 11:39 PM)
just make sure your jackdaw is fully upgraded before engaging them.

now just left 1 more legendary ship to beat.
Savor_Savvy
post Dec 10 2013, 08:03 AM

2,776 posts

moomanhang
post Dec 10 2013, 08:45 AM

152 posts

Just finished this game yesterday night. Gotta say the story has depth n surprisingly leaves a tingly feeling after u complete the main mission. One of the best story I've played in a while.... Can't wait for dlc or next ac?
Archaven
post Dec 10 2013, 10:35 AM

1,201 posts

One of my gripe is that the game too many collectibles. It would b nice if more side quests
blitzx
post Dec 10 2013, 11:46 AM

274 posts

did anyone feel like the goons in the ac4 is easier to kill than the other ac game?
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Dec 10 2013, 11:59 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(blitzx @ Dec 10 2013, 11:46 AM)
did anyone feel like the goons in the ac4 is easier to kill than the other ac game?
power of the dual cutlass flex.gif

joke aside, it feels normal to me at least. since I always use counter kill and kill streak. only brutes and captains need extra effort before can perform finishing move.
blitzx
post Dec 10 2013, 12:10 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Dec 10 2013, 11:59 AM)
power of the dual cutlass flex.gif

joke aside, it feels normal to me at least. since I always use counter kill and kill streak. only brutes and captains need extra effort before can perform finishing move.
lol, i guess the dual cutlass is the main factor
i feel like the ac4 goons are easier to counter and when u trying to escape to high ground they didnt constantly throwing a freakin rocks at u ,just a few casual bullet here and there.. laugh.gif
i remember played the ac revelation against the armored lancer goons ..that one is tricky to beat.
qhalidx
post Dec 10 2013, 12:25 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(blitzx @ Dec 10 2013, 12:10 PM)
lol, i guess the dual cutlass is the main factor
i feel like the ac4 goons are easier to counter and when u trying to escape to high ground they didnt constantly throwing a freakin rocks at u ,just a few casual bullet here and there.. laugh.gif
i remember played the ac revelation against the armored lancer goons ..that one is tricky to beat.
the is a slight qte in the fight scene. if you notice the the slight delay when they attack giving us the chance to select the action when we attack. I just love hunting and harpooning. i just wish the fire barrel in kenway fleet could regen faster, running out firebarrell here.
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Dec 10 2013, 12:33 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

i feel the double counter kill is harder to perform, AI kinda like only 1 person attack at a time. but double kill is easier. and double headshot, awesome. thumbup.gif
blitzx
post Dec 10 2013, 12:46 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Dec 10 2013, 12:33 PM)
i feel the double counter kill is harder to perform, AI kinda like only 1 person attack at a time. but double kill is easier. and double headshot, awesome. thumbup.gif
now that i noticed ,they didnt have beggar in the ac4 and ac3 ..i guess after ac revelation the assasins have become dirt poor to have anyone to beg around them.. laugh.gif
Vorador
post Dec 10 2013, 04:38 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(blitzx @ Dec 10 2013, 12:46 PM)
now that i noticed ,they didnt have beggar in the ac4 and ac3 ..i guess after ac revelation the assasins have become dirt poor to have anyone to beg around them.. laugh.gif
good for them to remove this frustrating feature... (beggar & drunkard)

I still remember in AC how how my Altair got knocked into water and died by a group of beggar who charging towards me biggrin.gif
mrl
post Dec 10 2013, 04:56 PM

977 posts

QUOTE(blitzx @ Dec 10 2013, 11:46 AM)
I think AC3 is the easiest one... AC4 is still ok for me... not too easy and not too hard...
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Dec 10 2013, 10:55 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

goddamit ubisoft server is f***ed up. I had to removed some of my friends in my friend list then my leaderboard can show properly doh.gif doh.gif shakehead.gif
Archaven
post Dec 10 2013, 11:33 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Dec 10 2013, 10:55 PM)
goddamit ubisoft server is f***ed up. I had to removed some of my friends in my friend list then my leaderboard can show properly doh.gif doh.gif shakehead.gif
you be lucky already if it's not logging ubisoft server. please wait and forever waiting. lol
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Dec 11 2013, 05:49 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

always do this lol

Vorador
post Dec 11 2013, 12:49 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Dec 11 2013, 05:49 AM)
always do this lol

yeah, but sometime greediness got me.

