17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Action/Platformer Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag, Jackdaw Edition announced

Ffenixz
post Oct 21 2013, 02:35 PM

156 posts

Tempted to pre order this game but... I just bought AC3 2 weeks ago when it was on steam midweek sale. Still in the middle of playing it. I like some of the features in AC3, more hiding places, tree jumping, the naval combat, the homestead is nice. Thing that irks me though is the economy. I don't know if I'm just dumb or what but the crafting and trading feels clunky. I don't even know what I'm doing most of the time in that regards. Hunting feels pointless, and my pet peeve, freaking flying almanac.

I read somewhere that AC4 will bring back the tomb raiding features from previous AC. Ohhh how I miss doing that. Also, I hope Edward's story will be far more interesting than Connor's because Connor's story felt lacking so far. I haven't finish AC3 yet, so dunno how the story will unfold. Will decide if I want to preorder AC4 or not after I got my salary for this month. laugh.gif Thank God Watch Dogs is delayed.
vankodoq
post Oct 23 2013, 12:05 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(Ffenixz @ Oct 21 2013, 02:35 PM)
Tempted to pre order this game but... I just bought AC3 2 weeks ago when it was on steam midweek sale. Still in the middle of playing it. I like some of the features in AC3, more hiding places, tree jumping, the naval combat, the homestead is nice. Thing that irks me though is the economy. I don't know if I'm just dumb or what but the crafting and trading feels clunky. I don't even know what I'm doing most of the time in that regards. Hunting feels pointless, and my pet peeve, freaking flying almanac.

-deleted-
Me too! The seamless world looks really awesome from their trailers and developer's videos. rclxm9.gif

For me in AC3, hunting is basically money-maker. Pelts earns lots of cash (especially bears) and they always respawn in the same area near the way to enter Homestead. tongue.gif
M1X
post Oct 23 2013, 03:08 PM

2,334 posts

If AC3 was continue with the British man, maybe I'll finish the game. It was pretty interesting to play as him at the start of the game. Then everything tun 9999 degree... I dislike Connor. Maybe the personality just not as good, maybe the intro to him not as good, but hell I bet many people including me still stuck on Ezio...

Well, forget it. Next game coming hopefully it gives a good impact right at the start or otherwise...
vankodoq
post Oct 23 2013, 04:58 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(M1X @ Oct 23 2013, 03:08 PM)
If AC3 was continue with the British man, maybe I'll finish the game. It was pretty interesting to play as him at the start of the game. Then everything tun 9999 degree... I dislike Connor. Maybe the personality just not as good, maybe the intro to him not as good, but hell I bet many people including me still stuck on Ezio...

Well, forget it. Next game coming hopefully it gives a good impact right at the start or otherwise...
Now that you've said it. I think that'd be the case. Connor is somehow too "cold". Haytham definitely has more "flavor" compared to Connor. hmm.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Oct 29 2013, 09:04 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

PC preview by Nvidia

vankodoq
post Nov 7 2013, 12:23 PM

377 posts

Anyone pre-ordered this game yet? I want to pre-order it but I'm kinda confused which edition got ALL the bonus missions. hmm.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Nov 7 2013, 02:13 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(vankodoq @ Nov 7 2013, 12:23 PM)
Anyone pre-ordered this game yet? I want to pre-order it but I'm kinda confused which edition got ALL the bonus missions. hmm.gif
if from Steam, should be Gold Deluxe Edition which include the preorder bonus and Season Pass. but that one is not available in MY store, only NA store. you can either search through trading sites for people selling it or ask someone who has access to NA store to buy it for you.
vankodoq
post Nov 7 2013, 03:10 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Nov 7 2013, 02:13 PM)
if from Steam, should be Gold Deluxe Edition which include the preorder bonus and Season Pass. but that one is not available in MY store, only NA store. you can either search through trading sites for people selling it or ask someone who has access to NA store to buy it for you.
The Uplay store got the Uplay Digital Deluxe Edition. But it charges EUR59.99. The deluxe edition in Steam or other outlets is only USD59.99. cry.gif
Archaven
post Nov 10 2013, 01:17 PM

