Hobbies Air Brush Acessories, Airbrush hose etc.

post Nov 24 2006, 12:02 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Nov 24 2006, 09:04 AM)
Did u get it from VA? If you bought ur set from VA i guess we own the same compressor lah! biggrin.gif Well the uncle there said the same thing to me about the moisture trap thingy. I was a little doubtful about that as well. Since the compressor does not has a moisture trap in it, all the compressed water goes into the tank and later if you open the valve at the bottom of the tank, you will see water coming out.

I was freaked out by this because i thought that this will eventually rust the tank inside out so to be safe, i bought a moisture trap and install it myself. The moisture trap is around rm65++ if i am not mistaken.
how u install the moisture trap? Wat is it like? A tube with a lot of silica gel inside?
post Nov 27 2006, 03:54 PM

1,447 posts

Mine compressor does not have a moisture trap. It will start to have water coming out of the AB when i used it for a whole day, usually because the tank water level is too high in the tank.

0.0205sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:25 PM