I remember I once battled against 4-5 ships with at least 2 Man O' War. (that time I haven't upgrade my Jackdaw fully) After took some damage I quickly board a ship, only realize it was a levle 60 Man O' War. So I couldn't resist but add it into my fleet. Needless to say after ward got sunk by another little frigate. doh.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Dec 11 2013, 06:01 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Dec 11 2013, 12:49 PM)
yeah, but sometime greediness got me.

I remember I once battled against 4-5 ships with at least 2 Man O' War. (that time I haven't upgrade my Jackdaw fully) After took some damage I quickly board a ship, only realize it was a levle 60 Man O' War. So I couldn't resist but add it into my fleet. Needless to say after ward got sunk by another little frigate.  doh.gif
well, at least you got yourself a lvl60 man-o-war. i only got 2 in my fleet, others are low level man-o-war. they really hard to find. sleep.gif

anyway, anyone up for wolfpack tonight? icon_idea.gif
Vorador
post Dec 12 2013, 11:16 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Dec 11 2013, 06:01 PM)
well, at least you got yourself a lvl60 man-o-war. i only got 2 in my fleet, others are low level man-o-war. they really hard to find. sleep.gif

anyway, anyone up for wolfpack tonight? icon_idea.gif
go to lower left part of the map, shouldn't be hard to find lvl 60 man O' war. I got many of them in my fleet. And mall my Frigates are lvl 45 one. (I need frigate for faster clearing of sailing route.)

BTW after start playing Kenway's fleet I got too much money to spend... keep running around and throw coins...
qhalidx
post Dec 12 2013, 11:23 AM

148 posts

i hate chasing shanties..nuff said..goddam shanties..
Vorador
post Dec 12 2013, 01:38 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(qhalidx @ Dec 12 2013, 11:23 AM)
already better than those letters in AC3, i remember some of them made me smash my mouse...
blitzx
post Dec 12 2013, 01:49 PM

274 posts

is anyone finished all the assasins contract?..is anything you get from finishing all the contract?
i know that you can get an outfit if finish 50% of the contract.. and what u get if finish 100%?
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Dec 12 2013, 02:05 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(blitzx @ Dec 12 2013, 01:49 PM)
is anyone finished all the assasins contract?..is anything you get from finishing all the contract?
i know that you can get an outfit if finish 50% of the contract.. and what u get if finish 100%?
pistol sword, the most awesome weapon in the game thumbup.gif
blitzx
post Dec 12 2013, 02:13 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Dec 12 2013, 02:05 PM)
wow, that really sound badass.. drool.gif
qhalidx
post Dec 12 2013, 02:19 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(blitzx @ Dec 12 2013, 01:49 PM)
2 left, it needed a diving bell as the target is in smuggler cove. I've done all the templar hunt and the naval contract (priveteering, for me the templar armor is so-so and the golden gun is kickas gun.
mrl
post Dec 12 2013, 02:26 PM

977 posts

QUOTE(qhalidx @ Dec 12 2013, 11:23 AM)
the way I do it, if I fail chasing from one direction I chased it from the opposite direction, usually it is much easier... except for one shanty I chased because it only has one approach...
blitzx
post Dec 12 2013, 02:36 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(qhalidx @ Dec 12 2013, 02:19 PM)
2 left, it needed a diving bell as the target is in smuggler cove. I've done all the templar hunt and the naval contract (priveteering, for me the templar armor is so-so and the golden gun is kickas gun.
i didnt like much about the templar armor..seems bulk, but that mission to get the key is fun among all the subquest..even feel like sequence mission with the cutscene.
JohnnyBoy92
post Dec 12 2013, 06:26 PM

