Hobbies Air Brush Acessories, Airbrush hose etc.

tryingtolearn
post Dec 3 2011, 03:38 PM

349 posts

hello sifus.. for quite sometime now, i have been interested in getting an airbrush and do paintings.. been reading up some materials, gathering infos and what nots.. so sifus, any of u use airbrush or know anyone that does? can recommend me a good brand to buy with compressor? how much would it cost?

would like a airbrush and compressor (based on what i read, this seems to be fundamental n good for beginner, plz correct me if im wrong biggrin.gif)

# gravity feed
# dual action brush
# pressure gauge and pressure regulator
# water trap
# with tank (portable enuff ones)(might nid to take in and out of hse, dont have seperate workstation/garage
)
here are some questions bout things im doubtful of..
1) the needle in the airbrush.. let say its 0.5mm, can i buy a smaller one and use it? for finer details..

2) what paint to be used.. any specific brands to go for? i heard there is few types (acrylic, urethanes, people safe).. which is the best to paint
let say metals(cars, pc cases too biggrin.gif)? and which for plastic surface? and i only need a few drops of paint into the feed rite sifus?

3) airbrush can be used on all surfaces rite? most sites that i read mentioned that airbrush can be used on all surface

4) i read and watch videos on cleaning airbrush, it seems there is a stand to put the airbrush when not using(fill with bit water).. is this stand
included or seperately sold?

i tink thats pretty much my question biggrin.gif Thanks biggrin.gif

0.0225sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:26 PM