It isn't Death you should be afraid of
1,201 posts

QUOTE(vankodoq @ Nov 7 2013, 03:10 PM)
The Uplay store got the Uplay Digital Deluxe Edition. But it charges EUR59.99. The deluxe edition in Steam or other outlets is only USD59.99. cry.gif
such a hefty price to pay for PC? i'll wait for GOTY edition better. i just hate all these exclusives stuff that this DLC available on this retailer, this DLC only available on other retailers and so on. just meh. i want a complete experience.
azsace
post Nov 11 2013, 12:27 PM

412 posts

Anyway.. i hav uplay game code to sell off for this game.. PM me for those interested,, thinking to let go for rm120
Archaven
post Nov 11 2013, 07:40 PM

1,201 posts

Oh boy.. GMG having 25% off for both AC4 + Season Pass. Total around USD 60. Damn.. tempting. Where's everyone getting this game from?

This post has been edited by Archaven: Nov 11 2013, 07:41 PM
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Nov 11 2013, 07:56 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Nov 11 2013, 07:40 PM)
Oh boy.. GMG having 25% off for both AC4 + Season Pass. Total around USD 60. Damn.. tempting. Where's everyone getting this game from?
as usual, Impulse biggrin.gif
Archaven
post Nov 11 2013, 08:01 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Nov 11 2013, 07:56 PM)
as usual, Impulse  biggrin.gif
Box edition? I'm not sure i want it seeing my previous experiences. Impulse failed to deliver my Collector Edition then asking me if i prefer the normal edition instead... anddddd the normal edition is NOT the pre-order version which does not include pre-order bonus. It made me just so mad.. Just...
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Nov 11 2013, 08:03 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Nov 11 2013, 08:01 PM)
Box edition? I'm not sure i want it seeing my previous experiences. Impulse failed to deliver my Collector Edition then asking me if i prefer the normal edition instead... anddddd the normal edition is NOT the pre-order version which does not include pre-order bonus. It made me just so mad.. Just...
boxed won't be preorder version, especially for AC games. preordered all my AC by retail, not gonna skip this one tongue.gif
Archaven
post Nov 11 2013, 08:05 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Nov 11 2013, 08:03 PM)
boxed won't be preorder version, especially for AC games. preordered all my AC by retail, not gonna skip this one tongue.gif
Lol really? I thought u played AC2 recently? Retail too? That's an old game man. I don't have much space in my room so i can't be physical collector sad.gif.

Otherwise the Castlevania Los2 coffin edition looks sweet biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Archaven: Nov 11 2013, 08:06 PM
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Nov 11 2013, 08:08 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Nov 11 2013, 08:05 PM)
Lol really? I thought u played AC2 recently? Retail too? That's an old game man.
yup, all retail. bought the game on release date. suffered through the stupid always online DRM. only AC1 i dun have, hard to find sleep.gif

heck, AC2 is my first original game biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Nov 11 2013, 08:08 PM
Archaven
post Nov 11 2013, 09:15 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Nov 11 2013, 08:08 PM)
yup, all retail. bought the game on release date. suffered through the stupid always online DRM. only AC1 i dun have, hard to find sleep.gif

heck, AC2 is my first original game biggrin.gif
I missed AC2 Deluxe Edition on Gamersgate at $6.99 sad.gif
vankodoq
post Nov 12 2013, 01:39 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Nov 11 2013, 07:40 PM)
You're talking about GreenManGaming? I can't see any 25% discount there. Or did you mean another online game store? hmm.gif

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Nov 11 2013, 08:03 PM)
Where are you preordering the box version? And how much? unsure.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Nov 12 2013, 01:43 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(vankodoq @ Nov 12 2013, 01:39 PM)
You're talking about GreenManGaming? I can't see any 25% discount there. Or did you mean another online game store? hmm.gif
use GMG25-C5729-7SY25 during checkout

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry58558766
Archaven
post Nov 12 2013, 01:53 PM

1,201 posts

Yep GreenManGaming. The voucher is special discount voucher only works for AC4. They sent me email XD

17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0255sec    1.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:55 AM