136 posts

I just finished downloaded the game, it can run.
but then after i reach the office and try to go back to animus again, the game crashed.
I have tried disabling SLI and it still crash. What should i do? cry.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Dec 12 2013, 08:09 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(JohnnyBoy92 @ Dec 12 2013, 06:26 PM)
I just finished downloaded the game, it can run.
but then after i reach the office and try to go back to animus again, the game crashed.
I have tried disabling SLI and it still crash. What should i do?  cry.gif
uplay or steam?
JohnnyBoy92
post Dec 12 2013, 09:18 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Dec 12 2013, 08:09 PM)
uplay or steam?
Uplay. I verified the game, it then download something and its fixed. rclxms.gif
Archaven
post Dec 13 2013, 10:46 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(blitzx @ Dec 12 2013, 02:36 PM)
i didnt like much about the templar armor..seems bulk, but that mission to get the key is fun among all the subquest..even feel like sequence mission with the cutscene.
actually templar's armor is the best for me. only bad thing is it doesn't have a hood. some of the cutscenes where you see edward lifting up the hood and it's weird when there's no hood for a templar's armor that edward trying to lift XD.

again it will be weird for a templar armor to have an assassin hoodie.
blitzx
post Dec 13 2013, 11:00 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Dec 13 2013, 10:46 PM)
actually templar's armor is the best for me. only bad thing is it doesn't have a hood. some of the cutscenes where you see edward lifting up the hood and it's weird when there's no hood for a templar's armor that edward trying to lift XD.

again it will be weird for a templar armor to have an assassin hoodie.
yeah the cutscenes with the templar armor sure is weird..but even weirder with the shark hunter outfit..i remember when i played the game that i was in normal assasins outfit on the ship and then when i go to the land it suddenly changes to shark hunter outfit laugh.gif
vankodoq
post Dec 14 2013, 01:11 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Dec 12 2013, 02:05 PM)
WUT? Now I think I'm gonna play it again. rclxms.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Dec 14 2013, 01:57 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Freedom Cry DLC will arrive on 17 December 2013
http://blog.ubi.com/assassins-creed-iv-bla...e-date-adewale/
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Dec 14 2013, 05:08 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

demit almost reached sequence 25 sweat.gif sweat.gif

Archaven
post Dec 15 2013, 09:34 PM

1,201 posts

holy cow the legendary ship on lower right.. fuuh my 1st legendary battle.. hard like hell!. fully upgraded jackdaw also got decimated
[+]
post Dec 15 2013, 10:48 PM

1,939 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Dec 15 2013, 09:34 PM)
holy cow the legendary ship on lower right.. fuuh my 1st legendary battle.. hard like hell!. fully upgraded jackdaw also got decimated
the only 1 i settle, now finish game liao guess wont challenge the other 3 liao
Archaven
post Dec 16 2013, 12:07 AM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(+ @ Dec 15 2013, 10:48 PM)
thought of kiting .. run away fight other ship to heal.. doesn't work. OMG this Level 75 HMS is crazy! Dodge mortar but he come close and they heavy shot GG. cry.gif

how to get achievement like that? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Archaven: Dec 16 2013, 12:09 AM
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Dec 16 2013, 12:15 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Dec 15 2013, 09:34 PM)
QUOTE(+ @ Dec 15 2013, 10:48 PM)
lol that's the easiest one.

beat all of them already. flex.gif
Archaven
post Dec 16 2013, 12:31 AM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Dec 16 2013, 12:15 AM)
lol that's the easiest one.

beat all of them already.  flex.gif
easiest? walao game king laugh.gif .. anyway i also beaten it by looking at tips to beat it sweat.gif
JohnnyBoy92
post Dec 16 2013, 12:50 AM

136 posts

Is the Jackdaw the only ship? Will there be any new ship to unlock?
Love cruising the huge sea yo laugh.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Dec 16 2013, 12:51 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Dec 16 2013, 12:31 AM)
easiest? walao game king  laugh.gif .. anyway i also beaten it by looking at tips to beat it  sweat.gif
if you already have trouble with that one, you're gonna have LOTS of trouble with others. especially the top left and top right.

bottom left - mortars
top left - ram (very hard, can lose half a bar for every ram)
top right - 2 ships (already trouble fighting 1? how about 2 at one time? brows.gif )

this is me fighting Brothers-in-Arms

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Dec 16 2013, 01:21 AM
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Dec 16 2013, 01:15 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(JohnnyBoy92 @ Dec 16 2013, 12:50 AM)
Is the Jackdaw the only ship? Will there be any new ship to unlock?
Love cruising the huge sea yo  laugh.gif
you'll only use Jackdaw until the end of the game.

