Hobbies Air Brush Acessories, Airbrush hose etc.
hau^hau
Aug 7 2006, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(VincC454 @ Aug 7 2006, 12:09 PM) actually what is dual action AB? and at the back of the AB gun..the screw thingy..what izzit for? what is the effect if you turn it clockwise and anti clockwise? and after we clean the pain using thinner and spray out clear..we can still clean it with normal water rite..cause i usually just clean it with model thinner after every color change dual action vs single action : http://www.howtoairbrush.com/airbrushs.htm <<< pretty good lazy to summarize screw thingy behind ab ?? ... set the amount of paint .....how to say aa .... it actually lock the trigger to certain amount of paint (how far u pull the trigger) hope can understand
hau^hau
Nov 1 2006, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(VincC454 @ Nov 1 2006, 08:39 AM) seriously..sparmax is already good enough if you just wanna paint model or other not so serious airbrushing.. i been using it for some times already now..and dont have a problem with it..but of cause..u really need to take care of it la..clean it every single time after you done using it.. and also its better to get a full compressor instead of the mini one..im using the mini one..and sometimes..it can spray out water when you wanna do fine lining.. i'm using a mini one also ... coz no $$ the water spurting out prob due to overheat if not mistaken ... experience b4 too .. use long time liao then splatt water ... mini one can last like 15 mins then need to stop ..very hot .zzz
hau^hau
Nov 29 2006, 10:51 AM
now all people pening already .. i google n see moisture trap pic all like that one .... if use the compressor then u will see water droplets around the clear glass .. later there will be water in it .. i think thats a moisture trap ....
hau^hau
Nov 29 2006, 02:43 PM
i use sumthing like this .. sparmax  everything look same .. but mine dun have the heatsink fin ...
hau^hau
Nov 29 2006, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(ntc3freak @ Nov 29 2006, 04:59 PM) mine looks like that,but with an air tank.And from what i read,if u use that compressor n u still spray water,it's because the motor is overheating.Btw,what do u use ur airbrush for??? it will splatt out water if use too long (overheating) last time i buy the uncle told me .. experience it many times ... i think the time limit around 20 minutes... kinda irritating too ... dmg my work also will change compressor if got $$ .... other than that no prob ... luv it .. use ab for model kit ... mostly gunpla ...