you can capture other ships for your Kenway's Fleet minigame.
JohnnyBoy92
post Dec 16 2013, 01:23 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Dec 16 2013, 01:15 AM)
you'll only use Jackdaw until the end of the game.

you can capture other ships for your Kenway's Fleet minigame.
OIC, then I dont have to hold back the money. Upgrade straightaway!
smaelz83
post Dec 16 2013, 02:08 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Dec 16 2013, 12:51 AM)
if you already have trouble with that one, you're gonna have LOTS of trouble with others. especially the top left and top right.

bottom left - mortars
top right - 2 ships (already trouble fighting 1? how about 2 at one time? brows.gif )

So, the best way to fight legendary ship is at least fully upgrade ship?
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Dec 16 2013, 07:16 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(smaelz83 @ Dec 16 2013, 02:08 PM)
you'll need all armor and firepower you can get nod.gif
Archaven
post Dec 16 2013, 11:02 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(smaelz83 @ Dec 16 2013, 02:08 PM)
fully upgraded also you shit on your pants tongue.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Dec 17 2013, 02:57 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Freedom Cry DLC launch trailer

smaelz83
post Dec 17 2013, 08:49 AM

645 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Dec 16 2013, 07:16 PM)
you'll need all armor and firepower you can get nod.gif
QUOTE(Archaven @ Dec 16 2013, 11:02 PM)
fully upgraded also you shit on your pants  tongue.gif
Oh, thanks. Haha.. Just testing attacking the Legendary ship with only some upgrade (before James Kidd assassin mission).. like hell. laugh.gif

Anyway, I always been sidetrack with side mission rather than main mission, biggrin.gif . The urge to clear all collectibles in places I visit.
Savor_Savvy
post Dec 17 2013, 09:47 AM

2,776 posts

Adéwalé!!!!
qhalidx
post Dec 17 2013, 01:41 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Dec 17 2013, 09:47 AM)
Adéwalé!!!!
/Beware too many spoiler ahead
after busting out in jamaica
, found out that

but one thing for sure most of the pirate from "blackbeard" thatch to "black" bart roberts are real pirate back in those days. i just hate when the story in IRL (outside Animus) starts to go all crazy like.
AeonixG
post Dec 17 2013, 01:49 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Dec 16 2013, 12:51 AM)

bottom left - mortars

Wow..Epic Sea Battle biggrin.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Dec 17 2013, 07:28 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(qhalidx @ Dec 17 2013, 01:41 PM)
/Beware too many spoiler ahead
after busting out in jamaica
, found out that

but one thing for sure most of the pirate from "blackbeard" thatch to "black" bart roberts are real pirate back in those days. i just hate when the story in IRL (outside Animus) starts to go all crazy like.
already released? not showing in steam and uplay yet hmm.gif

EDIT: sorry, thought you're talking about the DLC. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Dec 17 2013, 07:30 PM
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Dec 18 2013, 07:15 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

ubisoft is awesome
http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/81728...l=1#post9441764

nders
post Dec 18 2013, 05:22 PM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Dec 18 2013, 07:15 AM)
...and pc version delayed. ubi being noob at pc programming, again! sad.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Dec 20 2013, 06:28 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

DLC is available now rclxms.gif

time to free slaves flex.gif
vankodoq
post Dec 20 2013, 10:05 AM

377 posts

There's someone else here who bought the Digital Deluxe version of Black Flag from GreenManGaming, right? Does any of you can play the Freedom Cry DLC already? hmm.gif

My Uplay is fvcked up. I reinstalled it and now it doesn't detect my Black Flag installation. I did installed it in non-default folder tho. Anyone can help me with this? notworthy.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Dec 20 2013, 07:31 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(vankodoq @ Dec 20 2013, 10:05 AM)
There's someone else here who bought the Digital Deluxe version of Black Flag from GreenManGaming, right? Does any of you can play the Freedom Cry DLC already? hmm.gif

My Uplay is fvcked up. I reinstalled it and now it doesn't detect my Black Flag installation. I did installed it in non-default folder tho. Anyone can help me with this? notworthy.gif
Freedom Cry DLC isn't included in Digital Deluxe Edition. need to buy Season Pass

just redirect the installation folder in settings to your current Ac folder
vankodoq
post Dec 20 2013, 09:48 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Dec 20 2013, 07:31 PM)
Freedom Cry DLC isn't included in Digital Deluxe Edition. need to buy Season Pass

just redirect the installation folder in settings to your current Ac folder
I got Season Pass alright. I bought the Digital Deluxe + Season Pass bundle. How do you actually access the DLC? If you start the Single Player campaign, does it show another option of playing Freedom Cry DLC in the main screen of Black Flag? hmm.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Dec 20 2013, 10:26 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(vankodoq @ Dec 20 2013, 09:48 PM)
I got Season Pass alright. I bought the Digital Deluxe + Season Pass bundle. How do you actually access the DLC? If you start the Single Player campaign, does it show another option of playing Freedom Cry DLC in the main screen of Black Flag? hmm.gif
it's on the main menu in the DLC section
Archaven
post Dec 21 2013, 01:32 AM

1,201 posts

Been busy haven't have the time to look at it.. Plus Steam Sales sad.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Dec 21 2013, 05:36 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Double XP weekend rclxm9.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Dec 21 2013, 06:01 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

unlocked all achievements for Freedom Cry DLC. biggrin.gif

and if you wanna play wolfpack, play the training first. stupid noob always screw up sync kill doh.gif doh.gif
qhalidx
post Dec 21 2013, 09:48 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Dec 21 2013, 06:01 PM)
unlocked all achievements for Freedom Cry DLC. biggrin.gif

and if you wanna play wolfpack, play the training first. stupid noob always screw up sync kill doh.gif doh.gif
eh memphiz,is no season pass for steam?
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Dec 21 2013, 09:59 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(qhalidx @ Dec 21 2013, 09:48 PM)
eh memphiz,is no season pass for steam?
you mean this?

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Dec 21 2013, 09:59 PM
qhalidx
post Dec 22 2013, 12:11 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Dec 21 2013, 09:59 PM)
you mean this?
did see that, was browsing thru the dlc and i didn't saw the season pass..lol me.. blush.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Dec 22 2013, 06:17 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

done and done rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

bendspear
post Dec 25 2013, 11:25 AM

28 posts

is there any patch for this game by ubisoft?

in uplay we need to download something to play online

does it include the software patch to improve gameplay, i still not satisfied with its framerate though.

All GC driver is updated
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Dec 25 2013, 11:29 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(bendspear @ Dec 25 2013, 11:25 AM)

does it include the software patch to improve gameplay, i still not satisfied with its framerate though.

All GC driver is updated
i think uplay automatically download the update when u start the client. mine's steam so dunno how.
Archaven
post Dec 25 2013, 02:14 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(bendspear @ Dec 25 2013, 11:25 AM)

All GC driver is updated
i use latest beta driver.. it looks good and performance great.. and i'm on 5 series card sweat.gif
Archaven
post Dec 25 2013, 02:14 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Dec 22 2013, 06:17 AM)
done and done rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

holy fuu.... congrats thumbup.gif . the legendary rammer is scary.
Savor_Savvy
post Dec 26 2013, 08:20 AM

2,776 posts

Kinda grew tired on the tail and eavesdrop thing.
munak991
post Dec 28 2013, 01:14 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

I find AC2 is the best out of all four, the feeling, the colours, the ATTIRE! i didnt play AC3. the first 1 hour make me want to sleep

This post has been edited by munak991: Dec 28 2013, 01:19 AM
Archaven
post Dec 28 2013, 01:22 AM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Dec 26 2013, 08:20 AM)
Kinda grew tired on the tail and eavesdrop thing.
Tail and eavesdropping wasn't that bad. It was quite ok for me. Finally completed the game but not 100% sync. Still got Aveline and Freedom Cry.. and haven't start multiplayer yet sad.gif
akujimmy
post Dec 28 2013, 12:41 PM

13 posts

guys why is that the ubisoft uplay online multiplayer is not available for now? it makes me go through limited mode
Archaven
post Dec 28 2013, 08:02 PM

1,201 posts

noob player here.. play wolfpack why i can't see any players?
smaelz83
post Dec 31 2013, 05:53 PM

645 posts

I got freeze screen sometimes while playing MP.. does anyone know why? I am trying searching the net, only console has the issue. I am PC user.
Archaven
post Jan 5 2014, 11:28 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(grasspuff @ Jan 5 2014, 05:46 PM)
sarawakian? noticed "cney ya" stated as where you're from. ^^
purchasing an original copy is not really an option now though, and I have updated my driver, the one, in fact (331.93 beta nvidia driver)

just to note, all my other friends who installed the game from the CD i bought can play it fine.
rclxms.gif supporting pirates is an option but buy original during sales is not. what a disgrace to the industry people like you.
vankodoq
post Jan 10 2014, 02:06 PM

377 posts

I finally finished the main story, Aveline, and Freedom Cry! The main story was great, Aveline side-story left me unsatisfied (since I want more), and Freedom Cry, tho it's good on its own, it's kinda boring after a while. Probably because the map is not as big as the main story. Then again, it's only a DLC, so for me that's forgivable. biggrin.gif
lpsoldier007
post Jan 13 2014, 07:34 PM

306 posts

Can I share my PSN ID here? I have no PSN friend playing AC4 lol. Haha
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Jan 13 2014, 08:00 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(lpsoldier007 @ Jan 13 2014, 07:34 PM)
Can I share my PSN ID here? I have no PSN friend playing AC4 lol. Haha
this is PC thread. try Console Couch section
Darkripper
post Jan 17 2014, 09:40 PM

What do you expect?
1,258 posts

You guys bought from steam? its like 5x USD now.. Tried pirated version for a while then feel quite nice...

You guys bought it for around how much btw?
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Jan 17 2014, 10:23 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Darkripper @ Jan 17 2014, 09:40 PM)
You guys bought from steam? its like 5x USD now.. Tried pirated version for a while then feel quite nice...

You guys bought it for around how much btw?
currently there's an offer from Amazon for $29.99
http://www.amazon.com/Assassins-Creed-Blac...reed+black+flag
qhalidx
post Jan 18 2014, 11:24 PM

148 posts

anyone know why suddenly i got a 2.8GB update all the sudden on steam?
Darkripper
post Jan 19 2014, 03:29 PM

What do you expect?
1,258 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Jan 17 2014, 10:23 PM)
currently there's an offer from Amazon for $29.99
http://www.amazon.com/Assassins-Creed-Blac...reed+black+flag
FUUUUUU, I JUST BOUGHT IT FOR 5X USD
Darkripper
post Jan 21 2014, 06:01 AM

What do you expect?
1,258 posts

WTH, suddenly 2GB update and i was on a 1MB line... gonna take forever before i can finish updating.. Sht
qhalidx
post Jan 21 2014, 11:00 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(Darkripper @ Jan 21 2014, 06:01 AM)
WTH, suddenly 2GB update and i was on a 1MB line... gonna take forever before i can finish updating.. Sht
i know that feeling brother..trust me i know... sad.gif

This post has been edited by qhalidx: Jan 21 2014, 03:47 PM
nivlanauk
post Jan 21 2014, 09:32 PM

307 posts

Got this for free from NVidia. whistling.gif
waiting for sales on season pass, has it happened before?
s7ran9er
post Jan 22 2014, 05:43 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

AC3-related: "What went wrong?"

For anyone interested:

http://www.reddit.com/r/truegaming/comment...creed_3/cev82t1
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Jan 22 2014, 07:24 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jan 22 2014, 05:43 PM)
AC3-related: "What went wrong?"

For anyone interested:

http://www.reddit.com/r/truegaming/comment...creed_3/cev82t1
AC3 was hyped too much, even more than AC4. with all those teasers and trailers.

turned out to be major disappointment. sleep.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Feb 6 2014, 06:11 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Freedom Cry DLC will be released as standalone game. price will be $15 and will be released on 25 February 2014
http://kotaku.com/soon-you-can-play-assass...dium=Socialflow
SubRoutine
post Feb 19 2014, 01:11 AM

202 posts

Good sirs, is any previous knowledge of AC needed to fully understand AC4's storyline? I stopped halfway at....AC2. Dont judge me.
qhalidx
post Feb 19 2014, 02:28 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(SubRoutine @ Feb 19 2014, 01:11 AM)
Good sirs, is any previous knowledge of AC needed to fully understand AC4's storyline? I stopped halfway at....AC2. Dont judge me.
nope,its more of a different time than enzio/desmond but in a hindsight i suggest you finished up the desmond/enzio stoyline first much more satisfaction there.
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Mar 10 2014, 11:27 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Jackdaw edition announced for PS4, XBOXONE and PC. technically base game + season pass.

s7ran9er
post Mar 11 2014, 12:37 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Mar 10 2014, 11:27 PM)
Jackdaw edition announced for PS4, XBOXONE and PC. technically base game + season pass.

So, literally GOTY?

*spoiler*

I fought some men o' war, felt such achievement after capturing few ships.

Yes, I just started playing.

*/spoiler*
mousqy
post Mar 13 2014, 09:24 PM

758 posts

anyone else cannot connect ubisoft...i cannot access my fleet
Paradice
post Mar 14 2014, 05:43 PM

68 posts

Hi guys, got this game free from nvidia holiday bundle and redeemed it on uplay. wondering if i can purchase season pass from steam and activate it on my u-play activated base game?
mrl
post Mar 14 2014, 06:23 PM

977 posts

QUOTE(Paradice @ Mar 14 2014, 05:43 PM)
Hi guys, got this game free from nvidia holiday bundle and redeemed it on uplay. wondering if i can purchase season pass from steam and activate it on my u-play activated base game?
Nope. If your version is Uplay, all expansion/dlc/season pass must be from Uplay.
Paradice
post Mar 14 2014, 08:17 PM

68 posts

damn.. that sucks. because uplay is in EURO while steam is in USD. both at the same price
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Mar 14 2014, 09:02 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

if you want to buy season pass on steam, you have to buy the base game on steam too.
s7ran9er
post Mar 20 2014, 02:49 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

I too activated a Assassin's Creed 4 from Nvidia, purchased the Season Pass from GMG.
Paradice
post Mar 20 2014, 04:10 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Mar 20 2014, 02:49 PM)
I too activated a Assassin's Creed 4 from Nvidia, purchased the Season Pass from GMG.
Aight. Shall get it from there then! Thanks a lot!
kianweic
post Oct 15 2014, 10:23 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Archaven
post Oct 15 2014, 11:13 PM

1,201 posts

Dang dat trailer. Earned +1 views from me..
kianweic
post Oct 16 2014, 02:56 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Oct 15 2014, 11:13 PM)
Dang dat trailer. Earned +1 views from me..
Honest Trailers series is so funny.

It is quite short also, usually less than 5 minutes. Definitely worth watching.
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Oct 19 2014, 07:50 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

cool.gif
Darkripper
post Oct 20 2014, 01:57 AM

What do you expect?
1,258 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Oct 15 2014, 10:23 PM)

This is so funny!
thoxenzor
post Nov 8 2014, 06:21 PM

55 posts

quite a few told me that AC 2 & 4 is good,

what about 1 & 3, were all just personal opinion, or there are something that change a lot or a lot of changes?
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Nov 8 2014, 06:38 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(thoxenzor @ Nov 8 2014, 06:21 PM)
quite a few told me that AC 2 & 4 is good,

what about 1 & 3, were all just personal opinion, or there are something that change a lot or a lot of changes?
AC1 got repetitive issue and the broken combat tongue.gif , mostly people played for the story.

AC3 got improved combat, great naval combat, but story goes downhill especially the modern part

thoxenzor
post Nov 8 2014, 08:23 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Nov 8 2014, 06:38 PM)
AC1 got repetitive issue and the broken combat tongue.gif , mostly people played for the story.

AC3 got improved combat, great naval combat, but story goes downhill especially the modern part

I see, so 2 & 4 is welly praised bcoz both the story & gameplay were going good?

TSmemphiz_zero88
post Nov 9 2014, 05:33 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(thoxenzor @ Nov 8 2014, 08:23 PM)
I see, so 2 & 4 is welly praised bcoz both the story & gameplay were going good?
2 were considered a great improvement from 1 in many aspect.

4 is a good game, although many fans considered it as a pirate game instead a AC game.
NeCaRaS
post Nov 13 2014, 08:23 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Nov 9 2014, 05:33 AM)
2 were considered a great improvement from 1 in many aspect.

4 is a good game, although many fans considered it as a pirate game instead a AC game.
yup.. definitely 1 & 3 is not good, and disappointing.
4 is very good, more to pirate as Kenway is formerly a pirate that goinf undercover as Assassins.

0.1515sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:46 PM